Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and amenities The hotel is adjacent to the Tuileries and within easy walking of the Louvre, great shopping and fascinating Paris neighborhoods. The staff really made us feel at home. Our room was spacious and well-designed for our comfort. There was plenty of closet space and the bed was awesome. Our complimentary continental breakfast as our SPG perk was superb!! We look forward to our return trip to Paris and the Westin Paris- Vendome Hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff This is a perfect location for a trip to explore Paris. Walking distance to many sites and very close to subways. The staff is extremely friendly and very professional. As with every Starwood property we've ever been to, the room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant (Le First) was incredible! December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perhaps a little too efficient... I expect efficiency when traveling in Europe. My expectations at Paris Vendome was no different. However, at a premium brand name such as Westin, I was slightly disappointed that they did not do the little things that leaves a lasting impression with guests. For example, it took forever for the tap water and the shower water to reach warm. The water temperature from the shower head never reached hot enough for me to enjoy a decent shower. Once I switched to the hand shower gear, it was somewhat tolerable. Guest rooms are supplied with 2 complimentary Evian water bottles. Problem is that they are so small that you can literally down it in 2 gulps. Extra water bottle from the bar then set me back 9 euros. Room is equipped with a small 28 or 32 inch TV. I could be wrong but I suspect it's an Internet-based TV because there was a serious annoying lag on every command. Pressing Up or Down channel buttons on the remote control was like waiting for my grandma to walk down the stairs. I never expect to receive the "best bang for the buck" when I stay at the Westin or the W properties. I understand that you are paying a premium for the designer decor, marble tiles, high-end furnishings, etc. Nevertheless, when all these "premium" settings do not function the way that they were designed to do.... you check out not only feeling that you overpaid but also borderline robbed. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris in a luxury nutshell In the center of Paris, among the palaces, the Westin Paris Vendôme stands as a comfortable, cosy place where the staff just ensure your wellbeing. Restaurant and bars are quiet, piecefull. These are great place to meet friends. Well, overall a great experience. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The stay at the hotel was really pleasant. I could enjoy excellent views from my room. I was attended by Carmen at reception, she was really nice and proffesional attending all my necessities. I would recommend this hotel for sure. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, large rooms, exceptional service The location between the Place Vendome and the Louvre is perfect -- easy walking to all of the sights. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were more US-style than European (large, modern, US plugs, etc.). December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix network I would have given this hotel 5 stars except that the Internet Did not work properly. For a business traveler this is essential. My suite was great, food was great. Service was great except for getting the wireless network working. To use my iPad I had to go into the hall around the corner to use the Internet. Unacceptable. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, good view, but poor service. The hotel is beautiful but the service from "Service Express" was really terrible and rude. They hung up a few times when I was asking for the front desk and of course there was no one answering there. Front desk didn't answer the phone about half the time which was quite surprising. And at one point the lady asked "what do you want?" - unbelievable.. Was not satisfied with the service. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG property in Paris! This is an incredible property in Paris that sits along the 1 metro line next to the Tuleries Garden. Was confirmed to an Ambassador Suite using a Suite Night Award, and it’s a spacious corner room. The bedroom is rather small, pretty much like any non-master bedroom at home, but the sitting area is huge. Toiletries are Hermes products. Two 1/3 liter bottles of Evian were in my room. The only downside is that you can get a bit of road noise from a corner room. Room service was excellent. I bought half a bottle of champagne and called down for a bucket of ice. They inquired whether it was for chilling or drinking. When I said chilling, they asked whether it was for wine or champagne. The appropriate glasses were brought up to my room in minutes. My room service meals were bought up promptly as well. Housekeeping, however, is absolutely useless. It took three calls over the span of 90 minutes to attempt to get a bath towel. Water and soap weren’t replaced everyday, and when the bath products were replaced, they were with the regular Westin kind, not the Hermes that’s supposed to be in the suite. One day, I came back to find a dirty towel just lying in my sink. My used cup was turned upside down to make as if it were cleaned, but it