The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great if you don't need sleep The hotel didn't hold my reservation, Downgraded to a queen size bed on the back street of the hotel. Noise level from street was terrible. The airconditioning did not work. Front desk made no effort to correct the problem. Restaurant and bar staff, concierge and doormen were amazing and very helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great location and atmosphere I enjoyed my staying at this hotel, it is well located, near most fancy shops and resturant. The tea garden has very nice atmosphere, you can enjoy your drink with fend and family. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is excellent, hotel is beautiful. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms were a disappointment, I have used points many times and have always had excellent rooms.(In Rome I had three large rooms and the manager left a welcome note and bottle of wine in all three of my rooms.) In Paris we had a room on the first floor facing the front of the hotel. The flags were so noisy we had to buy ear plugs. I had asked months in advance for one room to accomodate three people, furniture had to be removed and a roll away was jammed into the room. There was no room to walk, they kids had to walk across the beds. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is it the location in Paris or the Hotel itself? Location, location, location. You cannot beat it. Absolutely perfect. In a minute, you can be in the park. Lots of places to just walk and sightsee (and subway just across the street). The staff was very friendly. Room was upgraded to a junior suite, lots of room for a 5 day stay. Hotel was clean, very stylistic and had a great historic feel. Do not try to take mass transit from the airport (CDG) to the airport. too much work. One downside, my girlfriends like a coffee maker in the room but there was none (quick room services though with quality coffee) and she could not use her hair dryer. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve at @Le First Hotel was great and everything we hoped for. The only disappointment was the New Year's Eve dinner at Le First. We paid 500 euros in advance and looked very forward to it. Unfortunately, it was the worst dinner and biggest rip-off we have ever experienced in over 10 trips to Paris. The food was nothing more than a glorified buffet with table service, the service horrible as well. We waited over 40 minutes for service between the 2nd course and 3rd course. The chef came with high accolades on the advertising that the hotel sent out in advance highly promoting this evening. It was a huge disappointment. We sent a complaint to the restaurant the next day and no response from them so obviously they could care less. We will gladly stay at this hotel again but never will we eat at Le First. There are far too many good restaurants nearby and in Paris to accept this. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location My husband and I spent two nights in October 2011 and had a beautfiul room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. What a dream. The hotel is within walking distance of everything within the 1st arrondisement and practically across the street from the Louvre and the Tuileries. The cafe in the hotel served delicious baguette sandwiches and wonderful wine. Also a great people watching place. Though we did experience one glitch during our stay. We had no hot water on our last day resulting in us cancelling our plans that day. While I realize that these things happen, I work for a luxury hotel and, if one of our guests had experienced this, they most certainly would have been compensated in some way. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Our stay at the Westin last week was below expectations for sure. We were at a meeting and the rooms were incredibly hot with no windows and unbearable to sit in for 2 days. The bedroom was cold with no heating/air con working, the room was tiny with no space to move. The room key to operate the lifts did not work and the key then deactivated causing 5 trips back to reception for a key. It was €100 for 5 people for sandwich and water for lunch, really overpriced.. Even though I was on a bed and breakfast the waiter tried to charge for breakfast. For €245 per night this hotel was not worth it . October 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful of connecting rooms We use a lot of Starwood points to get free nights at the hotel, but I guess that means you get a connecting room that has a door that is so thin that you can hear your neighbors tv, music like you were in the same room. I could not sleep the entire first night due to noise. To make it worst the AC did not work at all. The second night we demanded a transfer and got much better room. Still not worth the cost of this expensive hotel. The lobby was beautiful but too formal for us. We moved to a boutique 4 star hotel in the Latin quarter which was significantly better and more convenient to all. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hotel for what you get Decent older hotel, good location, nice enough rooms, very expensive, no pool. Reserved king bed and paid upgrade for larger room. Requested quiet room. Instead, was given queen near elevator. I tried to say my confirmation was for a king, the lady at the front desk became argumentative. I was really taken aback. In the end, the queen was fine, but the room was noisey due to hall traffic. Just frustrating. I suppose I should have spoken with the manager and showed my printed confirmation for king and pressed harder for something away from elevator, but I was so tired, I just needed sleep. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - good experience Recently stayed for 5 nights with my wife on a much needed R&R. We used my Suite Night Awards and stayed in an Ambassador Suite with breathtaking views of the Eiffel Tower, Tuileries Garden and Paris Skyline. Two Metro stations nearby made getting around town very easy although there is much to do within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and everything in it worked. The staff were generally very helpful although the Gold/Platinum desk at reception didn't seem to to work too well. We ate out of the hotel most of the time but the Tuileries Bar was a great place to escape to for that first glass of champagne every afternoon. This was a very pleasant experience and we will be back. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC unable to cope with Paris summer temperature? I checked in on a rainy Paris afternoon and when I got to the room noted that the window had been left open. I closed it and did not give it much thought. 