Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel to stay at in Paris This was our third trip to Paris and the Westin location is perfect for getting around. The entire staff is great. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge - rude, unhelpful and wrong The room was disappointingly small for the price, but typical of European hotel rooms. The location is great, and that is the only reason I would consider staying there again. But I was the most disappointed by the concierge. Being in Paris for only the 2nd time in the last 10 years I needed help with directions, rules for the various sites, etc. The concierge (we talked to 3 different guys) were all very unhelpful. They acted as if they were doing me a favor by letting me pay $900 a night for their hotel room. In addition to paying as little attention to me as possible, the information they gave me was incorrect. Not just on one occasion was it incorrect, but on 2 of the 3 times we talked to the concierge their information was wrong. If you are going to be rude and unhelpful, at least be right. They struck out on all fronts. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Nice Service Can't beat the location and while not cheap, nice level of service May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Vondone_Paris Check-In and Check out staff were terrific. The men at the concierge were great and went overboard to help us making our stay that much more enjoyable. The location was great. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience This was my first time to Paris and staying at the Westin-Paris Vendome made it that much more memorable; I fell in love with Paris. The staff was attentive, welcoming and eager to help in any way possible: case in point- they called my cell phone carrier for me when I couldn't get any service and helped resolve the issue. I am already planning for next year..a bientot!! May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN This hotel did not recognize our SPG gold status and treated us like second class citizens for booking the room with points. Upon making the reservation, we asked for a room with a view and were told such room was booked. Upon checking in we asked if the room had a view and we were told "no, people who pay with points do not get a room with a view." This was a direct quote from the hotel GM! Had we known this we would have opted to pay rather than wasting 45K points! She also went on to say that the phone rep in the states was wrong and she was right. Never have I witnessed or experienced such poor service. We have used our points plenty of times, including at the St. Regis, and have never been treated in this manner. Management really needs to train the employees at this hotel in addition to reminding them that they are in the hospitality business! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & Staff The hotel is just lovely and the SPG Gold check in staff were so kind and helpful. All the staff in any position always greeted us as we walked by. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience! Really small rooms and very inconsiderate staff! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel westin paris has good location and services May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place We'll Stay in Paris For Now On Arrived April 1 (Labor Day, nearly everything was closed) after getting stuck in pouring rain with two toddlers and abandoning our plans to see Eiffel Tower that day. An hour later we were in a beautiful (upgraded) room eating an amazing meal from room service and enjoying our view of the Eiffel Tower from the window, a wonderful end to what could have been a terrible day, I don't know the names of the individuals who helped us at the front desk (a lovely Russian woman was one of them) but the customer service we received from them and everyone else at the hotel was above and beyond anything we could have expected. They even helped us find a place to buy diapers that night! We've been to Paris nearly a dozen times, and will never stay anywhere else now. Stay here, you will not regret it. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hotel for what you get Decent older hotel, good location, nice enough rooms, very expensive, no pool. Reserved king bed and paid upgrade for larger room. Requested quiet room. Instead, was given queen near elevator. I tried to say my confirmation was for a king, the lady at the front desk became argumentative. I was really taken aback. In the end, the queen was fine, but the room was noisey due to hall traffic. Just frustrating. I suppose I should have spoken with the manager and showed my printed confirmation for king and pressed harder for something away from elevator, but I was so tired, I just needed sleep. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by romeo The hotel lobby smelled like a sewer and the hotel floors smelled like bad body odor. The bathroom walls were dirty and chipped as well as the paint in the bathrooms. The comforter was dirty with blood. The continental breakfast was expensive and mediocre. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Vendome The room was tiny and well below expectation. The reception staff were not helpful, but the restaurant staff were very good. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our room was both beautiful and exceedingly comfortable and the hotel location is unbeatable. The staff exceeded our expectations at every turn and made us feel so welcome that we are already planning a return visit. We could not have had a more perfect stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first Paris visit Our stay was simply a dream come true. Every member of the staff went out of their way to treat us so incredibly well. The kindness and the helpful attitudes were infectious. They truly helped us make our stay the best we could imagine...from helping us navigate directions to enjoying all the sites the great city has to offer. We could not ask for more. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to visit again. (Note: it is the perfect central location for everything - exquisite!) April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has several great features This hotel has very great location being very close to several attractive places, such as the opera, famous shoping street (saint honor avenu) and the Tuilleri garden. You can enjoy the tea time in the very beautiful indoor garden that overlook the different areas of the prestigeous looby. Or you can sit in the prestigeous sitting places in the looby. Also, I can't neglect the cooperation of the staff of the hotel (starting by front desk and ending by the hous keepers April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located The Westin in Paris is a centrally located property - hands down, the best address of the SPG options there. The hotel itself if spacious, with good food and capable staff. Room service and breakfast were very good and based on other options in the area, fairly priced. We had only 2 complaints from this experience: 1) the walls do appear to be extremely thin. On our first night, I had a hard time falling asleep as I could hear - albeit it muffled - the conversation in the next room. 2) we had difficulty communicating with the concierge via email. The best way to get their assistance, as we learned through multiple attempts, was to stop by in person or resolved the request on the phone. When they did assist us, it was helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two things you could improve One morning I wanted to go downstairs while my husband was showering & bring up a pot of coffee, I was told I could not that I had to pay 10 euros extra & have room service do it? I feel this is wrong, and I got 2 cups of coffee in your lobby but I really wanted a pot of coffee. The second thing that I was very mad about was our departure on Wednesday April 24 at 5;30am. The bellman came up immediately & got our luggage. We came down at 5:20am & was told that a taxi was ordered for 5:45 (which he said he would call & see if he could come now) which we appreciated, then I saw taxis outside & he said we could not go because they were no the one s ordered but our would be by at 5:35, another man was checking out & he said he ordered a taxi for 6 am but was ready to go, I went to the front & saw the bellman & he said your taxi is here, I Saw the meter was running but no luggage, I was angry, then I saw the bellman get the mans luggage that was suppose to leave at 6am while we waited , then he brought our luggage & I told him I was angry because the taxi meter had been running & he said that it was only 5:40 & he had done well except we paid extra euro to the taxi driver for the meter of $10 euros before we got started and if I had not gone out front & saw the taxi waiting it might have been more since the meter was running. This is not acceptable. Everyone else had been so helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Check In I booked my stay at the Westin Vendome months ago and specifically booked an Eiffel Tower view room which I paid extra for. Being a platinum member, I submitted for a Suite Night upgrade which I received. Upon arriving at the hotel at 3:10pm I was told that my room was not ready. After getting this response, I explained that I didn't need a suite and that i would take my regular room. I was told that this room was not clean either. I waited an hour and thirty minutes to get in my room that should have been ready at 3pm. When finally entering my room I found that I had a courtyard view looking at nothing. Although I can appreciate the upgrade, I could have paid the base rate for a room which was about 35% less than the room I booked and received the same boring suite with no view. By the way, the rate I paid in advance was almost 20% higher than the rate I found for the same room on the Starwood website that day if I were to book it for the same day check in... In conclusion, I could have paid 35% less and would have still been upgraded to the boring suite with no view or I could have paid at least 20% less the same day instead of advance pay for an Eiffel Tower view room. The suite I was upgraded to was nothing to speak of and i would have been happier waking up to the Tower in the morning instead of having the extra space. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge & Phone Concierge team at Le Westin Venômeo did not have updated information from the evening´s Lido´s show, therefore we were misslead & arrived late to the show. They were adviced about their mistake, but showed no sympathy, just gave a simply apology. Phone charges were EXTREMELY HIGH a true REAP OFF!!!! How dare they??? April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is extremely well located. Great location across from the park, close to shopping and bistros. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Never got a good night sleep. Walls are VERY thin. We were woken up every night at 2am for 2 hours by the couple next door. It sounded like they were in bed with us. Staff told us this is a problem with every room because the hotel is old. Well last trip to Paris we stayed in the Prince and did not have this problem. In fact I have never had this problem. We could hear guests on both sides! Great location, lovely staff. But I would never stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel can be 7 stars if? Because I am a SPG member and consider myself as one of the family, I would like to take my comments as bringing things to your attention and not criticizing. Simply I neither felt France in the hotel nor the French welcoming and touch during my stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment - great location terrible room Very disappointed Junior suite was very worn, furniture torn and stained. Complained to manager, who showed us a similar room. We did not feel comfortable spending the night and moved to another hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We recently stayed at the Westin Vendome. The location was perfect. We were close to the Louvre and Notre Dame and a good walk away from the Arch de Triomphe. We were also close to upscale shopping areas. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was great. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost A Night's Sleep I am quite loyal to the Westin , but this visit was a grave disappoinment. The room was extremely cold and the technician tried hard to correct the problem. Finally he put a portable radiatior in the room. BUT, at 4am in the morning I was awakened by a terrible vibrating noise coming from the heating system. I called Express Service who after 30 minutes sent a so called technician who did absolutely nothing but turn the sytem to zero (off). Very disappointing stay this time. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our 8 year old daughter found a condom from the previous guest! The title says it all. On the second day of our visit our daughter found a condom in the trash can. This means are house keeper did not appropriately clean our room for 2 days. Upon notifying the hotel, it took them 24 hours to conduct their investigation. I told them I was not interested in an investigation. After it was completed, they informed me the condom was not used...again I said I was not interested. The General Manager never spoke or contacted me and instead sent an intermediary. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Week We returned home to California yesterday after an amazing week in Paris. Our stay at the Westin Vendome was a treat! Centrally located, we easily walked to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, subway station, shops and numerous cafes. The staff was professional, attentive, and if you meet Bruno at the Concierge Desk, you will find a funny, vastly knowledgeable man! All our questions were answered with respect and humor! We enjoyed the cozy, library-style bar several times. Our room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. I highly recommend this hotel! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We have a pleasant experience during our stay. Room comfort was excellent with a wonderful view to the Louvre, Gardens of Tulleries and the Towel. Staff very helpful, and the location was SUPER. We will not stay in any other Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to return. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris The SPG staff went far beyond my expectations at this hotel. We had 2 rooms and both were comfortable and accomadating. The coeicerage took care of all our needs, from travel to securing tickets to the venues we wanted to go. A special thanks to the Host at the resturant for breakfast for taking care of our needs. April 5, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:46:44.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_680
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>