The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you have the option, go somewhere else One of the worst Westin experiences ever! This Westin in Paris was one of the worst experiences ever. They did not care that I was a Platinum SPG member, did not respect the membership benefits that I'm entitled to, and were extremely unhelpful and on top asked for more money to provide me with what I am supposed to get. Don't know who was worse actually, the SPG in their inability to do anything to help, or the Westin Paris in their unwillingness to help. Once I blasted it all over the Internet the only thing they did was send me messages that they want to talk, and yet did not do anything to solve the situation. The worst was that this visit was due to a very special occasion. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS The Westin Vendome was a disappointment for us. We stayed six nights at this hotel from June 7-13, 2012. Our room was the dirtiest, poorly maintained and drab of any of our recent Westin stays. Paint was peeling from the walls and the carpet was in critical need of replacement. The room was very drab and dreary. Drab is also a word to describe the main dining room. The Bar was special, the staff, including room service,very good, and the people at the concierge desk exceptional. The Westin Vendome is in need of serious upgrading of rooms, showers and color scheme. I would not recommend the Westin Vendome. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience of losing personal belongings I just stayed in Westin with my parents on Dec. 10th, 2012. However, my parents lost their personal cleaning kit including tooth brush, scrubber and comb there. As the platinum member, I reserved late check out for my room at 3 pm. However, I found both of my rooms are cleaned in the morning and my parents' cleaning kit was gone!!!!!!!! It took almost one hour for the hotel to get some part of it back but still missing one tooth brush, scrubber and comb. It was a unbelievely terrible and ridiculous experience. Is that the real Westin in my mind?? Really poor managment. And afterwards, there is not any proposal for compensation for the loss. That totaly ruined my day in Paris!!!!! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected A lost room service breakfast order (with no apology or suggested remediation), a "cleaned" room with a half-filled coffee cup left in place made my experience less then expected. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Stay Ever Poorly run, dirty, nasty, unsanitary. Would never recommend or stay ever again July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very classic one, but needs some improvement First I was impressed by the hystorical looking of the building, and the warm welcome of the door man. However, the gentleman at the counter didn't recognized my SPG status, no matter how many times I tried to show him my SPG card, he just told me he's got it; and it turned out he didn't ask me if I want a breakfast or points as gift (instead he only ask me if I want 250 points). I was totally treated as a gold member until 2 hours later I went back to the counter to confirm again, the lady confirmed the status and gave me the voucher for breakfast. I was booking for a king bed, and instead it's two slippery single bed (I could never get these two beds together). Great location but it's a little pitty. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel With A Great Location, But? Traveling with the three kids, wife and family friend so I booked two rooms. Called ahead and requested a room upgrade that did not need to be near each other. (better chance of an upgrade). Tried to check in, the SPG Platinum/Gold check in desk was unmanned in the middle of the day? After waiting in line to checking in they sent me back to the SPG deck where they called someone to help us. The woman was not friendly at all, this was my 7th trip to Paris so I have a good idea of what's the norm. I asked about an upgrade but she said they were full, strange that on line "SPG web site" showed suites available for my whole stay??????? This is common practice at some SPG hotels, I returned to the room one day while the maids were cleaning the room and I witnessed the maid cleaning the water glasses with her hand towel that she just used to wipe down other surfaces WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought this only happened at $35 a night hotels not a SPG cat 6 Hotel. I bought these problems to the hotel manager and he was very nice and apologetic and strangely found a room upgraded. The concierges were very helpful but the door men were not, asked for help with cabs since we needed two and it seemed to be a difficult task for them. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with upgrade We have travelled all over the world with stays at Starwood Hotels. As Gold members and the owners of three time shares we always receive an upgrade if available. Last year we stayed at the Westin Vendome and we were upgraded to an Eiffel Tower view. This year we were upgraded to a street view and when my husband went to checkout the bill had a 60 euro charge on it for an upgrade. This is supposed to be complimentary because of our gold status. The front desk said we owed it and my husband said he refused to pay it. They finally removed it from the bill, but we were not pleased that this happened. