The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms Rooms are small for two people August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a lot of money and management Excellant location, little else June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Check In I booked my stay at the Westin Vendome months ago and specifically booked an Eiffel Tower view room which I paid extra for. Being a platinum member, I submitted for a Suite Night upgrade which I received. Upon arriving at the hotel at 3:10pm I was told that my room was not ready. After getting this response, I explained that I didn't need a suite and that i would take my regular room. I was told that this room was not clean either. I waited an hour and thirty minutes to get in my room that should have been ready at 3pm. When finally entering my room I found that I had a courtyard view looking at nothing. Although I can appreciate the upgrade, I could have paid the base rate for a room which was about 35% less than the room I booked and received the same boring suite with no view. By the way, the rate I paid in advance was almost 20% higher than the rate I found for the same room on the Starwood website that day if I were to book it for the same day check in... In conclusion, I could have paid 35% less and would have still been upgraded to the boring suite with no view or I could have paid at least 20% less the same day instead of advance pay for an Eiffel Tower view room. The suite I was upgraded to was nothing to speak of and i would have been happier waking up to the Tower in the morning instead of having the extra space. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Westin Property I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and my overall experience. First thing you will notice is that the hotel is absolutely stunning! We arrived at about 1130 and the room was not quite ready but the sitting room side of our ambassador's suite was ready so they gave us access to that side. As a platinum member, they sent me to a special check in desk and the lady there was very personable. She even gave us some pendants as gifts because it was my girlfriend's first time in Paris. I wish I could remember the wonderful lady's name! By the time we made it upstairs to the sitting side of the room, the rest of the room was available also so that was great. A lady from the housekeeping staff knocked to tell us that the room was ready and she was also very very nice. We took the 72 bus that is located about 100 steps outside of the hotel entrance when we wanted to go to both the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. Its about a 10-15 minute ride. The hotel location right next to the Louvre is awesome. As a person from the USA, the one thing I really did miss was that our Heavenly bed was not what I was used to. It was two twin beds pushed together and they kept separating and I felt like I was rolling into the Grand Canyon everytime I crossed the middle of the bed. Overall, this hotel gets a 9.9/10. We loved it and I am sure you will too! November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Paris I felt the overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, and the front desk personnel was very attentive. I was not very impressed with some of your concierge staff, and found them unfriendly and not very helpful. I was told by one of them to take the metro at a station that was currently closed for repair, and I feel that it should be his job to know such things, before sending guests to a location that the entire city knew was out of work. I was also very disappointed with the one breakfast we had at the hotel. For two people, it was over $100 dollars. I will take that up with SPG, as I am a preferred members, and should have had a complimentary breakfast at least ONE DAY. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a sad experience in a beautiful city The hotel was nice, great location but the staff was very unfriendly. The heavenly bed was very uncomfortable and I asked to change rooms and was told someone would get back to me but they never did. The hotel was out of soap for the bathrooms! I was told they didn't receive their order. On day 3 I finally received a bar that had to last the entire trip (6 days in all for two people). Internet service in rooms and common area terrible. The staff need some training/retraining! Especially at this star rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service employees need a lesson in true hospitality Our room wasn't ready at check in, so we had to wait for several hours...and we were told we were upgraded to the "Starwood Preferred Floor", which didn't seem to mean very much at all...considering we were celebrating our 10th Anniversary, we would have appreciated at least having a better view - it wasn't as if we were requesting a suite or anything. But, we were given a bottle of red wine and some kind of olive dip instead. Unfortunately, my wife came down with a fever during our stay, and when I went to the front desk on TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS to ask for some assistance regarding her situation...I was promptly interrupted, and unsympathetically instructed to take my issues up with the consierge...who apparently is the only one in the hotel who was equipped with the capacity to assist a guest in need. It was a pity that the consierge desk was woefully understaffed at night for a hotel of that size, and so are the telephone operators...I couldn't believe that both times I attempted to call the operator from my room, I ended up waiting on hold for at least five minutes for someone to pick up on the other end!! I also could not believe that there was no thermometer available in the