The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laurence Uebach - Exceptional Customer Service On walking to the front desk we were immediately warmly greeted by Laurence the front desk supervisor. On finding out that we were staying at the Westin Paris Verdome for our daughters birthday, Laurence immediately went out of her way to make our daughter feel very special. The front desk staff came with a balloon and sang. We immediately felt at home. Laurence displayed exceptional customer service, was extremely knowledgable with answering any questions regarding our stay in Paris and should be commented. Laurence is certainly a valuable asset to The Westin Paris Verdome. We cannot thank her enough for making our stay so special. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay This hotel needs to be closed for renovation No heating bu a/c in our suite Doormen need to be trained or fired How is it possible to chat with each other and leave the client signal for a taxi February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 nights in Paris Had a great stay in the heart of Paris. Upon arrival was early was given a courtesy room to freshen up and my room was ready shortly after that. The room was upgrade to a suite wow really the only way to stay in Paris. I have stayed here before but the Service this time was exceptional. And yes had a good breakfast and also the service and food at the bar was fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrific It's time to close the hotel and move some walls to create rooms that meet current expectations. The three most frustrating things were the slow speed of the intenet; the fact that no one answers the phone; and that the bed is not a Westin Heavenly bed. It takes, on average, 45 secounds to over a minute to get service express to answer then transfered to the Concierge where the phone would go dead after ringing for over a minute. This is particularily frustrating when repeated several times. The bed was stiff as a board and diminished the enjoyment of my entire trip. It took all day to download a 1 hour tv show that I was missing, lame. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better SPG Alternatives in Paris Here is the thing; this is a great hotel. BUT, you can do better. If money is not at all an object, go here. If there is even a small budgetary concern consider my review: I stayed here for 2 nights and then switched hotels and didn't look back. This is a very busy, expensive and high traffic hotel. If you are into those things, this is your hotel. The lobby is gorgeous, but how important is that to your stay? The food is ultra expensive, but the quality is pretty standard, it won't blow you away. And forget about getting upgrades if your PLAT, it operates at over 75% occupancy, so there will always be someone else who will get the upgrade. The rooms are small and very tight, with tiny balcony's that you can even step onto. Also don't be fooled by the Westin Platinum expectations, they don't offer anything here outside your own check in table where you get to sit down and review your 5 digit bill. If you are budget conscious go to the Le Méridien Etoile, it's further from the Museum and the Eiffel tower, but you'll save lots of money and get the same service more or less. If you like the location of the Westin but want a little bit more of a quite stay with better Plat recognition, go to the Price de Galles Paris. I've reviewed them both. This hotel meets but does not exceed category 6 expectations. Over all, this is a good hotel, but you can do better. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Parisian Home I will only stay at Westin. Quality and value are worth it. Thank You. Merci!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at one of the best hotels in Paris When booking our Parisian vacation, my partner and I looked at several hotels, including the Le Meridien and the Westin. After all, we ended up going with the Westin Vendome given it's close proximity to everything and we could not have been happier. We arrived Christmas morning and our room was ready. Best use of Suite Night Awards, we were upgraded to a Royal Suite with an adjoining sitting room, all of which overlooked the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Tuilleries, the Seine and Orsay. Could not have asked for a more beautiful suite. (This suite normally runs anywhere from $5-10K/night). The suite was amazing: luxury at its finest: hermes toiletries, turn down service, surprise treat every evening (NYE we got a bottle of champagne and macaroons). The staff at the Westin truly went above and beyond. Check in at the platinum desk was a breeze and we were assisted by Lone. Having stayed at numerous SPG properties before, she went ABOVE AND BEYOND to seek us out and ensure that we were having a good experience in Paris. From recommending dinners to shows to activities to treats in our room to adding on a separate sitting room to our existing suite, she did everything in her power and more to ensure that we were happy. The platinum breakfast is amazing (especially compared to the SPG US Properties). Standard hot buffet but you can also order (Free of charge) from their a la carte menu. Location is completely central to Paris, everything is literally at the Westin's doorstep, including the Metro. Great shopping on St Honore, which is one block away. Could not have asked more out of a hotel during our stay in Paris and it truly was everything. Can't wait to come back and stay here again (always will be a hotel of choice when in Paris!) February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am a platinum member and we arrived at the hotel at 8 am -needless to say our room was not ready-to be expected. At check in we were told that the room would not be ready until 5 pm and we would have a suite with a interior courtyard view. I was disappointed at the news as we had requested and were hoping for a suite with a view. The front desk said I could speak with the platinum concierge when she arrived at 9 am-and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. I spoke with the concierge (I can recall her name) and she said come back in 30 minutes. I came back and she told me they had a view suite and it would be ready in 40 minutes. I was so happy to share this news with my wife. Upon checking into our suite- we were stunned!! 2 rooms-2 bathrooms-4 balconies with views of the Eiffel tower, Louvre and grand Palace. The hotel, location and staff were just awesome-we will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris. February 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>