The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay My family stayed here for 2 nights recently. I reserved with a basic rate and used my free suite night upgrade for both nights, one of the many generous benefits due to Platinum 50 members. The hotel did not have our original upgraded Prestige suite available when we first arrived around noon. They then upgraded us to a huge Ambassador suite and had it ready for us by 2 in the afternoon. The suite had amazing views of Eiffel Tower and Jardin Des Tuileries. It was simply the best room I have ever stayed within the Star wood brands. To top it off, we had a sumptuous breakfast for the entire family plus one guest. The staff comped us even though Platinum benefits only entitle 2 guests. Throughout our stay, the staff had been incredibly friendly and helpful. Their courteous and prompt services really made our Paris trip memorable. We are looking forward to our next trip back already. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outrageous but still satisfied. Although my 6 day stay was free with my Starwood points which was a great thing, there were two issues I had with my stay. The first issue, the shower did not work. Impossible to regulate the temperature. I complained, they were very courteous about their concern but they didn't fix it. By the way, the room was a junior suite and listed at 1,100 euros per day. Second issue: I made a 7 minute local call from the hotel phone and It cost me 35 euros. There was no warning anywhere that using the phone was so expensive. They could have indicated something near the phone that calling would be ridiculously expensive. Don't ask for room 5077. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! I will definitely come back! Room are clean, restaurant and bar good and friendly. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I arrived at the hotel without my luggage due to an airline mishap. The staff, especially Titika, was very helpful in helping my with necessities and during my stay. The location is spectacular and I appreciate the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay in Westin Paris I was very excited to be staying in the Westin Paris. I could not be more let down. I have stayed at many Westin's and been very happy. First, the volume from the function was so loud I could hear it in my room and the walls were vibrating from the base. The hotel was unwillingly to help. Second, the internet service was very poor. Every night it took 30 minutes to get an IP Address. Third, the fitness center was poorly equipped. The free weights were much too llght and they did not have any pull down machines. Lastly, the concierge staff gave very poor directions and was in a rush. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in an excellent location. Metro stop 2 blocks. Hotel staff not as friendly this year March 13 than last March. with one exception, Claudia at front desk. The hotel just seemed less accomidating? I still would go back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location and easy walk to many major Paris venues. Only issue we had was difficulty to control room temperature which was often too warm. Staff was attentive and concierge very helpful. Breakfast cost too high so chose to eat out of the hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort Improvements Not the usual bedding and pillow expected at a Westin hotel; concept of heavenly bed missing. Towels were thin and even ripping after use; one to many wash cycles. Floor smelt of arid cigarettes; someone was smoking on the floor. Lastly, walls did not cancel the noise from room next to me; heard their noisy tv and late night conversations. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Easy access from any point of Paris. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and well located The building is amazing, the rooms have a wonderful size (for Paris' standards). You can get to the most beautiful places just walking from the hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This time I was disappointed. A rare event. The room was dusty. Slippers, soap etc were missing. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by concierge staff was very disappointing Concierge was not aware that the RER did not go out to CDG airport on Sat. and Sun. March 2 and 3 due to repairs. As a result, we sat in the subway station for over half an hour waiting for the correct train to CDG. Finally, a student answered our questions and directed us to the correct train, the connecting bus and Terminal 2. Secondly, the concierge gave us misinformation about the Terminal area. He directed us to Area C, a mile away from the correct Area E. He personally wrote the Area C on our computer ticket printout. Consequently, we almost missed our flight, even though we left the hotel 5 hours before our flight time. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent property wasted in less than 5 years It is a pity. Excellent property, location is wasted into yet another mediocre hotel. Too bad... March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exellent service and food I have worked in Paris since August 2012 and had the pleasure of living at this Hotel for nearly 3 months or more all together. The consistency of the high level of service I have experienced is remarkable. Great food, great staff and great comfort. It has been a great experience. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A bit too pricy for what it offers (esp. restaurant and bar!). Location is great however, and so is the staff. The room was not very clean, for example hair and dirt in the bathroom. Neither did the wifi work. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prime location with less than friendly staff The Westin Vendome is a beautiful old school hotel buidling in the heart of Paris with spectacular surroundings. What is not spectacular is the service. I could have been invisible in this hotel and received better service. From check in to check out your are "facilitated" instead of served. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in amazing location A beautiful hotel set in such a beautiful part of Paris. The hotel itself is classic and is finished extremely well. The staff were extremely professional and treated us extremely well and recognized our SPG status. The restaurant (the outdoor) is stunning and we sat there every day for hours at a time! We cant wait to go back to this hotel in April and relive our past stay. this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Paris February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel!! Great location, great facilities, great staff. Will visit again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic on all levels! Can't say enough by this hotel - the staff, location, and rooms were fantastic. It was a pleasure staying here and I can't wait to stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Popular resturant The resturant was so popular that even though I was staying as a guest of the hotel I could not get a reservation. A little disappointing but the staff did recommend that I dine in the bar which was very good. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Westin Vendome I go to Paris each year in February on business. I usually stay at small French hotels. I decided I would try the Westin Vendome. I was delighted. I enjoyed the facilities, the bustling lobby, the restaurant, and the treatment. It was the best of all worlds: a hotel with lovely amenities and yet the aura of personal service. I would stay there next year. Sheryl, Hoboken, New Jersey February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant location Whilst the location of the hotel was good the suite we had booked was not available we were provided with an adjoining room with living room. The bedroom was small the beds two twin joined together, in the bathroom no separate shower and limited bathroom essentials eg cotton buds, emery board, needle thread, lotion. Also no kettle or tea and coffee making facility and then to be told that a flask of hot water could be provided for 5 euro! The view from the room was good but at 1350 € per night more is expected in room std than simply a view. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking This hotel is lacking on many levels. The facilities are not great. One of the reasons to stay at a Westin is for consistency. The 'gym' was disappointing. The bar closed at midnight every night which is ok but they would kick you out if you just arrived to get one drink. You were not allowed to relax and some mornings they were open to get coffee and other mornings no workers to be found. The room service was the hardest. I was there for 2 weeks for work and often had to work very late, past the midnight curfew of the bar. The hotel states room service is available 24/7 but it is not. No real guidelines or published operating times (that were correct) and often left myself and others hungry. The concierge was helpful. He hated his job but he was able to help, which I was thankful. But when I asked if he had been to a restaurant I was interested in, his reply was, "I do not speak English when I am not at work." I have no idea what this has to do with the local restaurant or why he hates his job so much. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great location Enjoyed my stay in Paris. Hotel location, room, and services were terrific. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy stay Nice staff. Friendly & helpful. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Paris Staff good, accomodation average especially given price: - lack of wardrobe space (small & impractical) - expensive Wifi - given room rates charging Euro 17 extra a day for Wifi for most guests is taking it too far, - temperamental aircon/heating in room February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel-perfect location The hotel was amazing. The staff was very helpful and didn't mind that we did not speak much french. The staff was great from the checking, bellman, concierge, and restaurant staff. I can't say enough how beautiful the hotel was. It was in a great location. It was a quick walk to the Louvre. Also, it was a short cab ride or a 30 minute walk to Eiffel tower and other attractions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location!!!!! This hotel is great for those who love to shop!! Although it is centrally located to many of Paris' museums and tourist attractions, it is right around the corner from Paris' most exclusive shopping street, Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré! January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Tired and overworked this winter, I decided to spoil myself this weekend in Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower view, being bought by the pictures of this room at www.spg.com. Knowing other Westin hotels, I was expecting the best from Westin Paris Vendome. Well, I was wrong! First of all, there was no Eiffel Tower view I paid for! I mean, it was, but from the balcony, not from the suite itself (and I was there in mid-January with bad weather!). From all windows you only see the winter trees without the leaves in Tuileries garden, nothing else. One employee told me, that there is only one room in the whole hotel, from which you can see Eiffel Tower, while being in the room! I complained twice to hotel staff about this, but didn't receive any single follow-up apology, even being a Gold Starwood Member. The junior suite itself is outdated. Walls are scratched. Mattress is VERY uncomfortable. Shower head is fixed in that only position, which makes taking shower a torture. Bathroom amenities are very basic. Hair dryers belong to 19th century. Towels are obviously old. Above all, there are no coffee-tea facilities in the room, which should be the MUST in this type of hotel. I was given the welcome gift - a bottle of wine with 16.5% of alcohol! Such a heavy wine belongs to the very limited amount of meals, but should never be considered for drinking alone. Some Bordeaux, Burgogne or even Cahors would make a nice alternative! Overall, I was misled, neglected and do not want to stay in this hotel again. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short on service Non-street side rooms' bathrooms were ice cold, SPG desk assurances not met, food prices at restauarant and room service were astronomical, larger taxis for 5-6 ppl difficult to attain. January 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:18:46.830-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_629, tr_629
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>