The Westin Minneapolis

  • 88 South 6th Street
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402-1114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Recognition My significant other and I booked a night at the Westin so that we wouldn't have to deal with the hassle of catching a cab home after my birthday celebration. At check-in, the staff recognized that it was my birthday and presented us with two certificates for breakfast the next morning. It's these types of little things that bring a stay to the next level. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Knowledgeable of the area with helpful maps and tips. January 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel have a bank vault that is now a wine cellar. COOL The hotel was nice but no welcome of parking car to check in. Staff was warm and welcoming but my room was not clean by time I got back to hotel at 7pm. January 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Accounting Black Hole Hotel was fine but there was a billing issue when I left. I called and left messages for the accounting department every week for about 6 weeks and never got a response or called back. Very frustrating, really pathetic service. November 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin Stayed here during a wedding. I had hoped to be upgraded, but was told they were completely full. The room was fine overall, wifi worked, and it seemed clean. I was grateful that the accounting staff was nice enough to switch my credit card on the reservation, though I had to call twice to get it done. Front desk staff was nice, but seemed overwhelmed. The bar is nice, and could be used for client meetings. November 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Recommended this hotel to my parents. Experience is not what we expected. Housekeeping knocked on door twice before 10:00am. Out late the night before for Carrie Underwood concert. Something was spilled next to the fridge and was never cleaned up by housekeeping. Overall cleanliness of the room was not as we expected. We will be traveling back in October but will be staying at the A Loft instead. August 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere If You Are SPG Plat Once again, an SPG property that does not understand loyalty programs. I was given rm 905 which was, as shown on the back of door card, the smallest room on the floor. Rm 905 is small even to NYC standards. Standing in the tiny bathroom, one had to close the door to access the commode or kleenex. To close the door, one had to suck in the gut to get enough room to move the door. The wifi code I was given never worked during a two night stay. There are so many nice hotels in Minneapolis i am confident SPG Plats would receive more benefits simply by walking in off of the street. August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late Check In. Fake Bar credit and dirty bathroom Check in is supposed to be at 3:00. We arrived at 3:45, stood in line for 15 minutes to check in while two of the clerks talked to each other with nobody in front of them. Our room was not ready and the clerk gave us drink tickets and told us to wait at the bar for a couple of minutes. We waited at the bar for at least 30 minutes had two drinks and I found out later that the bar tender billed my wife $30.00 for the drinks after she gave him the drink tickets. She didn't say anything because she does not like to argue or complain. When we got to the room it looked to be fine but the toilet was not clean with red stains behind the seat. Disgusting. The bed was comfortable. Also, they advertise floor to ceiling windows and they do not have floor to ceiling windows. July 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T05:46:01.788-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_1723, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>