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but hit and miss in some areas I am taking the time to write a review because I found recent reviews helpful when deciding whether or not to stay at this hotel. At arrival the cab had to drop me several cars from the curb with lots of bags with no door staff in sight. Not a good start. There was a dedicated SPG gold reception that allowed me to avoid a lengthy check in line. The hotel was nearly fully booked but upgraded me from a junior suite without view to a prestige suite which was available when I arrived. Unfortunately this process was not automatic and require some polite persistence and delay. They offered a free morning coffee / tea amenity with delivery fee which was very nice, and arrived quite quickly. The room service staff was really on top of things, especially considering the hotel was full during our stay. Nice towels, shower, and toiletries, at or above what I would expect for a hotel at this level. Our room had no tub, only a shower, but the bathroom was otherwise spacious and nicely equipped. The bed was too hard and the pillows too soft, side sleepers beware. I don't think it was a heavenly bed but it was a proper king bed. The wifi in the room was fast/reliable. The hotel has a low building height and large footprint therefore there really aren't very many view rooms available and a number of suites will face interior courtyards like ours. Unlike taller hotels in other cities even a large suite may not have a view. Noise was not an issue, despite full occupancy and numerous hotel events during our stay. We were staying at the hotel with an infant and found it difficult to refrigerate his food / milk despite asking desk, housekeeping, and bell staff for solutions/ recommendations. In the end we pulled things out of the minibar which triggered some charges which we were able to get removed but requiring some time before checkout. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, and Beautiful property - service not so great Called before arrived to verify if room was ready, told yes. Arrived at noon told room wasn't ready come back in 90 minutes - back at 3:00 PM still not ready told come back in 15 minutes , back at 3:30 still not ready - finally ready at 3:50PM - waited another 20 minutes for luggage. A wasted Saturday in Paris. Also was told SPG Platinum 4:00 PM guarenteed late check-out not an option - have to be out by noon. Not even a sorry for the inconvienice. Waited in Lobby Restaurant/Bar from 3:00 - 3:30 and waitstaff never even smiled - poor service. Come for the location not the service here! October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water We were in Paris for one day. We had reservations at a very nice restaurant the evening we were there. When we arrived we were told the hotel had no hot water due to a problem with the City. We were told if we really wanted to clean up before our evening out we could go to another hotel a few blocks away just for a quick shower. This hotel is in a great location, our room was very nice however the staff was not helpful and we were charged the full rate despite the lack of hot water to shower, shave etc. It was very disappointing response by hotel management to this problem. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Haunted 5th Floor I had reserved a studio with a view - when I arrived I was told by Benton that SPG point users are never given a room with a view and they are sold out. ( I am sure he was not supposed to say that) Our first night was a sleepless one as the headroom in the room was about 4feet high for 1/2 the room due to sloping ceiling - and we had head injuries but worse, there was a ghost that my wife and I BOTH saw several times that night. We reported the sighting to Joanna - who confirmed other reports and she moved us to a better room on the 3rd floor the next day but of course there was a $250 up charge per night - which at that point I would have paid anything to get out of that room and all other hotels I called were sold out. Joanna was very kind but the way we were greeted by Benton the first night and the poor room we were given is the reason for this rating. This is a convention hotel so the crowds are crazy at night and they take over the pub - it goes from a quiet place around 9:30 pm to a restaurant/bar that you can not eat , or have a conversation even - people put drinks on your table while you eat - just basically very rude & we were quite surprised as it happened 2 nights in a row and we left without finishing our meals. ( Had to pay though) Felt sorry for the kind servers... Lastly - Housekeeping which I always tip well, ignored my requests and also removed my 1/2 bottle of wine from my room which was clearly not finished and had a cork and napkin around it... had to fight to finally get offered 2 glasses of wine - which i did not bother to accept. Bottle should have been replaced without question. They could see that I purchased all the wine bottles at the bar at full price every single day. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great disappointment The hotel on the lobby level is generally alright and not bad. It was just a bit crowded with group travellers, candidates attending two conferences, and drivers and their companion, practically all the time I and my family were there. It's like a very crowded zoo! Alas, I was with my family hoping to enjoy romantic Paris! Check in was late. Before we left, we emailed our flight arrival time of sixish in the morning and ask for convenience of early check in. No reply was received. On arrival of the hotel, we got no help. Check in at 3:00. You go and walk around. At 6, 7 o'clock in the morning after a 13-hour flight? Eventually, we got our rooms after 5 pm, the guests who stayed in the rooms reserved for us had not left and cannot be disturbed. My room was 4009. First thing I found was a piece of nail clipping on the chair at the desk! I picked it up and took it the the reception. The room smelled and we ask two time to have it fixed with no response. The room was dusty. The ventillation