The Westin Minneapolis

  • 88 South 6th Street
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402-1114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel but our beds weren't heavenly This is gorgeous hotel that probably has heavenly beds for those who stay in the king rooms but our family stayed in a room with 2 double beds. It was impossible to not roll to the middle of the beds into the other person because the bed support was shot. The night we stayed there was loud and filled with banging doors and construction noise that started above us (we were on the top floor with rooms) at 4:30am. In the past I've had wonderful experiences at Westins and loved their beds. This stay was the exception but was a huge let down on many levels. I was hoping for a wonderful get away to recharge but left sleep deprived in the morning. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice people but too many snafus Stayed recently. Staff did a some nice things, but valet parking is terrible (30 minutes to get car), almost missed plane because they didn't get my car, room was not ready when I arrived - at 5 PM - and big bus was waiting to block entrance and give feel of a big convention hotel. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by booking When booking the room I selected a room with a city view and commented that this was for our anniversary. When we arrived the view was of a wall. Staff quickly moved us to a city view but a smaller room with a tear in the sheets. It would be nice to go somewhere for a special occasion and actually get what you think you're paying for. Especially as an spg member. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Double mattress in Room 511 (bed by window) was much too soft for a good nights sleep. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My initial reservation was messed up by the central reservation. The manager at the Westin came through big time and fixed it during a busy concert weekend. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect We enjoyed such a great stay. Everything was perfect from the wonderful greeting we received from the valet, to the bartending obtaining a reservation for us at a nearby restaurant that we were hoping to get into. Our room was so comfortable and the staff was extremely polite. Thank you! October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised & disappointed I was looking forward to staying at the Westin in Mnpls for the first time. The front desk staff was excellent and the room was clean and quiet. My disappointment was in the hotel standards compared to the price. There was a broken glass under my chair, the electrical port next to my bed had been stolen, the sleeping area was small and there was not complimentary water. I will still stay at Westins but it is unlikely I will go back to the Mnpls location. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very helpful we enjoyed out stay at the Westin during our daughters wedding . We missed our shuttle for the family pictures and the gentleman at the front desk arranged a taxi and we arrived on time. Thank you so much for your help. L. Sept 19th September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high room quality Our room felt more like home than a hotel room. In my 38 years of traveling experience this was a first! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No housekeeping and very pricey!! We stayed two nights. The room was never cleaned and the refrigerator did not work. Very disappointing. The bar and restaurant are extremely overpriced for only average food and drink. Glass of wine is $17 and omelet/hash brown breakfast is $16.95. Valet parking is $39. I am from NYC and am used to high prices, but this was extreme. Pool area is nice, but only three chairs without any cushions...not like the pics on the Westin website. Nice hotel, but needs some work. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No help getting a taxi, swimming pool very unsatisfactory I booked this hotel because I wanted to swim before the night to relax. The swimming pool was very small and had very dirty debris in the water. It was quite disappointing to see the water quality so bad. In the morning, there was no one who could help me get a taxi. There were close to 10 people just waiting by the lobby area and no employee was there to help. I went up to the registration desk and asked for help but still no one showed up to help for more than 20 minutes. You expect to be helped getting transportation after your stay at a hotel so this experience was frustrating. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Weekend at the Ballpark Perfect location for a weekend at Target Field to watch the Minnesota Twins. One block from light rail that runs from the airport and about 4 blocks from the baseball field. Also, plenty of good places to eat and drink and meet in the vicinity. The staff was also responsive to every question and they were all very pleasant and enthusiastic and knowledgeable and professional. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and efficient Aaron at the front desk was very helpful. It was a pleasant stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never staying here again I am an executive at Wells Fargo. I visit Minneapolis quite frequently, as does my team. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will advise my team never to book this hotel again. Here are my reasons: (a) my room was dismal, with plenty of glaring lightbulbs that made it difficult to sleep, (b) the hotel failed to make the wake-up call. I overslept, was later for my meeting, didn't have time for a shower. Plus more. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were in town for a wedding and were very pampered by the hotel staff. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get to from the airport on the light rail. Very happy we stayed at this Westin. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent employees Only ONE towel rod in bathroom. Appeared to be a handicap room but no suppot bar around toilet. I would never have such a soft mattress again. Very difficult to understand employees on phone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel had a great location in downtown Minneapolis - right next to the new green line train, which took us right to MOA and the Vikings game. I rated the sleep poorly because in the room next to us, for two nights in a row, the guests were loud and drunk, keeping my family up both nights until 3am. We called the front desk and they spoke with the group. It did not have much effect until my husband went over himself. The valet guys were Awesome! They provided great traveling tips on how to get around, where to go August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location OK, but nothing exceptional August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service. Manager on duty was awesome! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin was really nice!!! the hotel was really nice. I never stayed at a westin before but the amenities were top. nice staff, nice food, and very comfortable August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great features no outside window and a warm fridge were a BUMMER everything else was nice and it cost twice as much as it should have August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel itself ok, staff needs work I was not allowed to check into my hotel until 630pm, which was very disappointing as I was only in town for dinner and leaving at 530am the next day. The on duty staff offered me two complimentary drink coupons which were refused by the hotel bar, who rudely pointed out can't you see there is a wedding reception about to happen. The manager in the morning Sullivan at least tried to remedy the situation by offering starpoints. Unlikely to stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good Experience My Daughter spent thousands of dollars on her wedding on Aug 9th. I booked my room 3 mos in advance only to find out I didn't have a room. We needed 2 qn beds so our wedding guest went & got it straightened out but he had to move from his room. This was all at 5:00 when her ceremony was starting. All the staff I talked to were very nice but you need to get organized on the room reservations. Another one of our guest came to check in and they didn't have a room either but finally got upgraded and got free breakfast which was appropriate. Also heard from our wedding quests that checking in, rooms were not ready. Anyway so it goes, I know I won't ever be back nor will I recommend your establishment to anyone. Sue Lustig August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff was exceptional, and Bank did a great job hosting the Friday evening event. The window in our room faced a huge block wall, just a few feet away. The refrigerator in our room did not work properly, the bathrooom was extremely small and difficult for two people to attempt to get ready to depart for an event, simultaneously. One of the room keys had to be replaced twice, and still did not work. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel in downtown Mpls.! We enjoyed two wonderful nights at the Westin in downtown Mpls. We greatly appreciated that the staff provided us with a place to securely store our bikes, as we biked on the fabulous bike trails throughout the city. Our only suggestion is that it would have been nice to have an acutal small regrigerator in our room. We thought what we had was a refrigerator, but actually it was more like a cooler. It kept things cool but certainly not cold. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I must say it is a great location. The facility is top notch. The TMs really concerned about service. But, I had a experience with parking of my vehicle. I requested the vehicle and was presented with the car. I got in my car with my party and promptly drove to another locatation. The no key light came on so we found out that your hotel still had our keys. With the new starting system, once you stop the car the engine will not start again. We were about 30 miles from the hotel and if the car stopped we were in perle. The car parkers are always ask for your keys in order to manage the parking situation. I get that but it needs to be stressed to make sure the guest gets his keys. Your staff handled it ok. Also I was in a room that little cold water and the handle was ready to break off, I hope you guys got that fixed. Front was concerned about the situation but I had a meeting to go to. He is a star. 8am check out August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! Beautiful Suite and superb location! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the Heart of Downtown Mpls The Westin's Minneapolis location was great for business guests I was entertaining - close to offices, great food, and shopping. Like downtown hotels, it's pricey if you book late or need a larger room. I booked a suite for hosting a short meeting over a lite dinner but the room I selected did not have as much space as I wanted. I was checking in with Aaron who understood my needs, found a larger room (brought me up to see it first) and upgraded me recognizing my gold status and last minute high rate. The room worked perfect, food was good, guests were happy, and business was taken care of comfortably. It's a well maintained interesting property in an old bank building (cash vault intact as a wine cellar). Staff was very attentive. Thanks for a great stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel Exellent hotel for business travel. Easy to get to from airport taking the train exiting on Nicollet. I arrived later in the evening had a great check in experience and had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. Great stay all around. Thank you! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfort, location, easy access from train Stayed here one night for business. Easy access from airport using LRT blue line. Front desk staff were great gave plenty of suggestions for food. Room was clean and comfortable. Would like to get back for vacation. July 26, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:42:09.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_1723, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>