The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift. Great location. I used starpoints but my room was quoted at 850 euro/night or over $1000/night. For this price the air conditioning did not function properly in my room -- bedrooms were a bit shabby in decor and services were a bit slow. The lobby terrace area was lovely and I did have dinner in the restaurant the first night and enjoyed it quite a bit. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE; WILL RETURN AGAIN QUICKLY!! We spent 3 nts at the WESTIN VENDOME in late June. We booked the Prestige Suite, which was phenominal! The jacquizi was literally as large as a king-sized bed! The hotel entrance is elegant, rich marble and the lobby is breath-taking! We also ate breakfast daily in the hotel restaurant as part of the Platinum arrival amenity choice: grand food choices, excellent in every way! The staff was courteous and efficient. There were NO FLAWS whatsoever with this hotel experience, and the location is ideal: close to the Louvre and within walking distance of the Arc de Triumph, etc. I will ABSOLUTELY return to this hotel again & again & again! June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room payment I remembered I have paid for the room when I booked on the SPG site but I was asked to again when I checked in at the hotel. Can anyone advise me what happened ? June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not offer the services I needed I do not understand how a hotel that charges a lot of money, does not offer free internet in the rooms, as well as, a better wifi connection in the lobby. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! This was our first trip to Paris. I am SPG Platinum Preferred and stay on average 8 nts per month at a SPG hotel for business purposes. This particular trip was pure pleasure and room was a cash + points rate. We found the check in process to be slow. Upon arriving around 9:30 a.m., there were only 2 staff members checking in/out and a line of 7-8 guests. There is a SPG Platinum desk, however, she was not there. When I inquired about it, I was told she doesn't arrive until later in the morning. Check in took close to 20 mins. Room was not available until after 2 p.m. so they held luggage. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Room was ready in the afternoon as promised, but heard a few customers complaining that they were still waiting on their rooms. Got stuck in the elevator on way to room, however, technicians were very prompt to help and were responsive and seemed to be genuinely concerned. The hotel sent up manager to my room immediately to discuss situation so it was handled in a professional manner. They offered a massage for the inconvenience. I had to follow up to get it scheduled, but it was a nice guesture and I appreciate the willingness to right a bad situation. Even though we are Platinum, we were not as fortunate as other reviewers to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite! Found room to be small. Not much space other than bed and console and bathroom was only big enough for 1 person at a time. With that said, we expected European rooms to be much smaller than what we are accustomed to in the U.S. and we were atleast put on the SPG floor with a view of the Eiffel tower which was stunning. Bed was not the usual "heavenly bed" that is a treat to sleep in. Found it to be a bit hard, however, with all our sight seeing we slept well from being tired! Walls were thin and we could hear talking in room next to us. They also stayed up late in wee hours. What was disappointing was the lack of care that was seen in the decor of hotel. Furniture was worn and had many scratches, etc. Carpet was worn. Drapery in hallway had tears that were visible. NOT at all what I would expect from any Westin property, much less a category 6. Have stayed at many category 4 and 5 properties that are kept up much better. I will say the lobby is beautiful as is the exterior of the building. Very Parisian feel. The best part of this hotel is the location. Very close to a major metro station. Walking distance to many of the city's beautiful sights. I would recommend this property to friends due to the location. However, I don't feel this holds up to Category 6 standards. All of this is intended to be constructive feedback to try to better. There are no true complaints regarding our trip, just suggestions on things that were disappointments. Overall, we had a lovely stay. The hotel staff was found to be nothing short of friendly and professional. The building, courtyard, and exterior are beautful. Excellent location and Paris was a magical city! November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very classic one, but needs some improvement First I was impressed by the hystorical looking of the building, and the warm welcome of the door man. However, the gentleman at the counter didn't recognized my SPG status, no matter how many times I tried to show him my SPG card, he just told me he's got it; and it turned out he didn't ask me if I want a breakfast or points as gift (instead he only ask me if I want 250 points). I was totally treated as a gold member until 2 hours later I went back to the counter to confirm again, the lady confirmed the status and gave me the voucher for breakfast. I was booking for a king bed, and instead it's two slippery single bed (I could never get these two beds together). Great location but it's a little pitty. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay This hotel needs to be closed for renovation No heating bu a/c in our suite Doormen need to be trained or fired How is it possible to chat with each other and leave the client signal for a taxi February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Room was immaculately clean Bed was comfortable Staff was very attentive May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Westin Paris - Vendôme is a great Westin property. As a platnium member I stay in a SPG property ~150 nights a year. This is one of the best. Location is perfect. Near all the major attractions and close to great resturants. Titika Rapanaki was an excellent representative. Thank you - Will be back June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking in service Walked up to the platinum counter only to be denied service because the lady had to go on a break. Was told I would be called once room was ready. Never happened, had to make multiple calls for status. Called up for dental kits, not delivered in one hour. Called again, and only then was it delivered. Additional shopping bag delivered to room which was not mine, called for them to retrieve. Never happened, called again. Check out, waited for 30 min. Seems you need to call twice for anything to happen in this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am a platinum member and we arrived at the hotel at 8 am -needless to say our room was not ready-to be expected. At check in we were told that the room would not be ready until 5 pm and we would have a suite with a interior courtyard view. I was disappointed at the news as we had requested and were hoping for a suite with a view. The front desk said I could speak with the platinum concierge when she arrived at 9 am-and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. I spoke with the concierge (I can recall her name) and she said come back in 30 minutes. I came back and she told me they had a view suite and it would be ready in 40 minutes. I was so happy to share this news with my wife. Upon checking into our suite- we were stunned!! 2 rooms-2 bathrooms-4 balconies with views of the Eiffel tower, Louvre and grand Palace. The hotel, location and staff were just awesome-we will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location & staff My husband and I stayed at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. It was a wonderful stay - we were upgraded to a large suite with balconies with wonderful views. We also had a delicious breakfast each morning in the hotel. The staff is extremely kind and did everything to ensure a perfect stay. Each night when we returned to the room there was a nice treat waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary. I cannot comment on normal room sizes, but the hotel overall is wonderful and the location is great. Especially if you enjoy museums. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and building … horrible (horrible) bed I never, ever write reviews after a trip despite being a very frequent traveler and I do rely on reviews to see what people say about various hotels, etc. But with this trip I felt compelled to write a review. My wife and I traveled to Paris for her birthday celebration. The hotel itself was fantastic and the location was perfect. The Concierge was also very helpful with reservations, tickets, etc. But a bad nights sleep can over shadow a lot of good things and I had a few on at the Westin Vendome in Paris this trip. . Before we booked, I had read some reviews and there were a couple that noted how uncomfortable the beds were. I assumed it was just a couple picky individuals. But I was wrong. The bed in our room was by far, the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have every sleep on. One night I actually moved to the couch in our room as my back hurt so much from the mattress. I am glad there was a couch though. I have stayed at many Westin's and can say this was not a Heavenly bed. Far from it. After the first night, I complained to the front desk and asked for a different room. I was told all the beds were the same and they would have house keeping bring something up to fix it. What they basically brought was a down comforter. No good. Next night sleep was just as bad. Maybe had 3 hours of sleep so I complained again the next day. I will say at least the second time the front desk was more responsive. They had the head of Housekeeping come to our room and they decided to change the mattress for a new one and that was much, much better. My bad for not being more forceful after the first nights sleep. Next time I will be. But what a miserable couple of nights I had on that mattress and it affected our trip as I was so tired during the day it was hard to keep touring, etc. Thank goodness the coffee in Paris is so good and there are cafes on every corner. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Fallen Star... Great location does not make up for poor service and old rooms. My "upgraded" room was tiny and poorly configured. Worse was the fact that the furniture was scratched and damaged and in overall poor condition. Walls were also scratched. Despite the promise of turndown service, it only occurred once. Housekeeping came as late as 4 pm on one day and I had to call 3 of the 4 nights for bottled water that should have been left in room. Wi-Fi also a problem -- slow and it only worked sometimes. Hotel staff was ambivalent to my concerns. Won't return. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel didn't meet my expectation the room was a bit cold when sleeping. Thus, I needed to get up to find extra blanket and found from the closet fortunately. No one from staffs who are working in lobby and hotel entrance welcomed me when I go in and go out. They just looked at me without smile or even greetings. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This gem needs to be polished ! This is an outstanding location from which to see Paris. Staff are very friendly and try to be helpful. However, the age and condition of the building are a drawback despite a renovation in recent years. For example, the HVAC leaves much to be desired to the point that the room was too hot and at times there were bad odors in the hallway. Despite my asking three times, the bathtub was not properly clean. It is a shame the building is not kept in better repair as this could be a truly fabulous hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Tired and overworked this winter, I decided to spoil myself this weekend in Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower view, being bought by the pictures of this room at www.spg.com. Knowing other Westin hotels, I was expecting the best from Westin Paris Vendome. Well, I was wrong! First of all, there was no Eiffel Tower view I paid for! I mean, it was, but from the balcony, not from the suite itself (and I was there in mid-January