Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Updating This hotel needs to be updated. Telephones: There were 2. Nightstand had cordless that didn't work & one on the table that worked. Need USB ports. TV: Sometimes the TV didn't work without being turned off and on several times. Wake-up Call: Doesn't exist. I called twice and both times I didn't receive calls. Most hotels have automated. Give it a try. Food: Conference food was good but they were very slow in refilling stations and conference attendees had to wait in line for food - especially during lunch. Also, passed service - during a reception - was slow. Good: Close to Old Town Alexandria for shopping and tours. Restaurant -Trademark - food and service was good. Staff was good - when needed, with the exception of wake-up calls. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location. We stayed one night, using a AAA rate that included parking. The hotel is fairly new and very nice. The staff is friendly, responsive and helpful(we stored bikes for one of our sight-seeing days.) We also procured recommendations and directions from the front desk staff. The location is great - slightly away from the crowds and clamor of Olde Town Alexandria, but close enough to get there easily. Tons of bike trails and close to either DC or Mt. Vernon. Would highly recommend. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is o.k., not sure I could recommend I've been in other Westin Hotels and they are very nice hotels with great service. This hotel is ok. Rates are not bad but then they nickel and dime you for everything. You have to pay for internet access, Sunday breakfast buffet is $20.00 and very average, they were unprepared. When food ran out it took them several minutes to bring more out. They claim to have shuttles but only have one so it takes awhile to get a shuttle. Service is terrible in the restaurant. We waited 30 minutes and no one ever came over to take our dinner order. One of the ladies at our table had to go tell the manager we had been there for 30 minutes. It took 15 minutes to get a cocktail. The food is good if you can get it. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel just off of King Street The Alexandria Westin is a great hotel with a modern and open lobby and a great restaurant/bar. The rooms are in good shape, although the Club Level lounge is only open during the week. My last stay showed a little wear -the hallways were not vacuumed during my entire 3-day stay -but it is still a great location for an historical Alexandria visit. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Robin made us feel welcomed and valued; she took her time with us and explained every detail with professionalism. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting loby Although I did not stay at your hotel but my relatives did, I made the reservation and paid the bill,I did see the room it was nice and clean, they told me it was very comfortable, May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops Aside from the fact that I was originally assigned a room THAT WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED . . . it was a nice stay. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasing experience The staff excels in making everyone welcome and are most helpful at all times. The rooms were very clean and for the most part comfortable. There is no parking but the valet service is cordial and prompt. Pricing is a bargain for all the benefits of the hotel and location is ideal. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel with exceptional service Great couple days when I was away for work. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Great facility with everything you expect from a Westin. Lounge is small but offers everything you need for breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. Valet service can be slow, however. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, quiet, contemporary Nothing fancy here, just nice, clean, quiet, good condition with helpful staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superior employees It was such a joy staying in this hotel. Having never been to Virginia, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to answer questions and make me feel comfortable. They made my stay in Virginia a wonderful experience. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK overall, not great. Generally good but not great. The gym equipment was older and guests were frustrated by waiting for treadmills / elliptical. Very little room for anything else. I heard a number of complaints. Room view nice. Front desk understaffed at several points and lines long. Asked for a half hour extension on check out "Well you know how busy we are. Absolutely no more than 30 minutes. Make sure you..." I would have preferred a nicer 'sorry, we just can't today... than having to listen to how much I was putting them out. On another occation, I asked for a map and was told "well, it's just around the corner" - true enough, I just needed a little orienting to feel comfortable. So, overall ok but not great service. Room service very prompt and very, very nice, April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid for Business Travel I've stayed here ~35 nights over the past 18 months, so I have a wealth of experience at this location. Avoid this hotel if possible. Rooms: Furnishings are normal for a Westin, but there is a surprising amount of room noise. From your bed, you can hear the sounds of pigeons and other guests' bathroom activities and conversations through the vents. Cleanliness: Bathroom towels/cloths frequently go unchanged. Have found clothing items belonging to previous guests in my own room after checking in. Parking: This is abysmal. The facility has a very small parking area, and few valets to service it. I have waited over 40 minutes for my car in the morning. If you call down to request your car and then head downstairs 10m later, the valets frequently are not aware of your request; you must ask them personally, at which point they fetch the vehicle. Executive Lounge: Poorly stocked, and the smell of cigarette smoke is often profound. Restroom: Shower water temperatures vary more than normal due to water usage of other guests. Higher floors experience this to a greater degree than lower floors. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Service was unbelievable. Greeted at the desk to check in and was treated like they really appreciated me being there. My only complaint would be that when we were told about the complimentary Hors d'oeuvres we got there and they had shut down an hour early and we got 4 sodas and that was all. Aside from that the service was impeccable and all the people were SUPER!