The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two things you could improve One morning I wanted to go downstairs while my husband was showering & bring up a pot of coffee, I was told I could not that I had to pay 10 euros extra & have room service do it? I feel this is wrong, and I got 2 cups of coffee in your lobby but I really wanted a pot of coffee. The second thing that I was very mad about was our departure on Wednesday April 24 at 5;30am. The bellman came up immediately & got our luggage. We came down at 5:20am & was told that a taxi was ordered for 5:45 (which he said he would call & see if he could come now) which we appreciated, then I saw taxis outside & he said we could not go because they were no the one s ordered but our would be by at 5:35, another man was checking out & he said he ordered a taxi for 6 am but was ready to go, I went to the front & saw the bellman & he said your taxi is here, I Saw the meter was running but no luggage, I was angry, then I saw the bellman get the mans luggage that was suppose to leave at 6am while we waited , then he brought our luggage & I told him I was angry because the taxi meter had been running & he said that it was only 5:40 & he had done well except we paid extra euro to the taxi driver for the meter of $10 euros before we got started and if I had not gone out front & saw the taxi waiting it might have been more since the meter was running. This is not acceptable. Everyone else had been so helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Check In I booked my stay at the Westin Vendome months ago and specifically booked an Eiffel Tower view room which I paid extra for. Being a platinum member, I submitted for a Suite Night upgrade which I received. Upon arriving at the hotel at 3:10pm I was told that my room was not ready. After getting this response, I explained that I didn't need a suite and that i would take my regular room. I was told that this room was not clean either. I waited an hour and thirty minutes to get in my room that should have been ready at 3pm. When finally entering my room I found that I had a courtyard view looking at nothing. Although I can appreciate the upgrade, I could have paid the base rate for a room which was about 35% less than the room I booked and received the same boring suite with no view. By the way, the rate I paid in advance was almost 20% higher than the rate I found for the same room on the Starwood website that day if I were to book it for the same day check in... In conclusion, I could have paid 35% less and would have still been upgraded to the boring suite with no view or I could have paid at least 20% less the same day instead of advance pay for an Eiffel Tower view room. The suite I was upgraded to was nothing to speak of and i would have been happier waking up to the Tower in the morning instead of having the extra space. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge & Phone Concierge team at Le Westin Venômeo did not have updated information from the evening´s Lido´s show, therefore we were misslead & arrived late to the show. They were adviced about their mistake, but showed no sympathy, just gave a simply apology. Phone charges were EXTREMELY HIGH a true REAP OFF!!!! How dare they??? April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is extremely well located. Great location across from the park, close to shopping and bistros. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Never got a good night sleep. Walls are VERY thin. We were woken up every night at 2am for 2 hours by the couple next door. It sounded like they were in bed with us. Staff told us this is a problem with every room because the hotel is old. Well last trip to Paris we stayed in the Prince and did not have this problem. In fact I have never had this problem. We could hear guests on both sides! Great location, lovely staff. But I would never stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel can be 7 stars if? Because I am a SPG member and consider myself as one of the family, I would like to take my comments as bringing things to your attention and not criticizing. Simply I neither felt France in the hotel nor the French welcoming and touch during my stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment - great location terrible room Very disappointed Junior suite was very worn, furniture torn and stained. Complained to manager, who showed us a similar room. We did not feel comfortable spending the night and moved to another hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We recently stayed at the Westin Vendome. The location was perfect. We were close to the Louvre and Notre Dame and a good walk away from the Arch de Triomphe. We were also close to upscale shopping areas. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was great. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost A Night's Sleep I am quite loyal to the Westin , but this visit was a grave disappoinment. The room was extremely cold and the technician tried hard to correct the problem. Finally he put a portable radiatior in the room. BUT, at 4am in the morning I was awakened by a terrible vibrating noise coming from the heating system. I called Express Service who after 30 minutes sent a so called technician who did absolutely nothing but turn the sytem to zero (off). Very disappointing stay this time. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our 8 year old daughter found a condom from the previous guest! The title says it all. On the second day of our visit our daughter found a condom in the trash can. This means are house keeper did not appropriately clean our room for 2 days. Upon notifying the hotel, it took them 24 hours to conduct their investigation. I told them I was not interested in an investigation. After it was completed, they informed me the condom was not used...again I said I was not interested. The General Manager never spoke or contacted me and instead sent an intermediary. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Magical Week We returned home to California yesterday after an amazing week in Paris. Our stay at the Westin Vendome was a treat! Centrally located, we easily walked to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, subway station, shops and numerous cafes. The staff was professional, attentive, and if you meet Bruno at the Concierge Desk, you will find a funny, vastly knowledgeable man! All our questions were answered with respect and humor! We enjoyed the cozy, library-style bar several times. Our room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. I highly recommend this hotel! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We have a pleasant experience during our stay. Room comfort was excellent with a wonderful view to the Louvre, Gardens of Tulleries and the Towel. Staff very helpful, and the location was SUPER. We will not stay in any other Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to return. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris The SPG staff went far beyond my expectations at this hotel. We had 2 rooms and both were comfortable and accomadating. The coeicerage took care of all our needs, from travel to securing tickets to the venues we wanted to go. A special thanks to the Host at the resturant for breakfast for taking care of our needs. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great Locaton This was the ideal Hotel for a romantic stay with my wife of 24 years. A view of the Eiffel Tower was sensational and breathtaking. if in Paris this Hotel is a must. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Dame with Good Staff This is the 4th stay at this hotel. I prefer boutique vs. Grand Dame but have used points with good results. Last time a couple of years ago got a great room - spacious with view. This time got a small dark room looking onto asphalt down a long corridor. It was only for one night so didn't get into it especially because the woman Yoko who checked us in was SO WONDERFUL...she made us feel immediately at home and was very nice. This is Grand Dame with lots of Americans which is turn key for those who want a stress free holiday with 'all the amenities' The door man is the same as in years past and he is really lovely as well. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! I always expect the best from the Westin Paris Vendome - While my most recent stay had a few small hiccups (the internet was inconsistent and I had no water for a short time one day) the staff worked quickly to resolve the issues and handled everything professionally and provided excellent service. It remains my preferred hotel when heading to Paris. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper thin walls The walls are so thin, I could hear the conversations from the room next to mine. The family with children shared 2 rooms across from each other and they constantly ran back and forth, slamming doors non stop. If you stay at this hotel, make sure you are not on a second floor. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Paris Vendome Service throughout our stay was impeccable. The Westin Vendome Paris is a magnificent hotel, we'd highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has nice features and is in a great location March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a Great Location Great location. Close to the Louvre and the Metro. Plenty of restaurants & bars within walking distance to the hotel. Only complaint was the size of the room. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best Good design, very comfortable bed, professional and very helpful staff (exept one person from the reception:) Very good location and cleanliness too. Definetely recommend. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location , friendly staff, expensive breakfast. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice Recently stayed at Westin Paris Vendome for anniversary celebration. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent, the room superb, and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for shopping, site seeing, and dining. We highly recommend this property. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good area This is a big hotel, so don't expect to be coddled. It was surprisingly quiet, except in the wee hours of the morning, when music drifted in until about 6am. However, everything seems to run pretty well, except the internet. I was on the 2nd floor so my service kept switching from lobby to hotel internet, with lost connections, which was annoying. Room seemed not sparkling clean. Breakfast 39 euros is a joke. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Small room, lack of certain things from room. Not what I expect from a Westin Hotel March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay My family stayed here for 2 nights recently. I reserved with a basic rate and used my free suite night upgrade for both nights, one of the many generous benefits due to Platinum 50 members. The hotel did not have our original upgraded Prestige suite available when we first arrived around noon. They then upgraded us to a huge Ambassador suite and had it ready for us by 2 in the afternoon. The suite had amazing views of Eiffel Tower and Jardin Des Tuileries. It was simply the best room I have ever stayed within the Star wood brands. To top it off, we had a sumptuous breakfast for the entire family plus one guest. The staff comped us even though Platinum benefits only entitle 2 guests. Throughout our stay, the staff had been incredibly friendly and helpful. Their courteous and prompt services really made our Paris trip memorable. We are looking forward to our next trip back already. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outrageous but still satisfied. Although my 6 day stay was free with my Starwood points which was a great thing, there were two issues I had with my stay. The first issue, the shower did not work. Impossible to regulate the temperature. I complained, they were very courteous about their concern but they didn't fix it. By the way, the room was a junior suite and listed at 1,100 euros per day. Second issue: I made a 7 minute local call from the hotel phone and It cost me 35 euros. There was no warning anywhere that using the phone was so expensive. They could have indicated something near the phone that calling would be ridiculously expensive. Don't ask for room 5077. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! I will definitely come back! Room are clean, restaurant and bar good and friendly. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I arrived at the hotel without my luggage due to an airline mishap. The staff, especially Titika, was very helpful in helping my with necessities and during my stay. The location is spectacular and I appreciate the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay in Westin Paris I was very excited to be staying in the Westin Paris. I could not be more let down. I have stayed at many Westin's and been very happy. First, the volume from the function was so loud I could hear it in my room and the walls were vibrating from the base. The hotel was unwillingly to help. Second, the internet service was very poor. Every night it took 30 minutes to get an IP Address. Third, the fitness center was poorly equipped. The free weights were much too llght and they did not have any pull down machines. Lastly, the concierge staff gave very poor directions and was in a rush. March 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:34:37.404-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_586, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>