Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Recommended this hotel to my parents. Experience is not what we expected. Housekeeping knocked on door twice before 10:00am. Out late the night before for Carrie Underwood concert. Something was spilled next to the fridge and was never cleaned up by housekeeping. Overall cleanliness of the room was not as we expected. We will be traveling back in October but will be staying at the A Loft instead. August 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere If You Are SPG Plat Once again, an SPG property that does not understand loyalty programs. I was given rm 905 which was, as shown on the back of door card, the smallest room on the floor. Rm 905 is small even to NYC standards. Standing in the tiny bathroom, one had to close the door to access the commode or kleenex. To close the door, one had to suck in the gut to get enough room to move the door. The wifi code I was given never worked during a two night stay. There are so many nice hotels in Minneapolis i am confident SPG Plats would receive more benefits simply by walking in off of the street. August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late Check In. Fake Bar credit and dirty bathroom Check in is supposed to be at 3:00. We arrived at 3:45, stood in line for 15 minutes to check in while two of the clerks talked to each other with nobody in front of them. Our room was not ready and the clerk gave us drink tickets and told us to wait at the bar for a couple of minutes. We waited at the bar for at least 30 minutes had two drinks and I found out later that the bar tender billed my wife $30.00 for the drinks after she gave him the drink tickets. She didn't say anything because she does not like to argue or complain. When we got to the room it looked to be fine but the toilet was not clean with red stains behind the seat. Disgusting. The bed was comfortable. Also, they advertise floor to ceiling windows and they do not have floor to ceiling windows. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Historical Property The hotel is interesting in that it is a former bank building. Hence, the lobby (including the bar and restaurant) is very grand and the rooms are definitely not cookie-cutter - some will find them to be interesting, while others might find the configurations to be a bit strange (my junior suite was an extremely long, but very narrow, room). The staff is Minnesota-nice, so very friendly. Location is convenient is the heart of downtown Minneapolis, near the light rail line (which can take you to the airport). One suggestion for improvement would be have more local information (including a map of St. Paul) on hand for guests, as needed. Overall, a very good hotel. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by History and comfort, entertwined! From the minute the Uber driver dropped us off at the front door of the Westin, the 4 of us knew we were in for a pleasant surprise. We had to be at a wedding in 3 hours, so we went straight to our rooms and sunk into bed for a rest. We marveled at the comfort and cleanliness of our room. We slept well that night, after we returned from the wedding and awoke rested the next day. The breakfast downstairs was fantastic and enjoyed by all of us. We loved the history and background of how the hotel was a the former F & M bank. What a beautiful piece of history. Alexander helped us check in and also check out. What a terrific young man! Accolades to The Westin Hotel!! April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have stayed here before same lack luster treatment no perks for platinums I really wish I could recommend this hotel, it's beautiful, unique, clean, great location and tasteful, unfortunately I cannot because what matters most is the way I am treated for being a Platinum Member, no recognition or perks at all, very expensive valet compared other spg properties in Minneapolis, no concierge lounge, April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms too small Rooms were too small and the AC didn't work. No response from front desk when reported. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest staff We had a wonderful stay with our family of four in great part to the amazing staff at the Westin. I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel where every staff member was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Michael P. at the front desk was the best! He had great recommendations and met every request with a smile. Our room on the 11th floor was spacious and had a great view. The only area that could use some improvement would be the beds - they were not the 'heavenly' beds that we have come to expect at the Westin but instead were soft and saggy. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring your own towels Stayed here 3 or 4 times now but last visit was weird, they have this "green" thing going on where they push hard to not make up your room. Even though I specifically requested the room be made up -( there's a water shortage in Minnesota, really?) when I got back to my room after working all day all I had was a $5 voucher left for me, which in this place is half a cup of coffee. It's clearly a cost saving move and be warned or you'll be buying toilet paper and using a wet towel like me. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service!! Being a super crazy-busy lady, I've never explored downtown Mpls before even though I've lived here nearly all of my life. It was my birthday and I decided to book two rooms at The Westin for a girlfriends getaway because it was close to the convention center where we were attending an event and seemed to be in the center of everything. Even before arrival, I knew that I had made a great choice. I emailed the manager and requested to have two adjoining rooms so we could be close to each other during our stay, I didn't really expect to get a reply back, but to my surprise, I received an email back that the request was granted. Upon arrival, Jacob greeted me at the front desk and he was extremely helpful. I told him the goal was to explore the city and he pulled out a map and told me about several different places that were good spots to visit. When we arrived upstairs, we ended up locking ourselves out of one room and they promptly came upstairs to let us in. It was a great experience, and we had a fabulous time. I could not have been more happy with my stay at The Westin. I will have to say, the only downfall was that the beds were smaller- not Qn beds so the sleep could've been more comfortable, but even knowing so, I will be coming back to The Westin. Thank you for a great weekend! March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was very rude Staff was very rude (not only to me but to others In Front of everybody at the front desk) and only cared about their own appearance. They were Constantly on their cell phones and blatantly didn't care about the welfare of its own customers. By far one of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. Very unprofessional which I must admit is very unusual for a westin. So my conclusion is it must just be this location. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel but our beds weren't heavenly This is gorgeous hotel that probably has heavenly beds for those who stay in the king rooms but our family stayed in a room with 2 double beds. It was impossible to not roll to the middle of the beds into the other person because the bed support was shot. The night we stayed there was loud and filled with banging doors and construction noise that started above us (we were on the top floor with rooms) at 4:30am. In the past I've had wonderful experiences at Westins and loved their beds. This stay was the exception but was a huge let down on many levels. I was hoping for a wonderful get away to recharge but left sleep deprived in the morning. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice people but too many snafus Stayed recently. Staff did a some nice things, but valet parking is terrible (30 minutes to get car), almost missed plane because they didn't get my car, room was not ready when I arrived - at 5 PM - and big bus was waiting to block entrance and give feel of a big convention hotel. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by booking When booking the room I selected a room with a city view and commented that this was for our anniversary. When we arrived the view was of a wall. Staff quickly moved us to a city view but a smaller room with a tear in the sheets. It would be nice to go somewhere for a special occasion and actually get what you think you're paying for. Especially as an spg member. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Double mattress in Room 511 (bed by window) was much too soft for a good nights sleep. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My initial reservation was messed up by the central reservation. The manager at the Westin came through big time and fixed it during a busy concert weekend. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect We enjoyed such a great stay. Everything was perfect from the wonderful greeting we received from the valet, to the bartending obtaining a reservation for us at a nearby restaurant that we were hoping to get into. Our room was so comfortable and the staff was extremely polite. Thank you! October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised & disappointed I was looking forward to staying at the Westin in Mnpls for the first time. The front desk staff was excellent and the room was clean and quiet. My disappointment was in the hotel standards compared to the price. There was a broken glass under my chair, the electrical port next to my bed had been stolen, the sleeping area was small and there was not complimentary water. I will still stay at Westins but it is unlikely I will go back to the Mnpls location. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very helpful we enjoyed out stay at the Westin during our daughters wedding . We missed our shuttle for the family pictures and the gentleman at the front desk arranged a taxi and we arrived on time. Thank you so much for your help. L. Sept 19th September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high room quality Our room felt more like home than a hotel room. In my 38 years of traveling experience this was a first! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No housekeeping and very pricey!! We stayed two nights. The room was never cleaned and the refrigerator did not work. Very disappointing. The bar and restaurant are extremely overpriced for only average food and drink. Glass of wine is $17 and omelet/hash brown breakfast is $16.95. Valet parking is $39. I am from NYC and am used to high prices, but this was extreme. Pool area is nice, but only three chairs without any cushions...not like the pics on the Westin website. Nice hotel, but needs some work. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No help getting a taxi, swimming pool very unsatisfactory I booked this hotel because I wanted to swim before the night to relax. The swimming pool was very small and had very dirty debris in the water. It was quite disappointing to see the water quality so bad. In the morning, there was no one who could help me get a taxi. There were close to 10 people just waiting by the lobby area and no employee was there to help. I went up to the registration desk and asked for help but still no one showed up to help for more than 20 minutes. You expect to be helped getting transportation after your stay at a hotel so this experience was frustrating. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend at the Ballpark Perfect location for a weekend at Target Field to watch the Minnesota Twins. One block from light rail that runs from the airport and about 4 blocks from the baseball field. Also, plenty of good places to eat and drink and meet in the vicinity. The staff was also responsive to every question and they were all very pleasant and enthusiastic and knowledgeable and professional. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and efficient Aaron at the front desk was very helpful. It was a pleasant stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never staying here again I am an executive at Wells Fargo. I visit Minneapolis quite frequently, as does my team. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will advise my team never to book this hotel again. Here are my reasons: (a) my room was dismal, with plenty of glaring lightbulbs that made it difficult to sleep, (b) the hotel failed to make the wake-up call. I overslept, was later for my meeting, didn't have time for a shower. Plus more. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were in town for a wedding and were very pampered by the hotel staff. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get to from the airport on the light rail. Very happy we stayed at this Westin. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent employees Only ONE towel rod in bathroom. Appeared to be a handicap room but no suppot bar around toilet. I would never have such a soft mattress again. Very difficult to understand employees on phone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel had a great location in downtown Minneapolis - right next to the new green line train, which took us right to MOA and the Vikings game. I rated the sleep poorly because in the room next to us, for two nights in a row, the guests were loud and drunk, keeping my family up both nights until 3am. We called the front desk and they spoke with the group. It did not have much effect until my husband went over himself. The valet guys were Awesome! They provided great traveling tips on how to get around, where to go August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location OK, but nothing exceptional August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service. Manager on duty was awesome! August 17, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:44:02.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_1723, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>