The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very disappointing experience The smell of decay floods the senses as you enter the Hotel lobby. Not sure if this is from water in the flower vases or the sewers. The staff is ill-equipped to deal with the volume of guests and their complaints. The rooms are tiny and the rates are over-valued. Air conditioning is weak and ineffective. Would not stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a sad experience in a beautiful city The hotel was nice, great location but the staff was very unfriendly. The heavenly bed was very uncomfortable and I asked to change rooms and was told someone would get back to me but they never did. The hotel was out of soap for the bathrooms! I was told they didn't receive their order. On day 3 I finally received a bar that had to last the entire trip (6 days in all for two people). Internet service in rooms and common area terrible. The staff need some training/retraining! Especially at this star rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY disappointed. The disappointment began when our driver pulled up to the Westin, there were NO bellboys anywhere. The driver helped us secure a cart and we unloaded and pulled our baggage up ourselves. The hotel was VERY overbooked. The front desk and concierge were always crowded with people. There were too many subscribers to the internet so we had no consistent internet service the entire 8 night stay. They booked several conventions so it made it VERY uncomfortable for the rest of the people staying there. Restaurants were too crowded. Could not get a table. There was always a line 20 people deep for taxis. Not worth the huge price tag. Would never stay here again. Very mismanaged. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay My wife wrote a review of our stay but it was so bad that I feel I need to add to it. The beds are so uncomfortable. Far from the heavenly bed that Westin is known for. The rooms are Hot. The ac does not work and though the hotel sent engineering twice, the room never cooled. The hotel is noisy. There's typically only one doorman on duty and he never hailed us a taxi. We had to walk to the taxi stand ourselves. At check out, we asked the bellman to hold our luggage. When we asked for a car to take us to the train station he told my wife, "why didn't you call for a car service?" Because we had 6 bags and 4 people. He was holding our bags for us and knew we were checking out. He should have offered to call for us. This is supposed to be a full service hotel, which it obviously is not. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris is always fun Great location for many activities, nice hotel. Some rooms are small but public areas are excellent and some rooms are very nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay, Excellent SPG Platinum Recognition I recently stayed at The Westin Paris - Vendôme with my son to celebrate his graduation from high school. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know it was a special occasion, and they upgraded our room from a prepaid 2-twin Eiffel Tower view room to an amazing corner room (room 4064) with 270 degree views overlooking the Louvre, the Tuileries, the Place de la Concorde, the Eiffel Tower, and the Grand Palais. I selected breakfast as my platinum amenity and have to say that the breakfast buffet was the best platinum amenity breakfast I've had at any Starwood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Stayed here with my family and was extremely unhappy. We specifically booked here because we're Starwood platinum and accepted the rating by Starwood. Also had friends stay here and recommend. The rooms are small and dark. The bath rooms have little or no counter space and the shower is extremely tight.. The TV worked only some times. The room was NOISY and WARM. We complained from day one that the air was not working well and they never fixed it. They offered us a fan which is infuriating when you're spending upwards of $600/per room per night. This hotel is a level 4 at best and should be priced as such. The location is great but this hotel is in need of repair. I will not stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Hello, my stay did not start very well. After my personal ambassador confirmed a hotel driver to pick my up at CDG airport upon my arrival, the hotel failed to send a driver to collect me. Fortunately, the transit workers strike did not prevent me from finding a taxi. The hotel made up for this mistake by bringing me a nice bottle of champaigne, some fruit and macaroons and they also arrange a free of charge hotel car for my departure. Nobody is perfect and it is how you respond to mistakes that make the difference. This is exactly why I only stay in Starwood properties and is why I will be staying at the Westin Vendome during my next trip to Paris. Brian Moore June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin on the planet! Go to the hotel site on trip advisor to see the pictures I posted of the mold in the shower! There is a reason this site doesn't let you post pictures! I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND EACH TIME I DO I PROMISE NEVER TO RETURN. THIS TIME ,I MEAN IT ,NEVER AGAIN! I am Platinum for life with Starwood and have Ambassador status. That means I stay more than 100 nights a year in their hotels and Starwood corporate assigns an Ambassador to you to manage your stays in their hotels. I had a prestige suite with a king size bed confirmed when I received an email from my Ambassador that the hotel confirmed that they had upgraded me to an Ambassador suite. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Titika who said she remembered me from prior stays at fashion week. when she told me that they did not have the Ambassador Suite I was promised, I pulled out my cell phone and showed her the email from Starwood corporate confirming that they spoke to the hotel and confirmed the upgrade. After reading the email,Titika said we sold that room, We never upgrade guests to that suite . Corporate should never have confirmed that to you. So seeing that talking to her was a waste of time , I decided to go to my room and I asked her to confirm that the room had a king size bed as confirmed in my reservation. She replied ,yes. I said not two singles pushed together but a real king? and she replied yes. I went to the room to find a queen size bed! I called Titika and told her that it was a queen size bed and my feet hang off the end of a queen bed. She then denied that she had told me 5 minutes earlier that the room had a king bed! The room also had lots of mold in the shower that obviously had been there for a very long time ! I asked to speak to the manager and of course he had gone for the day . The rooms control manager met with me and I told him of my experience . He seemed quite alarmed that Titika lied to me about the King sized bed. Which is odd since they moved me to a bigger suite the next day with a king size bed. The room was so noisy you couldn't sleep and as I tossed and turned I fell into this void in the mattress . I got up and pulled the sheets off and imagine ,the bed was to singles pushed together. Do you think the rooms control manager knew that when he acted horrified that Titika lied to me about the king bed in the other room? The service is terrible ,the rooms are terrible ,the common areas are dirty and worn out ! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room payment I remembered I have paid for the room when I booked on the SPG site but I was asked to again when I checked in at the hotel. Can anyone advise me what happened ? June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not offer the services I needed I do not understand how a hotel that charges a lot of money, does not offer free internet in the rooms, as well as, a better wifi connection in the lobby. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift. Great location. I used starpoints but my room was quoted at 850 euro/night or over $1000/night. For this price the air conditioning did not function properly in my room -- bedrooms were a bit shabby in decor and services were a bit slow. The lobby terrace area was lovely and I did have dinner in the restaurant the first night and enjoyed it quite a bit. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing After 12 hours of traveling we arrived to check in at 5:30 pm. Check in time is 3pm but "the hotel is very busy" and our room was not ready. They convinced us to take a room that was ready but the room was smaller then what we booked and the bed was a full size, we booked a King.No compensation was offered. There was not wear to even open our suitcase unless you put it on the bed. It did have a balcony but we could not get out to it because blocked by furniture. A/C did not work properly. Very hot and after 2 calls we gave up. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Westin Paris - Vendôme is a great Westin property. As a platnium member I stay in a SPG property ~150 nights a year. This is one of the best. Location is perfect. Near all the major attractions and close to great resturants. Titika Rapanaki was an excellent representative. Thank you - Will be back June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and building … horrible (horrible) bed I never, ever write reviews after a trip despite being a very frequent traveler and I do rely on reviews to see what people say about various hotels, etc. But with this trip I felt compelled to write a review. My wife and I traveled to Paris for her birthday celebration. The hotel itself was fantastic and the location was perfect. The Concierge was also very helpful with reservations, tickets, etc. But a bad nights sleep can over shadow a lot of good things and I had a few on at the Westin Vendome in Paris this trip. . Before we booked, I had read some reviews and there were a couple that noted how uncomfortable the beds were. I assumed it was just a couple picky individuals. But I was wrong. The bed in our room was by far, the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have every sleep on. One night I actually moved to the couch in our room as my back hurt so much from the mattress. I am glad there was a couch though. I have stayed at many Westin's and can say this was not a Heavenly bed. Far from it. After the first night, I complained to the front desk and asked for a different room. I was told all the beds were the same and they would have house keeping bring something up to fix it. What they basically brought was a down comforter. No good. Next night sleep was just as bad. Maybe had 3 hours of sleep so I complained again the next day. I will say at least the second time the front desk was more responsive. They had the head of Housekeeping come to our room and they decided to change the mattress for a new one and that was much, much better. My bad for not being more forceful after the first nights sleep. Next time I will be. But what a miserable couple of nights I had on that mattress and it affected our trip as I was so tired during the day it was hard to keep touring, etc. Thank goodness the coffee in Paris is so good and there are cafes on every corner. