The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition, Location and Customer Service Let me first say that the location offered by this hotel, right across from the Tuileries Garden and the heart of paris (footsteps from the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Champs Elysees) is unbeatable and the Eiffel Tower Rooms sport SPECTACULAR and surreal views of the Paris cityscape. These features in itself make the hotel worthwhile to stay in. The service, the breakfast, and the staff are all of the highest quality one would find anywhere. I found the concierge to be extremely helpful in directions, restaurant recommendations and more. With that being said there are some niggling issues: 1.) Beware that the walls between hotel rooms are made out of paper. People next door can hear EVERYTHING that is going on next door. I had a tremendous amount of trouble sleeping the first night due to some inappropriate noises next door (I won't elaborate) 2.) The rooms facing the Eiffel Tower and Tuileries are TINY and one can easily injure oneself getting up in the dark due to the small space (OK considering it is Paris, but surprising when a superior room is seen). 3.) The internet is free but only valid for every hour or so causing there to be connection disruptions every hour so that you have to renew your internet connection. (All taken care of later by the front desk for platinum desk) 4.) AC in some of the Eiffel Tower View Rooms are not working properly or maintenance is being neglected. It took almost 4 visits by the maintenance crews to finally fix the problem in one of our rooms. In the other it was really an on and off issue. The hotel really went above and beyond to address my initial complaints about the property and they really made sure that I was satisfied with my visit. The breakfast offering was superb and well worth it even if it were not included. All said and done I would not take anything away from the staff at this hotel because they are simply terrific people. The infrastructure problems of the hotel which is a good 100 years old are not something they are responsible for in any way. Bottom Line: I would not hesitate to return to this hotel at any time after my recent stay. The staff were outsanding, and the rooms had some of the most magnificent views of Paris (as one would expect from the movies). I am absolutely ok with the size of the rooms considering Europe has offered worse especially middle of town. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Friendly very nicely situated for business traveler. staffed with professional and friendly personnel. Walking distance to the Louvre is also a bonus. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't come back Great location but overpriced, needs refurbishment and critically needs staff training. Suite was small and looks tired. Good restaurant and bar, but indifferent attitude by bar staff. Concierge promised a reserved taxi for an early morning departure, but may have forgotten to reserve one. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at one of the best hotels in Paris When booking our Parisian vacation, my partner and I looked at several hotels, including the Le Meridien and the Westin. After all, we ended up going with the Westin Vendome given it's close proximity to everything and we could not have been happier. We arrived Christmas morning and our room was ready. Best use of Suite Night Awards, we were upgraded to a Royal Suite with an adjoining sitting room, all of which overlooked the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Tuilleries, the Seine and Orsay. Could not have asked for a more beautiful suite. (This suite normally runs anywhere from $5-10K/night). The suite was amazing: luxury at its finest: hermes toiletries, turn down service, surprise treat every evening (NYE we got a bottle of champagne and macaroons). The staff at the Westin truly went above and beyond. Check in at the platinum desk was a breeze and we were assisted by Lone. Having stayed at numerous SPG properties before, she went ABOVE AND BEYOND to seek us out and ensure that we were having a good experience in Paris. From recommending dinners to shows to activities to treats in our room to adding on a separate sitting room to our existing suite, she did everything in her power and more to ensure that we were happy. The platinum breakfast is amazing (especially compared to the SPG US Properties). Standard hot buffet but you can also order (Free of charge) from their a la carte menu. Location is completely central to Paris, everything is literally at the Westin's doorstep, including the Metro. Great shopping on St Honore, which is one block away. Could not have asked more out of a hotel during our stay in Paris and it truly was everything. Can't wait to come back and stay here again (always will be a hotel of choice when in Paris!) February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location & staff My husband and I stayed at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. It was a wonderful stay - we were upgraded to a large suite with balconies with wonderful views. We also had a delicious breakfast each morning in the hotel. The staff is extremely kind and did everything to ensure a perfect stay. Each night when we returned to the room there was a nice treat waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary. I cannot comment on normal room sizes, but the hotel overall is wonderful and the location is great. Especially if you enjoy museums. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 nights in Paris Had a great stay in the heart of Paris. Upon arrival was early was given a courtesy room to freshen up and my room was ready shortly after that. The room was upgrade to a suite wow really the only way to stay in Paris. I have stayed here before but the Service this time was exceptional. And yes had a good breakfast and also the service and food at the bar was fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am a platinum member and we arrived at the hotel at 8 am -needless to say our room was not ready-to be expected. At check in we were told that the room would not be ready until 5 pm and we would have a suite with a interior courtyard view. I was disappointed at the news as we had requested and were hoping for a suite with a view. The front desk said I could speak with the platinum concierge when she arrived at 9 am-and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. I spoke with the concierge (I can recall her name) and she said come back in 30 minutes. I came back and she told me they had a view suite and it would be ready in 40 minutes. I was so happy to share this news with my wife. Upon checking into our suite- we were stunned!! 2 rooms-2 bathrooms-4 balconies with views of the Eiffel tower, Louvre and grand Palace. The hotel, location and staff were just awesome-we will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as usual Simple the best hotel in Paris for location, service, and value. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay This hotel needs to be closed for renovation No heating bu a/c in our suite Doormen need to be trained or fired How is it possible to chat with each other and leave the client signal for a taxi February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Worth every Euro! Stayed here in July 2013 & it was an amazing experience! Our room had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! The room service was truly some of the best food I've eaten in my entire life! While our room was delayed in being ready on time, the font desk invited us for a meal & drinks in the restaurant which was fabulous! On this trip were myself, my mom & my 5 yr old world traveling daughter! 3 generations in Paris at the Westin was a dream come true! I recommend hiring the private car service the concierge uses to take you to certain iconic destinations. Also worth the money! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit To Paris--Outstanding Hotel! This was our first visit to Paris, in May 2012, and we had a magical visit in large part to The Westin Vendome. Our room, a Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower View, was perfect and we spent many hours on our balcony watching over this beautiful city. We are returning this May 2014 and have made reservations at The Westin Vendome for this visit as well, we cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW, Great Service! EXCEPTIONAL and OUTSTANDING Service from booking the room all the way to check out. The service provided by the [Platinum concierge (brunette young lady) during check in, Camille (one of the restaurant lead attendant at the restaurant), and front desk supervisor ] were exceptional. They were all very attentive, knowledgeable, accommodating. Probably one of the best service I've ever experienced as a Platinum Guest Member. Camille made the surprise birthday event at the restaurant memorable! Thanks Camille for all your help. The view is spectacular if you get the balcony option. Expect the rooms to be a bit smaller compared to most US rooms, but the location of the hotel is probably the best in Paris. The hotel is close to the Louvre, shopping district, and a great park for the kids. The gym is ok, bigger than some of the hotels, spa is a great feature. One of the best place to stay in Paris! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is it the location in Paris or the Hotel itself? Location, location, location. You cannot beat it. Absolutely perfect. In a minute, you can be in the park. Lots of places to just walk and sightsee (and subway just across the street). The staff was very friendly. Room was upgraded to a junior suite, lots of room for a 5 day stay. Hotel was clean, very stylistic and had a great historic feel. Do not try to take mass transit from the airport (CDG) to the airport. too much work. One downside, my girlfriends like a coffee maker in the room but there was none (quick room services though with quality coffee) and she could not use her hair dryer. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by totally not worth the money i was shocked about the hotel room superior deluxe room have no proper closet and very tiny winy bathroom, the heater not working very depressing corridors and smelly ,i don't think should be categorise as five star hotel or Starwood collection December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five wonderful days at the Westin,Paris! Lovely and comfortable place to stay in the center of Paris. Reception staff were so helpful and friendly. Our view of the Eiffel Tower...Priceless! Best hot chocolate in Paris. No need to wait on line at Angelina's!!!!! Will recommend the hotel to friends. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations This is by far the best Westin hotel in which I have stayed, and the only one which I have felt moved to write a review for. The standard of the hotel's decor and facilities is very good. It is an older hotel in a traditional building, but we found it to be well-kept. The Christmas decor was lovely. One of the managers, M. Lahaye, responded to my request before our visit in a very timely and courteous fashion, for which I am grateful. We stayed in a room on the 5th floor overlooking Tuileries. The magnificence of this view cannot be overstated! It is an uninterrupted 180 degree view of Paris. You can see from the Louvre's Pyramid to the east, all the way to the Arc de Triomphe in the west, with the Musee D'Orsay and the Eiffel Tower in between, to name but a few sights. It's a spectacular view from dawn to dusk. Daria at the front desk checked us in - she was very efficient, warm, and offered us a drink while we waited for our room. We arrived at 1pm and she had our room ready for us by 2pm, which is an hour before the usual check-in time. This was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed the service and drinks in the Tuileries Bar. We did not try the restaurant but it looked first-rate. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was centrally located so it made our week long trip very enjoyable. It was great to have water bottles daily and fruit, wine and cookies upon arrival. The outdoor tea room was very beautiful decorated for Christmas with heaters to keep us very warm. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. We were also able to have a Jet Lag massage at the Sixth Sense. A must. The heavenly beds are truly heavenly. Thanks for a great week in Paris. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extraordinary stay We have stayed at the finest hotels in Paris. We had a room with a view of the Eiffel tower this visit. It was magical. Made our weekend trip to Paris very special. The staff was very attentive and supported our requests both prior to our visit and during. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful time in Paris I took my family to Paris, including my son's new bride, for the first time during Xmas. We used cash and points and even got both of our rooms upgraded to suites. My son and his bride got a suite with an Eifel Tower view even .. perfect honeymoon suite. The SPG reception desk was very helpful. One of the suites was not ready, so we got drink coupons to hang out at the bar. We got very good recommendation for restaurants, and there are a lot of really good ones just a block or two away. One evening we even tried TWO restaurants together, one of seafood and one for dessert .. at Soufle (just around the corner.) Really memorable evening for the family. The hotel is in the BEST shopping district in Paris. Every top designer is just a block or two away, And it is next to the garden and the Louvre. The score would have been perfect except the heating system in one room was not working, and in another a bit too well. Otherwise, a perfect experience. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location and great hotel We will return to the Westin Paris Vendome and recommend to friends. Great location, very well appointed and comfortable rooms. The service was very good and housekeeping was very quick to respond to requests fro hangers, adaptors, etc. The breakfast was very good and the bar was a fun stop for wine and cheese after a fun day exploring Paris . December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I don't usually write reviews and I know that makes me the quintessential “only reviews with complaints” person but I think it is warranted in this instance. My husband and I stayed here in November for our one-year anniversary and had a terrible experience. First, we had a closet for a room on the first floor. We booked on points so I can’t really complain about the size but it was right above a conference that kept us up till 1:00 in the morning and woke us up again at 8:00am. Those rooms should be reserved for the people actually at those conferences operating on those hours - not those of us trying to enjoy a romantic vacation. Also, when I complained I was told “the music is supposed to end at 1:00” Wow. I will say the location is great and the hotel itself is beautiful. But if you are expecting normal Starwood luxury service, stay at the W or try a different brand. I know we will be. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location nice stuff clean and so on Thanks a lot for stuff.They are very helpfuul December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in paris! We arrived by the early flight and arrive hotel at 7 am the front desk staff is very very unpolite. I did ask for the early check in , but i understand it is subject to if it is available. When we ask for would it be possible to hv the room earlier . .. We are tired after 12 hrs flight. The staff was like " no! If u get it 11 u re lucky." In a very mean tone. Which funny is , there are at least 3 couple checking out next to us. I dont understand what SPG is for if we get this kind of services with this kind of atitude. We hv to wait until nearly to 11 to get a room. And not even single sorry or anything we can do for u from the hotel staffs. Room is so old compare to the price it is and washroom is like a 2 stars hotel . Wont stay here again . Ever! It ruin our whole mood for paris ! December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room devices not working properly I stayed at room 1051 , while the room has a great view over Tour eiffel it presented several opportunities. The TV sound was not working well , leaving the TV mute on a consistent basis. 3 times the maintenance team visited my room ( with the consequent disconfort that this generates) and were not able to fix the problem. Also one night when returning to my room the internal temperature was too high. After checked by maintenance team it was at 33C so again a team working ion my room at night. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Paris I loved this hotel the staff was so friendly and answered all my questions plus more. When I come back to Paris this is the only place I will stay. P.S. Great location to all the action if you enjoy walking to relax you can walk to the Eiffel Tower and tons of shops and a market area. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you have the option, go somewhere else One of the worst Westin experiences ever! This Westin in Paris was one of the worst experiences ever. They did not care that I was a Platinum SPG member, did not respect the membership benefits that I'm entitled to, and were extremely unhelpful and on top asked for more money to provide me with what I am supposed to get. Don't know who was worse actually, the SPG in their inability to do anything to help, or the Westin Paris in their unwillingness to help. Once I blasted it all over the Internet the only thing they did was send me messages that they want to talk, and yet did not do anything to solve the situation. The worst was that this visit was due to a very special occasion. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and facilities We have stayed at the Westin Vendome several times and it is one of our favorite hotels December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold small room room we were given was very small and the heating didn't work properly. Staff did give us a heater which helped. Connecting room which unfortunately let us hear everyone word neighbours said. Concierge staff were not overly helpful in trying to assist us with dining for vegetarians and their suggestions didn't have any. lack of interest was the concern as they provided a map with their "approved" restaurants but didn't cater for our needs. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merci Beaucoup!! My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Westin Paris Vendome last week. The staff was extremely courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Specifically, kudos to Cedric and Andres Lopez-Dafonte! Cedric helped us get settled into our room, offered suggestions about the city and was very accommodating. Andres spent the time to talk to us about the fascinating history of the hotel and stayed with us while we were waiting for a taxi back to the airport. It was a very busy weekend at the Westin. On the day of our departure, there were several foreign delegates on the premises. Andres spent the time to ensure that we got to our next point in our travels despite his busy schedule. Overall a wonderful stay in Paris! Thanks Westin! PS- I don't write reviews often. As a matter of fact, this is the very first review I have ever written for a hotel. I was just really impressed about our stay at this fabulous hotel and wanted to let the staff know about it. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience above expectations From the moment I entered the hotel until the time I left, the staff went overboard to meet my needs. The hotel itself is simply elegant and the location perfect for shopping and sightseeing. The first room I was given was huge and beyond beautiful in its appointments. Unfortunately, because of a walking disability I had to switch to a room closer to the elevator which was handled faultlessly by the staff. This room while smaller was still more than adequate for my needs. I loved the ambiance in the Tuilleries Lounge and the two meals I ate there were excellant. My only negative is that there is no coffee service in the rooms and the restaurant doesn't open until 7:00 a.m. and its pretty pricey to just order coffee from room service. Other than that, this by far was the best Westin I have stayed in and I've stayed in quite a few. December 5, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:40:21.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_644, tr_644
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>