The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old style hotel in outstanding location Hotel is a few minutes walk from the Louvre, Opera Garnier and Concorde. Musee d'Orsay is a five minute walk straight thru the Tulieries and across the Seine. On check in I was told our booked suite would not be available until 6 pm because they had a Platinum member with late checkout in our suite. Following a brief discussion, it was agreed that the Platinum member's status was with the hotel rather than with me, and the Front Desk manager sorted this out very quickly. Great breakfast room with impeccable service even though very busy. Bar not cheap but don't miss it. Now has wifi in rooms, but very slow. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Cozy Had read reviews on the Vendome. Had stayed in the other SPG porperties in Paris over the years and wanted to give it a try. As I expected even with Platinum status, I wasn't given an upgrade as the attendant so succinctly stated "we are always at 90% plus occupancy". He was very professional though as we tried to check in early and he did his best to get our room ready by the stated time. After a quick lunch down the street, we came back and it was ready at the stated time! The room was located on a higher floor with an interior courtyard view which was quiet and peaceful. It was quite cozy compared to the other SPG properties that I had stayed in Paris especailly having been upgraded the last seven times at the other locations. We had some issues with finding suitable places for our luggage as we had been on an extended cruise. The staff were all very helpful and efficient. Not necessarily all that friendly but did a very good job. The concierge staff were excellent in helping with reservations and also several business issues such as faxing and messaging. Bellhops were superb. Quick and friendly all at the same time. Room service prices are astronomical for what you get. I know this is Paris but prepare to be shocked in advance. We went down the street and could get the same items for less than one third the cost. Through it all, I would give serious thought to staying here again especially if I am in Paris with other SPG members who have not been to Paris before. That was the case in this stay as the other two couples had not been to Paris before. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 It could cost you more than you think! Firstly, not my major complaint but we had to wait until 6:30pm to get our room on arrival, without an apology. Secondly, on leaving the hotel, the bell boy who took possession of our 6 bags failed to load one of the bags into the taxi for the airport to return home and it was a complete saga to get it returned!!!!! Ten days and countless faxes and emails before it was returned. Fax machines that give a receive receipt but do not work was part of the problem, but my really major complaint is that in desperation to get my missing bag back which contained my laptop I agreed to pay to get it shipped. When I see the bill for US$180 i was staggered and attempts to contact anyone have been ignored. So here is my one and only complaint about a Westin Hotel. maybe you will return my calls and emails now! or maybe not..... November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Welcome I have stayed at the Westin Paris many times. The last several times I have been checked in at the SPG separate desks by two ladies, one from Denmark and one from Sweden. They were both lovely and funny and always delivered outstanding service and gave me the room types that i had requested. The room/suite May 2012 overlooking the Tuileries was phenomenal. The location of the hotel is excellent and overall the property is a great property. Great place to stay, but the ladies from Scandanavian were a delight and were a warm welcome to the City Of Lights. P.S. The previous reviewer was correct on some points, particularly the slow internet. Sorry. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Haunted 5th Floor I had reserved a studio with a view - when I arrived I was told by Benton that SPG point users are never given a room with a view and they are sold out. ( I am sure he was not supposed to say that) Our first night was a sleepless one as the headroom in the room was about 4feet high for 1/2 the room due to sloping ceiling - and we had head injuries but worse, there was a ghost that my wife and I BOTH saw several times that night. We reported the sighting to Joanna - who confirmed other reports and she moved us to a better room on the 3rd floor the next day but of course there was a $250 up charge per night - which at that point I would have paid anything to get out of that room and all other hotels I called were sold out. Joanna was very kind but the way we were greeted by Benton the first night and the poor room we were given is the reason for this rating. This is a convention hotel so the crowds are crazy at night and they take over the pub - it goes from a quiet place around 9:30 pm to a restaurant/bar that you can not eat , or have a conversation even - people put drinks on your table while you eat - just basically very rude & we were quite surprised as it happened 2 nights in a row and we left without finishing our meals. ( Had to pay though) Felt sorry for the kind servers... Lastly - Housekeeping which I always tip well, ignored my requests and also removed my 1/2 bottle of wine from my room which was clearly not finished and had a cork and napkin around it... had to fight to finally get offered 2 glasses of wine - which i did not bother to accept. Bottle should have been replaced without question. They could see that I purchased all the wine bottles at the bar at full price every single day. