Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I have stayed here many time with no issues and always choose this particular hotel when I am in this area. This visit I found the employees to be very unprofessional and could hardly understand what I was saying. The food was like cafeteria food and the rolls were so hard that when i slammed it on the table it didn't do anything. My reservation was for 4 nights so i have to stay but if i had a choice I would have the left the first night. I will not be returning to this hotel any time soon January 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let Down I stayed at The Westin Tysons Corner on January 1, 2016. My Husband and I previously stayed here in February 2015, and everything was GREAT, so we picked this hotel for a family night out with our children on Jan. 1, 2016. The location is great for dining and shopping. I booked 2 rooms to accommodate my family. When I checked in, I overheard the front desk staff member providing the customer next to me with details about the hotel (lounge hours, restaurant hours, breakfast, wifi access etc.); the woman that checked me in provided NO information. I had to ask her about breakfast times and pool location, basically whatever info I wanted to know. When my husband and I got to the room, I called the front desk to ask about wifi connection, the gentleman was helpful. I called back again because the TV was not working, the gentleman said he would send someone up. After about 25 minutes of waiting, I called back again to check the status. The gentleman told me he didn't know when someone would be up. I asked would it be easier to switch rooms, he said the hotel was booked to capacity and seemed a little irritated to hear from again. I asked him could he expedite the service request, because I expected a working TV. He then marked my request as a rush, and someone came up within 10 minutes. I was a little surprised by this customer service, because everything was stellar during my previous stay - just not the professional and friendly Westin standard that I am use to.The technician fixed the TV and we could now relax and move forward. The toilet seat had stains, and I took a wet towel to wipe it. I was a relieved to find out the stains were more like chip marks, so the marks did not go away - but glad it was not in fact a dirty toilet. Last one of the beds in our room had noticeable indentation, and it wasn't as comfy as our last stay. Overall, I think we just got a not so good room this time. My son's room down the hall was perfect. It will not necessarily deter me from booking again, but it may not be my first option when searching. January 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience This is an average Westin. The staff were kin. The facilities were a little outdated but acceptable. If the hotel happens to be close to where you want to go, then I would recommend it. But, there are better properties in and around DC. January 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Westin Tysons Corner is an ordinary business hotel by most conventional measures - convenient location, clean and modern facility. But it really sets itself apart by its staff. People working at this hotel are attentive, courteous, and friendly. They surely will make every guest feels welcome like coming back to a home far away from home. The Westin Experience Specialist Estela Sunga has gone out of her ways to make sure my family of four have a comfortable and memorable stay each time we are in the area. December 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay The hotel looked overbooked with people pouring out the seams, but the staff checked me in a decent amount of time. The hotel room itself looked closer to a dormitory, but was clean and relatively pleasant. The bathroom, however, was not satisfactory. The shower had terrible water pressure, did not drain, and had long hairs on the curtain, which were not mine. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent...all things... November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort and Staff The staff were all excellent! October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ususally love SPG hotels, this one????? -Room was not clean -shower head was broken -next to ice machine and industrial hallway fan that ran all night and was rather loud. -coffee bar ran out of coffee and closed early -staff never responded about request for a room change after one night -went to check out early am and there was no one at front desk -the tv remote did not work -just not impressed for a westin July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by execellent staff!! All the staff at the hotel is extremely professional and welcoming. It is a top notch hotel but without the helpful, friendly and smiling staff it would just be another hotel. July 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Service We chose the Westin because we were new members of SPG, returning home from Myrtle Beach to Philadelphia. The hotel published that there were microwaves in the room. Not exactly, you had to request a microwave be brought to the room. We requested a microwave and additional travel coffee cups be brought to the room, but neither were delivered. Additionally, there were no towels at the pool when we went in the morning. However, on a positive note, the complimentary breakfast was excellent. