The Westin Tysons Corner

  • 7801 Leesburg Pike
  • Falls Church,
  • Virginia
  • 22043
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff We arrived early for our room, well before check in, but the gentleman at the front desk was able to get us a room without any issue which was a very pleasant surprise. Some places will refuse to check you in early even if rooms are available so this was a great start to our stay. The hotel is clean, easy to access, and was a convenient location for our trip. I would definitely stay here again if we return to the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Town Great customer services front desk staffs, easy access from 495. Rooms are always clean and quite. This is my No 1 favorite hotel in Tysons Corner, VA. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomindations ! The room, pool and general appearance of this facility inside and out is very well maintained. The staff is very personable, courteous and willing to help or assist with any needs, big or small. Food is a little pricey, but everything else was outstanding. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the standards of the Westin I am use to. We were not pleased at all. Not the Westin standard I expected. First time staying and I will never stay at this location again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice in Tysons Corner The service at The Westin Tysons Corner is top notch. We needed shuttles and cabs serval times, and they were always accommodating to get these for us very quickly. In addition the concierge staff that was helpful in getting us with recommendations and directions to dinner in DC. The location of the hotel has very easy on and off access to the free and is well positioned for the Tysons Corner area, as well as being close enough to DC. The exterior of the building is in desperate need of an upgrade. The lobby is nice, but the hotel restaurant could use an upgrade as well. The restaurant decorations are a bit cheesy. The rooms are clean, and everything that you would expect from a Westin. I would visit again. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations Excellent accommodations and attentive staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic From the front desk staff to the restaurant personnel. Everyone treated us special. We will stay here anytime we are in the Northern Virginia area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internal to Mark only Mark - Please change the Menu!! Also it seems to take several days now for you guys to submit the bill to Amex. And can you make sure I get a x25 room this week. Thanks - your favorite critic, Dexter Peavy Hope you have a nice weekend. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding in service, comfort and food! We stayed at the Westin to celebrate my birthday and wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to a suite and a special treat was left for us in our room. A staff member even made dinner reservations for us at a fabulous Italian restaurant. The staff was very responsive and made us feel special. We will definitely come back! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Visit,Scape From New York 2014 Hotel was very convenient location to highways and Metro a plus, closed to landmarks,very quite area and pleasant,The Staff very Diversify and Professional ,Family friendly and oriented. plenty of parking, great area to spend for the Holidays, local area friendly, reasonable prices and safe environment. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Great for families, Great customer service Hotel room was pleasant, however, a little updating would do the living area good. Bedroom, and bathroom updated and very nice. Convenient to the metro, and shuttle service was very pleasant. Two great malls nearby with plenty of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely recommend including breakfast with your hotel to get the best value. Staff very nice and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk As an SPG member was greeted warmly and granted a room upgrade. Beautiful, clean, spacious room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin so very much! Service was excellent, and the food and room service were great. The Westing location is very convenient for visiting Washington; just a few miles from the National Mall. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travelers I am a business traveler, and I stay here each week. The staff overall is very accommodating, and many know me by name now. I am a Starwood Platinum Member, and I am made to feel as such at all times. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Also, I make regular use of the workout facility, and I find this to be satisfying for me workout needs. There is a restaurant and bar area below with a decent food selection, although there are plenty of good restaurants within a very short distance, and they do have a shuttle if needed. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience My family and I spent a terrific 4th of July weekend at the hotel. Front desk staff is very welcoming and professional. We would definitely return. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised This was my first time to the hotel and it will not be my last. Finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge as the roads are confusing, but it is well worth the effort. the room was exceptionally spacious, well appointed and bathroom well done. I ordered room service as it was very late when i arrived and the food was excellent, especially the crab cakes. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Because of my job, I have to travel all the time throughout the US. This was, by far, the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredibly nice and so accommodating. I was surprised with a dessert and handwritten card from the staff because it was my birthday - what a fantastic unexpected treat! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel anytime you're in the DC area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience, as usual. One question.... Everything was top notch as it is every week I stay here. One question, with the Westin hosting so many events, parking becomes a tight at times. One spot that seems to be open more offen than not is the GM's spot right out front. Now, I could be wrong in this assumption, but I doubt the GM travels to the hotel later in the evening. I think the Westin should consider opening his spot to the guests from the hours of 9 pm to 8 am, assuming of course the GM isn't on site. If this change is made it doesn't need to be broadcast to a wide audience.... June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with high comfort I travel significantly and stay in hotels all around the world, however, I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the facilities, comfort and the professionalism that this hotel (and its staff) offered to us. The hotel is conveniently located to I-495 and I-66 and was a mile away from the best malls in the region. The hotel offered the 'best' complimentary breakfast. It is pity that the hotel doesn't advertise free WIFI and free parking, although these were offered free! Guest like some of these 'freebies'. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I found myself having to find a hotel unexpectedly and, consequently, was not prepared for such a stay. The gentleman at the front desk provided me with all the essential toiletries, took my food order and ensured that I had everything I needed to make this impromptu stay as comfortable as possible. The room itself, was very comfortable - as has always been my experience at Westin Hotels. It was clean, well decorated, and the bed was as comfortable as one could hope for. A great hotel with a great staff. Highly recommend this for anyone. