The Westin Tysons Corner

  • 7801 Leesburg Pike
  • Falls Church,
  • Virginia
  • 22043
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stop Off the Highway We found this hotel to be clean, modern and very comfortable. It is right next to the highway, but the sound didn't bother us. When I called to alert them I was running late and bringing my dogs, the gentleman was very kind and offered to find a dog bed for us, which was in the room when we arrived. The only disappointments were upon arrival, there was a long wait and no acknowledgement of our Gold status and the fact that the woman who checked me in gave me dirty looks when I walked my dogs in the morning. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Internet Access I was met with extremely slow internet access and when I decided to order a pizza for my room, I found the sites to Pizza Hut and Dominos blocked by the hotel. I tried it a number of times from both my laptop as well as those in the business center with the same result. I am furious that Westin would force me to get room service by blocking popular food delivery chains. When I complained to the staff, they downplayed my concerns but wouldn't look at my screen to explain why I couldn't access these sites. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from all the staff here as always! Juan and the rest of the restaurant staff are great! Front desk staff with get you anything you need and always make you stay enjoyable. Facility notes- Need some new cardio equipment in gym. Not all TV's work and 1 of 3 ellipticals was broken. Also, feel it needs to be colder in Gym. Last, I would love this hotel to have a SPG lounge on upper floor. I stay in Arlington sometimes just for this reason. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff Over the past year, I have stayed in stayed in hotels more than I have stayed at my home., but there is only one hotel I have taken the not take the time to write a review for. No hotel staff was as friendly or helpful. Case in point: In the morning before a very busy day, I came down to find my car battery dead. Without hesitation, the staff took care of me by not only quickly finding me an alternative ride to the office so I was not late to my first meeting, the staff also volunteered to jump my car while I was at the office, so I arrived back at the hotel at the end of the day with a smiling Westin professional with the keys to my rental with a charged battery. My experiences with the hotel staff were that they were: friendly, professional, and went above and beyond to be helpful. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has become a second home I've been staying at this hotel every week for almost a year now and the service has been consistently great. The rooms are clean and spacious, beds are "heavenly" and the food is pretty decent. What stands out the most about this place is the service. The front desk staff makes every effort to accommodate all your requests. I really like that there is a personal touch to every interaction by the hotel staff. After a year, it truly feels like a second home. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff here really went above and beyond to make me feel welcome as an SPG Platinum guest. They extended me platinum recognition well beyond the published benefits. Estela at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. The property is more than acceptable and I found my stay very relaxing. While not brand new my room and all the area's of the hotel I visited generally seemed well maintained. They did not yet have the new showerhead but the older dual head style unit was in good condition. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff As always, I had a great stay at the Westin Tyson's Corner. The staff was great. Ifra in particular stood out during this stay. Upon arrival I noticed that I forgot to pack my phone charger. Ifra provided me with hers until I was able to procure one for myself. She went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I would be able to continue with the activities for which I stay in Tyson's Corner. She is an asset to the hotel and someone who should be commended for her continual good work. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a decent stay Checked in on a Friday night for a three night stay - check-in was very efficient and I was given a room on the top floor. I reserved a traditional king size room and was given a traditional king size room. I was surprised that the hallway and the room looked so "worn" after reading on the hotel's website it had just completed a renovation. Nevertheless, the bed was very comfortable and the room was serviced properly each and every day. I also agree with another review that the elevators were a bit slow - it is good to see the elevators are being addressed by the management. I was in town to visit family so I spent very little time in the hotel other than to sleep - breakfast was good in the restaurant - great dining room staff (albeit they were swamped with big tour groups). Overall, a good value. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location, Nice rooms Excellent location easy access to 495, 237, 66, 7... all main road, highway and places of interest. Nice rooms, ( I had stayed several times during this year and every room and floor been different but all same comfort, nice and relax view. Just a little small one from another. Small Issue: hammering and drilling at 7am ! for two morning in a row. Big concern: Front Desk Agent cold and rude, not friendly (check-in), and as remark same guy in our last 3 visit during this 2013 February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great first impression that didn't last Loved that I was met in the lobby with a glass of wine and a few appetizers after a long drive. The impression didn't stick when I got to my room and found "somthing" in the toilet bowl and hair in the sink. Also, didn't notice until bedtime that the toilet was leaking and would flush about every 20 minutes. I fixed it by pushing the plunger down hard but noticed a large amount of black mold in the toilet tank - how about adding a bleach tab once in a while... November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My family and I had NEVER been to VA/DC/MD we drove there and had booked this hotel at a great price! Staff is amazing! location is good.. its clean. Only one con - pool wasn't open late .. only till 9 pm. the gym wasn't all that either! hotel was close to DC about 20-25 mins. My family was very happy with the location everything is near by - food/cvs etc .. I Was very pleased w/ the area. This hotel staff was very professional. I would give this hotel a 4/5 September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff We arrived early for our room, well before check in, but the gentleman at the front desk was able to get us a room without any issue which was a very pleasant surprise. Some places will refuse to check you in early even if rooms are available so this was a great start to our stay. The hotel is clean, easy to access, and was a convenient location for our trip. I would definitely stay here again if we return to the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and went back for an overnighter. It was as good as we remembered. Beautiful, trendy, comfortable and affordable. The only thing I would mention as a negative is that you have to pay extra for the fridge. We wanted to keep our leftovers from dinner in there, but it wasn't cold. We ended up putting a bucket of ice in there with them and it sort of kept things cool. Other than that, we had a great stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Home Run The Westin Tysons Corner is just terrific. Staff is welcoming, knowledgeable, eager to please, from the moment you approach the lobby. Through and through -- desk staff, restaurant and bar, housekeeping -- it's really quite amazing. Property is impressive, clean, airy, relaxed and functional. Extremely pet-friendly (i.e., free. Really.). All at rates that might surprise you -- in a GOOD way. Seems like they really do value their guests. Keep it up! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed First, I presented at the check-in desk to find out that since I had a Debit Card, the hotel would have to charge an initial $100 that would be refunded in approximately 7 days. So I paid the rate plus $100. This has never happened where I've stayed previously. Dinner was delicious and the service excellent. Returning to my room, I went to shower, however I was unable to shower due to a mechanical defect. I think i'll pass on Westin in the future. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where the 22mio have been spent ? Reading the description I expected to have a classical Westin hotel with not only a nice reception but also renovated rooms. Unfortunately all started when I took the elevator, just old, then the room has been oddly and partially refreshed. In general the rooms look old and used. Additionally as a platinum guest I didn't felt welcome. The staff try to be friendly and do what's possible but the results are not satisfactory. Will never come again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful experience!! Our stay at The Westin was very nice! The staff are wonderful! We had a bit of an issue with the hot water, the front desk staff offered to change our room and sent us a complimentary bottle of wine with dessert to our room!! Our reservations included the free breakfast buffet, this was very good, lots of choices! The Westin even accommodated our dog with a plush doggy bed! We are already talking about going back there for our next trip to DC!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sushi and Starbucks Stayed here because it is very close to premier shopping, entertainment and the interstate. Was absolutely impressed with the level of service received from Ifra at the front desk and Alycia (highly recommended the sushi and she was absolutely right)! I wish all Westin's had a Sushi bar in the lobby like this one! Very fresh, delicious, and well presented platter at a reasonable price! Rooms are comfortable, clean and filled with fresh air! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by repeat guest Like the location of this hotel. Each time we have stayed here there have been different food options and none of them seem to be working well. We had lunch after we arrived. Seats in the dining room were torn and shabby. Staff was nice but not quick to serve. I like it here but I would plan on looking to dine elsewhere. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had a good stay at your facility. I was very impressed with your staff. From drivers, front desk, restaruant, banquet, room service, housekeeping, and consierge all went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much for your kindess and help during my stay. The only somewhat negative comment would be the lack of hot water in the morning for my shower. I think that all of us attending meeting were showering at the same time. :) January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip I had a pleasant experience when I stayed at Westin Tysons Corner Hotel. I have visited more often than your system has records of me :). I will recommend your hotel without any hesitation, considering it is so close to the highway, in addition to all the friendly staff and the facilities you have. I love workouts and I would have liked a more up-to-date gym equipments and a slightly more spacious gym :) Good luck. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three times the charm... My experience with the Westin for this particular trip was a bit mixed. The first TWO rooms I checked into were not cleaned - the first the bed had not been made, there were towels all over the floor, and there was leftover food on a roomservice tray; the second room had a dirty, hair filled tub. YUCK! The THIRD room was just right. The next day I received a lovely handwritten thank-you note, thanking me for my patience. :) September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff treats you like family As a 20+ year road warrior I have stayed at the finest hotel chains around the world. The staff at Tyson's Corner Westin is A+!!!. From the time you walk into the front lobby you are treated as a member of the family - maybe better! Memet sets the tone for the entire team. Stop by once and he'll know your name. Have a drink at the bar and the same one will be waiting for you upon your return. What could be better? March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This was the second time I stayed here since it was newly renovated 2 years ago. My first visit experience was that of an immaculate, fresh new hotel. I was surprised this time because the hotel looked weathered. The carpet in my room had runs in it. The bathroom faucet kept dripping. The hallway walls looked smudged and dirty. I was shocked. I also heard the traffic in the early morning hours from the 495 Beltway. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay! This hotel was one of the best my husband and I have stayed in! The staff was very nice and met all our needs. The room and building were very clean. The area is also a pleasant place to stay. Even though the malls and eating places are in driving distance, a little to far for walking distance, but that wasn't a problem because the hotel took us (and picked us up), wherever we needed to go. Excellent place to stay! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Hotel opening hours for drinks and meals are a constraint TV didn't work well due to bad reception; the AC engines just under my window are very noisy - I couldn't sleep well. Some appliances needed fixing in my bathroom. + lacked of Iron August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The stay ambassador, Estela Sunga, was one of the most friednly and helpful SPG Hotel staff members I have ever met. She tried her best to make our ordinary stay memorable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Because of my job, I have to travel all the time throughout the US. This was, by far, the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredibly nice and so accommodating. I was surprised with a dessert and handwritten card from the staff because it was my birthday - what a fantastic unexpected treat! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel anytime you're in the DC area. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel not quite there Overall our stay was great. The Staff was friendly and attentive especially the staff working in the restaurant in the morning. The bad they are doing a renovation and it could be better. A pet peeve of mine is remodels where nothing is done with the room doors...they were old and beat up on the floor I was on and the elevators are not renovated yet and badly need it. Bed, TV and cleanliness were excellent. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Great for families, Great customer service Hotel room was pleasant, however, a little updating would do the living area good. Bedroom, and bathroom updated and very nice. Convenient to the metro, and shuttle service was very pleasant. Two great malls nearby with plenty of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely recommend including breakfast with your hotel to get the best value. Staff very nice and helpful. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>