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I had to extend my stay, our travel agency advised that your hotel was booked. I wne t to the front desk met with the night clerk and advised that I could remain but had to change my room. He provided me with the name of the day manager to verify this. I did and you were able to accomodate me. Our travel agency could not do what your staff did. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Love this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vendome The staff was outstanding ( with the exception of the nighttime doorman). Courteous, friendly, professional, and responsive. We were met by the people at the Platinum desk upon check-in who set us up with a wonderful room, as well as wine, water ,and chocolates to welcom us to the Westin. The concierge desk made reservations at several wonderful restaurants, and assisted us in securing museum passes. The exercise room was limited and dated, but very functional. The extensive breakfast buffet enabled us to start each day highly energized and in wonderful spirits. We will definitely stay at the Westin Vendome during our next trip to Paris. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has gotten very old The hotel needs a major makeover . The room carpets are all stained, the grout on the bathroom walls and sink are all out. The bathroom had sewer smell. I was upgraded to a prestige suite, no room to move, so tiny. The closets were ridiculous , if you call them closets. I had a bad experience a couple of years ago and the Starwood representative asked me to give another chance and I did... The concierge at the hotel is very rude, They are not helpful at all. I will not stay at this hotel again unless it undergoes a major remodel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It met our every need The staff was friendly,the hotel was conveniently located..It was clean ,comfortable and the water in the room was hot...I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone i know who is travelling to Paris October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Paris The Westin Paris Vendome is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Paris, walking distance to the Louvre, The Eiffel Tower, The Arc de Triumphe and Notre Dame. The facillty is marvelous and we had gorgeous suites on our two reecent stays (September and October 2012). The staff were great in all areas, from Check In to Consierge to Room Service.. We will definitely keep this as our place to stay in Paris! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not provide even the basics Checked into hotel into an Eiffel Tower view room - very noisy location facing busy front street. Hotel was accommodating in moving us to a quieter inner room the next day (view was less important than a good sleep). New roomed seemed very nice and clean and was quiet. On the second morning went to shower and shower indeed had two temperatures, very, very hot and too hot to even stand in. I could shower by jumping in and out but my wife with a full head of hair could not stay in long enough to even rinse her hair! As we left to tour around that morning i stopped at the front desk and they indicated they would have someone look after this. Came back at end of day and nothing had been done. Prior to calling back down we noticed the cleaning staff had removed our used wine glasses but had not replace them and just before calling down for these two items the TV and surrounding lights went out with a blown fuse. So the call now had three requests - we got new wine glasses right away, blown fuse was fixed right away, but no action nor any follow-up on that shower issue. Hopped around the shower for the third morning and phoned down and complained again indicating that nothing had happened from previous calls. Came back at end of day and nothing done! Minor annoyance but again had to call back down to get wine glasses replaced. My wife found herself using an empty water bottle in the bath tub to finally wash and rinse her hair before we went out for dinner - not a picture nor an experience one wants for your wife's first trip to Paris! I hopped in and out of the shower one last time on the 4th morning (our last morning) and when checking out again brought up the shower issue - clerk again took down the information but it seemed like no one really cared, and when my wife expressed frustration about her hair washing experience, the response actually got quite "frosty" - "so sorry but have a nice day Ma'am." Rather than asking for the manager and risking this becoming a defining memory of our trip I suggested we leave at that point to make sure we got to our train on time. This certainly did not meet even my basic expectations for a luxury and high priced hotel. Hotel has a good location and the concierge staff were helpful however the lack of attention (or even communication) on providing a pretty basic amenity (the shower) is unacceptable - not a place I will recommend to friends or associates. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, and Beautiful property - service not so great Called before arrived to verify if room was ready, told yes. Arrived at noon told room wasn't ready come back in 90 minutes - back at 3:00 PM still not ready told come back in 15 minutes , back at 3:30 still not ready - finally ready at 3:50PM - waited another 20 minutes for luggage. A wasted Saturday in Paris. Also was told SPG Platinum 4:00 PM guarenteed late check-out not an option - have to be out by noon. Not even a sorry for the inconvienice. Waited in Lobby Restaurant/Bar from 3:00 - 3:30 and waitstaff never even smiled - poor service. Come for the location not the service here! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel has nice outlook, but there's a receptionist who doesn't care how long she has kept me waiting just to receive my check-in, I've never ever been done that way at any hotel including any other hotel. the worst memory I've ever had in my hotel usages. the view from the window in my room in the first evening was great, so impressive that I had barely forgot all about it, saying call the whole thing off. but this question are has reminded me of that again...lol other staff were fine! great October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Location can't be beat! We just got back from 5 days at the Westin Paris Vendome, the location, room comfort and staff helpfulness/knowledge was above our expectations. We did not experience one unhappy/unpleasant moment. The hotel is located close to everything, resturants, stores, tour agencies,metro, gardens, Lourve. We used our spg starpoints to purchase our suite and did not have any trouble doing so. We can't be any happier. We had a wondrful time,Thank you SPG , we will be life long members. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience! So for the most part the stay was more than good. But when you are paying what you pay to stay at this hotel you have some expectations, Europe or not. The furniture had very significant scratches on it, kind of an eye sore. The bed comfort was Okay, needed more blankets. The bedding was very thin and you basically felt like all you had was a sheet. There was no throw or anything extra in the room. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ Great Location Staff provided some nice perks as an SPG member, which included the amazing breakfast buffet every morning. Concierge staff was fantastic and always well staffed and available. Centrally located as other reviewers have shared. Not a better part of Paris to be in with restaurants, shopping, and the gardens and Louvre right across the street. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel with Great Location This hotel is in a great location - close to major shopping area and walking distance to all major sightseeing places. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The location of hotel was great. The room was small and I paid extra for view of Eiffel Tower which I could only see if I stood in the corner by my window. Getting a taxi was also difficult ... No doorman late at night and lines during the day. The paint was coming off in bathroom. Staff was nice though. Bar did not stay open late enough. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience A great hotel, beautifully appointed, wonderful room. The location is perfect. My only complaint is the internet connection which is inconsistent and very slow. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I had some hesitancy about booking this location after reading a few reviews. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by this property. The hotel is beautiful. The front desk staff (Carmen) was friendly and extremely helpful. She called me after I checked into the room and asked if everything was to my liking which is very much appreciated. The room was elegant and even though I did not get an Eiffel Tower view, the courtyard view was photographable and lovely (and quiet...) The bed was very comfortable and the little parlor with it's separate bathroom was VERY much appreciated. The location is superb, central and visually impressive- a short walk to the Louvre, Opera, Metro station, etc. Thank you! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris As a Starwood Platinum member I appreciate your hotels willingness to make the extra effort and upgrade me to the best room available. However, on this last visit I found all of your staff to be extremely inconsiderate and disrespectful of my time. I checked in at approximiately 11:15am on Oct 3rd, 2012. I was told I could get a nice room but it would not be ready until 1:30. I arranged my schedule accordingly, as I was there for business, and then proceeded to have lunch in your restaurant. I returned to the platinum desk at 1:15 in the hopes I could check in a few minutes early. I was ignored for 15 minutes, no eye contact even. Then told it would be 30 minutes longer, closer to 2:15. I sat patiently and waited. The woman assisting me left for her break and seemed to do nothing to expedite the situation. Only after becoming livid did I finally get someone else to check on the status of my room. I checked in at 2:50pm. I would now be late for all of my appointments, that I could have rearranged had I been told this earlier. All three memebers of your staff were unapologetic and extremely disrespectful. I was thoroughly disappointed in the service I received and how little your associates respect the time of their guests. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent My husband and I decided that Paris would be a great place to celebrate thirty years of marriage. We could not have picked a better hotel. Arriving early in the morning, we did not expect our room to be ready, and we were correct. Surprise, the Westin has a very nice room established for such situations. Clean towels and bathroom allowed us to spruce up and set off for a day of touring feeling refreshed. Our junior suite was very nice, plenty of space with the extra sitting area and walk in closet. The hotel is in a great location for walking about town or getting on the subway. There are tons of shops and restaurants of all different levels in the immediate area. Concierge help was excellent. The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable of the area and even made some phone calls for us if they were unsure. The gym was up to date and very clean. The machines were well maintained and a pleasant addition to the trip. As a bonus, it was fashion week and the models walking around the hotel in designer clothes only added to the fun. