The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix network I would have given this hotel 5 stars except that the Internet Did not work properly. For a business traveler this is essential. My suite was great, food was great. Service was great except for getting the wireless network working. To use my iPad I had to go into the hall around the corner to use the Internet. Unacceptable. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin, starting from the reception at check-in, then the upgrade to a nice room on the top floor, the drink at the Tuileries bar (highly recommended, don't miss it!) ... everything was impeccable from the beginning to the end. The best choice in Paris, last but not least for the location. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Recent/Outstanding Visit to the Westin Paris Vendome My recent/outstanding 5 day visit/stay at the Westn Paris Vendome - was awesome. Paris was so very exciting that weekend in July - the culmination of the infamous Tour de France. The Wesin Paris Vendome commendable staff were so very welcoming to me. They are unbelievably the very best. Many Thanks to them. A bientot! November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy I have stayed in this property before and was very pleased. However, my 6 night stay was certainly lacking this time. I have some very noisy neighbors partying all night. I phoned the front desk several times and told me they would take care of it but actually never did. My 6 night stay was basically without rest. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge & Phone Concierge team at Le Westin Venômeo did not have updated information from the evening´s Lido´s show, therefore we were misslead & arrived late to the show. They were adviced about their mistake, but showed no sympathy, just gave a simply apology. Phone charges were EXTREMELY HIGH a true REAP OFF!!!! How dare they??? April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris The SPG staff went far beyond my expectations at this hotel. We had 2 rooms and both were comfortable and accomadating. The coeicerage took care of all our needs, from travel to securing tickets to the venues we wanted to go. A special thanks to the Host at the resturant for breakfast for taking care of our needs. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is excellent check in was a breeze and room exceeded my expectation! Well furnished and with a small balcony! Staff were efficient and friendly. Hotel's location is ideal and so convenient to get to shops, the lourve, place Vendome etc. wide selection for breakfast impressed me. Would love to come back next year! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff We've stayed at the Westin 4 times now, the most recent to celebrate our marriage. In advance, Maeva at the concierge desk helped us secure reservations at several hard to get into bistros which was wonderful! She was responsive in keeping us informed of confirmations. At check-in at the SPG Platinum desk, Medhi couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Upon learning of our recent marriage he made sure we got a complimentary bottle of wine, which was excellent and explained all the amenities and services, including daily breakfast. The hotel is in an ideal central location near the Louvre and Champs Elysees. The room was spacious and clean and all the staff were friendly. On the down side, the coffee at breakfast was always weak and luke warm at best, which should be better at such a hotel. But it's hard to complain about a free amenity that otherwise cost 39 euros. And the shower curtain had a musty smell. But overall this is a great hotel and one we'll continue coming back to. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience! We have stayed at the Westin Paris a number of times starting in 2007, and it is by far our favorite in Paris. Its prime location near the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, and many fine restaurants, as well as its helpful and genuinely caring staff, make it an excellent choice. We look forward to our next visit. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by To busy to be bothered We had to change rooms to get the bed type we needed. Even as a Gold SPG member the room was small & cramped. This is a business hotel, not a tourist location. As you walked through the lobby, you had to fight your way through business conversations going on everywhere. I would not choose this hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the top The hotel is right in the center of Paris. Most interesting museums and shopping are within comfortable walking distance. Including going to Versailles, where the train is just across the river. The service is excellent. Hotel staff really tries to help. We had wonderful time, even in the mid of winter. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Paris Great location. Within walking distance to Metro, number of museums, etc. Park across the street is a great place to go for a run. Recommend a B&B package if you plan to eat at the hotel or use your SPG gift for breakfast. Unfortuneately there is no executive lounge. They have a SPA but never went. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff This is a perfect location for a trip to explore Paris. Walking distance to many sites and very close to subways. The staff is extremely friendly and very professional. As with every Starwood property we've ever been to, the room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant (Le First) was incredible! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms need some upgrading The shared/public areas of this hotel (lobby, restaurant, work out facility) are excellent and look to have been upgraded. Rooms need the same attention- our shower ceiling was peeling and had mold and the carpets were old and stained. The staff and service were excellent. The location is excellent. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prime location with less than friendly staff The Westin Vendome is a beautiful old school hotel buidling in the heart of Paris with spectacular surroundings. What is not spectacular is the service. I could have been invisible in this hotel and received better service. From check in to check out your are "facilitated" instead of served. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business centre Thisbfacility was not good none of the printers were synced properly not all computers worked nobody could find IT to get it straightened out however all staff and concierge pitched in and were concerned and helped to figure out how to get my boarding pass finally printed (10 hours later) August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great function rooms, not great rooms Truely an experience that I will not repeat; stayi g at this hotel overnight. Smell of old damp hotel in the alleyways. Cramped rooms where one have difficulty having a suitcase open. Value vs. is completely out of sync. Function rooms are however grand and something to be remembered. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a very good location and within easy walking distance to the Louve. The room was comfortable although small. The bathroom was spacious with the shower over the bath. The hotel staff are ready to please all guests As the hotel is 5 star dining is very expensive. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location is its greatest asset Hotel rooms are tired and small. AC didn't work well and they were unable to correct. WiFi hookup was weak and took hours sometime to connect. Again, help was not able to correct. First Restuarant breakfast was consistently good and front desk personnel were also very accommodating. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff Our family recently enjoyed our second visit to the Westin Paris - Vendôme. As a SPG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a fantastic suite. The staff was extremely helpful and was able to accomodate an early check in. This hotel has the best location in Paris and we plan to be back. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice Recently stayed at Westin Paris Vendome for anniversary celebration. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent, the room superb, and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for shopping, site seeing, and dining. We highly recommend this property. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We have a pleasant experience during our stay. Room comfort was excellent with a wonderful view to the Louvre, Gardens of Tulleries and the Towel. Staff very helpful, and the location was SUPER. We will not stay in any other Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to return. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exellent service and food I have worked in Paris since August 2012 and had the pleasure of living at this Hotel for nearly 3 months or more all together. The consistency of the high level of service I have experienced is remarkable. Great food, great staff and great comfort. It has been a great experience. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and atention I've been staying at the Westin on and off for 3 months and I must stay that both the location and the staff make the difference. It couldn't be better placed and the kind way everyone treats you really makes this hotel stand out. Thank you to the whole team for the great service. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, very noisy room I'm not happy with my latest experience. The hotel is very well located and it is a nice facility but the noises starting 7am are unbearable. Doors banging and other noises that to date I can't still figure out what they were. I'm not happy I used 26000 points a night for this. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wifi connection No wifi connection in the room throughout the 5 nights stay. The LAN line doesn't work either. It wasn't fix even after I called the staff to complain. The staff didn't ofter any alternative to me either. It was horrible because this is a business trip and I need wifi to work. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking This hotel is lacking on many levels. The facilities are not great. One of the reasons to stay at a Westin is for consistency. The 'gym' was disappointing. The bar closed at midnight every night which is ok but they would kick you out if you just arrived to get one drink. You were not allowed to relax and some mornings they were open to get coffee and other mornings no workers to be found. The room service was the hardest. I was there for 2 weeks for work and often had to work very late, past the midnight curfew of the bar. The hotel states room service is available 24/7 but it is not. No real guidelines or published operating times (that were correct) and often left myself and others hungry. The concierge was helpful. He hated his job but he was able to help, which I was thankful. But when I asked if he had been to a restaurant I was interested in, his reply was, "I do not speak English when I am not at work." I have no idea what this has to do with the local restaurant or why he hates his job so much. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper thin walls The walls are so thin, I could hear the conversations from the room next to mine. The family with children shared 2 rooms across from each other and they constantly ran back and forth, slamming doors non stop. If you stay at this hotel, make sure you are not on a second floor. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Paris! What a wonderful experience! Nice sized and nicely appointed European room. The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. There is no better location in Paris for proximity to those "must see" Parisian locales. Many cafes and bistros surrounding hotel. I'm ready to go back! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed! Was so excited to get there from Canada and were using points for out stay. We are Gold SPG members and have stayed at many Westin Hotels in Europe on points in the past. This one was less than average! We were quite disappointed. Would not recommend it to anyone! September 27, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>