entire hotel, so I ended up having to take a taxi in the middle of the night to the only pharmacy that was open 24 hours, so that my poor wife could take her temperature. The hotel food was insanely expensive, and far too overpriced for a Westin, so we did not bother with room service at all while we were there either... July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outrageous but still satisfied. Although my 6 day stay was free with my Starwood points which was a great thing, there were two issues I had with my stay. The first issue, the shower did not work. Impossible to regulate the temperature. I complained, they were very courteous about their concern but they didn't fix it. By the way, the room was a junior suite and listed at 1,100 euros per day. Second issue: I made a 7 minute local call from the hotel phone and It cost me 35 euros. There was no warning anywhere that using the phone was so expensive. They could have indicated something near the phone that calling would be ridiculously expensive. Don't ask for room 5077. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Internet WiFi connection. Visited Paris mid Sept/2012 and stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Location was good but we had very bad WiFi connection during our stay for 19 EUR per day. Besides, the Business center is a joke. Mostly French keyboard, the only PC with English keyboard wasn't working and we asked the front desk for help but with no luck. It is either we have to learn more French or their Staffs have to learn more English for better communication. If you are a heavy Internet user, you should think twice. Another thing we didn't like was the "Curry" smell outside the hallway of our room. In general, staffs were not too friendly, improvement is needed. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attractive but functionally useless and poorly managed Without doubt a very beautiful property, but poorly managed with extremely disappointing services. We were forced to depart for two back to back flights without being able to shower when, with no advance notice of any kind, the water was shut off completely for scheduled work. It is beyond belief that the hotel would do nothing to inform guests -- no letter handed out at reception, no notice under the door, no message on the phone or message centre on TV. In addition, the internet speed is practically useless. On a positive note the reception staff member who checked us in was excellent despite not having been herself informed of the water maintenance. However, the junior duty manager with whom I expressed my frustration, was unhelpful and failed to communicate with me by email as promised regarding compensation (the real duty manager was too busy to speak with me, which in itself is astounding). This is second time I have stayed at this property and encountered major problems with the facility. The lack of responsiveness leaves me no option but to escalate to SPG corporately. By way of comparison, a New York Starwood property, which failed to notify guests that laundry required 24 hour turnaround (the forms said by 6pm), undertook to shift my booking at another NY Starwood hotel for the next week, keep the rate the same (it was much lower), provided a suite and 12,000 points compensation (which showed up in my account 15 minutes after we spoke on the phone), had the laundry waiting in the room on my return, and sent a bottle of wine. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation This hotel did not meet my expectations of a four star hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sloppy service I have never written a review before, but my experience at the hotel was so exceptionally terrible that I am finally doing so. It wasn't one or two issues, but rather a pattern of sloppiness that likely reflects insufficient staffing or poor training (likely a combination of the two). Here were the issues: 1) The minibar had not been cleaned-previous guest left hummus and an identified bag of food in there--unsure how long it was in there, but smell was pretty bad. Minibar team should be doing a sweep every time. 2) Housekeeping must have rushed thru cleanup--a hair clip with hair in it was left on the floor in the room. 3)Concierge printed out a map to a restaurant after making a reservation for me--he didn't bother checking the address on the map--which listed the right street and number, but not the right city. What was supposed to be a 10 euro/10 minute journey turned into a 50 euro 1.5 hour debacle which resulted in me missing my reservation and wasting an afternoon. 4) Service express was anything but express. They didn't always pick up, rushed me off the phone, and generally lacked a service orientation. Getting an extra trashbag required 3 calls over an afternoon. I get that the hotel was busy, but it's the managers responsiblility to ensure the hotel was sufficiently staffed. All the mistakes above are indicative of various employees rushing thru their jobs. A few other points: 1) Great location (but there are many other hotels in the same area) 2) comfy bed 3) doors are too small/too thin. You can hear everything happening in the hallway (and I was in back of a large deluxe room). Door is too small for its frame as it lets the light from the hallway in. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a gold SPG member and the SPG desk was closed when I checked in. I had to stay in line for 20 minutes, the room was not ready and I had to stay in line again to wait for my key when it was ready. Wifi was down and my tv was not working. I was trying for 30 minutes to reach out the front desk to fix the problem. My breakfast order was wrong. The pillows were old and hard. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing After 12 hours of traveling we arrived to check in at 5:30 pm. Check in time is 3pm but "the hotel is very busy" and our room was not ready. They convinced us to take a room that was ready but the room was smaller then what we booked and the bed was a full size, we booked a King.No compensation was offered. There was not wear to even open our suitcase unless you put it on the bed. It did have a balcony but we could not get out to it because blocked by furniture. A/C did not work properly. Very hot and after 2 calls we gave up. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rate of breakfast are not alligned with the level of the offer. With your rates the quality and offer should be absolutely different. if not you should review the rates. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ended well for our anniversary Westin hotel ended well with some assistance. I contacted Westin Vendome reservation to inform them that our two week stay was a special anniversary celebration. She was very receptive and said they offer a bottle of wine for such an occasion and would try their best in any room upgrades. Our arrival at the reservation desk was completely different. We mentioned our email correspondence and special celebration which seemed to fall on deaf ears. Anniversary or platinum member had no influence on their behavior. Several days later, I decided to send another email to the reservation desk (I found later that she was not located at the hotel). Later that day I received a call from guest relations manager to meet with her at our convenience. She showed us a wonderful room with a view of the Eiffel tower and made our move painless. We later received the bottle of wine. The customer service we received was of the highest caliber and turned our anniversary vacation into the most unforgettable and memorable chapter in our travels. The dichotomy of service was unfortunate and I hope our future visit exemplifies Elisabeth’s caliber of customer service. Thanks to Elisabeth Ferreri for taking the initiative to provide the best customer service. Her follow through to make things happen should not go unnoticed. Titika the Guest Relations Manager was gregarious and made the transition to our upgraded room seamless. The hotel is centrally located to museums, shopping and is near a park for walking or jogging. We book a semi suite at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. The room was clean and modern in furnishings. The balcony has enough room for two persons and a small table. We were later upgraded to a fabulous room with a view of the Eiffel Tower with three different balconies. My wife always enjoys a room with two wash basins. (It seems the older we get the more room we both need). The room was kept clean but vacuuming seems to be lacking during our stay. The hotel had a classic charm, do not expect to see or hear an ice maker on each floor. Each evening we had a bucket of ice delivered to the room and service was impeccable. Room service was also excellent. If you are planning to go during the first two weeks in October as we did. It can get a little cold in the evenings and the heater system turns on at the end of October. (Formally Winter)We did experience a luke warm shower and on another day completely cold. There buffet was good but expect a premium price, after all you are in an upscale area. The center court is open to the environment surrounded by class and is great for a quick snack. There are two grocery stores (very small) in the area for bottle water, snack, champagne etc. Plenty of eating places ranging from both ends of the scale in price. Overall, we had a wonderful time. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Sighseeing The hotel was great and the staff at the front desk and concierge were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and always well maintained. Our only negative comment is about the service in the restaurants. We had 2 meals in the Terrace and 1 Breakfast in the main restaurant, The service was unfriendly and not attentive. We had to ask for a menu, ask to order, and ask for our bill on every occasion. When we were seated in the Terrace we requested an area where no-one was smoking and we were seated right next to a man with a cigar. Considering the cost, our meal experiences were not acceptable. We would come back but would not eat at the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by concierge staff was very disappointing Concierge was not aware that the RER did not go out to CDG airport on Sat. and Sun. March 2 and 3 due to repairs. As a result, we sat in the subway station for over half an hour waiting for the correct train to CDG. Finally, a student answered our questions and directed us to the correct train, the connecting bus and Terminal 2. Secondly, the concierge gave us misinformation about the Terminal area. He directed us to Area C, a mile away from the correct Area E. He personally wrote the Area C on our computer ticket printout. Consequently, we almost missed our flight, even though we left the hotel 5 hours before our flight time. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay This review is several months late; I thought another review by me wasn't needed, but since the stay was so superb, I wanted to ackowledge the sustained excellence by the Westin Vendome over repeated visits. My recognition as a SPG member and repeat guest has always been excellent. The staff is always helpful, the rooms I've had are amazingly nice (view of the Tuileries!!) and spacious. And of course, I sleep better on the Westin Heavenly bed than anywhere else but home (where I also have a Westin Heavenly bed)! There is no better location in Paris, and it's my first choice of Paris hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Dame with Good Staff This is the 4th stay at this hotel. I prefer boutique vs. Grand Dame but have used points with good results. Last time a couple of years ago got a great room - spacious with view. This time got a small dark room looking onto asphalt down a long corridor. It was only for one night so didn't get into it especially because the woman Yoko who checked us in was SO WONDERFUL...she made us feel immediately at home and was very nice. This is Grand Dame with lots of Americans which is turn key for those who want a stress free holiday with 'all the amenities' The door man is the same as in years past and he is really lovely as well. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Paris This hotel exceeded expectations! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My problem was solved I arrived very late to a completely full hotel, so I was put in a very unsatisfactory room. I was moved to a much better room and was treated extremely well by Ines Rodrigues and other members of staff. I have stayed at the Westin Vendome many times and I plan to return. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking in service Walked up to the platinum counter only to be denied service because the lady had to go on a break. Was told I would be called once room was ready. Never happened, had to make multiple calls for status. Called up for dental kits, not delivered in one hour. Called again, and only then was it delivered. Additional shopping bag delivered to room which was not mine, called for them to retrieve. Never happened, called again. Check out, waited for 30 min. Seems you need to call twice for anything to happen in this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with the reservation I got in this hotel on Friday afternoon coming from London. In the frond desk the receptionist told me, after I gave her my confirmation #, that they did not have a room with the king size bed although I did the reservation for king size bed. She asked me if I had the reservation in hand and I said no. The next day the manager left a message asking for the reservation. I went down with the reservation in hand and after she sow the reservation she apologized and moved us to a different room. As SPG member I'm very disappointed because when you go for vacation the last thing you want is to be uncomfortable and frustrated. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service Hotel is very well located and very well maintained. It would be helpful if they had a simple restaurant with lower prices. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Needs improvement. Staff doesn't understand service. Poor internet, noisy, not clean July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! But how do I split the SPG points? Love this hotel! Great stay, staff, food, bar, room service was all wonderful! And the location is perfect. The rooms are small, but that is expected for a city hotel. I would 100% recommend this hotel! One thing I did encounter - was my friend and I booked this on Starwood points and we wanted to split the points between our accounts (so I pay 1/2 the points and she pays 1/2 the points). I"m now told that is not allowed - nor can my friend transfer her share of the points to me (because we do not live together). It makes it awful inconvenient for SPG friends to travel together. I'd love to see this changed please! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Just a little beware when using the personal section of the bar fridge, I have put my coke bottle purchased outside in the personal section of the bar fridge. The next day, I have mini bar charge because of this coke. I have to go back twice at the reception. The 1st staff told me that the bar fridge have a sensor and it sense that I took out a drink from it. When I explained to him that I didn't took anything out but rather put my coke in it, he said he will look into it but no result. The next day, I talked to the reception again and got a young lady who was very attentive and said that she will definitely take a look into the situation and will reverse the charges. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes our honeymoon unforgettable This is our first time at the Westin and also our honeymoon trip. I must say the Westin has made it unforgettable for us and by providing us a wonderful room and an exceptional service. We were immediately escorted to the SPG check in counter and I must specifically mention Titika, the guest services manager, that make us almost feel welcome and upgraded us to the ambassador suite with spectacular view! We can see both effiel towel and the louve from our room. Olivier from the concierge is another staff worth mentioning. He is both professional and knowledgable. We had the best 3 meals based on his recommendation. Thank you Westin for making our honeymoon so special. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Just spent a week at the Westin Vendome and it was EXCELLENT from the minute we walked in the door until the minute that we left. Can't say enough about the friendly staff, comfortable room and cleanliness of the hotel. We stayed as an awards stay ... what an excellent use of points! This hotel is truly about Location, Location, Location! 3 blocks to the Louvre, across the street from the gardens, a short walk to the Musee d'Orssey and the Arc de Triumphe. We opted to take the L'Open Aire Tour Bus which we picked up 4 blocks away - which in turn takes you all over Paris. Main line Metro just 1 block away. Can't wait to return to Paris. Would definitely stay here again! October 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>