The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with upgrade We have travelled all over the world with stays at Starwood Hotels. As Gold members and the owners of three time shares we always receive an upgrade if available. Last year we stayed at the Westin Vendome and we were upgraded to an Eiffel Tower view. This year we were upgraded to a street view and when my husband went to checkout the bill had a 60 euro charge on it for an upgrade. This is supposed to be complimentary because of our gold status. The front desk said we owed it and my husband said he refused to pay it. They finally removed it from the bill, but we were not pleased that this happened. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, and Beautiful property - service not so great Called before arrived to verify if room was ready, told yes. Arrived at noon told room wasn't ready come back in 90 minutes - back at 3:00 PM still not ready told come back in 15 minutes , back at 3:30 still not ready - finally ready at 3:50PM - waited another 20 minutes for luggage. A wasted Saturday in Paris. Also was told SPG Platinum 4:00 PM guarenteed late check-out not an option - have to be out by noon. Not even a sorry for the inconvienice. Waited in Lobby Restaurant/Bar from 3:00 - 3:30 and waitstaff never even smiled - poor service. Come for the location not the service here! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Haunted 5th Floor I had reserved a studio with a view - when I arrived I was told by Benton that SPG point users are never given a room with a view and they are sold out. ( I am sure he was not supposed to say that) Our first night was a sleepless one as the headroom in the room was about 4feet high for 1/2 the room due to sloping ceiling - and we had head injuries but worse, there was a ghost that my wife and I BOTH saw several times that night. We reported the sighting to Joanna - who confirmed other reports and she moved us to a better room on the 3rd floor the next day but of course there was a $250 up charge per night - which at that point I would have paid anything to get out of that room and all other hotels I called were sold out. Joanna was very kind but the way we were greeted by Benton the first night and the poor room we were given is the reason for this rating. This is a convention hotel so the crowds are crazy at night and they take over the pub - it goes from a quiet place around 9:30 pm to a restaurant/bar that you can not eat , or have a conversation even - people put drinks on your table while you eat - just basically very rude & we were quite surprised as it happened 2 nights in a row and we left without finishing our meals. ( Had to pay though) Felt sorry for the kind servers... Lastly - Housekeeping which I always tip well, ignored my requests and also removed my 1/2 bottle of wine from my room which was clearly not finished and had a cork and napkin around it... had to fight to finally get offered 2 glasses of wine - which i did not bother to accept. Bottle should have been replaced without question. They could see that I purchased all the wine bottles at the bar at full price every single day. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for me and my family We took a family vacation to Paris for Spring Break we just love Westins we stayed at a Westin in Rome 4 yrs ago and was very pleased and have to say the same in Paris, it is a great location and the service is wonderful guest relations manager Ann helped us with our room situation, our reservations were cancelled by mistake and she helped us out so all went well for the 7 days we were in Paris, Westin Kauai in November here we come! May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The location of the hotel is fantastic, after that the rest is a huge disappointment. Forget this hotel if you want value for money- 597 Euros per night, nearly $900, so you would expect quality- forget about it- a small room with a wardrobe accessed by one door so you literally have to get into the wardrobe to get the ironing board. Amenities are none existent- graciously they give you a 330ml bottle of water per night between two people, so then you can take one from the mini bar for €9. The bathroom amenities are terrible- you get shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel- that is it- no vanity pack, no slippers, no other essentials- remember this is €597 per night! I have had much better at a budget hotel. As for SPG recognition, points or breakfast that's your lot- beautiful SPG desk at reception but don't ask them to check you out- by that time they have your money and are not interested. In short a cynical money factory that cares little for the guest experience- I recommend the GM checks in and stays in an Eiffel Tower view room- he might then feel the way I did- unloved, unwanted, but 1400 Euros lighter in the pocket for the experience! If spending that level of money, go elsewhere, in fact go to a beach for a week and not two nights being ripped off- actually as I write it springs to mind that Paris has an issue with scam artists or dodgy sellers everywhere you go, so when you ask, the people just shrug and say it is Paris, I just didn't expect the scam to come indoors as well! May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great disappointment The hotel on the lobby level is generally alright and not bad. It was just a bit crowded with group travellers, candidates