The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel overlooking the Louvre Gardens. Beautiful inside. Le First was actually a fantastic restaurant for dinner. The breakfast at this hotel is AMAZING. If you are a platinum member definitely opt for it. You will not regret it. The staff left my girlfriend and I a bottle of wine and bar of chocolate which was very classy and appreciative. The one complaint I would have is that the cleaning staff didn't replace our soaps or shampoos for the entire 5 days we were there. Minor detail, but the stay was overall fantastic. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! We celebrated an Early Anniversary weekend at the Westin Vendome, and it was Fabulous! You are so close to the Louvre, the Opera House, the Georgeous Gardens.. all in walking distance.. The Hotel is Beautiful, and Exceptionally Clean. The breakfast buffet is Outstanding! We cant say enough regarding Diana the desk Manager,. Diana made sure our Anniversary was a Very Happy One, and we thank her so much for all the attention to detail that she gave to us. We will be back next year!! Springtime in Paris was Breathtakingl! May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but short on meeting needs The Westin Paris is a beautiful hotel in a great location. However, my disappointment comes in that we booked a room for 3 (me, my wife and a friend) people and were given a 2-person room. They squeezed in a roll-away bed that made the bed the side of a 3-person bed. There was no room between the beds which made the situation a bit uncomfortable. It also made the room so tight, we could not get into the closet or safe that we had already put stuff info. Really a disappointment considering how expensive the hotel is. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The frontal staff (Christina) and resturent staff (Luke) are excellent We have 5 nights stay. Checking is very good, the staff name Christina is very good, she tried to help us to upgrade because we are platinum members. We got court yart suit. The view is not great, but very quiet, we rest well. Breakfast is very good, The staff (Luke) is very kind and treat us very well. Of course, location is great, and you can not beat that. Only thing I would say is the furniture is old, and carpet is worn out, hopefully new ones will be great. In gerenal, we are very pleased to stay for our trip. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience The staff at the hotel provided great service and made our trip very enjoyable! It started at reception with Ramzi, who provided a room with two balconies and a view of the Eiffel Tower. This was a welcome surprise! After I found out my reservation did not include breakfast, Ramzi arranged with management to include breakfast. This was another example of ensuring the guest has a great experience. When I complimented Ramzi on his helpfulness, he said the entire hotel team was available to help make our visit enjoyable. All the staff we met (doormen, bellmen, housekeeping, restaurant, reception, concierge) were very helpful and ensured we had a great experience. I will definitely stay here again because of the great service provided by all the Westin Paris Vendome staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude management Staff at front desk While doing business with the front desk I was interrupted by her boss, who moved her out of the way to use the computer she was using to help me. When I complained to her boss I was given a very flippant "sorry" but she continued to use the computer. When I again said she was being rude and not sorry because she was still interrupting my business, she moved to an adjacent non maned computer! Very Poor Management skills! I was asked for my SPG level because it didn't show in computer! Bell hop showed up at our room, delivered our bags, failed to show us how to operate heating/air conditioning , T V no adapter plugs or pen / pencil in room! Upper Management Needs to retrain front desk staff, this front desk staff sends out a VERY POOR message. THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT GUESTS, September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in paris! We arrived by the early flight and arrive hotel at 7 am the front desk staff is very very unpolite. I did ask for the early check in , but i understand it is subject to if it is available. When we ask for would it be possible to hv the room earlier . .. We are tired after 12 hrs flight. The staff was like " no! If u get it 11 u re lucky." In a very mean tone. Which funny is , there are at least 3 couple checking out next to us. I dont understand what SPG is for if we get this kind of services with this kind of atitude. We hv to wait until nearly to 11 to get a room. And not even single sorry or anything we can do for u from the hotel staffs. Room is so old compare to the price it is and washroom is like a 2 stars hotel . Wont stay here again . Ever! It ruin our whole mood for paris ! December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel meets a great location The rooms was good The location is perfect The staff were good The only down point was the A/C , the engineer visit the room twice and 3 nights out of 4 I had to sleep with the open window and with the dry weather it made me dehydrated for the whole stay. I was very busy in the vacation and I didn’t want to make a scene and ruin the whole vacation and whine about it during my stay the other point was the inside garden/yard was closed