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They worked with us to give an early check-in and late check out with no hassles. The rates were affordable. I would recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very upscale. Bed was really restful. Breakfast buffet a little pricey but very good. Plaster above light fixture in shower needs a little work. Bottled notions in bath very nice with a subtle aroma. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold but bad experience I have stayed at this hotel pretty regularly and usually have no issues but this one stay was filled with unpleasant experiences from the moment I arrived. After a long flight and very late arrival, I am greeted with a room key that does not work in the door. So I was politely escorted to my room by the recpeptionist where the key also did not work for her. After finally getting in the room, they sent up an engineer who fixed the door at midmight. I was provided with free breakfast vouchers but was unable to use them. next day upon arrrival back tomy room, I was greeted with an uncleaned room even though I did not request the green service. Upon calling down to the front desk someone was sent to clean my room. not up to the SPG standard in my opinion. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has got everything right! Comfortable, functional, convenient, friendly, and reasonable in price. What else does one need. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood needs to send others here to train in customer service! Let me start off by saying WOW!! After having so much trouble on the phone and at another property before we got here, we were expecting the worst, but Ahmed met us with the biggest smile and took it from there. He is the kindest, sweetest person you could ever want on a front desk. After we checked in, we went to the bar and there again were met by the most attentive server on the planet. Unfortunately, tiredness took it's toll and we didn't get his name, but he did an excellent job and he will remember the cocadori for sure! At breakfast, Susie never let the coffee or water run low and was very knowledgable about what to see and do in the area. That night we went for snacks back in the bar and once again we got super terrific service from Monic. She is also one of the sweetest, kindest people working in customer service. Everyone that anything to do with anything with us at this property just exuded customer service and Starwood needs to stand up and take notice! Send people here to train in exactly what excellent customer service is all about!! Our room was comfortable and well kept. The hotel was immaculately clean. Just go visit here!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Do not usually write reviews but feel In need to do so with this Hotel. Amazing at the extra mile everyone goes here. Always feel welcome and the stay is very reasonable. The food is always top notch and not too pricey. The room was quiet as usual. I have special appreciation to Arch for making me feel like family and the fine service. Lots of Gratitude to Ifra, Stella, and Seth for the genuine care over my stay. I will start booking my stays for next year. I truly feel like this is a home away from home. I have stayed at hotels 150 nights this year and this is my favorite hotel as it offers everything I need. To me it is even better than the St Regis although they have complimentary shoe polishing. Great management at Westin everyone seems happy to be there. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The Westin Tyson's Corner is a special hotel, because of its staff. They are collectively the best hotel staff I've experienced. Mehmet, the day to day manager, is a tireless leader, who ensures excellence. He's always going above and beyond expectations. Arch, as well, is excellent every day, and makes walking in the door a pleasant experience. Seth, Estella, Beth, Nida, Tim…all always friendly, helpful, and thorough. And, I'd like to add that the drivers are especially great. Despite bad weather, numerous guests, or whatever issue comes up, George, Z, Luis, Jorge, Freddy…all superb. The hotel could use an upgrade on some of its equipment, and could improve the menu (excellent sushi, however), but overall, it's a warm, friendly place that feels like a 2nd home. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Nightmare Upon arrival, it was nice. The only nice person was the 1st lady who greeted us at the desk. She even asked if we needed assistance with our bags to our rooms. However, it all went down hill from there. i came all the way from FL driving and I've never expected this to be the worst trip ever. That night there was a storm and granted they weren't prepared for mother nature, but so much more could have been done. I understand that things have gotten chaotic, but there is no way by any means that the staff needed to unleash their frustration out at the guests. After all we're still paying customers. The power went out, there was no air condition in the middle of a heatwave. We had no running water. The kitchen was closed. It was absolutely horrible. I would have had a better night's rest sleeping in my car. The next day, still no power. They had their generator attached to certain equipment. We had one working elevator and my room was on the 10th floor out of 11. Still no running water. Can't flush the toilets. Can't shower. They offered one shower each for both men and women in the hotel down in the locker rooms. The water was ice cold. I had a baby with me and I didn't even dare let her bathe in that. My friend (also staying at the hotel) had to get her hair done in the back office in some warehouse looking section of the hotel since there was no power. Their whole attitude was that well it was nature's fault, nothing we can do about it so too bad. Well not too bad. Horrible Horrible customer service. They didn't even clean the rooms for the entire time I was there. There was still light (even if it was natural through the windows). There's a things called windex, lysol, n paper towels that don't require water to clean. They never made my bed or brought fresh towels and when I was ready for check out making sure I packed all my things, I found a pair of underwear behind the chair in the corner that was neither mine or my husbands. Beyond gross. Wonder if they ever clean? I would never stay at this hotel and wouldn't suggest to anyone to either. Very poor on their part. If i could have actually selected no stars I would have. I felt soooo sorry for the bride and groom. They apologized way more than the staff at Westin whom didn't even say sorry once. NEVER AGAIN!!!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Hate to Have to Do These Reviews I really prefer the option of simply (and quickly) rating my stay to provide feedback or acknowledge the staff did a great job. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff here really went above and beyond to make me feel welcome as an SPG Platinum guest. They extended me platinum recognition well beyond the published benefits. Estela at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. The property is more than acceptable and I found my stay very relaxing. While not brand new my room and all the area's of the hotel I visited generally seemed well maintained. They did not yet have the new showerhead but the older dual head style unit was in good condition. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>