attending two conferences, and drivers and their companion, practically all the time I and my family were there. It's like a very crowded zoo! Alas, I was with my family hoping to enjoy romantic Paris! Check in was late. Before we left, we emailed our flight arrival time of sixish in the morning and ask for convenience of early check in. No reply was received. On arrival of the hotel, we got no help. Check in at 3:00. You go and walk around. At 6, 7 o'clock in the morning after a 13-hour flight? Eventually, we got our rooms after 5 pm, the guests who stayed in the rooms reserved for us had not left and cannot be disturbed. My room was 4009. First thing I found was a piece of nail clipping on the chair at the desk! I picked it up and took it the the reception. The room smelled and we ask two time to have it fixed with no response. The room was dusty. The ventillation vent did not fully fill the grille and hence the void behind the decoration of the room which naturally would have a lot of dust drawn as we switched on ventillation. The carpet on the floor where it meets the floor tiles of the washroom is badly torn with loose threads very visible. The bath tub is chipped. The shower head was loose and water splashes in all directions at the joint when the tap was turned on ( which later was fixed. The slip that help fix the position of the mirror above the wash basin was still there. The overall feeling inside the room was bare, basic, poorly refurbished partially, dirty, grey, and not even homely. Breathing dust every night through out our stay! Nothing reminded us we were in Paris. Many of the items were also noted in Room 4012 where our sons stayed. Give me an e-mail address, and I'll send pictures I have taken for your hotel,s benefit. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The city of lost love at this hotel I am surprised to read the reviews about great service because my fiance and I did not experience anything of the sort. Here are just a few examples of the service that we experienced during our stay at the Westin Vendome. When we arrived, as an SPG platinum member we were not offered an upgraded or a room with a view. When asked, the women said its because they save the view rooms for people who pay - we used points to stay. My aunts, whose room I reserved under my account, were given a room with a view. I took the SPG deal for continental breakfast but my fiance and I misunderstood and grabbed items from the buffet, the waitress charged us 80 euros, when we asked about the charge, she gave us no explanation, got irritated and offered no flexibility to change. Apparently the continental breakfast only included the pastries, jam and juices. We had to go ask the young women at the hostess desk to explain the misunderstanding and correct. The blow dryer in our room stopped working, when I called the concierge to ask for a replacement, the gentleman said I had to wait 2-3 minutes for it to cool down, I explained to him that it had already been that long, but he told me I needed to wait. I proceeded to tell him that I had to leave shortly and needed a hair dryer, 20 minutes later, one was brought up. Lastly, was printing our boarding passes. Paul at the front desk pointed me to the business center which ended up requiring a password. When I explained that to him, he told me I was wrong. When I asked him to accompany me, he said he could not leave the area (it was midnight, a guy cleaning the carpets was there, no one else) and calling the IT guy. The IT guy confirmed what I said so we went back to the front desk. After nearly an hour, Paul and two other guys were unable to figure out how to print my Air France boarding pass. I ended up returning to the business center and using one of the regular computers to print. Many of the above complaints could have been easily resolved with a friendly smile and a courteous attitude but we continually experienced battles around every hiccup we encountered. Paris is the city of love, but unfortunately not at the Westin Vendome. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Premier Hotel They Consider Themselves To Be Compared to most high-end SPG properties, we'd rate this one average at best. Yes, hotel has small rooms as one would expect in Europe. That's okay and something we are used to in that continent. The hotel during our five night stay probably had 7 or 8 different work events at the hotel. It felt much more like a business hotel than a romantic Paris hotel, so just be aware of what you are getting into! I'm sure that helped make the whole property feel oversold and not very inviting. Overall, Platinum benefits were lacking. First, no upgrade, which is fine as the hotel did seem busy, but we didn't see any extra effort to accommodate us in any way during our five night stay. My experience with top-tier European hotels is Platinum guests are treated amazingly well, maybe with a couple nights of upgrade versus none at all. First night, we were given a standard room on the lowest level overlooking the street (tons of noise!). We were told the room had a nice balcony, which was basically a large window covered by a desk. The window/door didn't open. Day two, after several requests, we were switched to a standard inner courtyard room which was small but at least it was quiet. The morning person at the Platinum check-in desk was pretty awful. Three things hit me. First, the balcony comment above