The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs help The carpet in the rooms were really disgusting. Dirty, stained and had some sort of candy or food that was ground into them in spots in front of the closet, bathroom and bed. I had to wear shoes at ALL TIMES!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin-Itasca Visit 3/26-3/27 I was impressed with the work out facility, which has an adequate amount of equipment. I was disappointed when I went to take a shower and only cold water was available. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by car service The car service provided to local restaurants was a nice surprise Well done Shula's was very disappointing I took 6 people to dinner and all the steaks were very poor Will not go to any of his restaurants again July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended, with qualifications Standard Westin-issue hotel - clean, pleasant, comfortable. Fast checkin. Still has Heavenly shower heads, but one has to turn on the 2nd head for the experience. Would have been an excellent experience if it had not been for a large number of families present with teen and pre-teen boys who were destined to play hockey in the area the next day. Loud conversations and other commotion were ongoing in the halls until very late. I mentioned this on checkout, and the desk attendant acknowledged a large number of complaints regarding this issue. She wasn't exactly certain what could be done to completely prevent this in the future. Unfortunately, I know exactly what can be done - I will not stay in this hotel on a weekend night again without checking with the management to be certain such a gathering is not going to be present in the hotel. I would expect this type of atmosphere at a one-star hotel, but not at a Westin. Security should shut down all noisy activity in the hallways promptly at 10 pm, with no exceptions. Those who want to create a disturbance should stay elsewhere. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Nice clean room but very difficult to control room temperature. Room very warm and the windows do not open. Location is isolated with no walkable restaurants. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Sounds travels from the bar to the upper floors and. management did not control the yelling and screaming after 10PM. Will not stay here again April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was very large The room had a great view, lots of windows. Loved the extra room of the suite. However room need lots of work...new carpet for one. Also it was not on the preferred guest floor. Plus the pooled was closed. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Customer Satisfaction I spent four days, three nights at the Westin. The entire staff was terrific, couldn't do too much for me! The conference facilities were great. Everything was clean. Friendly, happy people all around! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Get Away Starting with staff that tried to meet my every need, the Westin lived up to my expectations. The rooms were spacious and well kept. I would definitely recommend this to my business associates. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent This hotel is wonderful! The staff, the room, the price, the atmosphere and the amenities are the best. Recommended to everyone April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a lovely hotel and very comfy, but .... The reason I gave this hotel a lower than excellent rating isn't because of the hotel accommodations, staff, or food. The food is positively outstanding! Major kudos to that kitchen! The cleanliness is superb. And I'm sure you'll want to take the bed and pillows home with you. There were, however, 3 downsides to our stay. First, the afternoon staff that checked us in left us standing in the middle of the lobby asking "where's the elevator??" "Where's the room?" "Which way to do we go?" "Can we have a cart to get our very heavy bags up to our room?" Those little things are very important but are fixable. As for the room ... I'd give it 10 stars if I could, except the refrigerator was disgustingly moldy smelling. When we opened the door it smelled up the room - and it was warm! Again - very fixable. But the biggest downside to this hotel is dining. There is a Starbucks kiosk inside the lobby next to the beautiful afternoon/evening lounge. But there is no place for breakfast. You must get in your car and drive around looking for a place. This again is fixable, but incredibly inconvenient - especially if you have a 7:45 am meeting! No breakfast here. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin North West Chicago This was by far one of my best experiences staying at a hotel. The romm was always very clean and the staff was very helpful with any needs or questions I had, I would recommend Westin to anyone. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Westin experience The Rotary conference was my first opportunity to stay in a Westin hotel-- what a great facility. My room was very clean and comfortable plus the meeting areas and food were both excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of minor details... During dinner, wait staff was asked by guests to have coffee, and/or tea, served. The price for breakfast seemed a little extreme (perhaps the proper price point for lunch and/or dinner). January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay!!! Clean hotel, PERFECT pool, and friendly staff. My kids were happy and that in itself is INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you for addressing my concern of loud neighbors. We will absolutely be back!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpet I simply have three words for this Hotel CLEAN YOUR CARPET. No one wants to stay in a Hotel with nasty carpet. It hard for me focus on the other good qualities that this Hotel may have. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd Bathroom Issue My bathroom had a mildew smell which I attribute to the lack of ventilating fans in the bath! Also, the wait for elevators was very annoying at times. Nice place and attentive staff. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no power or water woke up to no power or water on the morning of March 27th You would have thought they would have given you a discount on the room March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff!!!! The staff is so amazing at this location! They took time out to even call me to see how our room service was as well as the items we needed from room service. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was in town one night for business. It has a great location, the bed and pillows were extraordinary,the staff was friendly, the pool amazing... It was an excellent experience. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is a good property. The location is easy to reach and it is a treat to have expansive green space surrounding the hotel. The staff is excellent and they were quick to recognize our SPG membership. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business This was my first stay at a Westin Hotel. I was really impressed with the room comfort and amenities. I will be sure to share my review with other travel agents in my network. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I needed a get away and it was the best stay I have ever had. The staff were nice and friendly. A mall close by I didn't care for the bathroom but my overall stay was amazing. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad The bed was way too mushy. Couldn't get the room to cool down at night so between those two, it was tough to get a good night's sleep. Otherwise the hotel was great. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel was wonderful, great patio that overlooked the water, very relaxing, centrally located, walking distance to everything! Beautiful, it was great for our conference! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay with pet but..... Overall i am very happy to stay, only one concern common area (hallway) have few left over drink glasses on floor and loose trash around. no one pick up until 2 days later. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was great The hotel general services and appearance were great. I don't like the fact that the hotel doesn't have a shuttle to the airport plus the restaurant closes in the afternon. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy hotel Rooms were spacious and clean, but the design of the hotel makes the noise from the bar travel all the way up (I was on the 11th floor and could still hear the commotion). May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going Green Misleading Went Green but expected room to be made up each day, water replenished. Not so. Only received voucher which was only good for room service. Probably won't go Green again. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca IL Convient because the offices I meet in while in Itasca are in the same building. Other than that I would probably choose another hotel the rooms are dated and worn. October 21, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>