The Westin Reston Heights

  • 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Our stay was brief, just a place to sleep for the night, but we found this hotel very comfortable and the staff extremely accommodating. I would not hesitate stopping here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Reston Heights a number of times. Each time the staff and their attentiveness exceeds my expectations. The quality of the service is outstanding, as is the food. The Executive Chef's recent changes to the menu have been fantastic. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to any SPG traveler. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled away from home The staff is Fabulous..... June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Great STaff This is my 25th night at the Westin Reston this year. I did not like room #730 - iyt was right next to the maintenance roon and I could hear humming sounds all night as my bed hedboard was right next to that wall. Would have changed rooms - but just too tired. PLZ no #730 for me next weel. Thank you Mike Sasko June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed and Breakfast?????? My wife and I stayed here for a date night recently, purchasing a bed and breakfast package directly from the hotel's website which included (supposedly) breakfast for two. At breakfast, my wife ordered eggs, toast, coffee. I ordered an omelet, toast, coffee. When the bill came, we were told that our "breakfast package" was for $13/person, and that we would need to pay $11 extra for our breakfasts. My issue isn't the $11. My issue is that when a hotel offers a "bed and breakfast" package for 2, it should cover breakfast for two. It is that simple. We will be returning to the other 4-star hotels in the area for our future date nights. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations for the American College od Radiology courses I love the hotel, my only complaint is that the room service was not up to my expectations My first night I ordered dinner and requested Splenda for my tea, it was never delivered after two requests June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager I love the spacious Rooms June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business and every stay has been excellent. The service is top notch and the facilities are terrific!!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent, Convenient, friendly staff June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and consistency My 3rd conference here, each time staying at the Westin. Booking, from overseas, via my SPG membership was quick and convenient. The facilities, staff, service cannot be faulted. My changed reservation dates request was approved, at existing rates, and processed seamlessly. Checkout and billing was quick and correct. The rates were very good indeed, presumably an arrangement with my conference provider. Overall, I was very impressed, and will return any time I'm back in the area. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff that take care of you... Alexis, Geneva and Kieran always make me feel very welcome and at home when I arrive and if I ever need anything ( including lending their personal iPhone charger when I had forgotten mine). Young (sp?) at the bar treats you like family, is never wrong with his drink or food recommendations and is always ready for a good sports debate. In short, business travel can be a grind, but the staff at Reston Heights go out of their way to take the edge off and make you feel like you are the most important guest in the hotel. My only complaint is with the timeliness of the airport shuttle - it is a great service, but highly unpredictable and what's worse, no one can seem to accurately judge when it will arrive. Fix that and you get a perfect score. (Give me an app that lets me see in real-time where the shuttle is!!) February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable I was very pleased with the room. The bed was indeed heavenly. As others have noted, the rooms are very quiet and the blackout curtains are great. The bathroom design was beautiful. The staff, including the front desk, Vinefera, and housekeeping, are friendly and helpful. My internet service was fine, but it was a Saturday. It was a pleasant stay and I have no complaints or suggestions to add. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Westin I was extremely with the Rooms Division Manager, Taylor Hughes. He really came through for us. He was kind, courteous and professional and went out of his way to accommodate our needs. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service & nice rooms = great stay We booked one of the suites, over the new year weekend. Our room was large, roomy, comfortable, and very quite. There was no road noise from the highway outside, and no noise from the other floors or other rooms on the same floor. If only every hotel were so insulated. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Very Clean I've stayed here a few times and been very satisfied with location, cleanliness and modern room decor. Most importantly, the walls are nicely insulated because I rarely hear next door or hallway noise. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 star Hotel?!!! For a 4star hotel, you would expect it to be very clean. We found a bug on the bed, hair every place you look, discolored sheets, and something weird/nasty under the mattress. I am very surprised that the staff are not trained to check everything before guests arrival. Everything else was great, but not sure that matters much after the issue above. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at a Great Price I have moved Westin Reston to my top place to stay in Reston. The rooms are huge and the layouts are great. Love the desk and seating areas in the room. The check-in staff at this facility is top notch and provide outstanding service. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog friendly hotel Love this dog friendly hotel. The only improvement would be the pillows. They are awful. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the DC-area Stayed here for one night after a flight from Europe. The hotel was excellent, and the room met all my needs: Quiet and comfortable. I am a light sleeper, so I really appreiciated the thick curtains and that there was no gap between the door and the floor (which meant minimal nioses from the hall). The hotel had a luxurious vibe and is definitely more modern than other in the same spg brand. I would have given this hotel a 5 out of 5 if it had not been for an issue my partner and I had in the restaurant Vinifera at dinner. When we wanted to take advantage of the heavily marketed dinner promotion at spg.com, where you get a discount when showing the SPG card before ordering, neither the waitress or the restaurant manager had heard of the promotion. I told him that the promo was to be found online at spg.com, but he said that it did not exist, and that he would not give us any discount. It all turned rather embarrasing and uncomfortable, as he in reality told me that I tried to invent a discount (and thereby lying) in front of my partner and other guests. (Yepp - I would sure make up a lie for 5-6 dollars. I think not.) I gave up arguing and signed the check, only to find out on my way out that they were willing to give us 10% off as "a good will gesture, so that we did did not leave with a sour taste in our mouths". I took the offer, but it was too late for any repairs from the restaurant side. And they still denied the existence of the promo. When hotels/spg market these offers at spg.com and via emails, they should make sure that hotels know of them. The issue concerned of course only a few dollars, but as a locyal spg patron, I expected more and therefore felt the need to raise the voice on this one. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night getaway My wife and I were having a local one night getaway when we stayed here this weekend. We encountered a problem when our door wouldn't close tightly enough to be locked from the outside. We could only lock it with the deadbolt from the inside. Clearly this was an when we wanted to go downstairs for dinner. The young lady at the front desk wasn't able to comprehend why I felt this was a major problem. Luckily for us her male co-worker was able to understand why this was an issue and immediately moved us to a new room on the same floor. His being able to understand our problem, think on his feet and then do the right thing was key to our enjoying the weekend. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet We were a bit disappointed when we checked in to find we had a room across from an elevator. We never heard it, nor did we hear anyone in the hallways or adjoining rooms. The Vinifera Restaurant was excellent. We are looking forward to our next stay so we can have dinner there again. My only negative comment is that my daughter and I found it impossible to see to put makeup on in the bathroom as the lighting was less than optimal. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Reston is an excellent option near Dulles The rooms we stayed in were very nice and exceeded expectations. They were quiet and the beds were comfortable. We stayed overnight when we were on a long layover through Dulles. The hotel is not close to a walkable part of Reston but this was not important for us. If we fly through Dulles again we will stay at the Westin Reston again. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to focus on business customers Been staying there weekly for almost 2 months and compared to other hotels in my travels, this place doesn't clearly doesn't measure up. Biggest problem is the incredibly slow internet speed. Doesn't matter if on the wire or wireless, it is just painfully slow. A colleague commented that it seemed even worse when the hotel is full. Staff is generally friendly and good service in the bar area. Food is ok and basics are available in the bar/restaurant even if not on the menu. Just need to know the room service menu when ordering. Rooms are comfortable and truly get black out drapes, which is great. Would prefer better lighting, particularly by desk area. The lamp there doesn't help much. December 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever Can it get any worse..? Flippant staff. Still no coffee in the morning even after 7am. Rooms aren't clean. Room service food left in the room despite complaints sheets not changed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay near Dulles I have been staying at this hotel regularly for over 2 years. The staff are always helpful and friendly. On this latest visit they made a room available really early due to my arrival from Bangkok and put me in a ( upgrade) Westin Workout room. After 18 hours on a flight it was a real treat! When you enter the hotel it feels and smells welcoming. Everything works in the rooms and of course, it has the great Westin bed. The hotel restaurant Vinifera, is one of my favourite hotel restaurants anywhere. Excellent menu and superb wine pairings. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness unsatisfactory I travel to Reston every two months for work and occasionally I bring co workers with me as well. I have been staying at another hotel because I love all the services available but I did not like the comfort of the beds. I decided to change to the Westin because of the beds. Even though the hotel doesnt haven't the level of service I am used to, the staff makes up for it. The last two or three times I have stayed at the hotel however, my room looked clean but did not smell clean. This last time was the worst and it is enough to make me not want to come back, which is coming up soon. The room, like last time, had a distinct body odor and it lingers the entire week I am there which tells me something hasnt been cleaned. I found hair on a towel in the bathroom and pieces of plastic on the floor. I don't usually fill out these reviews but I felt as a manager I would want to hear about this customer experience especially since I am a repeat customer. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained room The room was clean and had the standard amenities expected at a Westin. I selected it because of the swimming pool and also the running gear rental. unfortunately the pool is only open from 4pm to 10pm, which is a useless period for business travelers. The New Balance gear was great and that "saved" it from getting a very poor rating. My room's safe didn't work (they had to replace it); the shower had a leak (great when you try to rest on a biz trip!); the drain was clogged so I had to rinse all the soap from my feet after I came out of the shower; most of the staff (except the person that helped me to resolve my room issues) had somewhat of an attitude. Overall, it was quite poor for being a Westin. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the staff and the bed They met my needs and i wish i couldve taken the bed with me . Definately coming back April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. I was so impressed with the staff of this hotel. Starting with the phone conversation to make reservations, to the check in process, and all interactions with housekeeping and front desk staff members—this is a staff focused on extending excellent customer service!!! Beautiful hotel!! I highly recommend it to everyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I always stay here when I come to Reston. Even though I come on business I feel like I had a getaway. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>