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking in service Walked up to the platinum counter only to be denied service because the lady had to go on a break. Was told I would be called once room was ready. Never happened, had to make multiple calls for status. Called up for dental kits, not delivered in one hour. Called again, and only then was it delivered. Additional shopping bag delivered to room which was not mine, called for them to retrieve. Never happened, called again. Check out, waited for 30 min. Seems you need to call twice for anything to happen in this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel didn't meet my expectation the room was a bit cold when sleeping. Thus, I needed to get up to find extra blanket and found from the closet fortunately. No one from staffs who are working in lobby and hotel entrance welcomed me when I go in and go out. They just looked at me without smile or even greetings. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very classic one, but needs some improvement First I was impressed by the hystorical looking of the building, and the warm welcome of the door man. However, the gentleman at the counter didn't recognized my SPG status, no matter how many times I tried to show him my SPG card, he just told me he's got it; and it turned out he didn't ask me if I want a breakfast or points as gift (instead he only ask me if I want 250 points). I was totally treated as a gold member until 2 hours later I went back to the counter to confirm again, the lady confirmed the status and gave me the voucher for breakfast. I was booking for a king bed, and instead it's two slippery single bed (I could never get these two beds together). Great location but it's a little pitty. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely Building Our room and the dining room were too dark in decor. Our bedroom had a sloping wall which we both at times managed to hit our heads on. Apart from that, it was in a good location and the staff were very helpful! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel and nice rooms. Had a few issues with TV and wi-fi that needed repair during stay. Staff was quite responsive in working solutions. The location is very good for a number of attractions. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Room was immaculately clean Bed was comfortable Staff was very attentive May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of Paris and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel upgraded us to a nice suite which was spacious, homely and comfortable. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Premier Hotel They Consider Themselves To Be Compared to most high-end SPG properties, we'd rate this one average at best. Yes, hotel has small rooms as one would expect in Europe. That's okay and something we are used to in that continent. The hotel during our five night stay probably had 7 or 8 different work events at the hotel. It felt much more like a business hotel than a romantic Paris hotel, so just be aware of what you are getting into! I'm sure that helped make the whole property feel oversold and not very inviting. Overall, Platinum benefits were lacking. First, no upgrade, which is fine as the hotel did seem busy, but we didn't see any extra effort to accommodate us in any way during our five night stay. My experience with top-tier European hotels is Platinum guests are treated amazingly well, maybe with a couple nights of upgrade versus none at all. First night, we were given a standard room on the lowest level overlooking the street (tons of noise!). We were told the room had a nice balcony, which was basically a large window covered by a desk. The window/door didn't open. Day two, after several requests, we were switched to a standard inner courtyard room which was small but at least it was quiet. The morning person at the Platinum check-in desk was pretty awful. Three things hit me. First, the balcony comment above was misleading. A window with a metal railing does not equal "balcony". Second, after saying there were no upgrades, she stated, "well, consider that you get to be in Paris as your upgrade". Really? Just 30 minutes in Paris and I'm getting a bunch of crummy French arrogance? Wow. Third, while we were trying to check in a 11am but said several times we understand if the room or an upgraded room wouldn't be ready until later, she reminded me that check-in is normally 3pm and that