The Westin Chicago North Shore

  • 601 N. Milwaukee Avenue
  • Wheeling,
  • Illinois
  • 60090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service--above and beyond Upon arrival, my husband and I were greeted by friendly, professional staff. Our room was nice:clean, comfortable and spacious. What really made this stay notable was James, who was working the front door the evening of 9/7. We were there to hike the Des Plaines River Trail. James not only pointed us in the right direction, but walked us to the trailhead, giving us pointers on the scenery and making us laugh with his stories about the area. When we returned, James remembered us and asked us about the sights. We were impressed not only with his friendliness, but his ability to make us feel like valued guests. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for the Chicago Suburbs If you have to stay out in the suburbs at least the Westin offers a full service hotel, with a club, plenty of free parking, and a few nearby restaurants in the area. The room was well maintained and I did wander up to the club. It's small but bright with limited food but at least you can have some soft drinks. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay and I was happier to be here than at an airport hotel. This was definitely better. Being Platinum I was disappointed that they didn't offer any type of upgrade or even a high floor, but since I was there for only one night I just didn't feel like it was worth trying to ask for one. Even though I didn't use the pool, it was very popular the entire time I was there. The hotel made a smart decision there. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in and front desk staff unsatisfactory Had confirmed reservation that stated I was on the Club level with access to the Club (evening appetizers and breakfast included). Informed at check in that Club closes on Thursday mornings (bizarre to me) and there is nothing up there. I was told to make it up to me I would get a free breakfast coupon (which never arrived ), some snacks and water ( nuts arrived at 8 PM with soft drinks(had checked in at 1 PM, and do not drink soft drinks), and an upgrade to a junior suite. The room was large but not a suite, just had two beds and normal desk, couch etc. Will admit the bathroom was quite roomy though. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Service friendly but incompetent front desk staff Need to be trained on their product Very costly stay for poor service February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too nice for the Suburbs Except for its unusually inconvenient parking (but complimentary) this is a super nice hotel. Its restaurant is also very good for any hotel, and there are a variety of other food and drink options nearby. Pool and hot tub are spotless, workout facilities top notch, and the business center has a complimentary copier/printer. Platinum received suite and club upgrade, and the club is nice but small for such a large property. Club food was okay, but I stayed over a holiday weekend. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The two P's I'd like to recognize two staff members at this hotel who really made my stay. The two P's; Patricia at the front desk and Patti in the club lounge. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. But, the two P's attention to detail and the level of customer service they provided was exceptional. I wish I could take them along to every SPG hotel I stay at! April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room - watch out for the water The room was clean & quiet. Exercize facilities were adequate - pool was amazing. They had the best handsoap of any hotel I stayed at. There were two 500 ml bottles of water in the room. Both had a tag that said the bottles were complementary. There was no cost on the tag or warning that if you used the water you would be charged. The hotel charged me $2 per bottle. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel was below average The "free" hotel shuttle was rarely available, and should not be relied on. The taxi cab they outsourced, was very rude (American Taxi). The bell service ordering cabs, was not reliable. The cab I ordered on my departure was not handled at all. The room service food was not excellent. I liked the spacious rooms and desk areas. Furnishings and linens were all great. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in Wheeling Overall, this is a great business hotel. I have stayed here around 60 nights since the fall of 2011. The staff at the hotel remember your preferences and really work to exceed your expecations. The hotel is very clean and for all of the times I have spent at this hotel, I have only had 1 minor issue. The onsite restaurants are great, though a little pricey. The fitness center has recently been re-modeled, it is a little small for a hotel of this size, but the equipment is great. I always stay at this hotel when I am in the area because it delivers a good consistent experience and the staff make me feel welcome. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place Very nice pet friendly hotel. No fee for pets. Very inexpensive weekend rate. Modern. Classy. Excellent rooms. 2 great restaurants on site. Nice staff. Nice pool. Would stay here again on a weekend for sure. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again! I have stayed at a lot of hotels and my experience here was the worst. When my sister and I went to check in their system was down, so we had to wait for over half an hour. Then they gave us the wrong room (king instead of two double beds). Then I had just gotten out of the shower and some random guest walked in because the front desk had told them it was their room. I was not fully dressed. Now I get my credit card statement and my invoice was incorrrect. This place is a joke and I definately would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel for the second time in as many months and continue to be impressed. I usually don't stay here if I'm traveling during the week as the price can be very high compared to other options up north, but generally weekend prices are very competitive and a great value. Sometimes the club is open on the weekend but this time was not, so they offered a free buffet breakfast in Saranello's. It was better than the club food, but not great. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Climate control unbearable In most areas a very nice hotel, but I've stayed at this hotel every week for 3 months and the climate control in every single room has been terrible. It takes over an hour to change the temperature at all, and so it's impossible to get comfortable at night. I've called maintenance up to multiple rooms and there isn't anything they can do. I usually end up waking up at least once in the middle of the night because the AC finally kicked in and caused my room to freeze over. Like I said, most aspects of the hotel are very good - amenities, staff, etc. But if you can't get a decent night's sleep, what's the point? June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Business Hotel Everything's clean, comfortable, and in order - but nothing fancy. Efficient, helpful staff. You'll never get a room upgrade because everyone else at the hotel has status, but it's fine, because even the most basic rooms do the trick. The Club lounge was just redone but still is surprisingly small and "light" given the extremely high number of Platinums at the hotel. Saranello's - the restaurant in the hotel - has great food for all meals and is available for room service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option outside the hustle and bustle of the city! I love the Westin, and this location is no different. I was a little disappointed once I realized just how far outside the city this location was. However, once I arrived, I was greeted by exceptionally friendly staff, free parking, and a very spacious room. The facility is inviting, including the indoor spa/pool area. Close to Ohare, and lots of options for dining close by. Would definitely stay gain. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the place to be on this weekend I have stayed at other Westin Hotels that were wonderful. That was not the case on this weekend at this hotel. There was a Dog Grooming show at this hotel, that they didn't bother to tell us about when we booked our reservations. You had to watch were you walked in the hotel, to avoid stepping in dog puddles. Along the front of the hotel, you had to watch not to step in doggie doo. Also, the sidewalk was littered with discarded cigarette butts, where all the smokers from the show left them after standing along the front of the hotel for their smoke break. Saturday morning, the pool area was great. Sunday morning, it was trashed and didn't get cleaned up until around 10 am. The hotel may be great on any other weekend, but not on the weekend when they host the dog grooming show. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, run out of King Bed rooms I enjoyed my time at the Westin while staying during a business trip...I wasn't in the hotel much, but when I was I ate at the restaurant, got room service, and used the workout facilities. All were perfectly pleasant! My only complaint was that they did not have any king bed rooms available, so I (as an individual traveler) was placed in a room with 2 queen beds. For some reason, this is one of my biggest pet peeves...otherwise, though, the Westin is a great place to stay and I recommend it! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great, very nice and comfortable. The only downside is for being a business hotel, the fitness center is super small and in prime business traveler working out time, it's impossible to get on a machine, even at 5:00am. I was there this week and 2 of the 3 ellipticals were broken and had been broken at least since Monday even on Thursday morning. The hotel also books fast so need to reserve way ahead of time. Otherwise it's a fantastic hotel! Oh and I wish the bar would stay open later than 11:00pm on week nights :) August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Getaway Hotel was excellent. Room was immaculate and staff was great. Only small complaints. Room took a while to cool down and I was surprised bar was closed at 11pm. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Surprised to find a Westin Hotel that does not have 24 hour coffee or tea. Free internet access for Starwood Members. Soap, coffee supplies replaced in hotel room. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service For the last 2+ months I stayed here, the customer service has been consistently bad. I would have to make at least 2 calls and wait for 1+ hours to get my requests delivered (e.g. toiletries). The lounge staff is very nice but the food selection is very bad. I would not have stayed here if it wasn't for my colleagues. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Starwood in Wheeling is beautifully appointed and conveniently located The staff remembers greet me personally, even if it has been months since my last stay. The hotel rooms are comfortable with modern decor. The heavenly bed lives up to its reputation; sleep quality is excellent. The hotel is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants in Wheeling; and has a trail to the forest preserve, which is great for a morning run. The views from the higher floors are stunning; the skyline of downtown Chicago can be seen in the distance. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable room Our room was quite large by hotel standards. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We found all the amenities to be very nice. We would definitely stay here again! We had dinner in the Italian restaurant downstairs. OUTSTANDING food. They were very busy but the staff was very attentive and made us very comfortable. The pastas were the best I think I have ever had. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with no complaints The hotel lobby was exceptionally clean, spacious and decorated very nicely. The staff was welcoming and the comfort of the room was remarkable. We decided to stay for a night prior to heading to Six Flags Great America for a birthday celebration. Upon learning this, we were offered a complimentary upgrade which was not expected but absolutely welcomed. The from was very comfortable and I was able to get an incredible night's sleep. I will definitely return when in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Excellance The Westin at Wheeling, IL is a place worth staying at for the following reasons: The personnel that I encountered were all pleasant and friendly. They approached me to offer assistance, rather than the other way around where I would have to approach service personnel for help. The prices were fair. The room was comfortable and clean. What else can you ask for when selecting a hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply outstanding! I've stayed over 1300 nights in Starwood hotels and - let me tell you - this is one of the nicest, cleanest, most accommodating properties I've ever stayed in! The staff is great, the rooms are large, well-appointed and clean, and the attached restaurants are truly wonderful. Although I'm not Jewish, I know that the hotel has one of the largest Kosher kitchens of any hotel in the U.S., which sounds pretty cool to this gentile. I am proud to recommend this hotel to friends, family and business associates. October 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and a clean room Ithis was my first time at the hotel and at checkin I was not welcomed as a platinum member, in fact not welcomed, I was given a gold level room key and I had to ask if the hotel had a club lounge. The rest of the stay was good , lounge is temporary but well serviced.. The next day I had a very pleasant discussion with a front desk. Bad start, good finish August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay 1st time at this hotel for an event that was held at the hotel. The accomodations were 5-star and liked the option of not having housekeeping everyday. Free-Wi-Fi in the rooms would be appreciated. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experince! Our stay at the Westin exceed our needs, again. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I always look forward to our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Complete Have been going to the Westin Northshore every year for an annual conference. It was a pleasure to see that the hotel had upgraded its rooom and amenities and returned it to the high standards that ought to typify a Westin.Bravo! August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>