The Westin Chicago North Shore

  • 601 N. Milwaukee Avenue
  • Wheeling,
  • Illinois
  • 60090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Surprised to find a Westin Hotel that does not have 24 hour coffee or tea. Free internet access for Starwood Members. Soap, coffee supplies replaced in hotel room. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service For the last 2+ months I stayed here, the customer service has been consistently bad. I would have to make at least 2 calls and wait for 1+ hours to get my requests delivered (e.g. toiletries). The lounge staff is very nice but the food selection is very bad. I would not have stayed here if it wasn't for my colleagues. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, run out of King Bed rooms I enjoyed my time at the Westin while staying during a business trip...I wasn't in the hotel much, but when I was I ate at the restaurant, got room service, and used the workout facilities. All were perfectly pleasant! My only complaint was that they did not have any king bed rooms available, so I (as an individual traveler) was placed in a room with 2 queen beds. For some reason, this is one of my biggest pet peeves...otherwise, though, the Westin is a great place to stay and I recommend it! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experince! Our stay at the Westin exceed our needs, again. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I always look forward to our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the place to be on this weekend I have stayed at other Westin Hotels that were wonderful. That was not the case on this weekend at this hotel. There was a Dog Grooming show at this hotel, that they didn't bother to tell us about when we booked our reservations. You had to watch were you walked in the hotel, to avoid stepping in dog puddles. Along the front of the hotel, you had to watch not to step in doggie doo. Also, the sidewalk was littered with discarded cigarette butts, where all the smokers from the show left them after standing along the front of the hotel for their smoke break. Saturday morning, the pool area was great. Sunday morning, it was trashed and didn't get cleaned up until around 10 am. The hotel may be great on any other weekend, but not on the weekend when they host the dog grooming show. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay 1st time at this hotel for an event that was held at the hotel. The accomodations were 5-star and liked the option of not having housekeeping everyday. Free-Wi-Fi in the rooms would be appreciated. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Complete Have been going to the Westin Northshore every year for an annual conference. It was a pleasure to see that the hotel had upgraded its rooom and amenities and returned it to the high standards that ought to typify a Westin.Bravo! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is wonderful The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful Stay I love Westin Hotels! Every time I stay I feel relaxed and well rested when I have to leave. Thank you for another wonderful experience. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to prepare for your wedding Checked in thurs left Sunday ..we as well as 60guests from all over the country were well taken care of and felt at home....A very NICE home...friendly staff accommodating management . August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and a clean room Ithis was my first time at the hotel and at checkin I was not welcomed as a platinum member, in fact not welcomed, I was given a gold level room key and I had to ask if the hotel had a club lounge. The rest of the stay was good , lounge is temporary but well serviced.. The next day I had a very pleasant discussion with a front desk. Bad start, good finish August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable room Our room was quite large by hotel standards. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We found all the amenities to be very nice. We would definitely stay here again! We had dinner in the Italian restaurant downstairs. OUTSTANDING food. They were very busy but the staff was very attentive and made us very comfortable. The pastas were the best I think I have ever had. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great, very nice and comfortable. The only downside is for being a business hotel, the fitness center is super small and in prime business traveler working out time, it's impossible to get on a machine, even at 5:00am. I was there this week and 2 of the 3 ellipticals were broken and had been broken at least since Monday even on Thursday morning. The hotel also books fast so need to reserve way ahead of time. Otherwise it's a fantastic hotel! Oh and I wish the bar would stay open later than 11:00pm on week nights :) August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made our first visit to the Chicago area more enjoyable. This was our first time in the Chicago area. The staff was informative and helpful when we had questions. The bus even took us and picked us up at the train station so we could visit downtown Chicago. I also loved the trail behind the hotel. I saw deer and a chipmunk. We had a wonderful stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Excellance The Westin at Wheeling, IL is a place worth staying at for the following reasons: The personnel that I encountered were all pleasant and friendly. They approached me to offer assistance, rather than the other way around where I would have to approach service personnel for help. The prices were fair. The room was comfortable and clean. What else can you ask for when selecting a hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Issue, otherwise great The hotel was just fine for our needs and perfectly located. However, there was a surprising lack of recognition as a SPG. It took a lot of looking and some skepticism on the part of the desk manager before our status was confirmed. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing For a hotel that calls itself a 4 star facility there was a lot things missing. When I stay at a "4 star facility" I expect things like doormen to open the doors, bellhops to help you with your luggage (or at least offer to do so), free wi-fi, door access cards that work, bath robes for all occupants, convenient working electrical outlets. These things were all missing. If you want wi-fi you have to pay for it. There was only 1 bathrobe and it felt as that was there to try to entice you to buy it since it was placed on the bed and not in the bathroom. Neither on my arrival nor my departure did any of the "bellhops", who were lingering in the lobby, offer to help me with my bags. The only interaction I had with a bellhop was an apology when one nearly rammed a luggage cart into me. I had to have my room access card replaced 4 times when it either didn't work from the start or stopped working. Don't dare drink the second bottle of water left in the room unless you want to pay $4.00. I had to either get down on my hands and knees or unplug a lamp to have an electrical outlet to use for charging phones since the one on the desk wasn't working. Plus, like many hotels (unfortunately) there was not great water pressure in the shower. