The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 631 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris at its finest I'm so glad we chose The Westin Paris Vendome. The location was perfect, staff helpful and pleasant, room beautiful and spacious (inner courtyard facing which made the room amazingly quite). I don't think I was treated this good just because I'm SPG Gold, though it was nice walking right up to the SPG Gold/Platinum Desk for check-in. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food or prices. A perfect way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Would come back in a heartbeat. I have no idea where the negative reviews on this site came from. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice stuff It was a good experience staying at Westin. Great location and very nice stuff. Definitely will choose Westin to stay if we come to Paris again. Love Paris and this hotel! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a fabulous location. We have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. The last was for a birthday celebration. The staff upgraded us, as a platinum, to a room with a gorgeous view of Paris! It was fabulous! Looking out at the scenery from Le Louvre all the way down to La Defense! The beds are always comfortable, the rooms, the lobby and the garden restaurant are lovely. The hotel has a desk for gold and platinum check in which is a nice touch. The location of the hotel is great, especially if you are new to Paris. It is conveniently located in the middle of all the touristy areas. We have stayed at several hotels in Paris and this is by far the best place we have stayed for location... and a great hotel. We hope to return again and again... love Paris and this hotel is comfortable, convenient, and everything we need for a stay in this beautiful city. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Paris Great location. Within walking distance to Metro, number of museums, etc. Park across the street is a great place to go for a run. Recommend a B&B package if you plan to eat at the hotel or use your SPG gift for breakfast. Unfortuneately there is no executive lounge. They have a SPA but never went. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our second stay was just as lovely as the first time. Every department provided excellent service. Would return to stay again in a heartbeat. Great location too. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Wonderful Location! Beautiful Hotel with most wonderful location in Paris! Close to museums, parks, historical attractions, shopping, theatre & opera! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy I have stayed in this property before and was very pleased. However, my 6 night stay was certainly lacking this time. I have some very noisy neighbors partying all night. I phoned the front desk several times and told me they would take care of it but actually never did. My 6 night stay was basically without rest. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location........ but the hotel is very old and not up to the quality one expects from a Westin. The carpet in my hall had duck tape holding it together and in another area a burn mark. They also used too much perfume in entry and on sheets. 3 times we went to the bar only to be told they were closing or closed 11ish. We walked everywhere but other then that the hotel is a 2 Star at best. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Enjoyed...location excellent August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with the reservation I got in this hotel on Friday afternoon coming from London. In the frond desk the receptionist told me, after I gave her my confirmation #, that they did not have a room with the king size bed although I did the reservation for king size bed. She asked me if I had the reservation in hand and I said no. The next day the manager left a message asking for the reservation. I went down with the reservation in hand and after she sow the reservation she apologized and moved us to a different room. As SPG member I'm very disappointed because when you go for vacation the last thing you want is to be uncomfortable and frustrated. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad experience I had a very bad experience during our check in. The receptionist was not helpful at all. Even after I let her know that I am a gold member - she never explained to me how I can use free in-room internet service and never tried to upgrade my room to an enhanced room. This was the worst experience and the westin paris just ruined my first trip to paris. Thank you very much. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh, Paris Best hotel in Paris. Wonderful location to everything in Paris. Great location. Walking distance to all the major sightseeing places. Great rooms, service, and staff. We have stayed here every year we come to Paris. Gold membership upgraded us to a fantastic suite overlooking Paris, much like a postcard. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and location We loved our stay. The courtyard restaurant is spectacular. The wireless internet is very poor. Did not work consistently and very slow. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on vacation and enjoyed the location as it is convinient to all of the major sites in Paris. While at the same time easy to access public transport and local restaurants. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC unable to cope with Paris summer temperature? I checked in on a rainy Paris afternoon and when I got to the room noted that the window had been left open. I closed it and did not give it much thought. 24 hours later the room was uncomfortably hot and the AC output was very low despite being set on high. On notifying the front desk that the AC was not working they said they would fix it but were unable to do so. Looks like they let a room where they knew the AC was not working. When I raised this objection they claimed it was the hotel AC that was unable to cope with the hot day. EIther way, that is not acceptable at these rooms rates. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This should be a 5 star! For some strange reason, the sign outside this hotel says it is a 4 star hotel. Everything about this hotel was 5 star. (It does not have a pool though !) The level of service we received was excellent. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We did not get a SPG Platinum upgrade but Lone, at the Plat/Gold desk tried her best to get us into a better room. Someone from housekeeping brought the extra towels and blankets without being asked. (priceless!) The staff in the café during breakfast are very accommodating. We could not fault anything in this hotel. And I have not even started talking about it's excellent location. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but short on meeting needs The Westin Paris is a beautiful hotel in a great location. However, my disappointment comes in that we booked a room for 3 (me, my wife and a friend) people and were given a 2-person room. They squeezed in a roll-away bed that made the bed the side of a 3-person bed. There was no room between the beds which made the situation a bit uncomfortable. It also made the room so tight, we could not get into the closet or safe that we had already put stuff info. Really a disappointment considering how expensive the hotel is. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Stay Ever Poorly run, dirty, nasty, unsanitary. Would never recommend or stay ever again July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge needs improving My experience at this hotel was somewhat mixed. The lady that checked us in was the nicest person working for this westin hotel. The men at the front desk and concierge were not that nice. It seemed like every time you asked them a question it annoyed them. The front desk did a lot better job than the concierge desk. Very rude like attitudes. Also we signed up for wifi and it would half way work in our room. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Believe the "free" upgrade I had a standard sized room reservation at this Westin and was pleasantly surprised when the SPR concierge told me he would offer a "free" room upgrade to a junior suite. I accepted and was given a nice room with a view of the Tuileries Garden. When I was checking out my bill showed a 30 euros/day charge for "accomodations" . I said I was never told about this fee by the hotel...but there was no "accomodation" given to me. Next time I'll ask about any fee attached to "free" upgrades. What a shame! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very pleased with my last stay everything was as I expected and Management went out of it's way to make sure that I was taken care of. I do have a quick question. I opted out of having the towels/sheets changed out daily but my statement did not reflect the bonus points... will that be added later or should it have been added at the time of check out July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location ... Beautiful Hotel... Stayed here when I got engaged and again on my anniversary. I love the location of the hotel and many of the hotel amenities. The patio is incredible for cocktails and dinner although not sure why not open for breakfast or coffee in the morning. While the staff post check in was attentive and an excellent concierge service, the check in process was painful and the staff at check in was not friendly at all. Numerous times they assisted other guests over the phone and were not very pleasant to talk to in general. Makes is worse when you go out of your way to stay at Starwood as an SPG member. The internet is so slow and didn't work half the time so just use it in the lobby and take the points or get a beverage. Not worth the hassle as you have the option to use for free in room anyhow with slower speeds. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, very noisy room I'm not happy with my latest experience. The hotel is very well located and it is a nice facility but the noises starting 7am are unbearable. Doors banging and other noises that to date I can't still figure out what they were. I'm not happy I used 26000 points a night for this. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great Stayed many times before but this stay was very bad the Room is as small as a closet and no closet for my cloth a small hall in the wall with a safe deposit One step you will be in a smaller bathroom and no place to put my make up or tooth brush.......no counter space The price cost is too hight for this type of room 750.00 Euro per night or 25.000 SPG I request some componsations. as a Gold Member wsa expecting a decent room with this cost. Hope to hear from you soon. Gima A July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Sighseeing The hotel was great and the staff at the front desk and concierge were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and always well maintained. Our only negative comment is about the service in the restaurants. We had 2 meals in the Terrace and 1 Breakfast in the main restaurant, The service was unfriendly and not attentive. We had to ask for a menu, ask to order, and ask for our bill on every occasion. When we were seated in the Terrace we requested an area where no-one was smoking and we were seated right next to a man with a cigar. Considering the cost, our meal experiences were not acceptable. We would come back but would not eat at the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Excellent The location of the Westin Vendome is in the heart of Paris--within walking distance to excellent restaurants, best shops, museums, the Louvre, and even to the Eiffel Tower (2.4 miles). Only a minor problem arose temporarily with WiFi access in the room which was being corrected. The Reception and Concierge staff were professional and very helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by July 3, 2013 stay it is unfortunate that my stay at the Paris Westin did not meet expectations. I'm a fan of the hotel and have stayed on many occasions, in fact, I even proposed to my wife at the hotel years ago. However, my stay on the 3rd of July was below the normal level of service. TV not working, long delay in room service to merge the two single beds into one, damp all over the bathroom walls and a 6am alarm call that only came in at 6:11... very strange and no explanation from any of the staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wifi connection No wifi connection in the room throughout the 5 nights stay. The LAN line doesn't work either. It wasn't fix even after I called the staff to complain. The staff didn't ofter any alternative to me either. It was horrible because this is a business trip and I need wifi to work. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something to improve Location is perfect. Staff at the reception were all very helpful especially the lady who helped me to check-in. However there were a few things that really annoyed me during my stay. i) Wi-fi - I chose wifi instead of the extra starpoints as a gold member however the wifi hasn't been working for most of the time during my stay. I had to go to the lobby to work on my things. This obviously isn't a good place for business hotel. ii) Housekeeping was slow. I couldn't find any slippers in my room when I checked-in. I told the staff at the reception to get me a pair of slippers at around 4pm when I left the hotel. I still couldn't find any slippers when I was back at 10.30pm. I called the operator again however the attitude wasn't very helpful and waited for 30minutes for a pair of slippers. iii) NOISE in the room - this was the most annoying thing happened and I would not recommend anyone staying on the 5th floor. There has been a very noisy sound from the a/c or water pump (I couldn't figure out) every 10-15 minutes. I could barely sleep during my stay. I told the staff to fix it the morning next day however the problem still existed when I came back at night. I have the video with me which can proved how noisy it was. That was TERRIBLE. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful spaces, but needs work I stayed at Westin for six nights in June, attending a conference in the hotel. The hotel's location is fantastic, of coursee. The meeting rooms are beautiful, including the courtyard, the staff very helpful. But wifi is awful throughout the hotel and was a constant problem. It has to be fixed. I can't return to a hotel with such horrific wifi. (Small issue: your email to me after my stay identified me as someone else.) June 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:44:34.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_631, tr_631
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>