The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Should Have Been Better I was very surprised by the service level. I ordered dinner from room service late in the evening. After the food arrived, I discovered the utensils were missing. Room Service was difficult to get in touch with and I was placed on music hold for long periods of time (reception did not pick up either). When I finally received the utensils, the food was NOT hot and NOT good. Also, there was a long line when I checked out and I was under time pressure to get to the train station. There was not an adequate number of personnel at the reception desk and no personnel specifically dedicated to Gold and Platinum Members. Surprisingly, there were two Westin employees seated at the SPG desk that did nothing to assist....left a very bad impression with the Starwood members in line. On the positive side, the Concierge Desk was very helpful with dining suggestions and reservations. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a gold SPG member and the SPG desk was closed when I checked in. I had to stay in line for 20 minutes, the room was not ready and I had to stay in line again to wait for my key when it was ready. Wifi was down and my tv was not working. I was trying for 30 minutes to reach out the front desk to fix the problem. My breakfast order was wrong. The pillows were old and hard. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always look forward to stay based on the hotels excellent team . On this trip, sadly, the room cleaning let us down, and the room service food was particularly poor, completely uneatable on the last night of our stay. The hotel is looking tired and hope it will be revitalized soon. It is a disappointment to see carpet tears repaired with tape, walls in desperate need of touch up etc. Again it is the wonderful concierge team that keeps us coming to the hotel. continue to book. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I thought the prices for a glass of wine and a coke soda were very overpriced in the garden restaurant setting. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location, room was spacious Our stay was excellent, although the housekeeping staff did not replenish bathroom toiletires as required. Also clean drinking glasses where not change once during our stay. Otherwise a wonderful experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good area This is a big hotel, so don't expect to be coddled. It was surprisingly quiet, except in the wee hours of the morning, when music drifted in until about 6am. However, everything seems to run pretty well, except the internet. I was on the 2nd floor so my service kept switching from lobby to hotel internet, with lost connections, which was annoying. Room seemed not sparkling clean. Breakfast 39 euros is a joke. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge needs improving My experience at this hotel was somewhat mixed. The lady that checked us in was the nicest person working for this westin hotel. The men at the front desk and concierge were not that nice. It seemed like every time you asked them a question it annoyed them. The front desk did a lot better job than the concierge desk. Very rude like attitudes. Also we signed up for wifi and it would half way work in our room. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at Paris The hotel was comfortable and provided all the amenities that we required, family of 3. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One issue: the concierge information is not uptodate. They recommended a restaurant that was closed, then they gave us a bus/boat schedule that was one year old. And their directions are not easy to follow. But overall the hotel is great, just don't rely on the concierge service. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location and Staff The hotel's location is absolutely terrific. You are close to the main sites, metro stops and we were fortunate to have a Paris view room overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The Staff was responsive, helpful and a delight to interact with. The Concierge staff went above and beyond for our family and helped make Paris even more memorable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view During our recent stay at The Westin Paris - Vendome, my wife and I were treated to gracious hospitality, impeccable service and attention to detail. The view of the Jardin de Tuileries from the balcony of our fifth floor suite was a highlight of our visit. The staff made us feel like special guests and ensured that we had we had a wonderfully enriching visit to Paris. We look forward to our return soon. November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Water Showers We were supposedly upgraded to this room, which was hardly anything special. This would have been excusable had there been hot water. Every morning we had to let the water run until it finally got lukewarm, then dash in and be ready to jump out again when it turned freezing, still covered in soap and shampoo. We complained multiple times to the management who seemed uninterested in correcting this problem. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly The hotel seems tired and over used. There was a strong scent in hallways and lobby. And, the staff at the concierge desk was merely tolerating our questions, until they could say "No" to almost every answer. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect function facilities, poor room Room was small, noisy air condition and a tiny bathroom were I hardly could stand taking my shower (height < 2 m). Avoid staying in the 5.th floor! Function rooms, food quality in line with price appreciation. Hotel hall could be a bit larger, we had some trouble to find a place for a meeting of 3 people. I I asked for a wake up call on 6.9. which was noted but not executed. Poor for a ***** place September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience! So for the most part the stay was more than good. But when you are paying what you pay to stay at this hotel you have some expectations, Europe or not. The furniture had very significant scratches on it, kind of an eye sore. The bed comfort was Okay, needed more blankets. The bedding was very thin and you basically felt like all you had was a sheet. There was no throw or anything extra in the room. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I don't usually write reviews and I know that makes me the quintessential “only reviews with complaints” person but I think it is warranted in this instance. My husband and I stayed here in November for our one-year anniversary and had a terrible experience. First, we had a closet for a room on the first floor. We booked on points so I can’t really complain about the size but it was right above a conference that kept us up till 1:00 in the morning and woke us up again at 8:00am. Those rooms should be reserved for the people actually at those conferences operating on those hours - not those of us trying to enjoy a romantic vacation. Also, when I complained I was told “the music is supposed to end at 1:00” Wow. I will say the location is great and the hotel itself is beautiful. But if you are expecting normal Starwood luxury service, stay at the W or try a different brand. I know we will be. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice ground floor, but rooms and housekeeping - eh. Advertised as a 4-5 star hotel and upon entering it looks very nice. Once in your room, however, not so much. In need of a heavy renovation/remodel. Beds were too hard, pillows too soft, comforter OK but stained, bathrooms need new everything, etc. The housekeeping was very uneven. Some days our room looked untouched and others OK. Some requests were met immediately and some ignored. Food was good in the restaurant (had buffet breakfast and dinner), but typical of Paris overpriced. Nothing like a 9 euro coke. Front desk was prompt, but not overly friendly or helpful on check-in. Had requested a set of connecting rooms with a king and 2 twins, received 2 kings. Of course, our boys fought every night. Also requested a view on a higher level, no can do. Concierges were generally good to excellent. Wait staff and door/bellmen also seemed very attentive. Just not a 4-5 star hotel. If you expect a 3 star facility your expectations will be met. The location across from the Gardens and down the street from the Louvre was excellent and convenient for walking, shopping, eating, touring, whatever. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with a great Paris Location We spent 5 days at the Westin Paris in October, and could not have been happier with our selection. The room esthetically does not have that old time Parisian feel to it, but it was clean, comfy and quiet. We had a room on the 5th floor which gave us sunshine in the AM and a courtyard view. The staff of the hotel were wonderfully accommodating and pleasant during our entire stay, and all were fluent in English. But the real key to this hotel is the central location....just a short stroll to the Louvre, the Opera...across the street from the Garden Tuileries, and one block from Angela's Pastry shop and several good restaurants. Taxi cabs are constantly available at the entrance to the hotel and the Metro is only a few blocks away. The Westin is not inexpensive, but neither is Paris. If I did this trip over again, I'd still choose this hotel over the others based on location, location, location. November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5077 I stayed in this hotel twice. The first time I stayed in this hotel for one day. I loved the room and the service at the hotel. The second time I stayed in room 5077. Room for improvement. Constant problems with the water temperature in the bathroom, no slippers, sanitary bag, cosmetic set. After a call to express service issues have been resolved, but the impression of the hotel are spoiled June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris in Spring We stayed 14 beautiful days at the Westin Paris - Vendome, which is our choice every time we visit Paris (twice or minimum once a year). We stayed on a 5th. floor suite that was delightful because it had a separate living room from where we could see the top of the Eiffel tower. Our only complaint was the shower that had no curtain and the whole bathroom got wet every time we took a shower. April 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, good view, but poor service. The hotel is beautiful but the service from "Service Express" was really terrible and rude. They hung up a few times when I was asking for the front desk and of course there was no one answering there. Front desk didn't answer the phone about half the time which was quite surprising. And at one point the lady asked "what do you want?" - unbelievable.. Was not satisfied with the service. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience This hotel is a gem. The location is great. An easy walk or short taxi to many of the museums and sites. It's close to excellent shopping areas and wonderful restaurants The staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge staff earns special thanks for all their help. It was a nice touch having a welcome bottle of Bordeaux in the room on arrival I wholeheartedly recommend the Paris Westin November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift. Great location. I used starpoints but my room was quoted at 850 euro/night or over $1000/night. For this price the air conditioning did not function properly in my room -- bedrooms were a bit shabby in decor and services were a bit slow. The lobby terrace area was lovely and I did have dinner in the restaurant the first night and enjoyed it quite a bit. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, clean throughout and helpful staff First off the location for this hotel couldn't have been better for our desired museum visits, restaurants & shopping, all in a short walking distance . We found the staff to speak very good English and they were consistently friendly & helpful. The rooms were very large and modern for Europe, and had all important clean comfortable beds. We are looking forward to another longer stay! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with helpful staff The Westin has a fantastic location and a very helpful staff -- in particular, the concierge, reservations and room service. It could use an update on its interiors and a more thorough cleaning team. With attention to those two aspects, it could achieve equivalence with five star hotels in Paris. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Westin Vendome I go to Paris each year in February on business. I usually stay at small French hotels. I decided I would try the Westin Vendome. I was delighted. I enjoyed the facilities, the bustling lobby, the restaurant, and the treatment. It was the best of all worlds: a hotel with lovely amenities and yet the aura of personal service. I would stay there next year. Sheryl, Hoboken, New Jersey February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accommodations and proximity to sites and shopping was perfect Fabulous location with fabulous accommodations. Close to many historic sites and shopping was a breeze. In the heart of Paris. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very disappointing experience The smell of decay floods the senses as you enter the Hotel lobby. Not sure if this is from water in the flower vases or the sewers. The staff is ill-equipped to deal with the volume of guests and their complaints. The rooms are tiny and the rates are over-valued. Air conditioning is weak and ineffective. Would not stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location........ but the hotel is very old and not up to the quality one expects from a Westin. The carpet in my hall had duck tape holding it together and in another area a burn mark. They also used too much perfume in entry and on sheets. 3 times we went to the bar only to be told they were closing or closed 11ish. We walked everywhere but other then that the hotel is a 2 Star at best. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience This was my first time to Paris and staying at the Westin-Paris Vendome made it that much more memorable; I fell in love with Paris. The staff was attentive, welcoming and eager to help in any way possible: case in point- they called my cell phone carrier for me when I couldn't get any service and helped resolve the issue. I am already planning for next year..a bientot!! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very close to action for its location, The staff were extremely helpful. The concierge Frank helped us to make booking of restaurants prior to our arrival. They also tried their best to accommodate our request for early check-in. I would definitely stay here again! July 24, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>