was still dirty. The concierge also hands out the most worthless map I’ve ever encountered. Metro stops aren’t marked clearly on the map. For example, if you want Opera, you’d have to look at a sidebar, and see that it’s “170” on the map, in quadrant I7. So instead of having a Metro marker with “Opera”, you’re looking for a 170 with a circle around it. Completely idiotic! The gym is well furnished. However, the AC was broken and it was 80 degrees in there in the mornings and made for some miserable runs. Complained twice, and it was never resolved. I chose breakfast as my platinum amenity. It’s a full breakfast, and it’s like being transported to a W hotel with regards to ambiance and music. The food variety was pretty average (no made order eggs or anything). There were some traditional Japanese items, including chicken yakitori. And the kids will love the chocolate chip cookies and brownies! If you’re looking for a grocery for water that housekeeping isn't replenishing or snacks, turn left as you head out of the hotel. And take the second right. There’ll be a small Carrefour to your right in about 4-5 blocks. Overall, I would stay here again. It’s a solid hotel with a great location, and aside from housekeeping, service is excellent. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a Facelift Although the hotel is in a very central location in Paris it is in need of a refurbish. The view rooms were tiny and the noise from the street made you feel as if you were sleeping on the street. Paint was chipping off of the walls in the bathrooms and the carpet was in need of replacement which may have contributed to the unpleasent odor present in the rooms. Overall, the experience was far below my expectations and not indicative of Westin renown. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to be in Paris The location of the hotel is superb, it was ready for Christmas in the best possible way. Great place to stay in Paris December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Visitor This was my first trip to Paris / France, and I was very pleased with The Westin's central location, excellent service and response (to any issue), and general room amenities. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and were on par with American standards. The only challenges that I found were the rooms are not very sound-proofed, and people walking / closets doors shutting can be heard from other rooms (try to stay on the top floor to minimize this issue). Furthermore, I changed rooms later on my stay (I was there 5 nights), and the new room did not have a working electric plug in the bathroom (which I had been using to recharge my smart phone throughout my stay); luckily, it was my last day, and I did not need to recharge it (though it would have been nice). The staff responded to my needs / issues promptly and professionally. Unfortunately, there is no high-level club member lounge, and I had been counting on that for a quick bite in the morning, or an early evening snack. Again, you could not beat the location (very central to many attractions) as well as to multiple restaurants, banks, tourist information centers, etc. Though I took the RER from CDG to and from the city, I actually walked to all the other tourist attractions (Museums, Churches, Monuments, etc.). I would happily return to this hotel and recommend it to my friends, family, and co-workers. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location! We upgraded to a view room and it was well worth it. We enjoyed a sensational panorama of the city which was spectacular at night. The hotel is easy walking to many attractions and an altogether wonderful place from which to visit Paris. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed about whats included in the price The hotel itself was great, great location for sight seeing. I got a bit disappointed on the first morning already when I found out, that the breakfast was not included, although the confirmation email stated so. I think, this should be clearly outlined during the booking process with an option maybe to add this. We both had a small problem with the AC in the room. it was really dry and I got skin problems because of that. A regulation did not help - I think this should def. be improved! Other than that we both were delighted! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features very inconvenient taxi service, very helpful and friendly guest managing highly cooperative platinum SPG desk exquisite indoor Christmas decoration December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience of losing personal belongings I just stayed in Westin with my parents on Dec. 10th, 2012. However, my parents lost their personal cleaning kit including tooth brush, scrubber and comb there. As the platinum member, I reserved late check out for my room at 3 pm. However, I found both of my rooms are cleaned in the morning and my parents' cleaning kit was gone!!!!!!!! It took almost one hour for the hotel to get some part of it back but still missing one tooth brush, scrubber and comb. It was a unbelievely terrible and ridiculous experience. Is that the real Westin in my mind?? Really poor managment. And afterwards, there is not any proposal for compensation for the loss. That totaly ruined my day in Paris!!!!! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great historic hotel but laissez faire attitude at breakfast was a disappointment I arrived later in the evening. My room was ready and with a beautiful view over the Jaridin des Tuileries and the Eiffel Tower in the distance. The hotel location was wonderfully convenient for my dinner appointment . My room was very nice and well maintained leading to a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The gym is among the more basic Westin Workouts I have found globally and was like being banished to a dungeon in the basement with absolutely no natural light; so I minimised my workout. Perhaps the only real disappointment I had with the hotel was the breakfast service. To get a cup of coffee at the buffet required me to essentially shout at the waitstaff across the section where I was seated. I was convinced I was wearing Harry Potter's invisibility cloak. Then my coffee was weak and lukewarm. I tried to get a fresh cup but the quality was just as bad. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - good experience Recently stayed for 5 nights with my wife on a much needed R&R. We used my Suite Night Awards and stayed in an Ambassador Suite with breathtaking views of the Eiffel Tower, Tuileries Garden and Paris Skyline. Two Metro stations nearby made getting around town very easy although there is much to do within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and everything in it worked. The staff were generally very helpful although the Gold/Platinum desk at reception didn't seem to to work too well. We ate out of the hotel most of the time but the Tuileries Bar was a great place to escape to for that first glass of champagne every afternoon. This was a very pleasant experience and we will be back. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient I was given since arrival all the convenience needed. Internet needs improvement. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, clean throughout and helpful staff First off the location for this hotel couldn't have been better for our desired museum visits, restaurants & shopping, all in a short walking distance . We found the staff to speak very good English and they were consistently friendly & helpful. The rooms were very large and modern for Europe, and had all important clean comfortable beds. We are looking forward to another longer stay! December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Augustine stayed here! It appears St Augustine was the last person to inhabit this cave-like room. Although there are rumors that hobbits lived here, that would be impossible given the cramped quarters and lilliputian sized accomodations. Nice view once you climb over the chair jammed into the window area and try to stick your nose out the secured window opening. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience The staff at the hotel provided great service and made our trip very enjoyable! It started at reception with Ramzi, who provided a room with two balconies and a view of the Eiffel Tower. This was a welcome surprise! After I found out my reservation did not include breakfast, Ramzi arranged with management to include breakfast. This was another example of ensuring the guest has a great experience. When I complimented Ramzi on his helpfulness, he said the entire hotel team was available to help make our visit enjoyable. All the staff we met (doormen, bellmen, housekeeping, restaurant, reception, concierge) were very helpful and ensured we had a great experience. I will definitely stay here again because of the great service provided by all the Westin Paris Vendome staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment We made this booking expecting a 5 star hotel, and ended up in little better than a motel with a decent view. We are two SPG Gold members. Our rooms were not upgraded the first night of our stay, but supposedly were the second night. The upgraded rooms were inferior and smaller than the original rooms, which were miniscule to begin with, one had only a short closet. The first night’s rooms were on the SPG floor, which is a bit of a joke, the carpets were threadbare and dingy. It took four different requests over two days to get slippers, finally the evening maid produced them upon being tipped. Upon checking in, the rooms were filthy, and when housekeeping was called to clean and service the rooms, they did not bother to do so, the request was ignored, but they did leave the requested box of tissue, so we knew they had been in the room. The bathroom floors were covered with mystery splatters and the showers had mold on the walls. We were promised additional amenities for the inconvenience, those amenities were a bottle of water and a bottle of wine for one room, but nothing for the second room, oh, and housekeeping took them both when we went to dinner. The Ontario Airport hotel was a better experience than the Westin Paris, which is truly sad. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location in Paris The hotel is surprisingly big in it's location, close to the Louvre and the Champs Elysees. very well furnished, with a nice lobby November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attractive but functionally useless and poorly managed Without doubt a very beautiful property, but poorly managed with extremely disappointing services. We were forced to depart for two back to back flights without being able to shower when, with no advance notice of any kind, the water was shut off completely for scheduled work. It is beyond belief that the hotel would do nothing to inform guests -- no letter handed out at reception, no notice under the door, no message on the phone or message centre on TV. In addition, the internet speed is practically useless. On a positive note the reception staff member who checked us in was excellent despite not having been herself informed of the water maintenance. However, the junior duty manager with whom I expressed my frustration, was unhelpful and failed to communicate with me by email as promised regarding compensation (the real duty manager was too busy to speak with me, which in itself is astounding). This is second time I have stayed at this property and encountered major problems with the facility. The lack of responsiveness leaves me no option but to escalate to SPG corporately. By way of comparison, a New York Starwood property, which failed to notify guests that laundry required 24 hour turnaround (the forms said by 6pm), undertook to shift my booking at another NY Starwood hotel for the next week, keep the rate the same (it was much lower), provided a suite and 12,000 points compensation (which showed up in my account 15 minutes after we spoke on the phone), had the laundry waiting in the room on my return, and sent a bottle of wine. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of calm in bustling Paris Arrrived late afternoon. The service was excellent from the moment I stepped out of the taxi. Bags were whisked away and I was guided to the reception desk. A very bubbly staff member welcomed us to the hotel and had us checked in very efficiently. The room was gorgeous - huge, high ceilings and a balcony out onto the street. The staff were very customer-focussed and always equipped with a greeting and a smile. The hotel is perfectly located for the major tourist sites in Paris. We were able to walk to most venues comfortably. Next time I find myself heading to Paris, Westin Vendome will be my first choice :) November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving at The Westin Paris-Vendome! As I write this I am sitting in the Royal Suite, with a stunning living room on the 100% corner, overlooking the Louvre, the Tuilleries Gardens and the (now lit-up) Tour Eiffel. The incredibly professional management and staff at the Westin-Vendome have seen fit to smile upon our family and present us with the 60th birthday upgrade of a lifetime! With an en-suite bedroom on either side of the amazingly grand and stylishly-funky-formal living room, we have been able to enjoy cocktails-with-a-view every night before taking advantage of the many spectacular restaurants within easy walking distance. This hotel is so much the winner in so many categories: elegance, service, location and value...this is not the first time I've had the pleasure to stay at the Westin Paris, and there is no question but that it will not be the last! This is a reason to be thankful! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy experience Great service - I arrived hotel at 930am and they did not hv a room, but they promised to text me on my international number when the room is ready, and they did! At 1130, right at the earliest possible time they promised. Very impressive! Room is beautiful and more spacious than most big city downtown hotels I'd have imagined! Nicely decorated with balconies! Friendly helpful staff at all encounters! I would love to come back! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Paris experience I was treated to a great stay when I visited Paris on November 15th. After an early arrival the staff was very helpful to get me checked into my room asap and held my bags and gave me excellent tips on sightseeing while they got the room ready. Magnificaent view of downtown Paris from my very affordable rrom. I will most certainly stay here when I come back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Westin Property I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and my overall experience. First thing you will notice is that the hotel is absolutely stunning! We arrived at about 1130 and the room was not quite ready but the sitting room side of our ambassador's suite was ready so they gave us access to that side. As a platinum member, they sent me to a special check in desk and the lady there was very personable. She even gave us some pendants as gifts because it was my girlfriend's first time in Paris. I wish I could remember the wonderful lady's name! By the time we made it upstairs to the sitting side of the room, the rest of the room was available also so that was great. A lady from the housekeeping staff knocked to tell us that the room was ready and she was also very very nice. We took the 72 bus that is located about 100 steps outside of the hotel entrance when we wanted to go to both the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. Its about a 10-15 minute ride. The hotel location right next to the Louvre is awesome. As a person from the USA, the one thing I really did miss was that our Heavenly bed was not what I was used to. It was two twin beds pushed together and they kept separating and I felt like I was rolling into the Grand Canyon everytime I crossed the middle of the bed. Overall, this hotel gets a 9.9/10. We loved it and I am sure you will too! November 15, 2012
  • 2016-08-29 T12:46:44.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_680
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>