and from the hotel pictures i thought we could have our breakfast in the yard March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay The location is actually perfect - really safe and beautiful area. Our room overlooked the Eiffel Tower and Tulleries, which was amazing. The room was small though (but that's expected for most European hotels). The concierge (specifically Phillippe) and the front desk attendant (Bastien) was very helpful and the housekeeping was excellent in whatever we asked for. It was a wonderful room to come back to at the end of long days of sightseeing and you so central you are able to walk to almost anything! Loved it! September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasantly DISsatisfied and UNDERwhelmed I just traveled through Paris and stayed at the Westin Paris Vendome.I could not wait to experience what this property had to offer. Alas I was underwhelmed by the rooms and the staff was not the friendliest I have encountered in my innumerable stays within the SPG family. First they gave us, what I call, a fake king bed when the reservation clearly called for a king. They did not bother to tell us that until we were ready to sleep and found the great divide from one side of the bed to the other. A very uncomfortable night ensued. The room was also frigidly cold (even after cranking up the temperature to the "hottest" setting) that I slept in my bathrobe, socks, pants, and covered myself with the comforter only leaving the tip of my nose out. No words can describe how cold that room was. Once I de-iced myself and got up in the morning I went to the front desk and told them about the situation. They offered to move me to another room down the hall with a REAL king bed. My husband and I moved our stuff in there and went to, what I characterize as, a lackluster breakfast buffet. Even though the spread looks impressive once you bite into the food you quickly realize that some of the sidewalk cafes have much better quality food. The croissant was soggy, the coffee was burnt, the scrambled eggs were runny, the links not cooked through, the cheese selection practically reduced to 2 choices, etc... Then following this breakfast attempt we went off for a full day of sightseeing and activities only to come back very late into the night/evening (around 11:00 pm). Once again the temperature was as frigid as you could imagine even with the thermostat at max on the warm setting (same thing happened when I went to bed that night as well) then I saw the peeling paint in the bathroom. It was all over and very unsightly. all arund the shower, and the commode, and the mirror, and the door frame. It was just a total mess! then as a bonus we had a bug flying around and after much chasing he was no longer a nuisance. I could not wait to get up and get out of that freezer. Upon check out that morning I told the staff about my unfortunate experience and they just barely shrugged their shoulders as they bid goodbye. I was upset to not have booked at the Luxury Collection sister property. I can tell you that as GORGEOUS as the Westin Vendome property is, it is just an unfortunate mess in there that requires some attention to details and guess management. My only positive ancounter was with the Concierge who was very helpful!. Sorry but this is the first and last time Vendome will see us. Signed: Feeling cheated and Completely UNDERwhelmed June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't come back Great location but overpriced, needs refurbishment and critically needs staff training. Suite was small and looks tired. Good restaurant and bar, but indifferent attitude by bar staff. Concierge promised a reserved taxi for an early morning departure, but may have forgotten to reserve one. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Visit as great as First! Location, staff, food and ambience make it a great choice. Was disappointed that internet was not included, but now it is for Gold Members! Rooms are European, but elegant,staff are very accommodating and helpful. Walking distance too everything important including some of the greatest shopping in Paris,greatest museums and most delicious restaurants. Wish there was a club lounge, but not in many Westins. Should be free coffee or tea in the lobby in the morning for guests Will return again without hesitation. March 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room devices not working properly I stayed at room 1051 , while the room has a great view over Tour eiffel it presented several opportunities. The TV sound was not working well , leaving the TV mute on a consistent basis. 3 times the maintenance team visited my room ( with the consequent disconfort that this generates) and were not able to fix the problem. Also one night when returning to my room the internal temperature was too high. After checked by maintenance team it was at 33C so again a team working ion my room at night. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Fantastic hotel in a great part of town! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the guys working the concierge desk helped us several times during our stay and offered some very good dining and travel suggestions. Yes it is pricey and yes the rooms are a little small (we were in room 5043 which had a great king sized bed in it) but you are in Paris, so what do you expect? Very accessible to the metro and you can walk to virtually everything from the location. Would love to stay here again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday in Paris - 4 days It was a great time! also thanks to to the hotel, staff and mostly the location in Paris. we booked room with Eiffel tower view - unfortunately this was to loud. So you have the view, but also the "noise" from the street. THe Hotel staff was very helpful and find for us another room, very quiet and nice. Location of the Hotel is just perfect! you are in walking distance to everything. Staff of the hotel - very friendly, smiling and ready to make your visit to Paris a great one. Thank you for that. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Westin Vendome Paris I have stayed at this hotel about 7 times and each time has been wonderful. The location is exceptional and I've always gotten a wonderful room. We went last summer to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Everyone was so welcoming, and our accommodations were exceptional, even though occupancy was 100%. The staff (management, concierge and housekeeping) were uniformly excellent throughout our stay (with the concierge providing excellent service prior to our stay as well). As other posters have mentioned, I feel this is absolutely the best location in Paris. The Place Vendome is gorgeous, the Tuleries are across the street, and you can walk to the Louvre easily. I've always had wonderful rooms; even more importantly, the excellence of the staff make this my first choice of hotels in Paris! November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Believe the "free" upgrade I had a standard sized room reservation at this Westin and was pleasantly surprised when the SPR concierge told me he would offer a "free" room upgrade to a junior suite. I accepted and was given a nice room with a view of the Tuileries Garden. When I was checking out my bill showed a 30 euros/day charge for "accomodations" . I said I was never told about this fee by the hotel...but there was no "accomodation" given to me. Next time I'll ask about any fee attached to "free" upgrades. What a shame! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place We'll Stay in Paris For Now On Arrived April 1 (Labor Day, nearly everything was closed) after getting stuck in pouring rain with two toddlers and abandoning our plans to see Eiffel Tower that day. An hour later we were in a beautiful (upgraded) room eating an amazing meal from room service and enjoying our view of the Eiffel Tower from the window, a wonderful end to what could have been a terrible day, I don't know the names of the individuals who helped us at the front desk (a lovely Russian woman was one of them) but the customer service we received from them and everyone else at the hotel was above and beyond anything we could have expected. They even helped us find a place to buy diapers that night! We've been to Paris nearly a dozen times, and will never stay anywhere else now. Stay here, you will not regret it. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first Paris visit Our stay was simply a dream come true. Every member of the staff went out of their way to treat us so incredibly well. The kindness and the helpful attitudes were infectious. They truly helped us make our stay the best we could imagine...from helping us navigate directions to enjoying all the sites the great city has to offer. We could not ask for more. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to visit again. (Note: it is the perfect central location for everything - exquisite!) April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best- Located hotel in the City Upon entering the Paris Vendome, you realize you are in for a treat. This simple beauty and luxury of this facility, makes you feels like a "celebrity". The service was wonderful...attentive and very professional. My wife and I were spending seven nights at this gorgeous hotel, celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I informed the hotel of this fact, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Wine, flowers and some "snacks" were sent to the room with a very nice note attached...welcoming us to the hotel. This, basically was the level of service and hospitality experienced throughout our stay at this magnificent hotel. The Junior Suite was adequate...a little amaller than we expected. but this was Paris. All in all, this was a very pretty place with class, style and an incredible location. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Friendly very nicely situated for business traveler. staffed with professional and friendly personnel. Walking distance to the Louvre is also a bonus. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location ... Beautiful Hotel... Stayed here when I got engaged and again on my anniversary. I love the location of the hotel and many of the hotel amenities. The patio is incredible for cocktails and dinner although not sure why not open for breakfast or coffee in the morning. While the staff post check in was attentive and an excellent concierge service, the check in process was painful and the staff at check in was not friendly at all. Numerous times they assisted other guests over the phone and were not very pleasant to talk to in general. Makes is worse when you go out of your way to stay at Starwood as an SPG member. The internet is so slow and didn't work half the time so just use it in the lobby and take the points or get a beverage. Not worth the hassle as you have the option to use for free in room anyhow with slower speeds. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great Stayed many times before but this stay was very bad the Room is as small as a closet and no closet for my cloth a small hall in the wall with a safe deposit One step you will be in a smaller bathroom and no place to put my make up or tooth brush.......no counter space The price cost is too hight for this type of room 750.00 Euro per night or 25.000 SPG I request some componsations. as a Gold Member wsa expecting a decent room with this cost. Hope to hear from you soon. Gima A July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost A Night's Sleep I am quite loyal to the Westin , but this visit was a grave disappoinment. The room was extremely cold and the technician tried hard to correct the problem. Finally he put a portable radiatior in the room. BUT, at 4am in the morning I was awakened by a terrible vibrating noise coming from the heating system. I called Express Service who after 30 minutes sent a so called technician who did absolutely nothing but turn the sytem to zero (off). Very disappointing stay this time. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off to a rocky start - finished with a great experience As a lifetime Gold SPG member we chose the Hotel do to its great location and reputation. Our check in and the room we were assigned were both challenging. Unfortunately the check in process took a very long time and we didn't get the upgrade that we have been afforded in most SPG properties. That said the room was clean and comfortable. When I brought to managements attention the issues we had with our check in they jumped into action and made us feel much better about our stay. As travelers we all know that issues are going to arise from time to time and the true strength of a great hotel is how they look after these issues. Management took care of our challenges and needs very well. It made us feel that our business was appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business and pleasure travelers. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience above expectations From the moment I entered the hotel until the time I left, the staff went overboard to meet my needs. The hotel itself is simply elegant and the location perfect for shopping and sightseeing. The first room I was given was huge and beyond beautiful in its appointments. Unfortunately, because of a walking disability I had to switch to a room closer to the elevator which was handled faultlessly by the staff. This room while smaller was still more than adequate for my needs. I loved the ambiance in the Tuilleries Lounge and the two meals I ate there were excellant. My only negative is that there is no coffee service in the rooms and the restaurant doesn't open until 7:00 a.m. and its pretty pricey to just order coffee from room service. Other than that, this by far was the best Westin I have stayed in and I've stayed in quite a few. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel special The hotel was busy and they could not upgrade our room initially but they took the earliest opportunity to move us to a junior suite. The staff was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We took advantage of the Platinum discounts to enjoy fabulous meals in the outdoor Terrasse and the Bar. Our room treats were unexpected but added to the "wow" factor. The spacious room and amenities made this a fabulous vacation. The location of the hotel makes all of Paris accessible. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has several great features This hotel has very great location being very close to several attractive places, such as the opera, famous shoping street (saint honor avenu) and the Tuilleri garden. You can enjoy the tea time in the very beautiful indoor garden that overlook the different areas of the prestigeous looby. Or you can sit in the prestigeous sitting places in the looby. Also, I can't neglect the cooperation of the staff of the hotel (starting by front desk and ending by the hous keepers April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week in Paris This hotel was perfect in all ways: A beautiful suite upgrade, bottles of water delivered to the room, and a comfortable stay. Yes, the hotel is old and original; but that leads to its character. The location is perfect being in the 1 arr and a short walk to the tuilleries metro stop: The Christmas decorations were delightful! I found my preferred hotel for my next trip to Paris! Thank you to the entire team for an absolutely perfect Paris Holiday!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a fabulous location. We have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. The last was for a birthday celebration. The staff upgraded us, as a platinum, to a room with a gorgeous view of Paris! It was fabulous! Looking out at the scenery from Le Louvre all the way down to La Defense! The beds are always comfortable, the rooms, the lobby and the garden restaurant are lovely. The hotel has a desk for gold and platinum check in which is a nice touch. The location of the hotel is great, especially if you are new to Paris. It is conveniently located in the middle of all the touristy areas. We have stayed at several hotels in Paris and this is by far the best place we have stayed for location... and a great hotel. We hope to return again and again... love Paris and this hotel is comfortable, convenient, and everything we need for a stay in this beautiful city. August 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>