Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff From the time I arrived at the Westin, I was treated well, staff called me by name and remembered me. Special recognition to Ron who worked at the desk for going out of his way to direct me to locations I wanted to visit in the city. If I return to that location, I will certainly stay there again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer I have stayed at this property all year long, approximately 50 nights. I keep going back because of the excellent customer service, especially the service provided by Joyce and Angelica in the Club Lounge. Simply put, these two ladies take pride in their work and they make me feel at home when I am away from home. Only thing I would change is the water pressure in the bathroom sinks. It is very low which makes it hard to use. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Jackson comments Ron, Front Desk was alway very informative. Joyce, Executive Club Room was the best. She made me feel at home away from home! Issac, Driver, made my short trips locally very pleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay Overall, the staff was excellent, courteous and very attentive. My wife and I were there for my employers Holiday Party and chose to stay overnight. The room was very clean and well appointed. Two things disappointed us: The food served to us in the ballroom was bland and in our room, the phone on the desk did not work. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penny wise and pound foolish It is a crime that for a room over $200 a night you cannot print a peice of paper or access the internet without paying a minumum of $7.50 plus ten cents per page. That was such a turn off that I would never stay there again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Establishment The Westin Alexandria is an excellent hotel, with great service and great services. Everything is luxurious and high quality. It is also in a great location for seeing local sites. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite My husband and I visit the DC/northern VA area several times a year, and we always try to stay at the Westin Alexandria. It is a lovely, comfortable, well maintained hotel with an accommodating staff. The location is convenient to the DC beltway, metro and Old Town Alexandria. And normally the price is quite reasonable for the value. What more could you ask for? December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was exceptionally helpful. There was never a time when I needed something that they did not jump at the chance to accommodate me immediately. The only thing negative I would say was that I thought the food and drink were a bit pricey, but at least it was good! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I was treated the way I like to be treated. Excellent customer service. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Alexandria was wonderful! I attended a weekend wedding at the Westin Alexandria and would like to return for a weekend on my own. The food was delicious, service outstanding, room cozy and located near shops on King St. and historic and cultural sites. The hotel staff was friendly and made you feel like their top priority. In fact, I lost an earring on my way to the hotel and the Westin concierge offered some ideas and the Westin shuttle driver (Solomon) lead me to a few shops waited for me while I found the perfect earrings and made it back right in time for the family wedding photos. Now this is exceptional customer service - thanks Westin! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice experience Front desk forgot to check the room block we were in (several poeple had same complaint) and since we were unaware of gift bags we were missing directions for times and locations. I was surprised since it is claerly a weekend event hotel November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Alexandria First stay at the Westin in Alexandria VA. Very nice hotel and staff. Close to Old Alexandria and local attractions. Would definately stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very hospitable and contemporary in fliair Superb front desk service, very accommodating November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff was wonderful in every way. Especially at check-in. The hotel was full and busy yet they took the time to make each guest feel welcome and not rushed. Yet they were efficient in getting everyone checked in. Well done. The facilities were great as always. I love staying with you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel with a great staff. The staff could not be any more friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the parking. It is valet only and several times over a 2 night stay the front entrance was too crowded to drop my kids off much less valet park. it was much easier to park on the street and walk a short distance to the entrance. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall the stay was below average. I am always disappointed when I stay at a top-rate hotel and get nickeled and dime for internet service. It should be included and not just in the lobby. This is unacceptable and quick insulting. I ordered room service ($25 dollars for a burger). It was over cooked, they forgot to put cheese on it and the fries arrive 10 mInutes after the burger. What a waste. Finally the water pressure in the bathroom sink was so low that I had to wash my face in the tub. I will not return to this location. I generally like staying in a Westin. This was not a good experience November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Surroundings My first stay @ this property, stayed @ other Westin's. Like: located in beautiful area, rooms are big & comfortable, staff are friendly, helpful (Robin & Vanessa) were great. Overall, hotel is great. Power Outage one night, handled great by night staff. Not great/need improvement: not acknowledged as SPG Member, I had to ask about my "gold" benefits. Parking was included, but was told to park on street when I came back late. An event was held @ hotel, not enough valet to accommodate hotel guests & event attendees. Asked for my car,valet was rude, too busy to listen to me, had to ask front desk to call for car. Suggestion: remember to inform guests about there benefits. Be aware of rates & whats included. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel stay was excellent. The staff was helpful and courteous at all times and answered my questions. The shuttle service was very helpful.It would be nice to at least have a free wi-fi hot spot. Mary in Housekeeping was excellent. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand It was a wonderful stay!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in Great Location Everything was Great except for the reception on Direct TV. Stations kept going and coming, static bad, FX station was out all weekend. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't measure up I stayed at a competitor’s hotel the night before I stayed at the Westin. The competitor offered a hot breakfast, parking, use of their computer in the business center and internet in my room. All of these were included for a similar room price. I don’t think the clock sculpture in the lobby made paying for all these features at the Westin worthwhile. I must not be the customer you are trying to serve. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has suitable facilities I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Very suitable for conferences and meetings and even for extended stays> I've been there for over two weeks and it felt like home to me. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant hours I stay at the hotel every time I go to meetings at the US Patent Office. However, it is very disappointing that the restaurant and bar close at 11 pm. Coming from the west coast I frequently arrive after 10 pm and am hungry. I was barely able order a quick salad before last call, and even if you get your order in, they kick everyone out at 11. Most hotels of this caliber have restaurants or bars open late to accommodate the many travelers arriving late (not to mention the locals). Even if the main restaurant must close, at least keep the bar open until midnight with a limited menu. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Service This was my first stay at an SPG hotel as a platinum preferred member so I was very excited. Upon arrival they asked what "gift" i wanted, so I selected the nuts and apple cider.....this was never delivered to me. The first room given to me was filthy, wine glasses with lip stick marks, food contains all over and the bed undone. This was fixed within five minutes and I was given a room on the same floor of the same standard. The hotel was beautiful but the service was not what I was expecting as a platinum member. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute getaway My husband and I decided last minute to go to Mt. Vernon over the weekend. Luckily, we were able to get a room at the Weston Alexandria. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, the visual experience was warm yet sophisticated. The front desk staff inviting. We were upgraded and because the club was closed for the weekend, given breakfast vouchers. Each moment in the hotel put smiles on our faces October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Front desk and valet staff outstanding as usual. I stay for ASCO meetings. Room 672 ? at the very end of the hall Maybe a little more attention to detail... - hair ball from a shower drain and some trash in the hallway going down to room - shower curtain first ring broken off, to be fixed - long black hairs on the floor of the bathroom October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better maintenance Hall carpets are dirty and thread worn, pretty unusual for a Westin. Left over room service food outside room doors the evening before was STILL outside doors tha next morning. Faucets in bathroom sink had very little pressure, difficult to shave in the morning. On a bright side, lots of plugs in the room for charging equipment, bedding was good. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, but slow restaurant service. Beautiful hotel but service in restaraunt was horrible and understaffed. Waited 30 minutes for drinks. Hotel rooms are different even though stated the same (ex. Makeup mirror, fridges covered, chairs). October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel is in close proximity to the beltway, national Harbor and other tourist attractions but is less expensive. Good ,efficent service and friendly staff. Free street parking on the weekends. Room A/c was a bit too loud but overall a comfortable, clean room. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel deception Internet pictures were deceptive, parking is awful, chairs in room were worn, bathroom small, water pressure sucks, September 30, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T13:59:23.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>