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly awesome - then awesome Our trip was mostly great... Apparently, your boiler had an issue, and we had brown-water showers to contend with. We brought it up with Robin and she ROCKED. She took elite care of us and put a big smile on our face and made our weekend FANTASTIC. Cheers, Markus Allen April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Once again our stay at The Westin Alexandria offered us a bit o much needed R&R. It seems like every time I review this location it is about the people who choose to work here. There are many reasons why this is so. The following staff members were quick to make certain our stay was as terrific as it could possibly be. They go out of their way to keep us happy and we will continue to return anytime we are in the area! Kudos to the Front Desk: Robin, Dag, John and Adrian; and to the staff of Trademark Eat & Drink: Chris, Heather, Katrina and Barco. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Business Practices I was there for a conference and the reservation was made by the University, which the Westin was to direct bill. When I checked in I was asked for my credit card for "incidentals". When I checked out my card was charged for the full amount of the bill. The business staff has been unresponsive to help work this out with either myself or the University. I am very unhappy with this situation. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience at Westin Alexandria Reception staff were especially helpful, friendly, professional. They made our vacation even better then we had planned. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag This is a very nice hotel with lots of comfort and excellent food. The customer service piece has something to be desired with the slowest check-in, getting the reservation incorrect (and thereby locking me out of my room the last day) and a valet service that is slow.l April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! This hotel has great staff that anticipates every need. There was noise coming through a vent from another room that prevented full sleep and I never received the $5 or500 points for going green with housekeeping. However, the club floor was wonderful and the food excellent. Great location too. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREEN PLAN NEEDS BETTER EXPLANATION I accepted the offer at check-in to go green! It really is a great idea. However, a little more explanation of what services I would do without should have been made. I needed the trashcan emptied after 3 days. On the 3rd day of course, I had no coffee for in the morning. Finally, it was my understanding I would receive a $5 voucher for each day I stayed, I stayed 3 nights and received 2. In all fairness, I was told "let us know if you need anything", It just was a pain after a long work day to say, please empty my trash and replenish my coffee! I think there is room for improvement here. The bedding comfort was fantastic; noise levels fine. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great accommodations The staff is very courteous and pleasing, willing to assist when needed, and very accommodating. I recommend this hotel for potential visiting families and individuals. Close to monorails, and King Street for dinning and entertainment. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior customer service As a Platinum member I appreciate excellent customer service and the Westin Alexandria certainly delivers. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful and the room service is top notch. Everyone seems to be happy to be working there. I especially give kudos to the Executive Lounge service. Joyce runs an efficient operation. The area is clean, I never worry about cross contamination or sharing anyone else's germs and I very much appreciate that! Although very busy Joyce manages to find time to check in with her customers to make sure everything is to their satisfaction. I manage people for a living so I know the value of this kind of employee; wish I had 10 Joyce's working in my company! I will keep coming back to the Westin Alexandria (50 times plus a year so far) thanks to people like her. People make a company great and she is a gem. And when she is not there, her back up, Angelica, is equally excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast was high quality with healthy choices. Breakfast was excellent.. Staff was helpful and courteous. Workout room could use an extra workout bicycle. Weight equipment very good and pool / jacuzzi were also excellent. Thanks for comfortable stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed-Holes in sheets and leaky stool My husband and I were in Washington DC on business/site seeing. The Westin Alexandria was a great location and I must admit the cost was a little more than we usually pay, so I was expecting a great room. Check-in was great and we were able to get in early. The room was small, as when sitting at the desk there was not space to walk around the end of the bed. Our view from the window was a view of a roof. We ate and had drinks at the restaurant - it was great. The shower was awesome. When going to bed we discovered that there were holes in the sheets. One as big as a quarter-I have pictures if needed. Then we realized that the stool was leaking and it would pump in water approximately EVERY 5 minutes (we timed it) - all night long - 24 hours a day. Not a very enjoyable night. Informed the front desk the next morning. They apologized and said they would fix everything, but offered nothing for the fact that the stool constantly woke us up and they had given us sheets with holes. I finally asked if there was some sort of compensation for this. The gentleman then offered us breakfast, which we accepted. Breakfast was great. Night two, no holes but the stool had not been fixed. Every five minutes it pumped water. Checked out and informed them the stool had not been fixed. The supervisor then talked to us and apologized. He said that he did not work the day before and noted that we had been provided breakfast the day before for the problems. He implied that he didn't see the need for further compensation, and asked if we didn't agree. At this point I felt intimidated and didn't want to argue so I decided to end the conversation, just accepting the situation. I did tell him it was disappointing that they could have at least told us it was not fixed and then maybe could have offered to move us to a different room. But nothing - they took no accountability - no responsibility for the second night. We left very disappointed ...... April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Heather at the bar and Adrian at the front desk were amazing!! Great customer service professionals. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great spot Clean vibrant and. Nice, kind people March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay every month Great hotel, staff, rooms. Only major disappointment was when you turned a great dining room sometime ago into the pub style restaurant . We now use the great places in old town. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice ambiance Peaceful and very nice food, conveniently located for the patent office. March 27, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:32:19.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>