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vice President I am a fantastic guest of your hotel as well as other Westin's. The room that was assigned to me was unsatisfactory. It was next to a room in which a clothing company was doing a show and across from the elevators. The noise level was extremely high. I could hear every single conversation that anyone had at the elevator. In addition, I heard the "ding, ding" all night. I got moved to another room that was so small I had to use the ironing board for a closet as well as ths shower rod. In addition, I did not have a mirror in my room. I was in Paris for fashion week. The last day of my stay there was no hot water. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location Great hotel with excellent employees, Carol, check us in and she was fenomenal.The hotel is close to must of the major sites in Paris. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The city of lost love at this hotel I am surprised to read the reviews about great service because my fiance and I did not experience anything of the sort. Here are just a few examples of the service that we experienced during our stay at the Westin Vendome. When we arrived, as an SPG platinum member we were not offered an upgraded or a room with a view. When asked, the women said its because they save the view rooms for people who pay - we used points to stay. My aunts, whose room I reserved under my account, were given a room with a view. I took the SPG deal for continental breakfast but my fiance and I misunderstood and grabbed items from the buffet, the waitress charged us 80 euros, when we asked about the charge, she gave us no explanation, got irritated and offered no flexibility to change. Apparently the continental breakfast only included the pastries, jam and juices. We had to go ask the young women at the hostess desk to explain the misunderstanding and correct. The blow dryer in our room stopped working, when I called the concierge to ask for a replacement, the gentleman said I had to wait 2-3 minutes for it to cool down, I explained to him that it had already been that long, but he told me I needed to wait. I proceeded to tell him that I had to leave shortly and needed a hair dryer, 20 minutes later, one was brought up. Lastly, was printing our boarding passes. Paul at the front desk pointed me to the business center which ended up requiring a password. When I explained that to him, he told me I was wrong. When I asked him to accompany me, he said he could not leave the area (it was midnight, a guy cleaning the carpets was there, no one else) and calling the IT guy. The IT guy confirmed what I said so we went back to the front desk. After nearly an hour, Paul and two other guys were unable to figure out how to print my Air France boarding pass. I ended up returning to the business center and using one of the regular computers to print. Many of the above complaints could have been easily resolved with a friendly smile and a courteous attitude but we continually experienced battles around every hiccup we encountered. Paris is the city of love, but unfortunately not at the Westin Vendome. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great disappointment The hotel on the lobby level is generally alright and not bad. It was just a bit crowded with group travellers, candidates attending two conferences, and drivers and their companion, practically all the time I and my family were there. It's like a very crowded zoo! Alas, I was with my family hoping to enjoy romantic Paris! Check in was late. Before we left, we emailed our flight arrival time of sixish in the morning and ask for convenience of early check in. No reply was received. On arrival of the hotel, we got no help. Check in at 3:00. You go and walk around. At 6, 7 o'clock in the morning after a 13-hour flight? Eventually, we got our rooms after 5 pm, the guests who stayed in the rooms reserved for us had not left and cannot be disturbed. My room was 4009. First thing I found was a piece of nail clipping on the chair at the desk! I picked it up and took it the the reception. The room smelled and we ask two time to have it fixed with no response. The room was dusty. The ventillation vent did not fully fill the grille and hence the void behind the decoration of the room which naturally would have a lot of dust drawn as we switched on ventillation. The carpet on the floor where it meets the floor tiles of the washroom is badly torn with loose threads very visible. The bath tub is chipped. The shower head was loose and water splashes in all directions at the joint when the tap was turned on ( which later was fixed. The slip that help fix the position of the mirror above the wash basin was still there. The overall feeling inside the room was bare, basic, poorly refurbished partially, dirty, grey, and not even homely. Breathing dust every night through out our stay! Nothing reminded us we were in Paris. Many of the items were also noted in Room 4012 where our sons stayed. Give me an e-mail address, and I'll send pictures I have taken for your hotel,s benefit. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Service Service is so bad, when I called "0" for help, just not listening before handle up or changed to other line. NO hot water boiler, service is real slow. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best location in Paris This hotel in central and the price to service ratio is good October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor levels of service It took 20 minutes to check in and 15 minutes to check out. Totally inadequate staffing levels. I will not be staying here again. September 30, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:59.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_638, tr_638
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>