The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by xmas celebration at the itasca westin our son lives in downtown chicago, so his girlfriend, our daughter and her boyfriend and my wife and i hosted everyone at the westin. the staff were great!! we ate a shulas and had one of the best meals ever, breakfast the next morning was also great. thanks again December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All my needs were met immediately Whatever my needs were, they were met with immediate response. Looking forward to my next stay here which I think I will treat myself earlier this year. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended, only wished they were closer to my home. The hotel was decorated beautiful for the holidays and well staffed. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rate charge One week they had power outage and water problems. I was offered no incentives for suffering caused. Next week they charge me extra on by bill even though my rate with free internet. The accounting staff does not even follow up. I took my stays to another hotel and would not be coming back here. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and Clean Everything was nice and met expectations oither than I like to see the menu with more vegetarian items. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Thanksgiving It wasn't our plan to not be home for Thanksgiving. But the Westin Northwest helped make it a special one anyway. Our room was terrific, very clean and large. And my kids enjoyed the pool on two occasions. The location was also convenient to Schaumburg, which has a ton of stores and restaurants. Thanks so much for being part of a memorable Thanksgiving. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, would come back again! Spent a weekend at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca for a gateaway trip with friend. Was impressed by the hotel service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, I'd like to particularly point out one staff Pete (forgot his last name, he is on the evening shift), very friendly and went beyond his way to answer our questions related to the hotel, even when he was off-duty. We really appreciate his professionalism and help. Overall this is a great hotel to stay, would definitely recommend it to my friends. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility, poor management. The physical facility is very nice and the desk staff were accommodating. The breakfast area was atrocious. Low quality food was offered at unreasonable prices. The sleeping rooms were stuffy and uncomfortable, as the air conditioning system had been turned off. Hot water in the lavatory in the mornings was non existent. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ... could improve staff at checkin not very friendly or helpful. Sound from Sports Bar carries into rooms. Otherwise all was well November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Made me feel like I lied! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had the opportunity for a birthday weekend getaway and your location provided just that. I enjoyed the friendly customer service and hospitality I was given. I achieved what I set out to do have a great weekend get away. Thanks to the staff November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going Green Misleading Went Green but expected room to be made up each day, water replenished. Not so. Only received voucher which was only good for room service. Probably won't go Green again. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended, with qualifications Standard Westin-issue hotel - clean, pleasant, comfortable. Fast checkin. Still has Heavenly shower heads, but one has to turn on the 2nd head for the experience. Would have been an excellent experience if it had not been for a large number of families present with teen and pre-teen boys who were destined to play hockey in the area the next day. Loud conversations and other commotion were ongoing in the halls until very late. I mentioned this on checkout, and the desk attendant acknowledged a large number of complaints regarding this issue. She wasn't exactly certain what could be done to completely prevent this in the future. Unfortunately, I know exactly what can be done - I will not stay in this hotel on a weekend night again without checking with the management to be certain such a gathering is not going to be present in the hotel. I would expect this type of atmosphere at a one-star hotel, but not at a Westin. Security should shut down all noisy activity in the hallways promptly at 10 pm, with no exceptions. Those who want to create a disturbance should stay elsewhere. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fine hotel Beautiful facility in a very nice location with great service. The only negative I can think of on this hotel stay was the 5am fire drill but those things happen and there was a fire somewhere because we could smell the smoke. This certainly would not keep me away in the future because it was well handled and it showed that our safety was a top priority.. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Hotel Staff was very accomodating, room was comfortable, very clean, great bed, nice shower. All the things you expect from the Westin. Used the Athletic Club in the basement and it was perfect for staying fit while away. I did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Used the free shuttle quite a few times, very convenient. Convenient location. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business This was my first stay at a Westin Hotel. I was really impressed with the room comfort and amenities. I will be sure to share my review with other travel agents in my network. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for anyone wanting sleep. Well I have to be honest and say that my stay at your hotel this weekend was the worst ever. I decided that since I was battling a cold and having a new roof put on my home, it would be the perfect time to take a short trip and catch up on sleep. I think I ended up calling at least 2 if not 3 times after 2am the nights I was with you because of excessive noise and yelling. Plus, the added jolt of the fire alarm going off Sunday before 5am and alarm not being turned off for an hour is what prompted me to give up, leave the hotel and sleep in the car for 2 hours. I know nothing could have been done about the fire alarm going off, but the noise certainly should have been dealt with. Too bad, it is an otherwise nice looking hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Great hotel with easy access to O'Hare airport. The Heavenly Beds were very comfortable and the double shower heads were a nice added feature. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so comfortable and has an excellent staff service. I travel a lot and this hotel is, by far, the most comfortable that I've stayed in. The staff members are very approachable and courteous. The food served for my conference was very tasty. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice and convenient I stay at this hotel 10-14 days a month. The service has been great and the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Great fitness facility. The WIFI is not so good and wireless cards do not work. This is a major set back if you need to work. Disappointed that I was not able to obtain a room at the last minute considering the amount of stays I do at this hotel. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I have stayed at many Westin hotels, around the world, and this one does not meet the standards I have seen at others in the chain. The staff was aloof and unhelpful, the pillows must have been purchased from Goodwill, the food was marginal and it's location extremely inconvenient. The bright spot...the housekeeping staff. They did a great job and went out of their way to assist me. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel with convienient parking the fitness center was great. the no charge parking is an attraction. Would be nice to have complimentary coffee in the morning. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and attentive staff This hotel has spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to track down items that I needed. This hotel has an open concept with most rooms overlooking the lobby, restaurant, bar. If there are large parties/weddings you can here the event in the room, but they were kind enough to end gatherings around 10:00. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Clean rooms The negative I had with my stay was when I left. I was lugging out my dog crate and a suitcase and the door staff continued with their conversation and stood there while I tried to open the door and get out. There was no offer of help October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel for great price! We found everything to be in great shape and of good quality! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend get-a-way! Simply splendid! A must stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Heavenly Sleep When I travel on business, I have problems sleeping without my husband. However, the comfort of the beds was like resting on a billowy cloud, I slept like a baby every night. Thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Stay In town for a conference.... Front Desk was selfless and entirely tuned into the needs of the guests! Shuttle service was prompt... food & bar was great- Room was everything I needed! Very happy with my stay at the Westin in Itasca! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is terrible 1. Carpets filthy 2. Bath tub did not drain 3. Room smelled musty 4. Air-conditioning system did not work effectively October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This hotel offers large comfortable rooms, with really comfortable beds, and excellent bathroom facilities (Love the twin head shower)! Only downside is the design of the hotel which is an open plan lobby stretching up 12 floors with the bedrooms on balconies overlooking, means it can be noisy if events are taking place in the lobby area. October 12, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:57:30.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>