The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ever Wait 8 Hours for Your Room...We Did! Upon arrival at 1PM on our check-in day, after booking a Junior Suite, we were told "please come back in a few hours, they are still cleaning the room." "The room is very special so it will be worth the wait." We walked for hours in the Louvre and around town. Missed a booked lunch date and returned to the hotel at 6PM. Room still not ready. Gave us a free drink in the bar. Finally 7:30PM room is ready, last in corner on the floor, view at on odd "sun deck" and back roof of the beat up hotel facade. Demanded a room change. That took til 9:20PM. An entire 8 hour day wasted of our 6 in Paris. Think hard before making this choice! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location was superb We came for 35 wedding anniversary - location , food and service were outstanding - including Eiffel Tower view from our room. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay at Paris-Vedome! Fantastic location, superb SPG staff, especially Marie.. All staff were so accommodating. The Concierge staff helped us tremendously especially during rebooking of flights. Very knowledgeable and patient. Accommodation was the best of any Westin in Europe and allowed us a relaxing, beautiful stay. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the hotel was terrific! The services providesd by the concierge was outstanding. When we asked for reservations to be made, it was handled immediately. When asking for recommendatins, they were excellent. Nicolas ( the young man handling the coffee service) did his usual outstanding work and helped make out stay more enjoyable. The entire staff at the hotel was terrific. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5077 I stayed in this hotel twice. The first time I stayed in this hotel for one day. I loved the room and the service at the hotel. The second time I stayed in room 5077. Room for improvement. Constant problems with the water temperature in the bathroom, no slippers, sanitary bag, cosmetic set. After a call to express service issues have been resolved, but the impression of the hotel are spoiled June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with great service We were easily able to walk to museums, shopping, dining and places of historical interest . When we requested any service, it was accomplished on time by attentive staff. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location and staff make this hotel a winner! After the first night in a room with non-working air-conditioning,noisy neighbors and inadequate power outlet for the computer, staff went out of their way to please us by moving us to a larger, quieter and much more comfortable room. In particular, the duty managers made sure this Platinum member was extremely satisfied and happy with the rest of our stay! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My daughter and I just completed a long weekend stay at the Westin Paris Vendome. From the moment we arrived we were given outstanding service. The greeting was warm and sincere. Our room had an unparalleled view of the gardens, The Louvre and of course the Eiffel Tower. The location is great with so many things within walking distance. If you are going further there is a very convenient metro station about 1 block away. When it was time to go we used the hotel car to take us to CDG at a very affordable rate. We could not have asked for more. The hotel is lovely. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday in Paris - 4 days It was a great time! also thanks to to the hotel, staff and mostly the location in Paris. we booked room with Eiffel tower view - unfortunately this was to loud. So you have the view, but also the "noise" from the street. THe Hotel staff was very helpful and find for us another room, very quiet and nice. Location of the Hotel is just perfect! you are in walking distance to everything. Staff of the hotel - very friendly, smiling and ready to make your visit to Paris a great one. Thank you for that. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great function rooms, not great rooms Truely an experience that I will not repeat; stayi g at this hotel overnight. Smell of old damp hotel in the alleyways. Cramped rooms where one have difficulty having a suitcase open. Value vs. is completely out of sync. Function rooms are however grand and something to be remembered. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Paris! What a wonderful experience! Nice sized and nicely appointed European room. The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. There is no better location in Paris for proximity to those "must see" Parisian locales. Many cafes and bistros surrounding hotel. I'm ready to go back! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms need some upgrading The shared/public areas of this hotel (lobby, restaurant, work out facility) are excellent and look to have been upgraded. Rooms need the same attention- our shower ceiling was peeling and had mold and the carpets were old and stained. The staff and service were excellent. The location is excellent. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel to stay at in Paris This was our third trip to Paris and the Westin location is perfect for getting around. The entire staff is great. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge - rude, unhelpful and wrong The room was disappointingly small for the price, but typical of European hotel rooms. The location is great, and that is the only reason I would consider staying there again. But I was the most disappointed by the concierge. Being in Paris for only the 2nd time in the last 10 years I needed help with directions, rules for the various sites, etc. The concierge (we talked to 3 different guys) were all very unhelpful. They acted as if they were doing me a favor by letting me pay $900 a night for their hotel room. In addition to paying as little attention to me as possible, the information they gave me was incorrect. Not just on one occasion was it incorrect, but on 2 of the 3 times we talked to the concierge their information was wrong. If you are going to be rude and unhelpful, at least be right. They struck out on all fronts. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Nice Service Can't beat the location and while not cheap, nice level of service May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Vondone_Paris Check-In and Check out staff were terrific. The men at the concierge were great and went overboard to help us making our stay that much more enjoyable. The location was great. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience This was my first time to Paris and staying at the Westin-Paris Vendome made it that much more memorable; I fell in love with Paris. The staff was attentive, welcoming and eager to help in any way possible: case in point- they called my cell phone carrier for me when I couldn't get any service and helped resolve the issue. I am already planning for next year..a bientot!! May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN This hotel did not recognize our SPG gold status and treated us like second class citizens for booking the room with points. Upon making the reservation, we asked for a room with a view and were told such room was booked. Upon checking in we asked if the room had a view and we were told "no, people who pay with points do not get a room with a view." This was a direct quote from the hotel GM! Had we known this we would have opted to pay rather than wasting 45K points! She also went on to say that the phone rep in the states was wrong and she was right. Never have I witnessed or experienced such poor service. We have used our points plenty of times, including at the St. Regis, and have never been treated in this manner. Management really needs to train the employees at this hotel in addition to reminding them that they are in the hospitality business! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & Staff The hotel is just lovely and the SPG Gold check in staff were so kind and helpful. All the staff in any position always greeted us as we walked by. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience! Really small rooms and very inconsiderate staff! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 good hotel westin paris has good location and services May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place We'll Stay in Paris For Now On Arrived April 1 (Labor Day, nearly everything was closed) after getting stuck in pouring rain with two toddlers and abandoning our plans to see Eiffel Tower that day. An hour later we were in a beautiful (upgraded) room eating an amazing meal from room service and enjoying our view of the Eiffel Tower from the window, a wonderful end to what could have been a terrible day, I don't know the names of the individuals who helped us at the front desk (a lovely Russian woman was one of them) but the customer service we received from them and everyone else at the hotel was above and beyond anything we could have expected. They even helped us find a place to buy diapers that night! We've been to Paris nearly a dozen times, and will never stay anywhere else now. Stay here, you will not regret it. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hotel for what you get Decent older hotel, good location, nice enough rooms, very expensive, no pool. Reserved king bed and paid upgrade for larger room. Requested quiet room. Instead, was given queen near elevator. I tried to say my confirmation was for a king, the lady at the front desk became argumentative. I was really taken aback. In the end, the queen was fine, but the room was noisey due to hall traffic. Just frustrating. I suppose I should have spoken with the manager and showed my printed confirmation for king and pressed harder for something away from elevator, but I was so tired, I just needed sleep. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by romeo The hotel lobby smelled like a sewer and the hotel floors smelled like bad body odor. The bathroom walls were dirty and chipped as well as the paint in the bathrooms. The comforter was dirty with blood. The continental breakfast was expensive and mediocre. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Vendome The room was tiny and well below expectation. The reception staff were not helpful, but the restaurant staff were very good. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our room was both beautiful and exceedingly comfortable and the hotel location is unbeatable. The staff exceeded our expectations at every turn and made us feel so welcome that we are already planning a return visit. We could not have had a more perfect stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first Paris visit Our stay was simply a dream come true. Every member of the staff went out of their way to treat us so incredibly well. The kindness and the helpful attitudes were infectious. They truly helped us make our stay the best we could imagine...from helping us navigate directions to enjoying all the sites the great city has to offer. We could not ask for more. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to visit again. (Note: it is the perfect central location for everything - exquisite!) April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has several great features This hotel has very great location being very close to several attractive places, such as the opera, famous shoping street (saint honor avenu) and the Tuilleri garden. You can enjoy the tea time in the very beautiful indoor garden that overlook the different areas of the prestigeous looby. Or you can sit in the prestigeous sitting places in the looby. Also, I can't neglect the cooperation of the staff of the hotel (starting by front desk and ending by the hous keepers April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located The Westin in Paris is a centrally located property - hands down, the best address of the SPG options there. The hotel itself if spacious, with good food and capable staff. Room service and breakfast were very good and based on other options in the area, fairly priced. We had only 2 complaints from this experience: 1) the walls do appear to be extremely thin. On our first night, I had a hard time falling asleep as I could hear - albeit it muffled - the conversation in the next room. 2) we had difficulty communicating with the concierge via email. The best way to get their assistance, as we learned through multiple attempts, was to stop by in person or resolved the request on the phone. When they did assist us, it was helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two things you could improve One morning I wanted to go downstairs while my husband was showering & bring up a pot of coffee, I was told I could not that I had to pay 10 euros extra & have room service do it? I feel this is wrong, and I got 2 cups of coffee in your lobby but I really wanted a pot of coffee. The second thing that I was very mad about was our departure on Wednesday April 24 at 5;30am. The bellman came up immediately & got our luggage. We came down at 5:20am & was told that a taxi was ordered for 5:45 (which he said he would call & see if he could come now) which we appreciated, then I saw taxis outside & he said we could not go because they were no the one s ordered but our would be by at 5:35, another man was checking out & he said he ordered a taxi for 6 am but was ready to go, I went to the front & saw the bellman & he said your taxi is here, I Saw the meter was running but no luggage, I was angry, then I saw the bellman get the mans luggage that was suppose to leave at 6am while we waited , then he brought our luggage & I told him I was angry because the taxi meter had been running & he said that it was only 5:40 & he had done well except we paid extra euro to the taxi driver for the meter of $10 euros before we got started and if I had not gone out front & saw the taxi waiting it might have been more since the meter was running. This is not acceptable. Everyone else had been so helpful. April 25, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:32:30.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>