The Westin Tysons Corner

  • 7801 Leesburg Pike
  • Falls Church,
  • Virginia
  • 22043
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently GREAT Service The service here at Tyson's is not only spectacular, but it is consistent. They've set a high bar and I have yet to see another hotel (even another SPG property) come close to matching the level of service here. The staff are always friendly and make the guests feel welcome. I continue to spread the word to all my coworkers, so I wanted to post a review on here as well. Estela plays a very large role in the success and hospitality of this hotel, and it's service like hers that has won me over to become an SPG Platinum guest. Keep up the good work! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONTINUED EXCELLENCE This is my second stay in a few weeks. I am a Lifetime Gold and some times Platinum member of SPG. The Staff and MGMT were excellent. When I checked in, it was very busy tdue to a large chackout but, in all the confusion and being busy the Staff performed with a Great Attitude an very Efficient, at the same time greeted me as a repeat Guest. The Maid Service was Great and friendly. The Bar Staff was attentive and provided very good service. I highly recommend this hotel. MGMT and Staff are very efficient, great attitude with service in mine, friendly and etc. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Upgrade... Took a chance on my suite night award and asked for the Presidential Suite only. Looks like I picked a good night to try it. Big suite, well appointed that I enjoyed for a night. Great location in the middle of it all. Wonderful front desk and all others I encountered while at the hotel. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I am a frequent Guest of Starwood's, Lifetime Gold/sometime Platinum member. I found the Westin Tyson's Corner to be a very Pleasant Surprise, The Staff were friendly, helpful, and bottom line Excellent. The Staff reflects the MGMT. MGMT is Excellent. Location - Very Good - near several Retail and Tysons Corner Mall. Near major hwy and roads. Metro Station near by for going into Washington DC. Facilities - Clean and well cared for. Food - Very Good - Value for the $$. Highly recommend this hotel. Overall Excellent May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Property, Awful Service I stayed in the Presidential Suite on this visit, which was a beautiful room that overall was well maintained. However, the service overall in the hotel is poor. I had a decent check in experience, though no one offered to take my bag or show me to my room. There is a local shuttle service I had inquired about from the Concierge Desk and was given a copy of the set schedule, and told that I could call the number listed at the top for pick up from the local Metro station, even if it was after the last pick up. I was advised to call at least 10 minutes prior to arriving at the Metro stop so that the van could meet me and I would not need to wait. I called at approximately 10:45pm, about 15 minutes after the last scheduled shuttle, and was told by the operator that there was no more shuttle service. No offer to help, no offer to call a cab, no offer to do anything other than repeat over and over that they shuttle isn't running and will not come get you. I expect much more than this from a Westin property, regardless of what room I stay in. When I reported the problem to the Guest Services Manager, Seth, after I figured out how to get myself back to the hotel, he offered 5,000 Starwood points for my inconvenience. One week later and those have not been posted to my account. Lastly, I had to catch a shuttle at 3:15am to get to an early flight. There was no one working the front desk, so I assumed I would receive an emailed receipt later in the day as I do at all other Starwood properties. One week later and I had to call the hotel directly to ask for a copy of my receipt. It's sad that it is such a nice hotel and in such a great location, but with such poor service. If all you need is a room for a night, then I would say go ahead, but if you need service and special requests, I would suggest another property nearby. . April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor shuttle and pool facility Great initiative to provide a running map! Very unpredictable shuttle time table in the morning, which is probably the busiest time and high leverage for business professionals to get to office nearby. Pool is open from 5 to 9 pm ONLY. I have never seen a Starwoodhotel has such a short time window for pool facility. It eliminates morning work out completely and does not consider any business professionals who do not come back hotel after business dinner or evening event. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasantly Surprised A friend recommended Westin to me so I figured, why not. Exactly....NOT! Hotel is gorgeous and staff is wonderful BUT every night we were there, I got very little sleep. People are in the hallways ALL hours of the night and early morning. Doors are CONSTANTLY slamming ALL hours of the night and early morning. Whenever I could feel myself dozing off I hear a door literally slam shut. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Care Improvement We all make mistakes sometimes and I am glad Ahmed the Manager stepped up and did the right thing to accept the flaws where they are and improve. I am delighted to withdraw my earlier review and recommend this Westin to anyone without hesitation. You have renewed my confidence in the Brand. Thank you. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Management staff need to be retrained on handling customer issues. A week after my stay and several calls still no one able to address a simple SPG issue. Everyone willing to pass on the buck to another person with a different excuse.Its simply not acceptable for such a brand. I don't suggest coming here if you are a platinum member. While the concierge told me there were cancellations in place, at the front desk staff were holding out rooms for whom soever. This should not happen. Staff would lie to cover up their mistakes and its not just the front desk staff. I checked in around midnight so there was no need for the hold out. This is the worst of my experience in all my years as a Platinum Member. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! From checkin, to SPG recognition, to room/bed comfort, to breakfast and dinner - everything was superb and everyone was welcoming, professional and efficient. Allow me to highlight Hanna in the lounge, who, with a welcoming smile, encouraged us to come in for dinner ... and we're so happy we did, and so pleased that she was our server! She is the epitome of professionalism and warmth, and took wonderful care of us. We so look forward to our next opportunity to stay and dine with you! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgot to mention I forgot to mention the housekeeper that took my call. I had left my ring that I thought was on the desk by the coffee pot. The housekeeper called me to tell me she couldn't find it. She called me back and evidently, it accidentally got thrown away and they found it in the trash can! THANK YOU!! I should be back in the area this Sunday to pick it up. I'm hoping to stay here again if I can get a rate in my expense budget. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was great! The only issue I had was having to wait 10-15 minutes on a cup of soup. Not a real big deal but a bit too long just to get soup. The room was great. The only thing I would recommend on doing is having the chair and ottoman match. The one that was in my room looked tacky with the different colors. All in all, my stay was wonderful. Estela was wonderful as well. She welcomed me back and remembered my name. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Again We love staying at this Westin hotel. Rooms are so clean and the specialty made "Heavenly Westin Beds"are the best! Thank you Ahmed and Mehemet for the special attention. See you in December. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location check in staff was very courteous and gave the impression that they were appreciative that you were there. good location, however the hallway carpets need cleaning or replacing and very warm hallways. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent, only one disappointing aspect really love the staff, Starbucks, food, location, quality for price, however as SPG platinum, I really miss the club lounge. That is all that is lacking at this hotel. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesone Experience! I stayed here for "Pleasure" a few weeks ago. I checked in and NEVER left. I made my way down the bar, where I was met by Chris, the AMAZING bartender. I ended up eating at the hotel bar, FOOD and drinks were AWESOME. Heavenly Bed was AMAZING as was breakfast in bed and lunch! I will be back SOON! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway I absolutely love the Westin Hotel chain! This was my second time staying at a Westin Hotel; first time for my boyfriend. We both loved our stay. The staff made us feel so welcomed the moment we stepped foot into the hotel. The room was always clean and comfy; not to mention the houeskeeping service was perfect! By being an SPG member and we stayed on the SPG floor. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room! Loved my stay at this hotel, great looking bedrooms and bathrooms. Internet is fast too. We enjoyed our stay 100%! (The sheets were a bit worn out and had some tiny holes but it was a very minor thing since the room and bathroom areas are very well kept and clean) October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff This hotel has the best staff. Pleasant, friendly, customer focus, accomodating, professionals, caring, welcoming with a big smile. Home away from home. Specifically: Mehmet and Estela October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place I cannot emphasize enough the courtesy and responsiveness of the staff. I would especially like to praise Mehmet Bahtiyar who is a fantastic hotelier. He is a real professional and his staff think very highly of him as do my wife and I. He had one of his staff get our car, which was parked some distance away, and brought it to the portico in a heavy rainstorm so that we didn't get wet. That's real service! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. As a lifetime Platinum member who was stayed in SPG properties all over the world I am also pleased to say that the the staff (especially Mehmet, Ahmed, Seth, Estella, Yohannes, Leila, Suzi, and Ethiopia) have always made me feel welcome and like I have a hotel family! I would highly recommend staying here. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I have stayed at Westin Tysons Corner many times; it is always a highlight of our visits to Northern VA.. No matter who is at the front desk, or what time we arrive, we are always greeted by name and welcomed back with friendliness and sincerity. It is a home away from home. Hint: the breakfast buffet is international and fantastic. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle The only reason I booked this hotel is because they have a shuttle. One of the front desk associates told me when checking in that the priority of the shuttle is for business around the hotel and not for those who want to be dropped at the Metro, like me. Of course I had to argue that and I had to leave the hotel from the crack of dawn to make sure that the shuttle will take me to the metro station. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant are poor I tried both restaurants (the bar and breakfast). The bar was way overcrowded and it was impossible to get a seat. Food was just OK if you didn't want sushi. If you couldn't get a seat at the bar and were forces to the restaurant re wanted breakfast then the restaurant was really bad - ripped seats, dark and average service. It was better to go to Starbucks for breakfast. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The stay ambassador, Estela Sunga, was one of the most friednly and helpful SPG Hotel staff members I have ever met. She tried her best to make our ordinary stay memorable. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from all the staff here as always! Juan and the rest of the restaurant staff are great! Front desk staff with get you anything you need and always make you stay enjoyable. Facility notes- Need some new cardio equipment in gym. Not all TV's work and 1 of 3 ellipticals was broken. Also, feel it needs to be colder in Gym. Last, I would love this hotel to have a SPG lounge on upper floor. I stay in Arlington sometimes just for this reason. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in Tyson's We try to come in town once a month to visit family. Have stayed in other hotels in Tyson's but this is by far our favorite. The beds, the showers, the linens and staff are awesome. We are always greeted so warmly at the front desk. Meh met and Abraham are such gentlemen. Breakfast buffet delicious but could use more server help...perhaps a holiday week-end but server help so kind and helpful. We will be back next month! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location to Tyson's Free parking, and just down the street from Tyson's Corner. Right off the Beltway. Nice shower upgrades! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would give it 10 start if I could By far one of the best stayed i have had with the Westin. Special thanks to Frances and Estela for their help and great customer service,specially for making the baby feel special and welcome to come back and see his new friends :) :).over all the staff was great and ready to clean and the cleaning staff doing a great job and keeping the room clean after all the mess the baby can make. Very special thank you again for Frances and Estella and we look forward to staying there again in December :) :) August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Amenities were awesome! I loved the Fitness Center and pool. The room was very comfortable and nice touch of free water. There was only one robe and would have been nice to have a second robe. The cost was great. When we arrived there were bus loads of people around and so it seemed so active and loud. By morning, everyone cleared out so I enjoyed the quiet. August 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:02:49.938-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_1750, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>