vent did not fully fill the grille and hence the void behind the decoration of the room which naturally would have a lot of dust drawn as we switched on ventillation. The carpet on the floor where it meets the floor tiles of the washroom is badly torn with loose threads very visible. The bath tub is chipped. The shower head was loose and water splashes in all directions at the joint when the tap was turned on ( which later was fixed. The slip that help fix the position of the mirror above the wash basin was still there. The overall feeling inside the room was bare, basic, poorly refurbished partially, dirty, grey, and not even homely. Breathing dust every night through out our stay! Nothing reminded us we were in Paris. Many of the items were also noted in Room 4012 where our sons stayed. Give me an e-mail address, and I'll send pictures I have taken for your hotel,s benefit. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location First time in Paris. Great spot to base your tours from. Close to Metro. Appreciated the room and the champagne. Local restaurants recommended by concierge, in and around hotel were great. One 3 star Michelin however was fair at best. Think they were impressed with there ratings. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The city of lost love at this hotel I am surprised to read the reviews about great service because my fiance and I did not experience anything of the sort. Here are just a few examples of the service that we experienced during our stay at the Westin Vendome. When we arrived, as an SPG platinum member we were not offered an upgraded or a room with a view. When asked, the women said its because they save the view rooms for people who pay - we used points to stay. My aunts, whose room I reserved under my account, were given a room with a view. I took the SPG deal for continental breakfast but my fiance and I misunderstood and grabbed items from the buffet, the waitress charged us 80 euros, when we asked about the charge, she gave us no explanation, got irritated and offered no flexibility to change. Apparently the continental breakfast only included the pastries, jam and juices. We had to go ask the young women at the hostess desk to explain the misunderstanding and correct. The blow dryer in our room stopped working, when I called the concierge to ask for a replacement, the gentleman said I had to wait 2-3 minutes for it to cool down, I explained to him that it had already been that long, but he told me I needed to wait. I proceeded to tell him that I had to leave shortly and needed a hair dryer, 20 minutes later, one was brought up. Lastly, was printing our boarding passes. Paul at the front desk pointed me to the business center which ended up requiring a password. When I explained that to him, he told me I was wrong. When I asked him to accompany me, he said he could not leave the area (it was midnight, a guy cleaning the carpets was there, no one else) and calling the IT guy. The IT guy confirmed what I said so we went back to the front desk. After nearly an hour, Paul and two other guys were unable to figure out how to print my Air France boarding pass. I ended up returning to the business center and using one of the regular computers to print. Many of the above complaints could have been easily resolved with a friendly smile and a courteous attitude but we continually experienced battles around every hiccup we encountered. Paris is the city of love, but unfortunately not at the Westin Vendome. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, spotty service This hotel is in an unbeatable location and is gorgeous inside. The concierge service was amazing, the terrace bar is beautiful, and in general the staff were very helpful. However, there were a couple issues with the hotel that I have to report on. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel if you can get it at a discount rate or with points. If you end up having to pay close to rack rate, I'd say look elsewhere for service that meets the price you have to pay for the room. 1. No hot water - the hot water wasn't working on our second day at the hotel. When I reported it to the front desk, all I received was a very curt and annoyed-looking response from the front desk guy of "we know about it and there's nothing we can do" 2. Construction - again, here's another place where the front desk failed me. There was some construction going on at or right by the hotel causing a lot of noise in our room starting around 8 or 9am. Most days, not a huge problem since we were out and about. But on the morning we did want to sleep in, and on another afternoon where we would have loved to take a nap in our room, the noise made it impossible. I reported the noise to the front desk and again got a very rude and curt response that there was nothing they could do. 3. Front desk - my three three interactions with the front desk were all very poor experiences. Aside from the rude brush-off when I reported on the lack of hot water and the construction noise, I also felt they were pretty curt and snobby when I checked into the hotel. I was there on my honeymoon, and when I booked the hotel, we were in money-saving mode due to how much we were spending on the wedding. However, once in Paris I thought it might be nice to splurge a little and upgrade to a suite since it's our honeymoon. When I asked about the availability of room upgrades, I got a pretty rude lecture about how if I wanted a suite, I should have booked it to begin with rather than hoping for availability at check-in. I'm sure the front desk deals with people trying to wrangle free upgrades all the time, but mind you, I'd specifically asked "how much would it be to upgrade to a suite?" Not, "can I get a free upgrade?" Regardless, the front desk should really learn to handle these requests with more grace, because it's a pretty crappy way to be welcomed to a hotel (and to Paris!) 