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff was very friendly and helpful. All of them. However I would like to compliment the shuttle bus driver. I think his name is Mo but I am not sure. He works the evening shift. He is so friendly and nice and accommodating. He is an excellent representative of your hotel. He drove me a couple of places and is the only hotel employee that we actually spend a few minutes with and he was very personable and friendly. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, food, and staff! The management and staff at the hotel are are superb. Mehmet and Seth both went out of their way to make my 1 week stay a good one. Clean rooms and very comfortable king size bed. Couldn't ask for more. Would recommend and would stay there again. Hotel is a winner! June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently GREAT Service The service here at Tyson's is not only spectacular, but it is consistent. They've set a high bar and I have yet to see another hotel (even another SPG property) come close to matching the level of service here. The staff are always friendly and make the guests feel welcome. I continue to spread the word to all my coworkers, so I wanted to post a review on here as well. Estela plays a very large role in the success and hospitality of this hotel, and it's service like hers that has won me over to become an SPG Platinum guest. Keep up the good work! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONTINUED EXCELLENCE This is my second stay in a few weeks. I am a Lifetime Gold and some times Platinum member of SPG. The Staff and MGMT were excellent. When I checked in, it was very busy tdue to a large chackout but, in all the confusion and being busy the Staff performed with a Great Attitude an very Efficient, at the same time greeted me as a repeat Guest. The Maid Service was Great and friendly. The Bar Staff was attentive and provided very good service. I highly recommend this hotel. MGMT and Staff are very efficient, great attitude with service in mine, friendly and etc. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Upgrade... Took a chance on my suite night award and asked for the Presidential Suite only. Looks like I picked a good night to try it. Big suite, well appointed that I enjoyed for a night. Great location in the middle of it all. Wonderful front desk and all others I encountered while at the hotel. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I am a frequent Guest of Starwood's, Lifetime Gold/sometime Platinum member. I found the Westin Tyson's Corner to be a very Pleasant Surprise, The Staff were friendly, helpful, and bottom line Excellent. The Staff reflects the MGMT. MGMT is Excellent. Location - Very Good - near several Retail and Tysons Corner Mall. Near major hwy and roads. Metro Station near by for going into Washington DC. Facilities - Clean and well cared for. Food - Very Good - Value for the $$. Highly recommend this hotel. Overall Excellent May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Property, Awful Service I stayed in the Presidential Suite on this visit, which was a beautiful room that overall was well maintained. However, the service overall in the hotel is poor. I had a decent check in experience, though no one offered to take my bag or show me to my room. There is a local shuttle service I had inquired about from the Concierge Desk and was given a copy of the set schedule, and told that I could call the number listed at the top for pick up from the local Metro station, even if it was after the last pick up. I was advised to call at least 10 minutes prior to arriving at the Metro stop so that the van could meet me and I would not need to wait. I called at approximately 10:45pm, about 15 minutes after the last scheduled shuttle, and was told by the operator that there was no more shuttle service. No offer to help, no offer to call a cab, no offer to do anything other than repeat over and over that they shuttle isn't running and will not come get you. I expect much more than this from a Westin property, regardless of what room I stay in. When I reported the problem to the Guest Services Manager, Seth, after I figured out how to get myself back to the hotel, he offered 5,000 Starwood points for my inconvenience. One week later and those have not been posted to my account. Lastly, I had to catch a shuttle at 3:15am to get to an early flight. There was no one working the front desk, so I assumed I would receive an emailed receipt later in the day as I do at all other Starwood properties. One week later and I had to call the hotel directly to ask for a copy of my receipt. It's sad that it is such a nice hotel and in such a great location, but with such poor service. If all you need is a room for a night, then I would say go ahead, but if you need service and special requests, I would suggest another property nearby. . April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor shuttle and pool facility Great initiative to provide a running map! Very unpredictable shuttle time table in the morning, which is probably the busiest time and high leverage for business professionals to get to office nearby. Pool is open from 5 to 9 pm ONLY. I have never seen a Starwoodhotel has such a short time window for pool facility. It eliminates morning work out completely and does not consider any business professionals who do not come back hotel after business dinner or evening event. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasantly Surprised A friend recommended Westin to me so I figured, why not. Exactly....NOT! Hotel is gorgeous and staff is wonderful BUT every night we were there, I got very little sleep. People are in the hallways ALL hours of the night and early morning. Doors are CONSTANTLY slamming ALL hours of the night and early morning. Whenever I could feel myself dozing off I hear a door literally slam shut. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Care Improvement We all make mistakes sometimes and I am glad Ahmed the Manager stepped up and did the right thing to accept the flaws where they are and improve. I am delighted to withdraw my earlier review and recommend this Westin to anyone without hesitation. You have renewed my confidence in the Brand. Thank you. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Management staff need to be retrained on handling customer issues. A week after my stay and several calls still no one able to address a simple SPG issue. Everyone willing to pass on the buck to another person with a different excuse.Its simply not acceptable for such a brand. I don't suggest coming here if you are a platinum member. While the concierge told me there were cancellations in place, at the front desk staff were holding out rooms for whom soever. This should not happen. Staff would lie to cover up their mistakes and its not just the front desk staff. I checked in around midnight so there was no need for the hold out. This is the worst of my experience in all my years as a Platinum Member. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! From checkin, to SPG recognition, to room/bed comfort, to breakfast and dinner - everything was superb and everyone was welcoming, professional and efficient. Allow me to highlight Hanna in the lounge, who, with a welcoming smile, encouraged us to come in for dinner ... and we're so happy we did, and so pleased that she was our server! She is the epitome of professionalism and warmth, and took wonderful care of us. We so look forward to our next opportunity to stay and dine with you! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgot to mention I forgot to mention the housekeeper that took my call. I had left my ring that I thought was on the desk by the coffee pot. The housekeeper called me to tell me she couldn't find it. She called me back and evidently, it accidentally got thrown away and they found it in the trash can! THANK YOU!! I should be back in the area this Sunday to pick it up. I'm hoping to stay here again if I can get a rate in my expense budget. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was great! The only issue I had was having to wait 10-15 minutes on a cup of soup. Not a real big deal but a bit too long just to get soup. The room was great. The only thing I would recommend on doing is having the chair and ottoman match. The one that was in my room looked tacky with the different colors. All in all, my stay was wonderful. Estela was wonderful as well. She welcomed me back and remembered my name. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Again We love staying at this Westin hotel. Rooms are so clean and the specialty made "Heavenly Westin Beds"are the best! Thank you Ahmed and Mehemet for the special attention. See you in December. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location check in staff was very courteous and gave the impression that they were appreciative that you were there. good location, however the hallway carpets need cleaning or replacing and very warm hallways. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent, only one disappointing aspect really love the staff, Starbucks, food, location, quality for price, however as SPG platinum, I really miss the club lounge. That is all that is lacking at this hotel. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesone Experience! I stayed here for "Pleasure" a few weeks ago. I checked in and NEVER left. I made my way down the bar, where I was met by Chris, the AMAZING bartender. I ended up eating at the hotel bar, FOOD and drinks were AWESOME. Heavenly Bed was AMAZING as was breakfast in bed and lunch! I will be back SOON! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway I absolutely love the Westin Hotel chain! This was my second time staying at a Westin Hotel; first time for my boyfriend. We both loved our stay. The staff made us feel so welcomed the moment we stepped foot into the hotel. The room was always clean and comfy; not to mention the houeskeeping service was perfect! By being an SPG member and we stayed on the SPG floor. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room! Loved my stay at this hotel, great looking bedrooms and bathrooms. Internet is fast too. We enjoyed our stay 100%! (The sheets were a bit worn out and had some tiny holes but it was a very minor thing since the room and bathroom areas are very well kept and clean) October 27, 2014
  • 2016-05-04 T09:53:21.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_1750, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>