Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not fair for me to write this I stayed here two nights. The first was ok but that was because my wife did not land in Richmond until 12:30 am. So we checked in at 3am. The second night was ok as well but that was due to a huge party going on next door. I had to call the front desk twice once at 12 am and the second at 2 am. they were pounding on the doors and wallls. not a good night. Rececommended this hotel to a friend and he and his wife stayed there as well just because it was so close to the meto station. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel This Hotel has Excellent facilities and service! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service - Not all began too well...but problems were solved satisfactorily. I was offered a king bed for me and my cousin, then we declined and requested double beds and got a room (404) with view to a roof. I didn't mind, but when I was taking a shower late that evening, the faucet did not regulate the water temperature..(for about 15 minutes I tried).and there I was soap all over my face while I was calling the front office for help. When the maintenance help came to the room, he inspected the faucet and found it out of service. This gentleman (forgot his name but he said he is Moroccan when I asked him where from) was very pleasant and eager to help us get another room. He even took our bags to the next room. Unfortunately, I had an accident that day and was taking painkillers and was not very comfortable with this incident. I thought that my cousin had giving him a tip, and I did not tip him neither. I felt very ashamed and sad when I asked my cousin and found out that he did not tip the maintenance man because he deserved a nice tip for the prompt response to take ownership of our problem and for solving it satisfactorily. Please give him my apologies for not tipping him. He was our hero that night. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The room was very comfortable, the ambiance was great throughout the hotel. Hotel catered food for our business meeting was fresh and delicious. The shuttle driver took me to and from the waterfront, so being located a slight distance away was fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off the beaten path The hotel is lovely and the stay was fine. It is off the beaten path - hard to find and somewhat difficult to get to local features as the single van was far too busy for the demand - ultimately ended up caught in a downpour trying to walk so I didn't have warm and cozy feelings. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good value relative to cost or location Hotel rooms and conference space were always cold, costly internet service, and the restaurant was extremely noisy - needs some quiet areas, Nice gym, comfortable beds, meal staff for conference meetings were very accommodating and helpful regarding special meal, food for conference was very good, appreciative of van service. Location not good for old town, taxis not readily available as told. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel memorable The staff from the moment we checked in, made us as comfortable as possible. We had two rooms and one was ready early, they gave it to us so my 87 year old mother could relax after a long day of travel. When the second room was ready they brought us the key. The staff helped us with a wheelchair to make my mother comfortable. They all went above and beyond. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement to meet Westin brand I've stayed at this hotel frequently over the last few months and unfortunately, the level of quality has decreased at each stay. The bedding was the source of frustration on this visit. I commend the Director of Operations for quickly responding to an email and offering to remedy the situation. Would like the hotel to re-elevate its standards to live up to the Westin brand. (Wish there was a "maybe" option for the "would you recommend this hotel" question.) July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel - Inconsiderate Guests Stayed at this hotel several times and hotel, staff and rooms have always been great. But, this time I was staying for three nights and on the floor where I was there were a group (10 or more) of inconsiderate guests. They insisted on running up and down the halls (1:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.), screaming at each other because they were drunk and dumping their empty pizza boxes in front of my room door as well as other rooms. This stay was not as relaxing as it should have been. The front desk knew about this problem and it surprises and disappoints me that the hotel could not control their guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience Lovely, clean, quiet & comfortable. The front desk staff were all terrific, helpful, and very friendly. Valet parking & hotel shuttle not so much. Metro station several blocks away but walkable. LOVED the availability of the workout clothes/shoes rental. 24 hour room service was a bit pricey but good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be outside DC itself. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and great service This was a great "home base" for exploring Washington, DC. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The complementary shuttle around Alexandria was a treat and very responsive. The workout facilities were very nice for hotel standards with a lovely view. The pool had a lifeguard which I didn't find to be as friendly or service minded as the front desk folks. Other than that minor instance, it was a fantastic stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DID NOT ENJOY STAY AT CHECK IN, WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS ONLY ONE ROOM LEFT AND IT WAS A HANDICAP ROOM. A HANDICAP ROOM IS NOT A COMFORTABLE ROOM DUE TO THE SHOWER, NO COUNTERTOP IN BATHROOM ETC. WE WETRE TOLD AT CHEK IN THAT THERE WAS A FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE WHICH WOULD TAKE US TO LOCATIONS IN THE LOCAL AREA. THE SHUTTLE WAS TO RUN EVERY 10 TO 15 MINTTES. THE SHORTEST WAIT TIME WE HAD WAS 35 MINUTES AND THE DRIVER WAS VERY RUDE ON MOST ALL OF THE TRIPS WE TOOK. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF NEEDS SOME TRAINING ON HOW TO MAKE A BED. THE BOTTOM SHEET WAS FOUND AT THE FOOT OF THE BED. ALSO, THERE WAS SOME UNUSUAL BLANKET ON THE BED WHICH ONLY COVERED HALF OF THE BED. ALL IN ALL NOT A VERY PLEASANT STAY AND THE RESTAURENT, WOW , $5 CUP OF COFFEE.. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly The staff was very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough shampoo, water or coffee replacement I don't think that the room service staff did enough around replacing used coffee, creamer, shampoo, or water in our room during our stay. The first night was good but after that it dwindled considering I stayed for 4 nights. There should be consistency around every night and I should have to call to have stuff sent to the room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This hotel is so nice. Comfortable rooms, great facility. Parking expensive though, alternative is street parking. Pet policy is wonderful-no extra fees! Loved it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by party 2014 Overall the hotel was very good, the one exception was I went to make a cup of coffee in the room and the water reservoir was dirty. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The room itself was fine. The bed was comfortable. The HVAC was noisy. The "Green" room option is not clearly explained. We were fine with reusing the linens & towels. It wasn't clear that there would be NO HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE AT ALL. No clean glasses, no coffee service replenishment, etc. When I inquired about the details, it was then explained that I would have to specifically request replenishment of the coffee, etc. The cost of in room WIFI was absurd. The restaurant was extremely overprices. The fitness center was adequate, but the pool is ridiculous. It's really just a large bathtub. I would not stay at this hotel again in the future. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement I've stayed at this hotel 2-3 times before for meetings and I've noticed an overall decline on my most recent stay, specifically in service and cleanliness. I called Service Express to request a few things that I forgot at home (tweezers, curling iron, etc.). There was no answer when I called multiple times so it took several phone calls just to talk to someone and find out they didn't have these things, even though they're included on the list of items available from housekeeping. It seems like service is minimal (even to reach the front desk) between 10 pm-7 am. There were 2 large dark red stains in the carpet in my room--I'm scared to know what those are from. I didn't notify the staff at the hotel about this because again, it was difficult to get anyone to answer the phone (front desk, housekeeping or Service Express). At our meeting, they packed 30+ people at tables where we barely had any elbow room--the space would have been appropriate for maybe 20 people. Other meeting attendees had the same impression of the hotel as me. It's disappointing to see that this hotel has gone downhill over the past 6 months. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay. Friendly neighborhood Situated just off Duke street, the Alexandria has a nice neighborhood feel. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The hotel is clean, well maintained and a very nice stay. Excellent location for shopping and historic sites. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed when I stay here From the minute I walked in, I was made to feel welcome. My room was ready when I arrived, and was as lovely as ever. Rich Casale has a wonderful staff who always go out fo their way to make everyone feel at home. I would not hesitate to stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility! Conveniently located to Old Town Alexandria and King Street - a little inconvenient to downtown DC. The Trademark Bar has good food for all 3 meals with breakfast a little pricey. Being a return guest, it would be nice to see the menu change periodically. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many hidden costs and fees After reviewing my hotel receipt, I discovered to many hidden costs such as Tourism Tax, Lodging Tax and Valet Parking which is charged daily. This is not good business and I will not stay there again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Very nice hotel strategically located June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome hotel and staff! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this 5 star hotel. The entire staff was courtesy and professional. I highly recommend that this is the place to stay when you are in beautiful Alexandria Virginia. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 7 Wedding We hosted our daughters wedding ceremony and reception at the Westin this past weekend. The event was perfect. The venue, the rooms, and the staff could not have been better. David, the Catering Account Director, was FABULOUS! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone interested in hosting a wedding. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Were Outstanding Pleasantly surprised by professional, friendly, helpful staff. Seemed to be genuinely interested in providing us with a good time. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Free shuttle service. Convenience of bar and restaurant in hotel, as well as pool and exercise room. I'm a fanatic for cleanliness, and this hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Everyone had a great attitude. Would highly recommend to all. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience We had prepaid for this hotel and at check in they wanted to charge us $700.. After we told them we had already paid for it they apologized; they offered us two options, spg points or wifi, we chose wifi, but later they wanted to charges us for wifi. At check out the valet could not find our car keys, they lost them. What a mess this experience June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workshop stay Very good. Silent, clean, very good for jet lag accommodation. Comfortable and well-functioning workshop facilities. Take profit and make customers know the easy access to the wonderful jogging trail on Potomac (Mt Vernon trail)! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We stayed at The Westin this past week/weekend for 2 nights. This was my first time in Alexandria, and a friend I was visiting recommended this hotel. The location was perfect, and the rooms were clean and satisfactory. The front desk staff was helpful, but they did not seem to know much about where things were in town. My only complaint was the valet attendants and shuttle driver. Even though the shuttle is free to get to most places around town, the shuttle drivers do not speak English very well and have issues understanding addresses. This makes for a very frustrating and interesting trip around town. Also, we decided to take the shuttle back to the hotel because we were coming back late one night from Old Town. It was the end of their shift, so he was in a hurry to get back to the hotel. He broke a few traffic laws, including running a red light. Also, the valet attendants were very unprofessional after we told them we would not be using the valet parking. As I was moving my car on the day I checked in, the driver we had addressed this issue with had moved onto moving another car and proceeded to do a 3 point turn blocking me in and almost hitting my car. I also noticed that he opened the driver's side door of that car into oncoming traffic. I definitely would not have left my car with valet after witnessing how they treat others' property. Then, as I was checking out 2 days later, the attendants hassled me for my keys instead of just offering to help bring my bags down, so I could move my car faster out of the loading area. Overall, they were just very unprofessional and do not understand how to be helpful and hospitable to guests visiting the hotel. We did not visit the restaurant because the food was fairly expensive, and we were out most of the day touring the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOL not open until late/lumpy bed The hotel itself is quite nice. Restaurant is good, not exceptional but has value and good food. Staff is SUPERIOR - just friendly, there for you, and well informed. The bed was lumpy and the pillows overstuffed ...couldn't sleep. VERY disappointed the pool isn't open until 4:00pm - I like a MORNING swim before breakfast. May 30, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T12:55:44.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>