The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in! June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations The overall property was beautiful and I enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was the cleanliness of my particular room. There was a large stain in the carpet. I mentioned it and it was dismissed. I was planning on staying at a Westin in October. I assume this is an isolated issue and would probably go back again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We had a great time at the Westin Chicago Northwest. The service was great, the room was fabulous and we will definitely be back. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very courteous staff The staff was well trained in being service oriented and timely in requests that I made. I was annoyed that Fox news was the only channel not working. I learned that another visitor had the same issue a week prior to that. I was also disappointed at the lack of a coffee shop or "middle level" place to eat. The bar menu was not satisfactory and Shula's was over the top for dinner for every night. I was there for the Crystal Ballroom Competition. One other item: I believe the event organizers failed to warn you that there would be an influx of room service requests around midnight. Dancers do not eat before they compete. They are ravenous afterwards. I had to wait till close to 1 a.m. to get my sandwich. Overall, I loved the room and location. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Training Needed For the past three years we have stayed at this hotel for an event. I have a severe feather allergy. It is listed on my SPG info and I always call the hotel a day before to remind them that I must have a feather free room. At check in I confirm this and EACH year the room has not been prepared. Why can't they get this right???? June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and environment stayed for two days. very pleasant interior with high open central atrium. rooms are large and very well maintained. great value . easy access from expressway. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Pretty typical room for a Westin but the worst service that I have ever encountered at a SPG property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see for a Chicagoland wedding reception! After thoroughly searching Chicagoland, we are very pleased to report of our exceptional wedding reception experience at the Westin in Itasca, IL (centrally located and near O’Hare) this month for our oldest daughter and son-in-law. Literally “from soup (the best ever) to nuts” (wedding cake) and all the courses in-between, the food was delicious, and the drinks were plentiful - with prompt, pleasant and professional service … almost doting! The pavilion and dance floor were comfortable and beautiful, as was the cocktail hour lobby and outdoor veranda, pond and fountain; and they provided spotlessly clean and nearby bathrooms for our guests’ convenience. The hotel rooms are top-drawer and an unbelievable value on a weekend. We continue to receive countless compliments from our family and friends on the entire venue experience which exceeded our lofty expectations. Extra special kudos to the doorman/valet Ben, (female) Sam at the front desk, MaryAnn the evening manager, and Samantha the wedding catering Manager! Sincerely, Mother & Father of the Bride June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca I was pleased with everything with this hotel, except for the payment process. I was there for a wedding party and the rooms were 85 per night which was a good deal. I booked the room under my card and held the room with it, I asked specifically if I held it with my card but could pay when we checked out with a different card. they said it was no problem. Next morning we checked out, the room was 85 plus tax which came to 94.35, still a good deal we paid the bill with my boyfriends card. I got home and thank goodness I went online and checked my bank account before taking money out because there was a charge from the Westin for 119$. I called and they told me the money would be refunded 3 to 5 business days! That is ridiculous! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Slow service Overall a nice, clean hotel with friiendly staff. One complaint is that I had to call three times over the course of 2 hours for the staff to deliver a crib to our room. This is after having specified a crib be delivered to our room with the reservation specialist. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Checking in and out was a breeze. Staff was helpful and courteous. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was very large The room had a great view, lots of windows. Loved the extra room of the suite. However room need lots of carpet for one. Also it was not on the preferred guest floor. Plus the pooled was closed. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet Expectations I love Westin Hotels. Unfortunately this hotel is designed so the rooms are open to the atrium below. A prom was taking place virtually outside my door a couple of floors down in the open area. A loud DJ played music until late into the night, followed by drunk loud people yelling and carrying on, possibly from one of the weddings also taking place there. I didn't get to sleep until after 2am, then was awakened by the staff tearing down the prom tables and setting up the breakfast tables. I called about the noise but she just said she's try to quiet them down. No rest before my long drive the next morning! The pool hours were also a minor issue. The pool was closed when we arrived at 9pm. I was told it didn't open until 9am, however it had actually opened at 7! We had no books or info in our room either, so had to rely on the front seat for this misinformation. We actually drove out of our way to stay at this Westin.. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience I made my reservation unawarethat they had MANY little league soccer teams scheduled to stay at the same time....the children were running all over the place, pushing every button on the elevator making it hard for you toget to your room, kciking balls late at night and early morning and the icing on the cake was some children were spitting from the 12th adn 11th floor down to the lower levels. making it very uncomfortable for the other guest. I talked to front desk about it and they jsut told me to contact them if I hear and see anything else. #nothappy! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay away during Holiday I booked a room for 3 adults and 1 baby and I was told 1 King and 1 roll-away bed will be provided. When we arrived there I was told there was no roll-away bed available and changed me to a 2 double beds room. It is impossible for 2 adults sleep in the double bed so my sister had to sleep on the floor for 2 nights. Even I called them the next day when people were checking out, they told me all the rooms were booked and roll-away bed cannot be used in the 2 double-bed room. So we paid the extra money for 3 adults and never expected that one of us had to sleep on the floor in the sleeping bag. BAD BAD BAD. Will never go back again. Moreover, they arranged a Indian wedding after 9PM in the lobby. You can imaging the smell of the curry and noise. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin could do much better I have enjoyed being an SPG member and card holder and staying at many SPG hotels and this hotel was lacking. The staff were very unfriendly, literally every person I came in contact with. They provided basic info such as how to get to my room but nothing about where the gym, pool, spa, restraints were located. Also, as most hotels have a book in the room providing all this info this one did not which for a Westin was very surprising. I had to call the operator for absolutely every question I had. At one point they directed me to Channel 2 which was supposed to provide this info. Channel 2 contained only the items available for room service with no mention of how to order or what number to call. The room was amazing, comfortable and cozy and the housekeepers were amazing. A staff member even asked to offer me directions when they say me walking around aimlessly. Also, the spa was being renovated with no mention of this on the website. I always use the spa when I'm traveling and had I known I would have booked another Westin. The gym was amazingly clean with a great view. They also have a complimentary shuttle to the train station which is great. Also, the operator was amazing, when I couldnt find my driver's license and thought I had left it in the courtesy shuttle, he personally went down to the van which was locked up as it was afterhours and searched it while I was on the phone. Another operator helped me arrange a cab from the airport and yet another arranged a flat rate cab from Chicago back to the hotel after I missed the last train back, all when I was on the phone. Aside from the negatives I mentioned my stay was great, but I wouldn't return or recommend this hotel to anyone coming from out of town. It was quite frustrating trying to search around for info all the time and for a traveler, ease and reduced stress of the hotel experience is essential and priceless. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water Th e Hotel is clean and well kept. I stayed on the 10th floor and got very little hot water. Essentially had a cold shower at 5 am. Voiced a minor complaint and was told the hotel has had this problem for years. Wont stay at a place without hot water. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of the way but yet close to everything! We stay at this hotel as it is a very nice one and so close to the areas attractions, shopping and restaurants. Just a great way to get away from it all and relax. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay Our stay was excellent. The facilities & staff exceeded our expectations. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpet I simply have three words for this Hotel CLEAN YOUR CARPET. No one wants to stay in a Hotel with nasty carpet. It hard for me focus on the other good qualities that this Hotel may have. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weston Chicago Northwest This is a magnificent hotel, beautiful and perfectly maintained. The room was clean and in good repair, the atrium and other areas were beautiful. The level of service was less than top notch. No sense of urgency. The restaurant was at best confused staff. The food was delicious but very much over priced. For someone without a car, the ability to find diversion in food was not good. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and conference space Customer service, hotel room, location, and conference space were excellent. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but pleasant stay We went to the Westin in Itasca, IL because it was near the Sears Centre where we were taking my 16-year-old daughter and her friend to attend a concert. I booked 2 rooms and hoped we'd get adjoining. When we checked-in, the front desk staff was very friendly, and acknowledged my SPG status without me mentioning it. We were offered an upgrade to a suite with an adjoining room which was a very nice surprise. The beds and bedding, as usual, were very comfortable. The shower had 2 heads and the water pressure and temperature were good. We did not spend much time in the room (we only stayed 1 night) but when we were there I was pleased. We had lunch in the lobby bar and it was yummy! I also got 2 free drink cards for the 2 rooms and the martinis I ordered were ... more than I needed (very yummy!). May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better in Previous stays - Shower/Tub look old - Stains on carpet - Maid knocked on door at 8:00 am on day of departure and opened door after two of us yelled at her to come back. Felt pushed to get out. - Front desk clerks were rude and very short. - Phone in room did not work. Not charged! Was here for annual conference. Last few years stay was great. This year I was definitley disapointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the weekend Spent weekend nights and met all my expectations in the brand of Westin. A couple of shortfalls are pool area is not able to reach by elevator and smaller bathroom size compared to other Westins. Overall good value! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thhis location has an exceptional staff We were guests at the Westin NW Chicago Itasca Il. May 1,2,3rd. We were there for the wedding of our son . The reception was held in the hotel's Pavillion area . From the moment we arrived to the Doorman assisting us getting our luggage in the car on our departure we were treated like Royalty. The service(front desk- wait staff at the cocktail hour/ reception- the cleaning personnel all were above professional. The meal at the reception was outstanding. The Hood/Koch reception was a delight from start to finish. Both of our families in attendance were so very impressed with the whole experience. Thank you so very much for a delightful week. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay Each May, I travel to the Westin for an annual conference and have truly never been disappointed. I look forward to my visit the facility, staff and food make it a consistently nice stay, I Am glad my association has negotiated a new contract with the Westin. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin North West Chicago This was by far one of my best experiences staying at a hotel. The romm was always very clean and the staff was very helpful with any needs or questions I had, I would recommend Westin to anyone. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best - but that's unusual I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and found it to be wonderful. This stay was for a conference and I was put in the room next to the workout room - without being told that's where it would be. I had to listen to weights being dropped at early and late hours when I was hoping to sleep. Also, the grout on the sink was hanging lose - not nice. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review I enjoy this hotel, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the restaurant selection is better than most and the workout facility is nice and well maintained. The parking is easy and close. I will stay here again. May 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:55:35.230-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_467, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>