was misleading. A window with a metal railing does not equal "balcony". Second, after saying there were no upgrades, she stated, "well, consider that you get to be in Paris as your upgrade". Really? Just 30 minutes in Paris and I'm getting a bunch of crummy French arrogance? Wow. Third, while we were trying to check in a 11am but said several times we understand if the room or an upgraded room wouldn't be ready until later, she reminded me that check-in is normally 3pm and that she was doing me a favor by letting me check-in early. Really? Did she not think that a Platinum traveler who spends 75 nights/year in a hotel would know the standard 3pm check-in time? And does she not realize every SPG hotel on the planet will kindly let a Platinum check-in early if possible? She was real low-point of my first experience at the hotel; she was quite clueless on what a Platinum is and how we are normally treated. If you name another top tier SPG hotel in Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Madrid, Barcelona, Athens, Rome, etc, I can pretty much guarantee I've stayed there and had a better experience. Now for positives! Lobby was cool as was the older building architecture. The breakfast buffet was good (nice Platinum benefit). Concierge was nice and spoke strong English. The location is excellent for the Louvre and other Paris sites. Overall, we really enjoyed the city, but the hotel didn't make us feel welcome. We basically left in the morning and came back late at night. We then relaxed in the other European cities on our trip, in Starwood hotels, with upgraded rooms and more welcoming environments. You may want to stay at the Westin Vendome for the location, but keep your expectations in check regarding everything else!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staff I have stayed many times at Western Paris Vendome and have always been treated so well the Spg staff is wonderful. We were early but they were able to find us a perfect room I like it quiet and they found a deluxe room in the courtyard no view but very quiet. Sleep is more important than a view. It was my birthday and up came eclairs and a lovely card signed by the staff. Ann Britt is always there with a big smile and anxious to please. only thing room 2105 needs a full length mirror. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, spotty service This hotel is in an unbeatable location and is gorgeous inside. The concierge service was amazing, the terrace bar is beautiful, and in general the staff were very helpful. However, there were a couple issues with the hotel that I have to report on. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel if you can get it at a discount rate or with points. If you end up having to pay close to rack rate, I'd say look elsewhere for service that meets the price you have to pay for the room. 1. No hot water - the hot water wasn't working on our second day at the hotel. When I reported it to the front desk, all I received was a very curt and annoyed-looking response from the front desk guy of "we know about it and there's nothing we can do" 2. Construction - again, here's another place where the front desk failed me. There was some construction going on at or right by the hotel causing a lot of noise in our room starting around 8 or 9am. Most days, not a huge problem since we were out and about. But on the morning we did want to sleep in, and on another afternoon where we would have loved to take a nap in our room, the noise made it impossible. I reported the noise to the front desk and again got a very rude and curt response that there was nothing they could do. 3. Front desk - my three three interactions with the front desk were all very poor experiences. Aside from the rude brush-off when I reported on the lack of hot water and the construction noise, I also felt they were pretty curt and snobby when I checked into the hotel. I was there on my honeymoon, and when I booked the hotel, we were in money-saving mode due to how much we were spending on the wedding. However, once in Paris I thought it might be nice to splurge a little and upgrade to a suite since it's our honeymoon. When I asked about the availability of room upgrades, I got a pretty rude lecture about how if I wanted a suite, I should have booked it to begin with rather than hoping for availability at check-in. I'm sure the front desk deals with people trying to wrangle free upgrades all the time, but mind you, I'd specifically asked "how much would it be to upgrade to a suite?" Not, "can I get a free upgrade?" Regardless, the front desk should really learn to handle these requests with more grace, because it's a pretty crappy way to be welcomed to a hotel (and to Paris!) 4. Conferences - there were multiple conferences being hosted by the hotel while I was there. I have no problem with the conferences, but there were signs and sign-in tables and marketing posters all over the common areas, which kind of marred the otherwise gorgeous hotel. I'd suggest keeping large posters and conference check-in tables to the separate areas of the hotel, rather than having them in the main lounge where non-conference-attendees like myself might like to just enjoy a drink, use the internet, etc. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for first time visitors The hotel is in a great location if you're visiting Paris for the first time. The hotel is walking distance to the Tuileries Garden, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Opera, Place Vendome, etc. Close to two Metro stops as well. The staff were very nice and did a great job to make our stay comfortable. Lots of closet space and the bathroom was spacious (especially for a European hotel). If you're a light sleeper, request a room away from the elevator and the workout space is on the second floor, so there's a bit more traffic on that floor. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience at the Westin Paris-Vendôme Just a few lines to express my gratitude to all the employees working at this hotel. At first I'd like to highlight the warm and personal way we’ve been welcomed at our arrival and how the employees made us feel so special all stay long. We haven't only been sensitive to the beauty, luxury architecture, refined decoration and comfort of this place; but we’ve also been delighted by the employee's kindness and anticipation to our needs. And last but not least, the refreshing First, restaurant Boudoir, which has entirely fulfilled our expectations with its 100% local food creations. Staying at your hotel was some kind of escape from reality. Once again, thanks for all your outstanding work that made our stay so memorable. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Paris Vendome This hotel is perfectly located for landmarks, shopping and restaurants. The accommodations are historically unique and the meeting rooms have remarkable grandeur. Lastly, the housekeeping staff is extraordinary, going beyond care and attention. Superb. Merci Beaucoup! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location to everything you would want to see in Paris. The rooms a bit small. We did not eat at the hotel so i cannot comment on the food. The bar was ok. The wait staff short and a bit rude but otherwise overall great experience. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has gotten very old The hotel needs a major makeover . The room carpets are all stained, the grout on the bathroom walls and sink are all out. The bathroom had sewer smell. I was upgraded to a prestige suite, no room to move, so tiny. The closets were ridiculous , if you call them closets. I had a bad experience a couple of years ago and the Starwood representative asked me to give another chance and I did... The concierge at the hotel is very rude, They are not helpful at all. I will not stay at this hotel again unless it undergoes a major remodel. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respectable and expensive hotel Nice room (2086), but there are dustbins right in front of the window. Not the best chice for business trip, it takes abour 45 min to reach business centre (Esplanade de La Defense). I think it is good for tourists who come to see the historical centre of Paris. Best regards, A. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible views! Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2013. We arrived early, around 11 am, but were allowed to check in early, which was greatly appreciated after a long transatlantic journey. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, always smells amazing, and the staff are friendly - every time we entered or left the hotel, we were greeted with a smile. Our room overlooked the Jardin du Tuileries, and had an incredible view of the Eiffel Tower. Room service is a tad expensive (Coke was $10 euros!), so we ended up eating out a lot, but that was fine as Paris has amazing food anyways! Couldn't find anything to fault during the stay, except for maybe the twisty hallways that are a bit disorienting at first, but all in all, amazing stay. Will always return to this hotel when I am in Paris. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel is centrally located , allowing you to walk to just about every major attraction. beautiful gardens right across the street. rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The is a perfect hotel The rooms were large for European standards. The staff are fantastic, including the spg concierge. Great location. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our 8 year old daughter found a condom from the previous guest! The title says it all. On the second day of our visit our daughter found a condom in the trash can. This means are house keeper did not appropriately clean our room for 2 days. Upon notifying the hotel, it took them 24 hours to conduct their investigation. I told them I was not interested in an investigation. After it was completed, they informed me the condom was not used...again I said I was not interested. The General Manager never spoke or contacted me and instead sent an intermediary. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was centrally located so it made our week long trip very enjoyable. It was great to have water bottles daily and fruit, wine and cookies upon arrival. The outdoor tea room was very beautiful decorated for Christmas with heaters to keep us very warm. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. We were also able to have a Jet Lag massage at the Sixth Sense. A must. The heavenly beds are truly heavenly. Thanks for a great week in Paris. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by July 3, 2013 stay it is unfortunate that my stay at the Paris Westin did not meet expectations. I'm a fan of the hotel and have stayed on many occasions, in fact, I even proposed to my wife at the hotel years ago. However, my stay on the 3rd of July was below the normal level of service. TV not working, long delay in room service to merge the two single beds into one, damp all over the bathroom walls and a 6am alarm call that only came in at 6:11... very strange and no explanation from any of the staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit To Paris--Outstanding Hotel! This was our first visit to Paris, in May 2012, and we had a magical visit in large part to The Westin Vendome. Our room, a Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower View, was perfect and we spent many hours on our balcony watching over this beautiful city. We are returning this May 2014 and have made reservations at The Westin Vendome for this visit as well, we cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful My recent trip to Paris was beyond my expectations and for the most part due to the staff at the Weston Vendome hotel. The room was perfect and the service we received was superb. I travel to Paris frequently and this was probably one of the best stays I have had in recent memory. Very professional and courteous from the bellman to the housekeeping staff, to the front desk. I WILL stay here again and would, without a doubt, recommend to all of my friends and business associates to stay at the Weston Vendome. Many thanks to the staff! My wife insists that I mention how well they treated our 2 pets that accompanied us. I know some will roll their eyes, but it's hard to find hotels that treat travelers with pets this well! The staff at this Westin sets the standard that all hotels should match. Again, Merci Beaucoup. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Location can't be beat! We just got back from 5 days at the Westin Paris Vendome, the location, room comfort and staff helpfulness/knowledge was above our expectations. We did not experience one unhappy/unpleasant moment. The hotel is located close to everything, resturants, stores, tour agencies,metro, gardens, Lourve. We used our spg starpoints to purchase our suite and did not have any trouble doing so. We can't be any happier. We had a wondrful time,Thank you SPG , we will be life long members. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW, Great Service! EXCEPTIONAL and OUTSTANDING Service from booking the room all the way to check out. The service provided by the [Platinum concierge (brunette young lady) during check in, Camille (one of the restaurant lead attendant at the restaurant), and front desk supervisor ] were exceptional. They were all very attentive, knowledgeable, accommodating. Probably one of the best service I've ever experienced as a Platinum Guest Member. Camille made the surprise birthday event at the restaurant memorable! Thanks Camille for all your help. The view is spectacular if you get the balcony option. Expect the rooms to be a bit smaller compared to most US rooms, but the location of the hotel is probably the best in Paris. The hotel is close to the Louvre, shopping district, and a great park for the kids. The gym is ok, bigger than some of the hotels, spa is a great feature. One of the best place to stay in Paris! January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The front desk associates I am not sure if I was not dress appropriately or because I am an American, but the room that I paid for was not given to me. I was told to wait until 2 pm for my room to be ready. But those who came behind me received their rooms with no complications. My young daughter and I ended up with a very small room with 2 twin beds. When we ordered our room service, the staff brought our dinner on a huge round table where we have to eat on a bed. It was very ridiculous that we were being treated in a way as if we never been in such a 5-star hotel. I am very disappointed of the entire staff members in this particular hotel. I will not definitely spend my time and money in this Westin again. I was suppose to receive a free internet service also and I had to pay for it. Plus, our room was very noisy from the sounds of the guests above us. April 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Never got a good night sleep. Walls are VERY thin. We were woken up every night at 2am for 2 hours by the couple next door. It sounded like they were in bed with us. Staff told us this is a problem with every room because the hotel is old. Well last trip to Paris we stayed in the Prince and did not have this problem. In fact I have never had this problem. We could hear guests on both sides! Great location, lovely staff. But I would never stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional charge for a room upgrade for a Platinum member I have received several requests from Westin Paris to pay additional fee for my room upgrade from Superior to Deluxe level despite my Platinum status. January 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a Facelift Although the hotel is in a very central location in Paris it is in need of a refurbish. The view rooms were tiny and the noise from the street made you feel as if you were sleeping on the street. Paint was chipping off of the walls in the bathrooms and the carpet was in need of replacement which may have contributed to the unpleasent odor present in the rooms. Overall, the experience was far below my expectations and not indicative of Westin renown. December 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>