24 hours later the room was uncomfortably hot and the AC output was very low despite being set on high. On notifying the front desk that the AC was not working they said they would fix it but were unable to do so. Looks like they let a room where they knew the AC was not working. When I raised this objection they claimed it was the hotel AC that was unable to cope with the hot day. EIther way, that is not acceptable at these rooms rates. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Paris I booked a Jnr Suite with points at the Westin. I was sent an email offering to upgrade my room to one with a view. For me this was a great choice, because the view is absolutely stunning!! One of the most beautiful city views I have ever experienced. My room was quite large, but the decor is becoming a little worn and not inspiring and the bathroom is uninspiring yet functional. One thing that didn't sit well at all with me is that I couldn't get a coffee or simple breakfast in the lobby area. You had to have the full buffet breakfast, which is simply not flexible and it's expensive. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I had some hesitancy about booking this location after reading a few reviews. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by this property. The hotel is beautiful. The front desk staff (Carmen) was friendly and extremely helpful. She called me after I checked into the room and asked if everything was to my liking which is very much appreciated. The room was elegant and even though I did not get an Eiffel Tower view, the courtyard view was photographable and lovely (and quiet...) The bed was very comfortable and the little parlor with it's separate bathroom was VERY much appreciated. The location is superb, central and visually impressive- a short walk to the Louvre, Opera, Metro station, etc. Thank you! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay in Westin Paris I was very excited to be staying in the Westin Paris. I could not be more let down. I have stayed at many Westin's and been very happy. First, the volume from the function was so loud I could hear it in my room and the walls were vibrating from the base. The hotel was unwillingly to help. Second, the internet service was very poor. Every night it took 30 minutes to get an IP Address. Third, the fitness center was poorly equipped. The free weights were much too llght and they did not have any pull down machines. Lastly, the concierge staff gave very poor directions and was in a rush. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great room, great housecleaning staff, horrible front desk and concierge.... The front staff/concierge all lack great customer servise. Any time I had a question I felt like I was bothering them. When I was checking in I saw the front desk clerk roll her eyes at several people saying 'today is going to be difficult'. The customer experience was awful at the concierge too. I asked for restaurant recommendations and was told it's too hard to get reservations that its best to walk around until I find something that doesn't look too busy. Really? This is ashame because my time in in Paris quickly turned south due to the poor service at the Westin Vendome. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Phillips & Ms White As Starwood Gold Member I would have expected a different response from Staff Rep at preferred check. When we inquired about upgrade or room w/ view instead Ms. Ann Britt replied those rooms are for PAYING GUESTS. As room wasn't ready upon our arrival we asked to be notified when it was so we could settle in after traveling thru the night. We were not called! This is not the level of service we are accustomed to when staying at a Westin Hotel! The Room we were assigned did not meet our expectations. The room was small, extremely loud due to proximity to elevator, & cold! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I want to thank the excellent staff and concierge services at the Westin, Paris. They were not only helpful and friendly, they were exceedingly helpful to me because I arrived there with bronchitis, and not really feeling well. They made me comfortable, and ensured that I was safe and looked after. For that, I am grateful, got better and enjoyed the rest of my stay. I LOVE the Touiliere Bar - excellent food and choices. The main restaruant waa also excellent, and the prices were comperable to a fine restaurant - a five star meal. The location is perfect. To return there!! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mote than I expected My wife and I really appreciated the help , service and the friendliness extended us during our stay . It was our first trip to Paris and thanks to the Westin Staff.it was a trip we'll never forget . Everyone at the concierge desk , registration/reception and the restaurant went out of their way to call me by name anf be helpful . I have never experienced such wonderful/caring service . Our room (3004) was very nice and comfortable and we enjoyed it very much . Thanks to the Westin Staff for a wonderful experience.and our next stay in Paris will certainly be the Westin . May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Paris The Westin Paris-Vendome has been our choice of Paris hotels for many, many years because of the extraordinary staff. From the doorman to the general manager, the staff remembers you and greets you like an old friend. That is one of the reasons we keep coming back and back. Another reason is because of its location---you can easily walk to the line 1 Metro stop of Concorde or visit the Louvre or shop on one of the best shopping streets in Paris, the Faubourg St. Honore. Plus Place Vendome is nearby too. We also find it close to good restaurants and have walked to the Garnier to see a ballet. We have also recommended this hotel to friends with their family and they were very happy with it too. SIGNED a satisfied guest November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My daughter and I just completed a long weekend stay at the Westin Paris Vendome. From the moment we arrived we were given outstanding service. The greeting was warm and sincere. Our room had an unparalleled view of the gardens, The Louvre and of course the Eiffel Tower. The location is great with so many things within walking distance. If you are going further there is a very convenient metro station about 1 block away. When it was time to go we used the hotel car to take us to CDG at a very affordable rate. We could not have asked for more. The hotel is lovely. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty We originally booked two rooms to accommodate our family. However, upon checkin, Margarita, really wanted to get our two rooms to connect. But, there were not two rooms connecting. She gave us a couple of different options and upgraded us to a Royal Suite that happened to be available. It was unbelievable and the balconies overlooked the Tour De France. We had front row seats to watch the final laps as the cyclists raced around Paris. The suite and the staff went above and beyond to make this an exceptional stay for our family. We left Paris feeling like Royalty! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at this hotel in early June. The hotel is beautiful and the location is fantastic (could walk to most places in Paris). Our room was very small facing a side street but was clean and functional. I informed them in advance that this was our anniversary and felt that little recognition was given to this as well as my lifetime gold status (5 years as a platinum member). Not a mention at check in but we did receive a bottle of wine the third day we were there. The staff was efficient but I felt that the front desk could have been friendlier. Not much of a welcome and the same at checkout. Don't want to seem negative since I would definitely stay here whenever we visit Paris. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I am part of a group of friends that get together in Paris over the first weekend in October every year. This year 11 of us stayed in 8 rooms in what was our 12th such visit. We have chosen The Westin over 3 of these annual visits and would very much like to come back again and make this our perennial Oct weekend home as the high standard of the rooms and service we received right through the weekend was top class and contributed to a very successful 12th annual visit. And we have stayed at many of the similar rated hotels in Paris to make a good comparison. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located The Westin in Paris is a centrally located property - hands down, the best address of the SPG options there. The hotel itself if spacious, with good food and capable staff. Room service and breakfast were very good and based on other options in the area, fairly priced. We had only 2 complaints from this experience: 1) the walls do appear to be extremely thin. On our first night, I had a hard time falling asleep as I could hear - albeit it muffled - the conversation in the next room. 2) we had difficulty communicating with the concierge via email. The best way to get their assistance, as we learned through multiple attempts, was to stop by in person or resolved the request on the phone. When they did assist us, it was helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. Great Facilities. As a Starwood Platinum member, who spends half the year traveling and visits Paris four or five times per year, I recommend this hotel as being as good as any hotel can get. The rooms and suites are flawless. The staff is dedicated to serve with a smile, to be at the guests' beck and call, and to fulfill all requests that are humanly possible to accomplish. Having left last week, I look forward to returning again on December 6. The fitness workout facility is top notch, and the breakfast buffet is bountiful. All in all --- a six (out of five) star winner !. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis of Calm in the Centre of Paris My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Westin Vendome for a luxury break in Paris. Everything about our stay was wonderful. Reception was efficient and friendly, the entrance and lobby area was welcoming and opulent, and our room with a view of the Eiffel Tower amazing although maybe a little on the small side. We also had several meals at Le First restaurant and were really impressed with the food and service. The location of the hotel is also fantastic for taking in the sights of the city being within walking distance to the Louvre, Tuilerie Gardens, Champs Elysees and the best shopping areas. It is expensive, but this is Paris, and the room with a view made it just about worth the money. All in all highly recommended. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location with Great Staff I arrived from a business trip to Arras on a Wednesday night with my wife flying in the next day. Claudia checked me in and informed me that our room had a fatastic view. She was right. My wife met me the next day and was as pleased as I was with the room we were given. The room was perfect. The view, the space (jr suite) and the location. Thank you to all the hotel staff for a great stay! I liked the hotel so much that I talked my brother into selecting this hotel over a competitor for a trip he was making a couple of weeks later with his daughter. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I have stayed in NUMEROUS Westin Hotels and this one by far has the WORSE staff! I took almost an hour to check me in.. and its because the receptionist just LEFT! She went to the back and just left! I was so livid that I asked the night manager to come see me in my room. When I told her what happened, her response "So what do you want me to do?" and rudely! Like she was annoyed at me for complaining during the evening. I couldn't even respond to her. Didn't get a run down on the hotel/restaurants when checking in, no "thanks for staying with us,how was your stay" etc when checking out. Just Absolutely appalling experience. If I could, I would definitely avoid staying in this hotel, which is a shame since its in a fantastic location. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris at its finest I'm so glad we chose The Westin Paris Vendome. The location was perfect, staff helpful and pleasant, room beautiful and spacious (inner courtyard facing which made the room amazingly quite). I don't think I was treated this good just because I'm SPG Gold, though it was nice walking right up to the SPG Gold/Platinum Desk for check-in. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food or prices. A perfect way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Would come back in a heartbeat. I have no idea where the negative reviews on this site came from. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Magical Week We returned home to California yesterday after an amazing week in Paris. Our stay at the Westin Vendome was a treat! Centrally located, we easily walked to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, subway station, shops and numerous cafes. The staff was professional, attentive, and if you meet Bruno at the Concierge Desk, you will find a funny, vastly knowledgeable man! All our questions were answered with respect and humor! We enjoyed the cozy, library-style bar several times. Our room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. I highly recommend this hotel! April 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>