with bad weather!). From all windows you only see the winter trees without the leaves in Tuileries garden, nothing else. One employee told me, that there is only one room in the whole hotel, from which you can see Eiffel Tower, while being in the room! I complained twice to hotel staff about this, but didn't receive any single follow-up apology, even being a Gold Starwood Member. The junior suite itself is outdated. Walls are scratched. Mattress is VERY uncomfortable. Shower head is fixed in that only position, which makes taking shower a torture. Bathroom amenities are very basic. Hair dryers belong to 19th century. Towels are obviously old. Above all, there are no coffee-tea facilities in the room, which should be the MUST in this type of hotel. I was given the welcome gift - a bottle of wine with 16.5% of alcohol! Such a heavy wine belongs to the very limited amount of meals, but should never be considered for drinking alone. Some Bordeaux, Burgogne or even Cahors would make a nice alternative! Overall, I was misled, neglected and do not want to stay in this hotel again. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but overrated My wife and I just spent 5 days at this hotel. The hotel was nice but it lacked a great deal. Firstly our room was small not the worst thing in the world. There were several places in the room where the paint was peeling and very unsightly. Most importantly I don't think this hotel participates in the Starwood/Westin heavenly bed program. The bed was very uncomfortable. Lastly the staff was nice but I thought dropped the ball a little bit on service. The concierge was generally helpful but rarely had a direct recommendation and occasionally did not know the places we were going. We even got bad directions once. Overall we probably wouldn't stay here again. Lastly our room was supposed to be upgraded slightly. I could not imagine a smaller or less glamorous room for the posted rates of this hotel. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vice President I am a fantastic guest of your hotel as well as other Westin's. The room that was assigned to me was unsatisfactory. It was next to a room in which a clothing company was doing a show and across from the elevators. The noise level was extremely high. I could hear every single conversation that anyone had at the elevator. In addition, I heard the "ding, ding" all night. I got moved to another room that was so small I had to use the ironing board for a closet as well as ths shower rod. In addition, I did not have a mirror in my room. I was in Paris for fashion week. The last day of my stay there was no hot water. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 It could cost you more than you think! Firstly, not my major complaint but we had to wait until 6:30pm to get our room on arrival, without an apology. Secondly, on leaving the hotel, the bell boy who took possession of our 6 bags failed to load one of the bags into the taxi for the airport to return home and it was a complete saga to get it returned!!!!! Ten days and countless faxes and emails before it was returned. Fax machines that give a receive receipt but do not work was part of the problem, but my really major complaint is that in desperation to get my missing bag back which contained my laptop I agreed to pay to get it shipped. When I see the bill for US$180 i was staggered and attempts to contact anyone have been ignored. So here is my one and only complaint about a Westin Hotel. maybe you will return my calls and emails now! or maybe not..... November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory First off, the good: the hotel is located in one of the best areas of Paris, close to the Louvre, the Tuileries and Place Vendôme, which is ideal for visiting the city. The less "fantastique": the staff at the reception were rude and inefficient. We arrived early and it took 45 minutes to agree upon storing our luggage for us until check-in time (this was not even due to a language barrier as we spoke in French, not that a language barrier would have been an excuse). The rooms were fine but of a lower standard compared to other Westin. For the same room type, the dimensions were smaller, the natural lighting exposure inferior and the overall feeling somewhat dark and impersonal. Nothing to pinpoint in particular but subjectively, I did not leave feeling enchanted or convinced I would choose the same property on my next trip. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Worth every Euro! Stayed here in July 2013 & it was an amazing experience! Our room had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! The room service was truly some of the best food I've eaten in my entire life! While our room was delayed in being ready on time, the font desk invited us for a meal & drinks in the restaurant which was fabulous! On this trip were myself, my mom & my 5 yr old world traveling daughter! 3 generations in Paris at the Westin was a dream come true! I recommend hiring the private car service the concierge uses to take you to certain iconic destinations. Also worth the money! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going from bad to worse I have stayed in Westin Paris many times but whenever I return I find service standards to have become lower. During my last checkin the lady at the SPG Gold/Platinium counter conveniently disappeared when we arrived, and we had to wait 15/20 minutes to check in when this wasn't a peak time or there was no group check in. A lady was helping another guest in front of me so I patiently waited behind him, but as soon as she had dealt with the first client she also disappeared in the back office even without a word of apology. Based on previous experience with the hotel I had been asked to contact hotel management in advance of my future visit so that they could prepare room as per our needs, but unfortunately it seems emails were not even read. Last but not least rooms maintenance is clearly not done (broken door handle, dirty bathroom, stains on the mirror, ...) Only positive points for this hotel : location and an excellent team at the concierge desk. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special If I would have been asked when checking out of the hotel (which I wasn't) on how my stay was, I would have replied, "nothing special". This is a squeaky wheel gets the oil hotel as far as receiving platinum status recognition (read other reviews). I am sure if I would have complained, they would have done something, but I travel too much to make petty remarks on my room. When I checked out I needed to ask if I was suppose to receive water during my stay. The front desk was nice enough to remove the water I took from the minibar. Just one of the many complaints I would make about not recognizing status. I read the other reviews and think they are being too nice. This is a 6 star hotel!!! The service is suppose to be amazing. Yes, they were all very nice. But I do not feel this hotel deserves 6 stars. I should mention I booked the hotel on points. There is a theme in the reviews about point stays versus paid. This might have been part of the problem. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed: Safety compromised Visited Paris for 4 nights and stayed at the Westin. Was here 3 years ago and thought it was great. Shortly after we checked in, I took a shower to freshen up. While my friend waited, a maintenance man entered abruptly without permission. Upon seeing the room was occupied, he apologized and left immediately. Then in the same day, a housekeeper entered, again without knocking or waiting for permission to enter. These 2 incidences made me feel that security was compromised. The room was neither equipped with drinking glasses nor sleepers. We then called the front desk to request for these items. And they were never delivered to us. I made a complaint via email but since it was addressed to the reservation desk, the deputy general manager was unable to address these issues until 2 days later. She called and acknowledged the issues and offered us a suite and wine. Although her gestures were very nice, I still feel that the security issues must be addressed. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I were disappointed in this hotel after our 3-night stay about a week ago. The staff or service wasn't really the issue as they were accommodating. Just don't expect out of the world service experience. They just do their jobs. The room was the biggest disappointed. Room #1106 to be exact. From a SPG Category 6, you probably expect the rooms to be clean and well-maintained at the VERY LEAST. This room was not. The carpets are torn at the seams in many places, paint peeling all over in the bathroom, and the room was just dirty and dingy. This was probably something I'd receive at a hostel or something. The location is great cause it's right next to the Tuileries and a few blocks from the Louvre. But other than the location, there's nothing going for this hotel. I will never recommend this hotel and will not stay here again. I'm sure the outlook of a room varies from room to room but it's not a good impression. Plus they knew we were on our anniversary and put us in this type of room. May 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price... This hotel is in a great location and is gorgeous, but that's probably where the good things stop. The hotel rooms are extremely small, outdated and overpriced. The bathrooms are in need of some major renovations. Also, they majorly nickel-and-dime you there, charging for internet use and for a charger adapter! I can't believe they feel they can charge what they charge for rooms and not even offer a complimentary charger adapter! Anyway, we spent 2 nights of our honeymoon there and 2 nights in a small boutique hotel closer to the Eiffel Tower. While that hotel also had small rooms, the service was exceptional, they had free wi-fi and offered multiple complimentary adapters. The Westin - Vendome needs to up its game! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Staff was very friendly and welcoming at check in. Room was nicely decorated and rather spacious, I had a room with a view. Location is great and walking distance to everything, and there are 2 metro stations near by. Overall it was a lovely experience and I will definitely stay again and recommend it to my family and friends. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room assignment We used our Starpoints to stay 5 nights. When we checked in, we were given a room on the 1st floor immediately outside the elevators. While the room had a spacious bathroom with huge windows overlooking the street, the room was very noisy with the elevators and constant foottraffic. When we requested a different room, we were told that upgrades were unavailable (contrary to what was shown when we checked the hotel website for new reservations). We were provided a similar room on the same floor overlooking the courtyard/main lobby. Fortunately, the room was much quieter. We were disappointed not to receive a room on a higher floor. We've read many reviews whereby SPG members were upgraded to rooms or suites with views of the Eiffel Tower. However, there were several business conferences being held on the premises, and we noticed many conference attendees taking the elevators to the higher floors. We would primarily recommend this hotel for its location. We did not experience the SPG-member treatment that we've received at other Westin properties. This property seemed to put a priority on accommodating the on-site business groups. We recommend this hotel primarily for its location to tourist attractions. April 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Pleasure, Not For Business If you are on a sightseeing trip, I'm sure this hotel is perfect for you. If on a business trip, this hotel is not for you. It has two major gaps. First the room does not offer the full convenience to work properly, including no coffee and tea supplies in the room, and has the tinniest work desk. Second, the internet service is inappropriate. Not only does one have to pay for the service , it has to paid separately for the room and the main lobby and restaurants. In other words, you have to buy TWO services each day to work in that hotel. Unacceptable. January 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>