The Westin Minneapolis

  • 88 South 6th Street
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402-1114
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Double mattress in Room 511 (bed by window) was much too soft for a good nights sleep. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Stay Every This is my 2nd review of this property as my first review has yet to appear. I find it odd that only 3 people have posted reviews since 2011? I was in Minneapolis on business and found the customer service I experienced at this hotel to be horrific. From start to finish the staff was rude, snide, and not accommodating. Issues - non working air conditioning in room directly next to pool. The pool heaters are under the room. This makes it a sauna. I was finally relocated but it took a call to SPG to accomplish this. Valet service - At $35 a night I don't expect to wait 20 minutes at the curb and walk me keys to the desk to find the only attendant working chatting with the girl at the desk. This happened twice. The second time a gentlemen from food and beverage assisted me and he was very helpful (I believe his name to be Norm) I actually had a valet attendant in the morning attempt to argue with me I had not been waiting 15 minutes or had called down for my car 30 minutes previously. Seriously? Even if I was lying don't accuse me of doing so. I rarely write negative reviews on any SPG property but do yourself a favor and stay away from this understaffed property. And to this day, over 2 months later, I still have not received that phone call I was promised from the GM or the "we are going to make this right" promise. I guess poor customer service starts from the top down. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My initial reservation was messed up by the central reservation. The manager at the Westin came through big time and fixed it during a busy concert weekend. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest Hotel Although I loved my room and I loved the shower, the walls were the thinnest I have ever experienced. I could literally hear every door open and close from every door and entrance on my entire floor. Not to mention people walking and talking at all hours of the night/morning. What a let down because I had really hoped to get some good sleep. The Express Checkout was a nice feature. November 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected We were very surprised when we stepped into our "deluxe" room because it was so small. For the price of the room we were expecting something a little bigger. We were disappointed that the room charge did not include any ammenities such as internet, coffee bar, or a light breakfast. The channels on the TV were minimal and the reception staff were cold and impersonal. The hallway noise really carries in to the room. The location was great and the workout room was very nice but the pool was too cool. We won't stay here again. March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, inattentive staff, loud neighbors Overall my experience so far has been sub-par. First, I did not receive the room I requested (I asked for a double and was given a king). I was not placed on the preferred guest floor even though I have Platinum status and have been religiously staying at SPG properties for over a year now. The staff was inattentive - there were two people behind the counter, helping a couple in front of me. One of them was not doing anything and I stood in line for about ten minutes before finally raising my voice to get his attention to ask a simple question about the wifi. Futhermore, there seems to be a bachelorette party happening in the room across the hall and the walls are paper thin. I am already incredibly displeased with my stay here and would not recommend coming to this hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1-Day Conference Trip The Westin is located in downtown only a block away fron Nicolette Mall. For those days whether it's humid or snowing, the indoor walkways allows for easy connection between buidings. The lobby is lively and includes the BANK bar and restaurant. The decor of an old fashion bank makes the lobby an interesting area. The rooms are spacious and feels modern and newly renovated. I felt refreshed and relaxed after a very long day. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real gem! This has become one of my favorite hotels. It has beautiful architecture because it is in an art deco bank building with one of the most amazing lobbies imaginable. The rooms are very nice. As nice as the facilities are, it is the service that makes this one of my favorites. I have stayed here on a number of special occasions in addition to some business trips. As an SPG platinum member they have always made me feel very welcomed. When I stayed there with my wife, they arranged an upgrade to a suite. When my young kids were with me, they treated them as honored guests. The health club is nice and they have a very “hip” pool area. The pool is stainless steel. For my youngest kid, the shallow area was not shallow enough for him to feel comfortable. Parking is the one down side. There are several ramps in the area, but it isn’t as seamless as a new built hotel. Thank you to the visionary developers who made this old bank a real gem! February 10, 2012
2 3 4 5 next>>