Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Front desk and valet staff outstanding as usual. I stay for ASCO meetings. Room 672 ? at the very end of the hall Maybe a little more attention to detail... - hair ball from a shower drain and some trash in the hallway going down to room - shower curtain first ring broken off, to be fixed - long black hairs on the floor of the bathroom October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better maintenance Hall carpets are dirty and thread worn, pretty unusual for a Westin. Left over room service food outside room doors the evening before was STILL outside doors tha next morning. Faucets in bathroom sink had very little pressure, difficult to shave in the morning. On a bright side, lots of plugs in the room for charging equipment, bedding was good. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, but slow restaurant service. Beautiful hotel but service in restaraunt was horrible and understaffed. Waited 30 minutes for drinks. Hotel rooms are different even though stated the same (ex. Makeup mirror, fridges covered, chairs). October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel is in close proximity to the beltway, national Harbor and other tourist attractions but is less expensive. Good ,efficent service and friendly staff. Free street parking on the weekends. Room A/c was a bit too loud but overall a comfortable, clean room. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel deception Internet pictures were deceptive, parking is awful, chairs in room were worn, bathroom small, water pressure sucks, September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; Unfriendly restaurant Our room was clean and comfortable. On our final day, we gathered as a large family to have breakfast together. We made a reservation for 30+ people the day before. When we gathered, the restaurant manager was resistant to putting tables to together so that we could talk and visit. We pushed small tables together to make larger tables anyway. When we tried to pull together more tables so that everyone could sit together, the manager refused saying he had to save tables for other guests. He offered us seats at the bar across the room; we refused. We also refused the high tables and bar stools because several in our party had severe arthritis and couldn't climb up onto the seats. The service was lackluster but we were still charged 18% tip ($24 for the server to bring us our entrees and a pot of coffee). The tables that the manager insisted on saving for other guests were never used. There was better service and good quality food at 1/4th the price at a cafe across the street. That's where we'll go in the future. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Stay I was passing through the area for one night and the Westin was a nice place to relax as I waited for my flight out the next day. Very nice, clean hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE Nice pool and hot tub. Nice rooms and very clean. Bed mattress nice, pillows too soft. Excellent meal at the restaurant. Valet parking too expensive. Access to wireless internet free in lobby, but $xx.xx was charged when my daughter tried to access and was denied. Needs to be more clear on access. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool not available until 4 I was disappointed that the pool was not available until 4 pm. I stayed here because I thought the pool was open in the morning. Next time I will check. If the pool is not available in the morning I will stay somewhere else! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet access Ugh! The hotel is fine. The staff is great. Your internet policy is a real turn off. I travel with three devices. Just give us hassle free access to the internet and charge a reasonable for the service in the bill. Is that so hard? That would get my loyalty. I think I had free access through starwood or starflight program but I couldnt be bothered to investigate for the one day I was at the hotel. I was too busy preparing for my clients. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service/ from GM and Accounting When calling to question charges on my bill, it was very difficult to correspond via telephone with the General Manager and the Billing or Accounting persons. Repeated calls that went to voicemail, with no call backs. I even called corporate customer service, who told me they had accounting on the line and then transferred me to voicemail. I prepaid my room for 2 nights in June 2013 the reservation was for September 2013, I paid in full. Upon checkout they added additional taxes, (Virginia increased their tax rate in July 2013). I told Carol in accounting that since it was prepaid that I had already paid the correct tax. She told me that because the stay was after the tax increase that her sources, at the Virginia Dept. of Taxation, said that I would be responsible for the extra tax. After I questioned this and suggested that she check with her source, that she didn't want to identify, she called back. Not to apologize, but to clarify that in my case as a result of complete prepayment, I was not liable for the additional tax. Note I told her and she agreed initially that I had prepayed the room IN FULL. Be careful with your bill, I was charged for valet service @ $26 per day and I didn't have a car. I arrived via Metro. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster food Ordered room service...nothing special, a chicken sandwich and chicken caesar salad. Both bland and I've tasted better. Would have expected the food to be much better than what we received..especially this with one dessert and two diet cokes was $70. Won't make that mistake again. Hotel very needs improvement. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with Great service The hotel was clean and comfortable and the Staff was great. Very helpful with directions and suggestions about what to do in the area September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable! This was our first stay at this Westin. We were NOT disappointed. From the greeter at the door to the staff at the front desk we were welcomed warmly. Our stay was pleasant to say the least, quiet and relaxing. The club floor and lounge was well above expectations. We want to especially thank Ms. Joyce in the club lounge who takes that extra step for everyone. We look forward to our return. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged credit card for hotel stay Hotel rate for 2 nights was $92.00 per night...Credit card was charged or amount held on card during Check-in was $262.68 which included incidentials per the manager. Check-out amount charged was $212.68 which left my credit card with a pending hold amount of $262.68 which takes 48/72 hours to go back on your credit card. This is insane if you are using a Debit credit card!!! This is the first Starwood property I have stayed and had this issue to happen and I will never stay or recommend this property ever in the near future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I like to stay at this hotel when in the DC area. As usual, my stay was comfortable and attention to guest needs was very nice, as usual. WOuld like to particularly thank Joyce in the Club Room (AM shift) for helping me when I had to make a 6:30 AM metro, meaning I couldn't take advantage of the continental breakfast. She was very helpful by providing me with several items to take with me, thereby fortifying me for my morning meeting. Thanks Joyce. I'd like to also ask that guests may benefit from having the shuttle leave earlier, and being more responsive to calls for a pick-up from the metro. However, I look forward to staying here on my next trip to DC. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best qeekend vacations This is a great hotel. It is conveniently located, close to King St. and the Amtrak and Metro Stations. You do not need a car to move around. The hotel shuttle service is their best feature. The room was comfortable and very cleaned. I received an upgrade to the Executive Level but because the lounge was not open that weekend, the staff compensated me with free breakfast for two days. The exercise room and pool area, although small, were nice and comfortable.The front desk staff were very efficient and attentive to my needs and requests. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great people, awful internet Since the hotel opened, there has obviously been lots of attention paid to better hiring and people development. It shows, the staff is responsive and very pleasant. The biggest drawback is the wireless internet. It doesn't work in most of the lobby; the restaurant and continuously falls off in the rooms. The speed is S-L-O-W Internet issues have been a problem for the last 3 years -- when will it be fixed! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Complaint Complaint was handled and an extended check out time was accommodating. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor details The hotel was good, room clean. Two details that were really bad: 1. Room walls are thin. Some couple next to me was making love half of the night and well, try to sleep in such conditions. 2. Air condition is too loud. Everything else 100% August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite Westin among Westins! The staff at this hotel are incredible! I would like to commend Joyce in the Club Lounge on the 8th floor. She takes such good care of her guests - and always greets with such a warm & welcoming smile. I am so impressed by the pride she takes in her responsibilities. I cannot wait to return to this hotel and to see Joyce again. Please pass on my sincere thanks to her! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay We enjoyed our stay a great deal. The staff was excellent in every way. We were concerned about parking as mentioned in other reviews, but with a little management we were able to park for 5 days while only spending about $20. I agree with others about the wifi. It should be free in the rooms. That said my son sat in the lobby and was able to get online by asking the front desk for that days lobby code. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean property with excellen staff As a frequent visitor to the DC Metro area with offices in Washington, something besides price must compel me to reside in Alexandria rather than the Nation's Capital. When determining where I will stay for the 1-2 weeks a month, the determinants are comfort, cleanliness, and courteous staff. In these categories, the Westin Alexandria has this in spades. I nearly always receive my preferred room even if there is an event on site (which there often is). The front desk staff are extremely accommodating and usually remember there recurring guests. When arrived on most recent trip, due to plane delay it was after 3:00 a.m. The front desk person noted my late arrival and the next day moved me into a very generous room. I could not be more indebted to Vanessa. The property has an excellent workout room and offers exercise gear at the ridiculously low price of five dollars in case you forgot or neglected to travel with fitness attire. On days on which I am traveling, rather than packing wet clothes into my luggage, this has come in handy. It is the little things like ths that keep bringing me back. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is lacking vending machines The hotel is located in a business area. If you are there on a weekend it is very had to get a piece of candy or a soda. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate This hotel provided a perfect stay! The location was quiet and secluded but was just a short walk away from the metro and several dining options. The free shuttle service to king street or the Metro was always readily available. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food on the downstairs restaurant was excellent (especially the potatoes). My only suggestion would be to add some comfort food selections to the all day room service selections. The club level was A nice option and offered a surprising variety of choices. I really liked just being able to stop by and get a cold soda or water. My whole family liked the shower products, the scent is amazing. The lobby of the hotel smells so clean and fresh when you walk in. Really a nice welcome after walking around a city all day. They rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay near DC but not have to deal with all the hustle and bustle. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing We are SPG gold members and have stayed many times at the Westin Alexandria and have previously had a wonderful experience. Rooms still great, the redone dining room and menu are still much below par- very disappointing. Overall service steadily decreasing- no queen room despite an early reservation, long waits for answers for service express, on last visit told we cannot order mixed drinks with our meal from room service August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 star could have been 5.... Arrival and check-in went smoothly. Staff was very welcoming and efficient. Room was great except could not get it cool enough even though thermostat said 68deg. Meal and beverages for the wedding reception were quite good. Lunch was good but quite pricey for a sandwich and appetizer. Check-out was the only negative experience as it took 25 mins to get a baggage cart to the room. Car was brought up promptly every time we called ahead for it. Remaining problem is that my CC was billed about $60 more than my final invoice from the hotel. called yesterday and no one has called back. will try again shortly to get this resolved. Overall a 4-star stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk The staff at front desk were very polite and helpful. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ignored by your staff My stay was complicated by an issue that I brought to your staff not only once but twice. The issue was not resolved after my second attempt. Feeling disrespected, I felt that it was a waste of time to bring this issue to your staff a third time. The issue was as follows: When I checked in, I discovered a long dark hair that was left on the back of the toilet from a previous guest. Despite a maid coming through my room during my 2 night stay and bringing the issue up with your staff, the hair remained upto my check out day. I did take a picture of the hair, in case you do not believe me, as I feel that your staff did not respect me. I have stayed at your hotel many times before and have TENTATIVE plans to stay there again in Sept. I really do not know how to respond to this issue or what I request as an outcome. Clearly your staff (housekeeping and front desk) failed to respond to my issue, not once but twice. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 80% good experience The only items I found unsatisfactory were: 1. Housekeeping removed the used towels from my room but DID NOT REPLACE THEM with clean ones. 2. Food served at my organization's banquet was mediocre at best. July 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T10:38:04.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>