she was doing me a favor by letting me check-in early. Really? Did she not think that a Platinum traveler who spends 75 nights/year in a hotel would know the standard 3pm check-in time? And does she not realize every SPG hotel on the planet will kindly let a Platinum check-in early if possible? She was real low-point of my first experience at the hotel; she was quite clueless on what a Platinum is and how we are normally treated. If you name another top tier SPG hotel in Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Madrid, Barcelona, Athens, Rome, etc, I can pretty much guarantee I've stayed there and had a better experience. Now for positives! Lobby was cool as was the older building architecture. The breakfast buffet was good (nice Platinum benefit). Concierge was nice and spoke strong English. The location is excellent for the Louvre and other Paris sites. Overall, we really enjoyed the city, but the hotel didn't make us feel welcome. We basically left in the morning and came back late at night. We then relaxed in the other European cities on our trip, in Starwood hotels, with upgraded rooms and more welcoming environments. You may want to stay at the Westin Vendome for the location, but keep your expectations in check regarding everything else!! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The location of the hotel is fantastic, after that the rest is a huge disappointment. Forget this hotel if you want value for money- 597 Euros per night, nearly $900, so you would expect quality- forget about it- a small room with a wardrobe accessed by one door so you literally have to get into the wardrobe to get the ironing board. Amenities are none existent- graciously they give you a 330ml bottle of water per night between two people, so then you can take one from the mini bar for €9. The bathroom amenities are terrible- you get shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel- that is it- no vanity pack, no slippers, no other essentials- remember this is €597 per night! I have had much better at a budget hotel. As for SPG recognition, points or breakfast that's your lot- beautiful SPG desk at reception but don't ask them to check you out- by that time they have your money and are not interested. In short a cynical money factory that cares little for the guest experience- I recommend the GM checks in and stays in an Eiffel Tower view room- he might then feel the way I did- unloved, unwanted, but 1400 Euros lighter in the pocket for the experience! If spending that level of money, go elsewhere, in fact go to a beach for a week and not two nights being ripped off- actually as I write it springs to mind that Paris has an issue with scam artists or dodgy sellers everywhere you go, so when you ask, the people just shrug and say it is Paris, I just didn't expect the scam to come indoors as well! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Paris Vendome This hotel is perfectly located for landmarks, shopping and restaurants. The accommodations are historically unique and the meeting rooms have remarkable grandeur. Lastly, the housekeeping staff is extraordinary, going beyond care and attention. Superb. Merci Beaucoup! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for me and my family We took a family vacation to Paris for Spring Break we just love Westins we stayed at a Westin in Rome 4 yrs ago and was very pleased and have to say the same in Paris, it is a great location and the service is wonderful guest relations manager Ann helped us with our room situation, our reservations were cancelled by mistake and she helped us out so all went well for the 7 days we were in Paris, Westin Kauai in November here we come! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris stay May 15th Check-in at the dedicated SPG Gold counter, person was not knowledgable. She forgot to offer my extra points, free internet or welcome drinks or offering. Worse she mentioned the Internet communication price to me while my rate had free internet included! Furthermoresomeone entered inmy room in the afternoon, w/o knocking pretneding he toughth e room was empty, i did asked for a late chack-out at 4pm! Staff at the bar not professional, slow service they ran after me in the streets because they lost my cioupon voucher for the wlecome drink I get at the check-OUT ! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The is a perfect hotel The rooms were large for European standards. The staff are fantastic, including the spg concierge. Great location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel is centrally located , allowing you to walk to just about every major attraction. beautiful gardens right across the street. rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respectable and expensive hotel Nice room (2086), but there are dustbins right in front of the window. Not the best chice for business trip, it takes abour 45 min to reach business centre (Esplanade de La Defense). I think it is good for tourists who come to see the historical centre of Paris. Best regards, A. May 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:10:28.119-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_587, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>