The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old style hotel in outstanding location Hotel is a few minutes walk from the Louvre, Opera Garnier and Concorde. Musee d'Orsay is a five minute walk straight thru the Tulieries and across the Seine. On check in I was told our booked suite would not be available until 6 pm because they had a Platinum member with late checkout in our suite. Following a brief discussion, it was agreed that the Platinum member's status was with the hotel rather than with me, and the Front Desk manager sorted this out very quickly. Great breakfast room with impeccable service even though very busy. Bar not cheap but don't miss it. Now has wifi in rooms, but very slow. November 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you have the option, go somewhere else One of the worst Westin experiences ever! This Westin in Paris was one of the worst experiences ever. They did not care that I was a Platinum SPG member, did not respect the membership benefits that I'm entitled to, and were extremely unhelpful and on top asked for more money to provide me with what I am supposed to get. Don't know who was worse actually, the SPG in their inability to do anything to help, or the Westin Paris in their unwillingness to help. Once I blasted it all over the Internet the only thing they did was send me messages that they want to talk, and yet did not do anything to solve the situation. The worst was that this visit was due to a very special occasion. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS The Westin Vendome was a disappointment for us. We stayed six nights at this hotel from June 7-13, 2012. Our room was the dirtiest, poorly maintained and drab of any of our recent Westin stays. Paint was peeling from the walls and the carpet was in critical need of replacement. The room was very drab and dreary. Drab is also a word to describe the main dining room. The Bar was special, the staff, including room service,very good, and the people at the concierge desk exceptional. The Westin Vendome is in need of serious upgrading of rooms, showers and color scheme. I would not recommend the Westin Vendome. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected A lost room service breakfast order (with no apology or suggested remediation), a "cleaned" room with a half-filled coffee cup left in place made my experience less then expected. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience of losing personal belongings I just stayed in Westin with my parents on Dec. 10th, 2012. However, my parents lost their personal cleaning kit including tooth brush, scrubber and comb there. As the platinum member, I reserved late check out for my room at 3 pm. However, I found both of my rooms are cleaned in the morning and my parents' cleaning kit was gone!!!!!!!! It took almost one hour for the hotel to get some part of it back but still missing one tooth brush, scrubber and comb. It was a unbelievely terrible and ridiculous experience. Is that the real Westin in my mind?? Really poor managment. And afterwards, there is not any proposal for compensation for the loss. That totaly ruined my day in Paris!!!!! December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Stay Ever Poorly run, dirty, nasty, unsanitary. Would never recommend or stay ever again July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel With A Great Location, But? Traveling with the three kids, wife and family friend so I booked two rooms. Called ahead and requested a room upgrade that did not need to be near each other. (better chance of an upgrade). Tried to check in, the SPG Platinum/Gold check in desk was unmanned in the middle of the day? After waiting in line to checking in they sent me back to the SPG deck where they called someone to help us. The woman was not friendly at all, this was my 7th trip to Paris so I have a good idea of what's the norm. I asked about an upgrade but she said they were full, strange that on line "SPG web site" showed suites available for my whole stay??????? This is common practice at some SPG hotels, I returned to the room one day while the maids were cleaning the room and I witnessed the maid cleaning the water glasses with her hand towel that she just used to wipe down other surfaces WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought this only happened at $35 a night hotels not a SPG cat 6 Hotel. I bought these problems to the hotel manager and he was very nice and apologetic and strangely found a room upgraded. The concierges were very helpful but the door men were not, asked for help with cabs since we needed two and it seemed to be a difficult task for them. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two nights in Paris Short trip to Paris. Only two nights, but two great nights This hotel has been our home base many times and every time the experience has been phenomenal. The staff, the food, the room--all five star. Thank you for being our home away from home in Paris. