The Westin Alexandria

  • 400 Courthouse Square
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314-5700
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alexandria Two nights in this hotel and both nights we were confronted with noise and others on the same floor who had little or no consideration for others until 3AM both nights we were there. Additional charges for internet are just unacceptable when paying for a nice room at a recognized hotel like Westin. Sorry, I was not pleased and would not recommend it to others. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected activities The Salsa Congress met at the hotel during my stay. I enjoy salsa dancing. I was an added bonus to have stumbled upon the group. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. My favorite features are the heavenly bed and the rainfall shower head. My room was clean, stylish, and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Old Town Alexandria area. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All excellent...except for the dirty room! Most everything about this hotel was wonderful with one very large exception; my room although spacious and comfortable was disappointingly very dirty. Upon entering everything looked great and the beds were nicely made but, when I walked further in it was quite obvious the carpet had not been vacuumed, then I noticed a coat hanger had been left on the floor, I found a half empty soda bottle under the bed, and dried food on the glass table! I was very surprised and of course I questioned if the bed sheets had been changed or just re-made. I called room service and they came right away but obviously did not clean the bathroom floor as later that evening I discovered small amounts of yellow in front of the toilet...very upsetting indeed. I'm sure that this is not the norm for Westin but I felt quite uncomfortable in my room after that. More than likely this was an unfortunate oversight which is why I did not make a huge fuss bit I was extremely surprised. I would also like to pay credit where it is due and mention the front desk staff. They were wonderful, polished, professional and friendly. The rest of the hotel as well as facilities were fine. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Food The customer service started at the curb and continued through to checkout. We were looking for the restaurant and an attendant at the gym took the time to personally show us where it was. The room was nice and clean. The food at the function we attended was great!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. But don't expect any food late night Hotel was typical Westin. Everything was pretty nice about it. The thing that upset me the most was after a 5 hour flight from the West coast, getting to the hotel at 1am, I was in search of food and was told NOTHING is available. No late night room service, no nearby food spots open. Not even a salad. In my room I looked in the book and noticed is said "Late Night Dining Menu 11pm - 6am" and had a list of things available (typical in hotels). Called the front desk and they said No we don't have late night dining. Second thing, my reservation was for two nights. I checked in and confirmed two nights. But the hotel staff took the liberty to check me out prematurely after 1 night just b/c housekeeping didn't see my bags in the room. What difference does that make. I reserved 2 nights and confirmed 2 nights. Why are you checking me out early on your own accord. Third thing - front desk did not even greet me as Platinum, ask me what I would like for amenity, or offer or search for upgrades. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from a Westin I was quite excited to stay at a Westin and enjoy the Heavenly Bed. However , upon check-in with my colleague, I already noticed staffing issues at the front counter. I checked in before her and was told there were no rooms available. Then she checked in and was given a room right away. I was quite upset by this turn of events as we had reserved the exact same type of room. When I did finally get a room, there was no bar soap provided. I waited until the room was cleaned again the next day but when I rerurned to the room, there was still no soap, and I also had been left only one towel, and my coffee and water had not been replenished. I called the front desk and they promised a full cleaning, but when I returned to the room again, the only change made was one extra towel. I had to call a third time to get the situation rectified. Then, my room wasn't even cleaned at all the next day. I was not impressed at all by this Westin. I did not feel that my contact with the front desk was appropriately handled. Management never contacted me to offer any apologies for the housekeeping issues with my room. I expected more from a Westin and will not recommend anyone to stay here in the future. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was friendly... rooms are very clean and comfortable. I like the complimentary bottle of water in the room. Location, not so great as you have to walk or take a cab to restaurants and shopping. I would still stay there as the product and services were excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was accommodating and close to metro The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the DC area. It's only 3 blocks from metro station. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Stay in Alexandria This hotel met our expectations nicely. The staff was professional and friendly. The entire hotel, especially the room were clean and comfortable. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Rooms were nice, the staff was great, Nd great location. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and worn, dismissive staff From the frayed towels to the dirty and noisy room this place should be skipped. Imagine if I had not stayed in an "executive Suite". The staff is totally clueless in the service industry. Late check out? NO Nearby restaurant? Here is a list! Directions to Elizabeth St? I don't know. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great customer service and features The staff at the front desk and the valet staff were very professional and helpful. I got a good night sleep and loved all the amenities that came along with my stay. I will truly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel management and concierge did a great job The staff went out of their way to make certain that we had breakfast delivered to our rooms prior to an early departure. Also they did a wonderful job shipping our luggage to another hotel for an event. Wonderful service by the Concierge and night manager. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is a beautiful Westin! The staff was wonderful; the room was clean and very comfortable; the restaurant’s staff spot on and the food was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The service was excellent. Staff very friendly. Hotel was very clean and kept well. The rooms were very spacious and nice. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy stay but limited food options Our room was comfy with a great bed. The floor had wet spots on it when we arrived. It dried by the time we returned from dinner. There are limited options for late night snacks and drinks, There was no vending, store or room service available after 11 pm according to the front desk. We had to travel a few blocks down to 7-11 for an iced tea. The valet staff was very helpful with holding our car while we quickly changed for a wedding. The valet store offered the best service of the staff. The checkout staff seemed bothered that we had to interrupted the ongoing conversation with another employee. The checkin staff was more attentive. Overall the web rate was not a bad deal for Alexandria on a weekend, just come prepared for lack of convenient food options. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Linens were terrible After a sleepless night on sandpaper sheets, I was dissappointed with the quality of linens. My skin was raw by the morning and requested that they be replaced. I have always had quality linens at the Westin and was surprised. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel The hotel staff are terrible -- there are better local options. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why advertise the internet if if doesn' work? We were told the internet works fine in the rooms; use such and such as the code to get into it...well, nope, didn't work. Had their evening shift fix everything man, up to look and "it will be reported and fixed tomorrow..." well, it never worked; no connection....we needed to connect to do employer;s work...reported it again ; nothing worked..."it is going to be fixed in the future/big problem overall"...we're mad May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our suite wasn't clean when we got back from a full day in the city. When we got back to our suite, we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned. Our towels were still on the floor in the bathroom and our bed hadn't been made up. We called the front desk to see if they could send someone up to straighten up and give us clean towels. We were told that someone would be right there. We sat for over 15 min. And nobody came. My husband called again, explaining that we were pressed for time and needed to get ready for dinner. Someone finally came, five minutes later. We paid for the Internet and it was very slow. We even upgraded to a faster speed. Still didn't work well. I believe the gentleman at the desk took it off our bill. We were also givin a complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience. The hotel was beautiful. We were unable to stay in our suite for our full stay so we moved to another hotel that could accommodate us. The day we checked in, I had to clean the bathroom floor. There was hair all over. That was disgusting. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location to the US Patent Office My husband is in the National Inventors Hall of Fame. We have stayed here a few times due only to the proximity of the USPTO. When I called into to the front desk while out on an appointment, I was put on hold three times and waited 12 minutes. Never was transferred to the front desk. Food is overpriced and service is minimal. If this was not a group booking, I would not stay at this location. By the way, I travel all of the time. There are many choices to chose from. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Everything was awesome! Five days of comfort. Love the option of having maid service or making my own bed and getting a credit! May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your Green Program I would like to suggest that you explain the Green Program to your guests when they check in. I would not expect a Green Program to mean that I receive no services while I am a guest. Not having my bed made or the bathroom cleaned is not green; that is a cost cutting measure for the hotel and adds to your bottom line, but does not do anything for the environment. This was not made clear to me at check-in. I heard several people in my group also mention the same thing. For the price of the rooms, I expect maid service and to have the bathroom amenities replenished when empty. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping & menu quality needs improvement i was greeted with most respect shuttle service very accommodating May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful home away from home Visiting D.C for a few days we chose a hotel close by. The Westin Alexandria was a wonderful choice. The staff very courteous and friendly. The Trademark restaurant was incredible with lots choices, and a kids menu big plus for us. Took a dip in the heated pool and worked out in the gym,which was very clean, and offered everything you could imagine. We loved everything about our stay..wish I could of stayed longer. I only wished I had asked what the wonderful fragrance was I smelled in the lobby ..it was delightful. I definitely hope I have the pleasure of staying again. 5 stars!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay - Ever! My cousin and I had the best hotel stay ever. The Concergie, John was most helpful in arranging shuttle transportation, dinner reservations and in just general assistance. Ronald, the desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Both men were so willing to go over and above what was required by job description. They made our stay very enjoyable! The hotel was over an above clean and beautifully furnished. We will definetly stay at a Westin again! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alexandria Westin Quality hotel in convenient location at an affordable price. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved my stay at the Westin. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are superb. I appreciate its close proximity to METRO and Old Town Alexander. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by gradual loss of service We have stayed at the Westin Alexandria every 2-3 months since it opened. Originally fanatastic with great staff, facilities and an excellent dining room, particularly under Chef Nadine's supervision. The dining room renovation and new menu are a disaster- noisy, now basically a poor pub food menu. Service is deteriorating- delays in valet, long waits for someone to pick up when calling the express service. Small thing but now apparently mixed drinks cannot be ordered from room service with a meal April 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:49.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>