The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience The staff at the hotel provided great service and made our trip very enjoyable! It started at reception with Ramzi, who provided a room with two balconies and a view of the Eiffel Tower. This was a welcome surprise! After I found out my reservation did not include breakfast, Ramzi arranged with management to include breakfast. This was another example of ensuring the guest has a great experience. When I complimented Ramzi on his helpfulness, he said the entire hotel team was available to help make our visit enjoyable. All the staff we met (doormen, bellmen, housekeeping, restaurant, reception, concierge) were very helpful and ensured we had a great experience. I will definitely stay here again because of the great service provided by all the Westin Paris Vendome staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The frontal staff (Christina) and resturent staff (Luke) are excellent We have 5 nights stay. Checking is very good, the staff name Christina is very good, she tried to help us to upgrade because we are platinum members. We got court yart suit. The view is not great, but very quiet, we rest well. Breakfast is very good, The staff (Luke) is very kind and treat us very well. Of course, location is great, and you can not beat that. Only thing I would say is the furniture is old, and carpet is worn out, hopefully new ones will be great. In gerenal, we are very pleased to stay for our trip. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Paris I loved this hotel the staff was so friendly and answered all my questions plus more. When I come back to Paris this is the only place I will stay. P.S. Great location to all the action if you enjoy walking to relax you can walk to the Eiffel Tower and tons of shops and a market area. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay The location is actually perfect - really safe and beautiful area. Our room overlooked the Eiffel Tower and Tulleries, which was amazing. The room was small though (but that's expected for most European hotels). The concierge (specifically Phillippe) and the front desk attendant (Bastien) was very helpful and the housekeeping was excellent in whatever we asked for. It was a wonderful room to come back to at the end of long days of sightseeing and you so central you are able to walk to almost anything! Loved it! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel meets a great location The rooms was good The location is perfect The staff were good The only down point was the A/C , the engineer visit the room twice and 3 nights out of 4 I had to sleep with the open window and with the dry weather it made me dehydrated for the whole stay. I was very busy in the vacation and I didn’t want to make a scene and ruin the whole vacation and whine about it during my stay the other point was the inside garden/yard was closed and from the hotel pictures i thought we could have our breakfast in the yard March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasantly DISsatisfied and UNDERwhelmed I just traveled through Paris and stayed at the Westin Paris Vendome.I could not wait to experience what this property had to offer. Alas I was underwhelmed by the rooms and the staff was not the friendliest I have encountered in my innumerable stays within the SPG family. First they gave us, what I call, a fake king bed when the reservation clearly called for a king. They did not bother to tell us that until we were ready to sleep and found the great divide from one side of the bed to the other. A very uncomfortable night ensued. The room was also frigidly cold (even after cranking up the temperature to the "hottest" setting) that I slept in my bathrobe, socks, pants, and covered myself with the comforter only leaving the tip of my nose out. No words can describe how cold that room was. Once I de-iced myself and got up in the morning I went to the front desk and told them about the situation. They offered to move me to another room down the hall with a REAL king bed. My husband and I moved our stuff in there and went to, what I characterize as, a lackluster breakfast buffet. Even though the spread looks impressive once you bite into the food you quickly realize that some of the sidewalk cafes have much better quality food. The croissant was soggy, the coffee was burnt, the scrambled eggs were runny, the links not cooked through, the cheese selection practically reduced to 2 choices, etc... Then following this breakfast attempt we went off for a full day of sightseeing and activities only to come back very late into the night/evening (around 11:00 pm). Once again the temperature was as frigid as you could imagine even with the thermostat at max on the warm setting (same thing happened when I went to bed that night as well) then I saw the peeling paint in the bathroom. It was all over and very unsightly. all arund the shower, and the commode, and the mirror, and the door frame. It was just a total mess! then as a bonus we had a bug flying around and after much chasing he was no longer a nuisance. I could not wait to get up and get out of that freezer. Upon check out that morning I told the staff about my unfortunate experience and they just barely shrugged their shoulders as they bid goodbye. I was upset to not have booked at the Luxury Collection sister property. I can tell you that as GORGEOUS as the Westin Vendome property is, it is just an unfortunate mess in there that requires some attention to details and guess management. My only positive ancounter was with the Concierge who was very helpful!. Sorry but this is the first and last time Vendome will see us. Signed: Feeling cheated and Completely UNDERwhelmed June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Visit as great as First! Location, staff, food and ambience make it a great choice. Was disappointed that internet was not included, but now it is for Gold Members! Rooms are European, but elegant,staff are very accommodating and helpful. Walking distance too everything important including some of the greatest shopping in Paris,greatest museums and most delicious restaurants. Wish there was a club lounge, but not in many Westins. Should be free coffee or tea in the lobby in the morning for guests Will return again without hesitation. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful My recent trip to Paris was beyond my expectations and for the most part due to the staff at the Weston Vendome hotel. The room was perfect and the service we received was superb. I travel to Paris frequently and this was probably one of the best stays I have had in recent memory. Very professional and courteous from the bellman to the housekeeping staff, to the front desk. I WILL stay here again and would, without a doubt, recommend to all of my friends and business associates to stay at the Weston Vendome. Many thanks to the staff! My wife insists that I mention how well they treated our 2 pets that accompanied us. I know some will roll their eyes, but it's hard to find hotels that treat travelers with pets this well! The staff at this Westin sets the standard that all hotels should match. Again, Merci Beaucoup. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Believe the "free" upgrade I had a standard sized room reservation at this Westin and was pleasantly surprised when the SPR concierge told me he would offer a "free" room upgrade to a junior suite. I accepted and was given a nice room with a view of the Tuileries Garden. When I was checking out my bill showed a 30 euros/day charge for "accomodations" . I said I was never told about this fee by the hotel...but there was no "accomodation" given to me. Next time I'll ask about any fee attached to "free" upgrades. What a shame! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday in Paris - 4 days It was a great time! also thanks to to the hotel, staff and mostly the location in Paris. we booked room with Eiffel tower view - unfortunately this was to loud. So you have the view, but also the "noise" from the street. THe Hotel staff was very helpful and find for us another room, very quiet and nice. Location of the Hotel is just perfect! you are in walking distance to everything. Staff of the hotel - very friendly, smiling and ready to make your visit to Paris a great one. Thank you for that. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Westin Vendome Paris I have stayed at this hotel about 7 times and each time has been wonderful. The location is exceptional and I've always gotten a wonderful room. We went last summer to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Everyone was so welcoming, and our accommodations were exceptional, even though occupancy was 100%. The staff (management, concierge and housekeeping) were uniformly excellent throughout our stay (with the concierge providing excellent service prior to our stay as well). As other posters have mentioned, I feel this is absolutely the best location in Paris. The Place Vendome is gorgeous, the Tuleries are across the street, and you can walk to the Louvre easily. I've always had wonderful rooms; even more importantly, the excellence of the staff make this my first choice of hotels in Paris! November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place We'll Stay in Paris For Now On Arrived April 1 (Labor Day, nearly everything was closed) after getting stuck in pouring rain with two toddlers and abandoning our plans to see Eiffel Tower that day. An hour later we were in a beautiful (upgraded) room eating an amazing meal from room service and enjoying our view of the Eiffel Tower from the window, a wonderful end to what could have been a terrible day, I don't know the names of the individuals who helped us at the front desk (a lovely Russian woman was one of them) but the customer service we received from them and everyone else at the hotel was above and beyond anything we could have expected. They even helped us find a place to buy diapers that night! We've been to Paris nearly a dozen times, and will never stay anywhere else now. Stay here, you will not regret it. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some investment This hotel charges a steep price (940 rack rate) for a small room overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The room is fine, except that even on the second floor there is almost zero water pressure in the shower. The other problem is that the lighting is very poor due to energy saving bulbs and lack of lamps so that in the evening the room is semi dark. The "complimentary" cup of tea/coffee comes with a €6 delivery charge. For €940 a night I'd expect a bit better! October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our 8 year old daughter found a condom from the previous guest! The title says it all. On the second day of our visit our daughter found a condom in the trash can. This means are house keeper did not appropriately clean our room for 2 days. Upon notifying the hotel, it took them 24 hours to conduct their investigation. I told them I was not interested in an investigation. After it was completed, they informed me the condom was not used...again I said I was not interested. The General Manager never spoke or contacted me and instead sent an intermediary. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities not in line with expectations I was very disaappointed to see that for a hotel of that standard there was no chargers available at reception/concierge for the guests. there is a very archaic system where you have to lock your phone in a cabinet, pay for it to be charged and come and get it after 3 hours... furthermore, in light of the size of the cabinets you cold not put an ipad for example but only normal phones... as I said, this is really disappointing ... October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first Paris visit Our stay was simply a dream come true. Every member of the staff went out of their way to treat us so incredibly well. The kindness and the helpful attitudes were infectious. They truly helped us make our stay the best we could imagine...from helping us navigate directions to enjoying all the sites the great city has to offer. We could not ask for more. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to visit again. (Note: it is the perfect central location for everything - exquisite!) April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by July 3, 2013 stay it is unfortunate that my stay at the Paris Westin did not meet expectations. I'm a fan of the hotel and have stayed on many occasions, in fact, I even proposed to my wife at the hotel years ago. However, my stay on the 3rd of July was below the normal level of service. TV not working, long delay in room service to merge the two single beds into one, damp all over the bathroom walls and a 6am alarm call that only came in at 6:11... very strange and no explanation from any of the staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best- Located hotel in the City Upon entering the Paris Vendome, you realize you are in for a treat. This simple beauty and luxury of this facility, makes you feels like a "celebrity". The service was wonderful...attentive and very professional. My wife and I were spending seven nights at this gorgeous hotel, celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I informed the hotel of this fact, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Wine, flowers and some "snacks" were sent to the room with a very nice note attached...welcoming us to the hotel. This, basically was the level of service and hospitality experienced throughout our stay at this magnificent hotel. The Junior Suite was adequate...a little amaller than we expected. but this was Paris. All in all, this was a very pretty place with class, style and an incredible location. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel special The hotel was busy and they could not upgrade our room initially but they took the earliest opportunity to move us to a junior suite. The staff was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We took advantage of the Platinum discounts to enjoy fabulous meals in the outdoor Terrasse and the Bar. Our room treats were unexpected but added to the "wow" factor. The spacious room and amenities made this a fabulous vacation. The location of the hotel makes all of Paris accessible. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location ... Beautiful Hotel... Stayed here when I got engaged and again on my anniversary. I love the location of the hotel and many of the hotel amenities. The patio is incredible for cocktails and dinner although not sure why not open for breakfast or coffee in the morning. While the staff post check in was attentive and an excellent concierge service, the check in process was painful and the staff at check in was not friendly at all. Numerous times they assisted other guests over the phone and were not very pleasant to talk to in general. Makes is worse when you go out of your way to stay at Starwood as an SPG member. The internet is so slow and didn't work half the time so just use it in the lobby and take the points or get a beverage. Not worth the hassle as you have the option to use for free in room anyhow with slower speeds. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location nice stuff clean and so on Thanks a lot for stuff.They are very helpfuul December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great Stayed many times before but this stay was very bad the Room is as small as a closet and no closet for my cloth a small hall in the wall with a safe deposit One step you will be in a smaller bathroom and no place to put my make up or tooth brush.......no counter space The price cost is too hight for this type of room 750.00 Euro per night or 25.000 SPG I request some componsations. as a Gold Member wsa expecting a decent room with this cost. Hope to hear from you soon. Gima A July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost A Night's Sleep I am quite loyal to the Westin , but this visit was a grave disappoinment. The room was extremely cold and the technician tried hard to correct the problem. Finally he put a portable radiatior in the room. BUT, at 4am in the morning I was awakened by a terrible vibrating noise coming from the heating system. I called Express Service who after 30 minutes sent a so called technician who did absolutely nothing but turn the sytem to zero (off). Very disappointing stay this time. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always look forward to stay based on the hotels excellent team . On this trip, sadly, the room cleaning let us down, and the room service food was particularly poor, completely uneatable on the last night of our stay. The hotel is looking tired and hope it will be revitalized soon. It is a disappointment to see carpet tears repaired with tape, walls in desperate need of touch up etc. Again it is the wonderful concierge team that keeps us coming to the hotel. continue to book. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and facilities We have stayed at the Westin Vendome several times and it is one of our favorite hotels December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a fabulous location. We have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. The last was for a birthday celebration. The staff upgraded us, as a platinum, to a room with a gorgeous view of Paris! It was fabulous! Looking out at the scenery from Le Louvre all the way down to La Defense! The beds are always comfortable, the rooms, the lobby and the garden restaurant are lovely. The hotel has a desk for gold and platinum check in which is a nice touch. The location of the hotel is great, especially if you are new to Paris. It is conveniently located in the middle of all the touristy areas. We have stayed at several hotels in Paris and this is by far the best place we have stayed for location... and a great hotel. We hope to return again and again... love Paris and this hotel is comfortable, convenient, and everything we need for a stay in this beautiful city. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off to a rocky start - finished with a great experience As a lifetime Gold SPG member we chose the Hotel do to its great location and reputation. Our check in and the room we were assigned were both challenging. Unfortunately the check in process took a very long time and we didn't get the upgrade that we have been afforded in most SPG properties. That said the room was clean and comfortable. When I brought to managements attention the issues we had with our check in they jumped into action and made us feel much better about our stay. As travelers we all know that issues are going to arise from time to time and the true strength of a great hotel is how they look after these issues. Management took care of our challenges and needs very well. It made us feel that our business was appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business and pleasure travelers. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has several great features This hotel has very great location being very close to several attractive places, such as the opera, famous shoping street (saint honor avenu) and the Tuilleri garden. You can enjoy the tea time in the very beautiful indoor garden that overlook the different areas of the prestigeous looby. Or you can sit in the prestigeous sitting places in the looby. Also, I can't neglect the cooperation of the staff of the hotel (starting by front desk and ending by the hous keepers April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We came for a business meeting my husband had. The rooms are clean and they are very spacious. American size rooms. The location is wonderful. 7 minute walk to the Opera House and Lafayette stores. All high end stores are very close. Will definitely return. Room rate was great, but eating breakfast is extremely expensive. €39 per person, but the food was good. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge - rude, unhelpful and wrong The room was disappointingly small for the price, but typical of European hotel rooms. The location is great, and that is the only reason I would consider staying there again. But I was the most disappointed by the concierge. Being in Paris for only the 2nd time in the last 10 years I needed help with directions, rules for the various sites, etc. The concierge (we talked to 3 different guys) were all very unhelpful. They acted as if they were doing me a favor by letting me pay $900 a night for their hotel room. In addition to paying as little attention to me as possible, the information they gave me was incorrect. Not just on one occasion was it incorrect, but on 2 of the 3 times we talked to the concierge their information was wrong. If you are going to be rude and unhelpful, at least be right. They struck out on all fronts. May 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>