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with upgrade We have travelled all over the world with stays at Starwood Hotels. As Gold members and the owners of three time shares we always receive an upgrade if available. Last year we stayed at the Westin Vendome and we were upgraded to an Eiffel Tower view. This year we were upgraded to a street view and when my husband went to checkout the bill had a 60 euro charge on it for an upgrade. This is supposed to be complimentary because of our gold status. The front desk said we owed it and my husband said he refused to pay it. They finally removed it from the bill, but we were not pleased that this happened. March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay My wife wrote a review of our stay but it was so bad that I feel I need to add to it. The beds are so uncomfortable. Far from the heavenly bed that Westin is known for. The rooms are Hot. The ac does not work and though the hotel sent engineering twice, the room never cooled. The hotel is noisy. There's typically only one doorman on duty and he never hailed us a taxi. We had to walk to the taxi stand ourselves. At check out, we asked the bellman to hold our luggage. When we asked for a car to take us to the train station he told my wife, "why didn't you call for a car service?" Because we had 6 bags and 4 people. He was holding our bags for us and knew we were checking out. He should have offered to call for us. This is supposed to be a full service hotel, which it obviously is not. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin on the planet! Go to the hotel site on trip advisor to see the pictures I posted of the mold in the shower! There is a reason this site doesn't let you post pictures! I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND EACH TIME I DO I PROMISE NEVER TO RETURN. THIS TIME ,I MEAN IT ,NEVER AGAIN! I am Platinum for life with Starwood and have Ambassador status. That means I stay more than 100 nights a year in their hotels and Starwood corporate assigns an Ambassador to you to manage your stays in their hotels. I had a prestige suite with a king size bed confirmed when I received an email from my Ambassador that the hotel confirmed that they had upgraded me to an Ambassador suite. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Titika who said she remembered me from prior stays at fashion week. when she told me that they did not have the Ambassador Suite I was promised, I pulled out my cell phone and showed her the email from Starwood corporate confirming that they spoke to the hotel and confirmed the upgrade. After reading the email,Titika said we sold that room, We never upgrade guests to that suite . Corporate should never have confirmed that to you. So seeing that talking to her was a waste of time , I decided to go to my room and I asked her to confirm that the room had a king size bed as confirmed in my reservation. She replied ,yes. I said not two singles pushed together but a real king? and she replied yes. I went to the room to find a queen size bed! I called Titika and told her that it was a queen size bed and my feet hang off the end of a queen bed. She then denied that she had told me 5 minutes earlier that the room had a king bed! The room also had lots of mold in the shower that obviously had been there for a very long time ! I asked to speak to the manager and of course he had gone for the day . The rooms control manager met with me and I told him of my experience . He seemed quite alarmed that Titika lied to me about the King sized bed. Which is odd since they moved me to a bigger suite the next day with a king size bed. The room was so noisy you couldn't sleep and as I tossed and turned I fell into this void in the mattress . I got up and pulled the sheets off and imagine ,the bed was to singles pushed together. Do you think the rooms control manager knew that when he acted horrified that Titika lied to me about the king bed in the other room? The service is terrible ,the rooms are terrible ,the common areas are dirty and worn out ! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, and Beautiful property - service not so great Called before arrived to verify if room was ready, told yes. Arrived at noon told room wasn't ready come back in 90 minutes - back at 3:00 PM still not ready told come back in 15 minutes , back at 3:30 still not ready - finally ready at 3:50PM - waited another 20 minutes for luggage. A wasted Saturday in Paris. Also was told SPG Platinum 4:00 PM guarenteed late check-out not an option - have to be out by noon. Not even a sorry for the inconvienice. Waited in Lobby Restaurant/Bar from 3:00 - 3:30 and waitstaff never even smiled - poor service. Come for the location not the service here! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Haunted 5th Floor I had reserved a studio with a view - when I arrived I was told by Benton that SPG point users are never given a room with a view and they are sold out. ( I am sure he was not supposed to say that) Our first night was a sleepless one as the headroom in the room was about 4feet high for 1/2 the room due to sloping ceiling - and we had head injuries but worse, there was a ghost that my wife and I BOTH saw several times that night. We reported the sighting to Joanna - who confirmed other reports and she moved us to a better room on the 3rd floor the next day but of course there was a $250 up charge per night - which at that point I would have paid anything to get out of that room and all other hotels I called were sold out. Joanna was very kind but the way we were greeted by Benton the first night and the poor room we were given is the reason for this rating. This is a convention hotel so the crowds are crazy at night and they take over the pub - it goes from a quiet place around 9:30 pm to a restaurant/bar that you can not eat , or have a conversation even - people put drinks on your table while you eat - just basically very rude & we were quite surprised as it happened 2 nights in a row and we left without finishing our meals. ( Had to pay though) Felt sorry for the kind servers... Lastly - Housekeeping which I always tip well, ignored my requests and also removed my 1/2 bottle of wine from my room which was clearly not finished and had a cork and napkin around it... had to fight to finally get offered 2 glasses of wine - which i did not bother to accept. Bottle should have been replaced without question. They could see that I purchased all the wine bottles at the bar at full price every single day. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great disappointment The hotel on the lobby level is generally alright and not bad. It was just a bit crowded with group travellers, candidates attending two conferences, and drivers and their companion, practically all the time I and my family were there. It's like a very crowded zoo! Alas, I was with my family hoping to enjoy romantic Paris! Check in was late. Before we left, we emailed our flight arrival time of sixish in the morning and ask for convenience of early check in. No reply was received. On arrival of the hotel, we got no help. Check in at 3:00. You go and walk around. At 6, 7 o'clock in the morning after a 13-hour flight? Eventually, we got our rooms after 5 pm, the guests who stayed in the rooms reserved for us had not left and cannot be disturbed. My room was 4009. First thing I found was a piece of nail clipping on the chair at the desk! I picked it up and took it the the reception. The room smelled and we ask two time to have it fixed with no response. The room was dusty. The ventillation vent did not fully fill the grille and hence the void behind the decoration of the room which naturally would have a lot of dust drawn as we switched on ventillation. The carpet on the floor where it meets the floor tiles of the washroom is badly torn with loose threads very visible. The bath tub is chipped. The shower head was loose and water splashes in all directions at the joint when the tap was turned on ( which later was fixed. The slip that help fix the position of the mirror above the wash basin was still there. The overall feeling inside the room was bare, basic, poorly refurbished partially, dirty, grey, and not even homely. Breathing dust every night through out our stay! Nothing reminded us we were in Paris. Many of the items were also noted in Room 4012 where our sons stayed. Give me an e-mail address, and I'll send pictures I have taken for your hotel,s benefit. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh la la! We stayed in a junior suite with a view of the Eiffel Tower, and can’t rave enough about the excellent experience we had! The room itself was quite spacious: high ceiling, separate dressing/closet area, and a good sized bathroom. Lots of floor space around the bed with ample room for sitting chairs and tables. Pairs of French doors both open onto a small balcony over Rue de Rivoli, so you can step outside and enjoy the view. We didn’t have any problems at night with noise/light from the street below with the windows closed and shades drawn. The shower had ample water pressure, heated up immediately, and the shower head was plenty high for taller people. There was no exercise bicycle in the bathroom/dressing area that some people have reported, but I think we would have chuckled if there was. The toiletries were Hermès which has a nice wow factor, but I find them to smell too perfume-sweet. The king bed was more like two twin mattresses pushed together, but it was firm and comfortable. The French don’t seem to use top sheets, so if you want a sheet between you and the duvet you might have to ask for “un drap” on your bed. (Do this when you check out your room so it’s not a surprise at the end of the day when you’re ready to crash.) The Concorde metro station is a short walk away, and you can easily walk through the Tuilleries to the Louvre as well. It’s a ritzy area of 5-star hotels but you can still find plenty of cozy restaurants nearby (several within one block) if you don’t want to stray too far for dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful as we’d expect at any Westin. If you don’t know any French, the front desk staff is fluent in English and you won’t have a problem. We felt like royalty when the hotel treated us to an upgrade and some delicious Champagne and macarons during our stay. Tip: The junior suite with view probably isn’t available with points directly, but you can call SPG to book the junior suite and then contact the hotel to upgrade the view for a good value. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The city of lost love at this hotel I am surprised to read the reviews about great service because my fiance and I did not experience anything of the sort. Here are just a few examples of the service that we experienced during our stay at the Westin Vendome. When we arrived, as an SPG platinum member we were not offered an upgraded or a room with a view. When asked, the women said its because they save the view rooms for people who pay - we used points to stay. My aunts, whose room I reserved under my account, were given a room with a view. I took the SPG deal for continental breakfast but my fiance and I misunderstood and grabbed items from the buffet, the waitress charged us 80 euros, when we asked about the charge, she gave us no explanation, got irritated and offered no flexibility to change. Apparently the continental breakfast only included the pastries, jam and juices. We had to go ask the young women at the hostess desk to explain the misunderstanding and correct. The blow dryer in our room stopped working, when I called the concierge to ask for a replacement, the gentleman said I had to wait 2-3 minutes for it to cool down, I explained to him that it had already been that long, but he told me I needed to wait. I proceeded to tell him that I had to leave shortly and needed a hair dryer, 20 minutes later, one was brought up. Lastly, was printing our boarding passes. Paul at the front desk pointed me to the business center which ended up requiring a password. When I explained that to him, he told me I was wrong. When I asked him to accompany me, he said he could not leave the area (it was midnight, a guy cleaning the carpets was there, no one else) and calling the IT guy. The IT guy confirmed what I said so we went back to the front desk. After nearly an hour, Paul and two other guys were unable to figure out how to print my Air France boarding pass. I ended up returning to the business center and using one of the regular computers to print. Many of the above complaints could have been easily resolved with a friendly smile and a courteous attitude but we continually experienced battles around every hiccup we encountered. Paris is the city of love, but unfortunately not at the Westin Vendome. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, spotty service This hotel is in an unbeatable location and is gorgeous inside. The concierge service was amazing, the terrace bar is beautiful, and in general the staff were very helpful. However, there were a couple issues with the hotel that I have to report on. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel if you can get it at a discount rate or with points. If you end up having to pay close to rack rate, I'd say look elsewhere for service that meets the price you have to pay for the room. 1. No hot water - the hot water wasn't working on our second day at the hotel. When I reported it to the front desk, all I received was a very curt and annoyed-looking response from the front desk guy of "we know about it and there's nothing we can do" 2. Construction - again, here's another place where the front desk failed me. There was some construction going on at or right by the hotel causing a lot of noise in our room starting around 8 or 9am. Most days, not a huge problem since we were out and about. But on the morning we did want to sleep in, and on another afternoon where we would have loved to take a nap in our room, the noise made it impossible. I reported the noise to the front desk and again got a very rude and curt response that there was nothing they could do. 3. Front desk - my three three interactions with the front desk were all very poor experiences. Aside from the rude brush-off when I reported on the lack of hot water and the construction noise, I also felt they were pretty curt and snobby when I checked into the hotel. I was there on my honeymoon, and when I booked the hotel, we were in money-saving mode due to how much we were spending on the wedding. However, once in Paris I thought it might be nice to splurge a little and upgrade to a suite since it's our honeymoon. When I asked about the availability of room upgrades, I got a pretty rude lecture about how if I wanted a suite, I should have booked it to begin with rather than hoping for availability at check-in. I'm sure the front desk deals with people trying to wrangle free upgrades all the time, but mind you, I'd specifically asked "how much would it be to upgrade to a suite?" Not, "can I get a free upgrade?" Regardless, the front desk should really learn to handle these requests with more grace, because it's a pretty crappy way to be welcomed to a hotel (and to Paris!) 4. Conferences - there were multiple conferences being hosted by the hotel while I was there. I have no problem with the conferences, but there were signs and sign-in tables and marketing posters all over the common areas, which kind of marred the otherwise gorgeous hotel. I'd suggest keeping large posters and conference check-in tables to the separate areas of the hotel, rather than having them in the main lounge where non-conference-attendees like myself might like to just enjoy a drink, use the internet, etc. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for first time visitors The hotel is in a great location if you're visiting Paris for the first time. The hotel is walking distance to the Tuileries Garden, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Opera, Place Vendome, etc. Close to two Metro stops as well. The staff were very nice and did a great job to make our stay comfortable. Lots of closet space and the bathroom was spacious (especially for a European hotel). If you're a light sleeper, request a room away from the elevator and the workout space is on the second floor, so there's a bit more traffic on that floor. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience at the Westin Paris-Vendôme Just a few lines to express my gratitude to all the employees working at this hotel. At first I'd like to highlight the warm and personal way we’ve been welcomed at our arrival and how the employees made us feel so special all stay long. We haven't only been sensitive to the beauty, luxury architecture, refined decoration and comfort of this place; but we’ve also been delighted by the employee's kindness and anticipation to our needs. And last but not least, the refreshing First, restaurant Boudoir, which has entirely fulfilled our expectations with its 100% local food creations. Staying at your hotel was some kind of escape from reality. Once again, thanks for all your outstanding work that made our stay so memorable. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for our Family The Westin Vendome was great. We had our family vacation and could walk everywhere. We were near great restaurants, museums, shopping and monuments. Our longest walk was a couple of miles. The staff was excellent as well. The Concierge staff provided great suggestions and spoke fluent English. As did the rest of the staff. We are definitely coming back!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay in Paris This is a lovely hotel, beautifully located near major landmarks, well maintained and expertly staffed. My only complaint, which I felt unimportant, was that the rooms are quite small; I had difficulty sitting at the desk because there was so little room to pull the chair back. But my stay at the hotel was otherwise so pleasant, I have to give them kudos. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laurence Uebach - Exceptional Customer Service On walking to the front desk we were immediately warmly greeted by Laurence the front desk supervisor. On finding out that we were staying at the Westin Paris Verdome for our daughters birthday, Laurence immediately went out of her way to make our daughter feel very special. The front desk staff came with a balloon and sang. We immediately felt at home. Laurence displayed exceptional customer service, was extremely knowledgable with answering any questions regarding our stay in Paris and should be commented. Laurence is certainly a valuable asset to The Westin Paris Verdome. We cannot thank her enough for making our stay so special. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location, room was spacious Our stay was excellent, although the housekeeping staff did not replenish bathroom toiletires as required. Also clean drinking glasses where not change once during our stay. Otherwise a wonderful experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is hotel beautiful! This is one of my favorite hotels, in one of my favorite cities. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has gotten very old The hotel needs a major makeover . The room carpets are all stained, the grout on the bathroom walls and sink are all out. The bathroom had sewer smell. I was upgraded to a prestige suite, no room to move, so tiny. The closets were ridiculous , if you call them closets. I had a bad experience a couple of years ago and the Starwood representative asked me to give another chance and I did... The concierge at the hotel is very rude, They are not helpful at all. I will not stay at this hotel again unless it undergoes a major remodel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accommodations and proximity to sites and shopping was perfect Fabulous location with fabulous accommodations. Close to many historic sites and shopping was a breeze. In the heart of Paris. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR The hotel is in great location.The room was nice size and had great beds.Nice view of the court yard. Really enjoyed the stay.Would stay there again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great we had a excellent stay rooms were good everybody was very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! Without a doubt probably the best hotel I have ever stayed. Staff was exceptional, location was exceptional and service was the best ever. Mr. Emmanuel Richardet and staff really have it together and I hope my fellow SPG members get a chance to visit this fabulously run hotel. Merci beaucoup!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly The hotel seems tired and over used. There was a strong scent in hallways and lobby. And, the staff at the concierge desk was merely tolerating our questions, until they could say "No" to almost every answer. August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>