The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very close to action for its location, The staff were extremely helpful. The concierge Frank helped us to make booking of restaurants prior to our arrival. They also tried their best to accommodate our request for early check-in. I would definitely stay here again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location perfect location, fantastic staff beautiful htel, making my first trip to paris like what i had hoped August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We came for a business meeting my husband had. The rooms are clean and they are very spacious. American size rooms. The location is wonderful. 7 minute walk to the Opera House and Lafayette stores. All high end stores are very close. Will definitely return. Room rate was great, but eating breakfast is extremely expensive. €39 per person, but the food was good. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Is Not the Best Westin Location cannot be beat. That said, this is a very disappointing property. Service is very poor - called for bedding 5 times and finally asked for duty manager. Room is worn and slightly on dirty side. This hotel is best suited for a convention or business group. Fitness centre is substandard Suggest hotel outside SPG for Paris to make the most of the trip. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We were greeted like long lost family & shown to a charming room overlooking one of the world's most beautiful cities August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location and staff make this hotel a winner! After the first night in a room with non-working air-conditioning,noisy neighbors and inadequate power outlet for the computer, staff went out of their way to please us by moving us to a larger, quieter and much more comfortable room. In particular, the duty managers made sure this Platinum member was extremely satisfied and happy with the rest of our stay! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice hotel I stayed in Oct this year, had a very good experience at checkin with Margaritte who could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I was upgraded to Junior suite on the 4th floor, the room was beautiful and spacious with three small balconies. Location next to the Tulleries and Lourve, and within walking distance to Place de la Concorde, Notre Dame. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Paris location The Westin is within walking distance of so many wonderful areas of the city. In addition, line 1 of the metro is just 2 blocks away to visit all other areas. The concierges are very helpful and the rooms are well-designed and comfortable. The only negative was the erratic wireless internet connection in the rooms. We definitely plan on a return stay. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! I always expect the best from the Westin Paris Vendome - While my most recent stay had a few small hiccups (the internet was inconsistent and I had no water for a short time one day) the staff worked quickly to resolve the issues and handled everything professionally and provided excellent service. It remains my preferred hotel when heading to Paris. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the hotel was terrific! The services providesd by the concierge was outstanding. When we asked for reservations to be made, it was handled immediately. When asking for recommendatins, they were excellent. Nicolas ( the young man handling the coffee service) did his usual outstanding work and helped make out stay more enjoyable. The entire staff at the hotel was terrific. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Excellent The location of the Westin Vendome is in the heart of Paris--within walking distance to excellent restaurants, best shops, museums, the Louvre, and even to the Eiffel Tower (2.4 miles). Only a minor problem arose temporarily with WiFi access in the room which was being corrected. The Reception and Concierge staff were professional and very helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Stay My wife and I stayed at the Paris Vendome for seven days and didn't want to leave. The room was great - just the right size - the food was great, and the staff, especially at the bar, went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The hotel is perfectly situated in Paris and easy to get just about anywhere in the city either by foot or subway. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location and great hotel We will return to the Westin Paris Vendome and recommend to friends. Great location, very well appointed and comfortable rooms. The service was very good and housekeeping was very quick to respond to requests fro hangers, adaptors, etc. The breakfast was very good and the bar was a fun stop for wine and cheese after a fun day exploring Paris . December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Westin Paris - Vendôme is a great Westin property. As a platnium member I stay in a SPG property ~150 nights a year. This is one of the best. Location is perfect. Near all the major attractions and close to great resturants. Titika Rapanaki was an excellent representative. Thank you - Will be back June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upcoming Stay We are travelling to Paris and looking forward to our return stay at the Westin-Paris Vendome. On our last visit , not only was the hotel beautiful and the service outstanding, but we were very happy with the location which was convenient to so many of the outstanding sites. Is there anything special that we shoulkd be aware of on May 27-29? May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Locaton The hotel has an excellent location with walking distance to popular Paris attractions. My main complaint is the size of the room and that I was unable to upgrade before or at check-in. The size of the room detracted from my overall experience. If I could be guaranteed a larger room on my next visit, I would definitely return to this hotel. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ Great Location Staff provided some nice perks as an SPG member, which included the amazing breakfast buffet every morning. Concierge staff was fantastic and always well staffed and available. Centrally located as other reviewers have shared. Not a better part of Paris to be in with restaurants, shopping, and the gardens and Louvre right across the street. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs up dating we were given a room # 4026. agent knew we were SPG. horrible room. No place to put clothes , tiny window so very dark, closet deep and set so far back with no light inside, tv set so small could not see from a few feet away. Were moved to a new room after by "Myline". Very nice agent> June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location could use some updating overall a good choice. Some weird design elements such as crystal chandeliers covered entirely with shades to obscure them. Breaksfast buffet is too crowded to be pleasant, selections are limited compared to other hotels. No coffee maker in the room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a good impression, and the location is superb! May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort Improvements Not the usual bedding and pillow expected at a Westin hotel; concept of heavenly bed missing. Towels were thin and even ripping after use; one to many wash cycles. Floor smelt of arid cigarettes; someone was smoking on the floor. Lastly, walls did not cancel the noise from room next to me; heard their noisy tv and late night conversations. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location We were upgraded to a top-floor room with a balcony and view. Although the room was tiny, we found it comfy and stylish. The location could not have been better and allowed us to visit all the museums and attractions on our list in 2 days. Had an incredible evening in the hotel bar. Only downside was the unfriendly and unhelpful concierge. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful time in Paris I took my family to Paris, including my son's new bride, for the first time during Xmas. We used cash and points and even got both of our rooms upgraded to suites. My son and his bride got a suite with an Eifel Tower view even .. perfect honeymoon suite. The SPG reception desk was very helpful. One of the suites was not ready, so we got drink coupons to hang out at the bar. We got very good recommendation for restaurants, and there are a lot of really good ones just a block or two away. One evening we even tried TWO restaurants together, one of seafood and one for dessert .. at Soufle (just around the corner.) Really memorable evening for the family. The hotel is in the BEST shopping district in Paris. Every top designer is just a block or two away, And it is next to the garden and the Louvre. The score would have been perfect except the heating system in one room was not working, and in another a bit too well. Otherwise, a perfect experience. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The location of hotel was great. The room was small and I paid extra for view of Eiffel Tower which I could only see if I stood in the corner by my window. Getting a taxi was also difficult ... No doorman late at night and lines during the day. The paint was coming off in bathroom. Staff was nice though. Bar did not stay open late enough. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My problem was solved I arrived very late to a completely full hotel, so I was put in a very unsatisfactory room. I was moved to a much better room and was treated extremely well by Ines Rodrigues and other members of staff. I have stayed at the Westin Vendome many times and I plan to return. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location not so much quality The facility is well located and nicely kept. We had a Jr suite on the top floor. It looked beautiful and had very good size... on first impression. The problems then came up, outside our room there were a couple of dirty glasses since we arrived and weren't picked up until the next morning. Our luggage wasn't delivered to our room when we went up so I called reception and they said it was coming up. 15 minutes later I had to go down and ask for it again and they located it then, saying that they had sent it up and since no one was in the room (we were there and lost 45 minutes of Paris) they had sent it to storage. 5 minutes later they finally sent it up. I also mentioned the dirty glasses and no response about those. Upon check-in they asked us for the reason of the stay which was our 10th anniversary and that was that, I expected at least a congratulations card, but maybe expected too much about the hotel, but speaks volume to me about the real level of attention. As they say, details go a long way. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Graduation gift trip With the exception of the concierges assistance, everything about the Westin Vendome was a disappointment. We booked our rooms several months out because we wanted an Eiffel Tower view for our two rooms as we were celebrating our daughter's high school graduation. The room described when upon booking was vastly different that the rooms we discovered when we checked in. The rooms were 2061 and 2060. One could only see the Eiffel Tower if standing off to the side of the window and craning your neck to the right. The rooms were dark and small and had very old marroon striped carpet that clashed with the purple slotchy wall paper. One day we returned to our room and the maid and broken the shower faucet and just left it on a folded towel on the sink as if we could fix it?!?!? Our SPG Gold Status meant nothing. It was all a big disappointment. Thankfully we checked in to a charming hotel on the Left Bank after we left the Westin and the trip got much better. The rate at the second hotel was much less than our rooms at the Westin. How does this hotel stay in business? July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, features and management The Westin Paris Vendome was excellent in every way, great location, ambiance and outstanding staff and management. My family stayed for 10 days during July, 2012, and everything was wonderful. My highest recommendation, and we have been to Paris more than 20 times. Sarah and Stuart G., of Chesapeake, Va. and Palm Beach Gardens, Fl. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Visit My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Westin and were completely satisfied. The housekeeping was exceptional and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel is centrally located and a perfect spot to set out and explore the city. My only complaint... the French don't seem to understand an american's need for free coffee at 6 am... April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed at the Westin Vendome for 2 nights for a conference and was impressed with the great location and beautiful faciities. The only issue was that there was another conference arriving on the day of my departure so the hotel was unable to allow a late 2pm checkout. I had to pack earlier and leave the luggage at the concierge. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my stay above expectation Dears, Was a pleasure being in your great hotel not only for the great location, the high French standard, the splendid view, the attractive surrounded but more the friendly stuff with whom you feel home.. Special thanks to the very professional Laurence for her welcome and support.. Thanks all and Happy New Year my Westin Hotel. January 1, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>