The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had the opportunity for a birthday weekend getaway and your location provided just that. I enjoyed the friendly customer service and hospitality I was given. I achieved what I set out to do have a great weekend get away. Thanks to the staff November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect mini getaway My sister and I needed a little getaway and this was the perfect choice! The hotel is clean, has intesting architecture, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are comfy! We would definitely stay here again! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs help The carpet in the rooms were really disgusting. Dirty, stained and had some sort of candy or food that was ground into them in spots in front of the closet, bathroom and bed. I had to wear shoes at ALL TIMES!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Get Away Starting with staff that tried to meet my every need, the Westin lived up to my expectations. The rooms were spacious and well kept. I would definitely recommend this to my business associates. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Rotary PETS The staff is constantly busy preparing meals for us or reconfiguring the main ballroom for a meal or a speaker. EVERYTHING is ready on time and flawless. Communication with Rotary staff and Westin staff is ongoing and without any discord. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliments to the Chef! I just wanted to submit my compliments to the Chef for the Grouper. It's right up there with the fresh Grouper I get when I'm in Florida. So good I licked the plate clean, which is something you can get away with when it's room service! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great accommodation Our stay was excellent! ! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a clock alarm that went off in the empty room next door and the staff took care of it! I will dedefinitely stay again and recommend this hotel to my friends! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see for a Chicagoland wedding reception! After thoroughly searching Chicagoland, we are very pleased to report of our exceptional wedding reception experience at the Westin in Itasca, IL (centrally located and near O’Hare) this month for our oldest daughter and son-in-law. Literally “from soup (the best ever) to nuts” (wedding cake) and all the courses in-between, the food was delicious, and the drinks were plentiful - with prompt, pleasant and professional service … almost doting! The pavilion and dance floor were comfortable and beautiful, as was the cocktail hour lobby and outdoor veranda, pond and fountain; and they provided spotlessly clean and nearby bathrooms for our guests’ convenience. The hotel rooms are top-drawer and an unbelievable value on a weekend. We continue to receive countless compliments from our family and friends on the entire venue experience which exceeded our lofty expectations. Extra special kudos to the doorman/valet Ben, (female) Sam at the front desk, MaryAnn the evening manager, and Samantha the wedding catering Manager! Sincerely, Mother & Father of the Bride June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanna come back! :) Very Nice hotel. The exteriors is breath takking.. when you walk into the hotel it takes your breath away again! Staff great! Room Clean and smells good. The bar and resturaunt GREAT! I felt like I was a queen in my palace! Love it! May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Stay In town for a conference.... Front Desk was selfless and entirely tuned into the needs of the guests! Shuttle service was prompt... food & bar was great- Room was everything I needed! Very happy with my stay at the Westin in Itasca! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review -NO fitness options for weights and the staff did not have anything to recommend as an option -Loud band playing...noise came through to my room as it was on the same side ...no indication of what I might experience from the staff July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the people were friendly and helpful. My family had stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and all was happy and satisfied. Even though it is a business-oriented hotel I still recommend for a family stay. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location We booked this stay so that we could take the grandchildren swimming, but the pool was too cold. They were shivering within 15 minutes, and so were we! Kind of disappointed in that aspect. Otherwise, everything else was great. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendously convenient Great location near ORD, terrific dinner restaurant with Shula's, very professional staff, very friendly and very effective. Top shelf fitness facilities. Everything you could ask for in a hotel when traveling for business. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We stayed there because we attended a wedding nearby . . . the staff was very courteous, helpful, and friendly. The accommodations were clean, bright, and very eye-appealing. We would stay there again in a heart-beat!! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, amenities & value Always make the Westin Itasca part of my Chicago stay. The hotel is centrally located, has great amenities (business services, gym, dinning, attentive staff...) and an excellent value. Add SPG rewards and it's a homerun. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel disappointed me. I love Westins but not this one. There was no one to valet the car any of the times we drove in. Two out of 4 elevators were broken. The bathroom needed updating. The walls were very thin. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review I enjoy this hotel, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the restaurant selection is better than most and the workout facility is nice and well maintained. The parking is easy and close. I will stay here again. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the weekend Spent weekend nights and met all my expectations in the brand of Westin. A couple of shortfalls are pool area is not able to reach by elevator and smaller bathroom size compared to other Westins. Overall good value! May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was great Although service was great, lack of frig and microwave was disappointing. We were pleased with the prompt service for bed inadequacies and room incidentals.. Used a fan for A/C inadequacies. Pleased with room size. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by car service The car service provided to local restaurants was a nice surprise Well done Shula's was very disappointing I took 6 people to dinner and all the steaks were very poor Will not go to any of his restaurants again July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended, with qualifications Standard Westin-issue hotel - clean, pleasant, comfortable. Fast checkin. Still has Heavenly shower heads, but one has to turn on the 2nd head for the experience. Would have been an excellent experience if it had not been for a large number of families present with teen and pre-teen boys who were destined to play hockey in the area the next day. Loud conversations and other commotion were ongoing in the halls until very late. I mentioned this on checkout, and the desk attendant acknowledged a large number of complaints regarding this issue. She wasn't exactly certain what could be done to completely prevent this in the future. Unfortunately, I know exactly what can be done - I will not stay in this hotel on a weekend night again without checking with the management to be certain such a gathering is not going to be present in the hotel. I would expect this type of atmosphere at a one-star hotel, but not at a Westin. Security should shut down all noisy activity in the hallways promptly at 10 pm, with no exceptions. Those who want to create a disturbance should stay elsewhere. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was very large The room had a great view, lots of windows. Loved the extra room of the suite. However room need lots of work...new carpet for one. Also it was not on the preferred guest floor. Plus the pooled was closed. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Customer Satisfaction I spent four days, three nights at the Westin. The entire staff was terrific, couldn't do too much for me! The conference facilities were great. Everything was clean. Friendly, happy people all around! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin North West Chicago This was by far one of my best experiences staying at a hotel. The romm was always very clean and the staff was very helpful with any needs or questions I had, I would recommend Westin to anyone. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Westin experience The Rotary conference was my first opportunity to stay in a Westin hotel-- what a great facility. My room was very clean and comfortable plus the meeting areas and food were both excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! we were checked into a dirty room, but we completely understand that that happens! your front office staff were amazing and really got us taken care of! December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of minor details... During dinner, wait staff was asked by guests to have coffee, and/or tea, served. The price for breakfast seemed a little extreme (perhaps the proper price point for lunch and/or dinner). January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay!!! Clean hotel, PERFECT pool, and friendly staff. My kids were happy and that in itself is INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you for addressing my concern of loud neighbors. We will absolutely be back!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpet I simply have three words for this Hotel CLEAN YOUR CARPET. No one wants to stay in a Hotel with nasty carpet. It hard for me focus on the other good qualities that this Hotel may have. May 13, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>