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Our Needs We attended a wedding in the area, and this was the hotel chosen by the wedding couple for out of town guests to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I had such a wonderful stay here. Megan, at the front desk did a fantastic job fo rher third day up at the front desk. She really made me feel like my stay was important. Throuhgout my stay as well i was well accomidated when i asked for anything to be sent up to the room. Overall a fantastic weekend spent. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Won't stay again I usually enjoy my stays at Westin Hotels. This was a disappointment. It was a very busy weekend, as there was a large chess tournament in the hotel, but the issues we had weren't really related to gust volume, except maybe the restaurant. We opted out of housekeeping, at the hotel's suggestion, but they knocked on the door 2-3 times per day to ask if we were ready for service. The bathroom vanity hadn't been cleaned when we checked in. There were raised water rings and spots. The breakfast buffet was dry, overcooked, and overpriced. The internet, which you pay $13 per day for, doesn't work if you decide to use it in the lobby or meeting areas. (As my son was playing in a chess tourney, I wanted to be in the area of the tourney) I was not able to get a rate confirmation at check in or a receipt at check out, even though I booked it through Starwood. There was a lot of information and flyers in the room about things you could purchase (robes, linens, spa services), but simple things like internet log-in and pricing were nowhere to be found. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice indulgence The hotel had a bargain price for the second night, making it economical overall. It has all the basics-a -comfortable room conducive to sleep, free Internet in the business center (though Wi-Fi costs), a nice restaurant (can't say much for the background music, though). July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet standards of a Westin Property Transportation to the hotel was confusing. . When I arrived at the hotel. check in was wonderful. I asked for a nail salon and said I had no car. The front desk told me it was a short walk. It was over 1/2 mile away. There is only 1 restaurant on property no coffee shop or snack bar. Also, no special amenities in the room. No cotton balls, q-tips. I would think that is required at a 4 star property. I went up to my room during a fire drill. They closed the doors to the restaurant, I didn't know why, I walked through the closed doors, past the front desk with 3 people working and up the elevators. I did not know there was a fire alert until the loudspeaker came on in my room telling me it was ok to return. My friend had over 45 guests staying at the hotel for her daughters wedding. She showed up with 2 carloads full of suit cases and gift bags. No one came to help her. She had to get a cart on her own. Seemed the hotel was understaffed. However, the staff that was working was courteous and very helpful. I am in the travel business, I love the Starwood Properties, especially Westin. The hotel needs some attention July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The Westin in Chicago is my favorite hotel to stay at. The staff there is unbelievable. There is a shuttle driver named James there that takes us to and from our work events and he is always so excited to help. He goes above and beyond to make sure that our stay there is the best experience it can be. This is hard to find anymore. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Starwood in Wheeling is beautifully appointed and conveniently located The staff remembers greet me personally, even if it has been months since my last stay. The hotel rooms are comfortable with modern decor. The heavenly bed lives up to its reputation; sleep quality is excellent. The hotel is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants in Wheeling; and has a trail to the forest preserve, which is great for a morning run. The views from the higher floors are stunning; the skyline of downtown Chicago can be seen in the distance. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updated The rooms are getting tired , need new furniture and rugs replaced July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel in great location with good restaurants nearby including Saranello's in the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location The staff is VERY friendly the Hotel is very nice now AND they are doing some renovations Its location is great for acsess to freeways Six flags etc Good selection of food nearby. Great meeting spaces . nice pool and hot tub July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Absolutely the best! Love the staff all of my needs are always taken care of I stay there as often as I can! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great rooms. When I checked in and saw my room there were some mechanical problems that occurred but when I mentioned it to Mr. George at the registration desk I was immediately moved and upgraded to a different room. The family enjoyed the room stayed a little longer and had nothing but memorable moments. Thx! See you on our next visit. And don't forget we are requesting the Wheeling suit. LOL July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things When you're traveling from afar and paying hard earned money for a stay at a more upscale hotel, wouldn't you expect that everything would be shipshape? Our room had a broken bathtub drain and no stopper. The hair dryer wasn't working. Somebody thought that body lotion was an acceptable substitute for conditioner. We received 1 out of the 3 vouchers promised to us for opting out of fresh towels 3 days in a row. Solution: we were able to obtain a new hair dryer and conditioner from the front desk. We were SOL on the other two points. Upon check-in, we had been upgraded (to our surprise) to Club access by a very nice front desk clerk so that we would be able to take breakfast at the hotel. Way cool! The club breakfast was nice the first day, and then the second day our keys did not work. Surprise again! The explanation was that the clerk didn't leave a note on our account, so the upgrade was rescinded. Oh, and if we wanted, we could opt to pay an exorbitant fee for the Club breakfast anyway. Wow, thanks guys! Great customer service. Solution: none The wifi situation. The offer of free wifi in the lobby must really mean freely unreliable and intermittent, with constant prompts to log in and get charged yet another fee. The wifi was not offered anywhere else in the hotel. I would say that as a guest at your hotel on business I would happily pay a little extra for my room and have reliable, no strings attached wifi available *everywhere*, if not just in the lobby and reception rooms. Solution: hey, you have the power! ;) On the whole, people were very pleasant and willing to help when their hands weren't tied by strict corporate policy. To close, nickel and dime-ing your hardworking guests is the antithesis of hospitality. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:25:24.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_1724, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>