4. Conferences - there were multiple conferences being hosted by the hotel while I was there. I have no problem with the conferences, but there were signs and sign-in tables and marketing posters all over the common areas, which kind of marred the otherwise gorgeous hotel. I'd suggest keeping large posters and conference check-in tables to the separate areas of the hotel, rather than having them in the main lounge where non-conference-attendees like myself might like to just enjoy a drink, use the internet, etc. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location On arrival the bellboys took our bags before we had even exited the car. Later during our stay the bellboy searched for a taxi that would accept credit card for us. The Westin itself is in the heart of Paris. My wife and I were able to walk to most of the tourist attractions. The beds are not anything to write home about. They could use some major improvements. We had room service a few times, and ate at le first once. The food was, ok. Alexia was very attentive to our needs when we did eat in the restaurant. If I am ever to go back to Paris, the Westin will be visited again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for first time visitors The hotel is in a great location if you're visiting Paris for the first time. The hotel is walking distance to the Tuileries Garden, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Opera, Place Vendome, etc. Close to two Metro stops as well. The staff were very nice and did a great job to make our stay comfortable. Lots of closet space and the bathroom was spacious (especially for a European hotel). If you're a light sleeper, request a room away from the elevator and the workout space is on the second floor, so there's a bit more traffic on that floor. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience at the Westin Paris-Vendôme Just a few lines to express my gratitude to all the employees working at this hotel. At first I'd like to highlight the warm and personal way we’ve been welcomed at our arrival and how the employees made us feel so special all stay long. We haven't only been sensitive to the beauty, luxury architecture, refined decoration and comfort of this place; but we’ve also been delighted by the employee's kindness and anticipation to our needs. And last but not least, the refreshing First, restaurant Boudoir, which has entirely fulfilled our expectations with its 100% local food creations. Staying at your hotel was some kind of escape from reality. Once again, thanks for all your outstanding work that made our stay so memorable. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The entire hotel staff Every encounter we had with every member the hotel staff (every dept. ) rated an eleven on a scale of 1 to 10!!! Tres bon! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin on the planet! Go to the hotel site on trip advisor to see the pictures I posted of the mold in the shower! There is a reason this site doesn't let you post pictures! I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND EACH TIME I DO I PROMISE NEVER TO RETURN. THIS TIME ,I MEAN IT ,NEVER AGAIN! I am Platinum for life with Starwood and have Ambassador status. That means I stay more than 100 nights a year in their hotels and Starwood corporate assigns an Ambassador to you to manage your stays in their hotels. I had a prestige suite with a king size bed confirmed when I received an email from my Ambassador that the hotel confirmed that they had upgraded me to an Ambassador suite. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Titika who said she remembered me from prior stays at fashion week. when she told me that they did not have the Ambassador Suite I was promised, I pulled out my cell phone and showed her the email from Starwood corporate confirming that they spoke to the hotel and confirmed the upgrade. After reading the email,Titika said we sold that room, We never upgrade guests to that suite . Corporate should never have confirmed that to you. So seeing that talking to her was a waste of time , I decided to go to my room and I asked her to confirm that the room had a king size bed as confirmed in my reservation. She replied ,yes. I said not two singles pushed together but a real king? and she replied yes. I went to the room to find a queen size bed! I called Titika and told her that it was a queen size bed and my feet hang off the end of a queen bed. She then denied that she had told me 5 minutes earlier that the room had a king bed! The room also had lots of mold in the shower that obviously had been there for a very long time ! I asked to speak to the manager and of course he had gone for the day . The rooms control manager met with me and I told him of my experience . He seemed quite alarmed that Titika lied to me about the King sized bed. Which is odd since they moved me to a bigger suite the next day with a king size bed. The room was so noisy you couldn't sleep and as I tossed and turned I fell into this void in the mattress . I got up and pulled the sheets off and imagine ,the bed was to singles pushed together. Do you think the rooms control manager knew that when he acted horrified that Titika lied to me about the king bed in the other room? The service is terrible ,the rooms are terrible ,the common areas are dirty and worn out ! