Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good business hotel. Simple This is a nice place to rest your head for business if you need to be in the area. Definitely not close to Chicago, so be aware of that. August 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken tiles in front corridor, stains on carpet 4 and 1/2 star rating is not accurate for this location as there are broken tiles in the front corridor. There are stains on the carpet. would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I travel a lot and this was for my boys baseball tourney. Great experience especially the front staff. Very busy over the 4th of July but they were all pros. Thank you, July 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true "Westin" experience Please read open letter to front desk with copy to Tim Ohrn, General Manager of Westin Northshore ------------------------------------------- Appreciate you writing and following is my laundry list of strong disappointments as i do have huge expectation for Westin, specially Northshore since it is always sold out. 1. On Monday evening, 6/29, i had Internet issue and when i called front desk, they directed me to this 3rd party helpdesk. Anyways, after few minutes on hold the issue was resolved with a promise that i don't have to waste my time again. 2. On Tuesday evening, 6/30, i had the exact same issue and once again front desk team, rather than trying to spend their time understanding whats going on, asked me to work with IT people. After 15-20 minutes the IT person shared that everything is going fine at his end and issue is with my device. Are you serious? I am very very disappointed for the fact that neither the hotel rate is cheap nor being a platinum for few years i expected front desk to be a messenger and i need to figure out this internet issue. For this internet outage, i had to bear the wrath from my leadership team as i had to send few materials out and everyone laughed on 2 things, Westin + internet outage. So help me understand Alfred, if i was right in cancelling my next week's reservation and use other hotel chain for time being. I sincerely hope you or Tim take sometime to think through how to make the experience worth the brand. This is just not acceptable. Please let your action speak louder than words. Or you can choose to ignore my feedback since this property is sold out for every week. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for workshop A conference I attend has been based in this hotel for at least three years. The facilities are great! The front lobby was undergoing a remodel, but there were no distracting noises or inconveniences. All but one staff member were fantastic. The bellhop/lobby attendant who wasn't my favorite laughed at me when I slipped in water on the lobby's tile floor. Instead of asking if I was ok, he laughed. When I said there was water on the floor, he disagreed and it took two other strangers pointing it out for him to finally walk over and see it. (It looked like someone had set a cup down and condensation was left on the tile. Not much, but enough for me to slip and crack my knee into the ground.) After he saw the water, he asked if I was ok. That should have been his first response, not third after laughing and accusing me of lying. I understand this is an isolated incident and does not represent the rest of the high quality staff. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I have been in plenty of hotels and have had many great experiences. This one was NOT one of those good experiences. We can start out with the reservations and customer service. The women who was answering my calls and making my reservation was very rude and short. I was going there for a wedding and she was not kind. The next issue was again with customer services. We booked a bus to pick up our bridal party and they NEVER showed. We called the front desk and they told us they did not have a driver for us. We had to risk getting a DUI which is why we ordered the bus in the first place so we would be safe. Now with the state of the room. The bath room in the hotel smelled like it had mold in it. The only good thing I can say is that the King size bed was comfy. As you can see I will NOT be recommending this hotel to anyone. The experience left me never wanting to go back to a Westin. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant Great Hotel, great location. Unfortunately the staff in the bar and restaurant are completely rigid about food order times .. I sat down 3 minutes after the ridiculous 10.00pm shut off and was told there was no food available, even though the bar remains open for a couple of hours.. After 5 years of staying at a significant number of SPG properties I have never experienced such an eagerness to close out a kitchen.. My suggestion is, if you have to stay here.. Eat and drink at the variety of area alternatives.. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All The Way This is one of my favorite hotels in the Chicago area. All of the staff I encountered were very helpful and professional. The Junior Suite is very spacious and has an incredible bathroom with large walk-in glass shower. Bathroom amenities are first class and I have purchased full sizes of the white tea products for use at home (They're *that* good!!). The room was very clean and well equipped, and the Heavenly Bed lives up to its name - extremely comfortable! I think I slept better here than I do at home. I also appreciate the Green Choice program, where you can earn 500 bonus points for each night that you don't need housekeeping service. The indoor pool is one of the nicest I've seen at a hotel. You can actually swim laps! There are many restaurant choices nearby and the location is relatively peaceful. I am looking forward to staying here again in the near future. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and Staff were great This was my first time at the this hotel and the ILEETA 2015 conference. I found the front office manager Alfred Batio to be an exceptional host. He quickly resolved a small concern with the computer server while his staffers James and Meagan worked diligently to ensure we were always informed of any updates. After the computers came back online James, Emil and Ben made short order of getting everyone room assignments and briskly moved our luggage to our rooms. I intend to return very soon just to enjoy a weekend away from Chicago. It is my intent to attend next year's ILEETA conference at the Westin Chicago North Shore. Thank you so much for a extremely comfortable stay. A.P. Kinard ILEETA Member Chicago, Illinois May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel is lovely. I am not a fan of the parking situation since the valet section is too small for the hotel and the parking lot is not connected to the hotel and requires a walk. It is nice that the staff shovels and scrapes your car, though. Which I am happy about since its not enclosed (why I don't know). My FAVORITE part of my stay was the evening club lounge attendant, Peggy. SHE IS AMAZING! I have stayed in countless hotel for business each week for the past few years- Peggy is the best attendant by far. She is so friendly, says hello and goodbye to everyone, makes the atmosphere so pleasant. I have never seen such a packed house- it was packed in there but in a great way. Peggy knows everyone and genuinely talks to them and remembers you. She is the best ever! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels. The staff is very friendly. I loved the christmas decorations. Our room was wonderful and very clean. My favorite part was the restaurant, the bartenders were so friendly and made our stay! The location of this hotel is perfect for people without a car, there are a bunch of bars and restaurants walking distance, but I recommend the restaurant in the actual hotel! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shiny New Hotel, But Devoid of Human Interactions Hotel is relatively new, so the physical facilities are shiny, clean and nice, including modern rooms, a large pool for swimming, well equipped fitness center and fast internet speeds. The restaurant, Saranello's, is also very good (you can tell by the large number of locals that frequent it, so there can be a wait). Maybe it was because the stay was over a Sunday night when the hotel was fairly empty, but it felt like there was a total absence of human interaction (other then a friendly check-in). There was no greetings or even a hello the numerous times walking through the lobby or passing an employee in the hallways or other public spaces. The club lounge, which had a nice breakfast, was also deserted the entire time I was there. I would return, however, if in the area again, as the physical facilities are dependable. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Northshore Westi Stayed here many times - excellent SPG recognition, nice and very moden feel to the hotel. Recommend it. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is gorgeous! All staff at the hotel lobby are very attentive always ready to assist guests and they are entertaining , professional staff. My room is impeccably gorgeous , and a peaceful quiet place to stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for the Chicago Suburbs If you have to stay out in the suburbs at least the Westin offers a full service hotel, with a club, plenty of free parking, and a few nearby restaurants in the area. The room was well maintained and I did wander up to the club. It's small but bright with limited food but at least you can have some soft drinks. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay and I was happier to be here than at an airport hotel. This was definitely better. Being Platinum I was disappointed that they didn't offer any type of upgrade or even a high floor, but since I was there for only one night I just didn't feel like it was worth trying to ask for one. Even though I didn't use the pool, it was very popular the entire time I was there. The hotel made a smart decision there. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Business Hotel Everything's clean, comfortable, and in order - but nothing fancy. Efficient, helpful staff. You'll never get a room upgrade because everyone else at the hotel has status, but it's fine, because even the most basic rooms do the trick. The Club lounge was just redone but still is surprisingly small and "light" given the extremely high number of Platinums at the hotel. Saranello's - the restaurant in the hotel - has great food for all meals and is available for room service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Getaway Hotel was excellent. Room was immaculate and staff was great. Only small complaints. Room took a while to cool down and I was surprised bar was closed at 11pm. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Surprised to find a Westin Hotel that does not have 24 hour coffee or tea. Free internet access for Starwood Members. Soap, coffee supplies replaced in hotel room. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service For the last 2+ months I stayed here, the customer service has been consistently bad. I would have to make at least 2 calls and wait for 1+ hours to get my requests delivered (e.g. toiletries). The lounge staff is very nice but the food selection is very bad. I would not have stayed here if it wasn't for my colleagues. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, run out of King Bed rooms I enjoyed my time at the Westin while staying during a business trip...I wasn't in the hotel much, but when I was I ate at the restaurant, got room service, and used the workout facilities. All were perfectly pleasant! My only complaint was that they did not have any king bed rooms available, so I (as an individual traveler) was placed in a room with 2 queen beds. For some reason, this is one of my biggest pet peeves...otherwise, though, the Westin is a great place to stay and I recommend it! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experince! Our stay at the Westin exceed our needs, again. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I always look forward to our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the place to be on this weekend I have stayed at other Westin Hotels that were wonderful. That was not the case on this weekend at this hotel. There was a Dog Grooming show at this hotel, that they didn't bother to tell us about when we booked our reservations. You had to watch were you walked in the hotel, to avoid stepping in dog puddles. Along the front of the hotel, you had to watch not to step in doggie doo. Also, the sidewalk was littered with discarded cigarette butts, where all the smokers from the show left them after standing along the front of the hotel for their smoke break. Saturday morning, the pool area was great. Sunday morning, it was trashed and didn't get cleaned up until around 10 am. The hotel may be great on any other weekend, but not on the weekend when they host the dog grooming show. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay 1st time at this hotel for an event that was held at the hotel. The accomodations were 5-star and liked the option of not having housekeeping everyday. Free-Wi-Fi in the rooms would be appreciated. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Complete Have been going to the Westin Northshore every year for an annual conference. It was a pleasure to see that the hotel had upgraded its rooom and amenities and returned it to the high standards that ought to typify a Westin.Bravo! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is wonderful The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful Stay I love Westin Hotels! Every time I stay I feel relaxed and well rested when I have to leave. Thank you for another wonderful experience. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to prepare for your wedding Checked in thurs left Sunday ..we as well as 60guests from all over the country were well taken care of and felt at home....A very NICE home...friendly staff accommodating management . August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and a clean room Ithis was my first time at the hotel and at checkin I was not welcomed as a platinum member, in fact not welcomed, I was given a gold level room key and I had to ask if the hotel had a club lounge. The rest of the stay was good , lounge is temporary but well serviced.. The next day I had a very pleasant discussion with a front desk. Bad start, good finish August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable room Our room was quite large by hotel standards. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We found all the amenities to be very nice. We would definitely stay here again! We had dinner in the Italian restaurant downstairs. OUTSTANDING food. They were very busy but the staff was very attentive and made us very comfortable. The pastas were the best I think I have ever had. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great, very nice and comfortable. The only downside is for being a business hotel, the fitness center is super small and in prime business traveler working out time, it's impossible to get on a machine, even at 5:00am. I was there this week and 2 of the 3 ellipticals were broken and had been broken at least since Monday even on Thursday morning. The hotel also books fast so need to reserve way ahead of time. Otherwise it's a fantastic hotel! Oh and I wish the bar would stay open later than 11:00pm on week nights :) August 1, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T14:05:29.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_1724, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>