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay My wife wrote a review of our stay but it was so bad that I feel I need to add to it. The beds are so uncomfortable. Far from the heavenly bed that Westin is known for. The rooms are Hot. The ac does not work and though the hotel sent engineering twice, the room never cooled. The hotel is noisy. There's typically only one doorman on duty and he never hailed us a taxi. We had to walk to the taxi stand ourselves. At check out, we asked the bellman to hold our luggage. When we asked for a car to take us to the train station he told my wife, "why didn't you call for a car service?" Because we had 6 bags and 4 people. He was holding our bags for us and knew we were checking out. He should have offered to call for us. This is supposed to be a full service hotel, which it obviously is not. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staffer Besides an amazing location, beautiful decor and an overall elegant feel, the Westin Vendome has Ines Rodrigues, Duty Manager. While every staff member I dealt with was terrific, Ines was exceptional. Her gracious professionalism was the best SPG amenity we received. I would recommend the Westin Vendome on its own merits, but Ines Rodrigues is icing on the cake! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite advantage to this hotel The location of this hotel is outstanding...near most major sites in Paris. There were just a couple of glitches: (1) the room numbering is very confusing and the directional signs do not always help...we often went "the wrong way"; (2) the air conditioning in the room was not adequate...a call to maintenance yielded a prompt response, but the hotel staff member who responded was unable to correct the problem...perhaps the unit was inadequate. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was highly recommend this hotel before,but not any more. so disappointed about the last experience at 26Jul2014. I arrived little bit early(10:30am)and ask the reception if I can check-in,the young guy answered me with a porker face even I am smiling.after few minutes,he said I need to wait till noon. I'm ok with that,so I just wait at the bar.before 12 o'clock,the apps Starwood software just sent me a signal that's my room is ready,so I went to the front desk for sure. A woman looked aged standing there,and I thought she must better than the young guy,but I was wrong!!! I said"I get the message from ..."she quickly cut my words down,and said "we sent a lot of message! show me your ID!"what?!are you a police?why talk to me like that,can't you at least let me finish my word then ask?Did the hotel knew your front desk treat guest like that?maybe your guys were very busy all days,but a smile won't be too difficult I think. The other persons still as nice as always( doorman, housekeepers, restaurant waiters...the girls I met when I check-out) August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laurence Uebach - Exceptional Customer Service On walking to the front desk we were immediately warmly greeted by Laurence the front desk supervisor. On finding out that we were staying at the Westin Paris Verdome for our daughters birthday, Laurence immediately went out of her way to make our daughter feel very special. The front desk staff came with a balloon and sang. We immediately felt at home. Laurence displayed exceptional customer service, was extremely knowledgable with answering any questions regarding our stay in Paris and should be commented. Laurence is certainly a valuable asset to The Westin Paris Verdome. We cannot thank her enough for making our stay so special. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has gotten very old The hotel needs a major makeover . The room carpets are all stained, the grout on the bathroom walls and sink are all out. The bathroom had sewer smell. I was upgraded to a prestige suite, no room to move, so tiny. The closets were ridiculous , if you call them closets. I had a bad experience a couple of years ago and the Starwood representative asked me to give another chance and I did... The concierge at the hotel is very rude, They are not helpful at all. I will not stay at this hotel again unless it undergoes a major remodel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible views! Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2013. We arrived early, around 11 am, but were allowed to check in early, which was greatly appreciated after a long transatlantic journey. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, always smells amazing, and the staff are friendly - every time we entered or left the hotel, we were greeted with a smile. Our room overlooked the Jardin du Tuileries, and had an incredible view of the Eiffel Tower. Room service is a tad expensive (Coke was $10 euros!), so we ended up eating out a lot, but that was fine as Paris has amazing food anyways! Couldn't find anything to fault during the stay, except for maybe the twisty hallways that are a bit disorienting at first, but all in all, amazing stay. Will always return to this hotel when I am in Paris. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel is well situated to many Paris sites. Lovely rooms but the rooms are a bit dark. Many good dining choices within walking distance. Staff was attentive and efficient. October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our 8 year old daughter found a condom from the previous guest! The title says it all. On the second day of our visit our daughter found a condom in the trash can. This means are house keeper did not appropriately clean our room for 2 days. Upon notifying the hotel, it took them 24 hours to conduct their investigation. I told them I was not interested in an investigation. After it was completed, they informed me the condom was not used...again I said I was not interested. The General Manager never spoke or contacted me and instead sent an intermediary. April 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>