Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by the staff was great. The hotel lobby and facilities were nice and the employees were great but the inside of the room didn't impress me much. Was not what I expected. Not saying horrible but it could have been a little better. Ceiling peeling over the shower, room extremely cold, coffee but no cream, expensive room service prices. And bed not so heavenly. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location We booked this stay so that we could take the grandchildren swimming, but the pool was too cold. They were shivering within 15 minutes, and so were we! Kind of disappointed in that aspect. Otherwise, everything else was great. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was a decent stay, but not great...or good. The comfort level of the room was high, but the room needs some serious sound-proofing upgrades. We had to switch rooms at midnight because it sounded like there was a party in our room! The staff was very accommodating, and moved us quickly, but having my pregnant wife switch rooms at midnight wasn't my ideal situation. The breakfast buffet was pretty horrible. The plates weren't clean, the food was very sub-par and the coffee was undrinkable. I suppose this is typical for a hotel buffet. Our stay didn't leave us wanting to come back again. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL/ SERVICE NEEDS IMPROVING I thought this property was ok below the Westin standards that I was acustom to. The rooms were clean but on a king bed the pillows were very small and uncomfortable requested extra pillows never came. I needed to open a bottle of wine and it took 30 or more minutes to find a cork screw the attendant in Shulas said he could not find the plastic cork screw that they use for guest but told me I needed to use it and return right away well needless to say I was disappointed since I was on the 12th floor and had to go all the way open the bottle and return the cork screw back at Shulas steak house, I thought this huge hotel and you can't find a cork screw that what I would expect at some other smaller hotel property but not a Westin. The next morning for breakfast my wife and I had the buffet the Eggs were warm/cold. The cereal and muffins or pastries were not stocked they may have had 2 - 4 boxes of cereal on this entire tray and the few muffins or pastries that they had were hard and stale and appeared to have been there for a while and was never stocked or replenished the only item they added was sliced bread. We asked the server for water and apparently she went on break because our water never came and we did not see our server until 50 minutes later as we were leaving. apparently there were some groups there that also complained about getting coffee, tea, etc and when they asked the men working behind the bar cleaning glasses he stated he could not help and that they would need to wait for their server and that she should be out there somewhere. Another gentleman asked for water for their table and the guy setting the bar said again they would need to wait for their server, for water now he has glasses water and ice back their and did not serve them he stated he was the night bartender and did not know where their server was, what does that have to do with getting a customer water ? I thought this was about the worst customer service I've see in a long time. I just would not expect to find this service at a westin Property. I mentioned it to the check out clerk that morning and said to please let management know and he made it seem as if they already know and that they had several people call in sick and are short staff the issues that I see were not from lack of staff but from lack of staff taking care of the customers first , I mean the bartender even if its not your job get the customer a glass of water. The chef that came out to replenish the meat (sausage and bacon) never replenish the cereal or pastries it was just a wast of money I paid almost $20 for this per person for $15.00 at other properties I could have gotten a cook to order omelet, waffle or pancakes an assortment of bread and pastries as well as assortment of cereal. I wish I could have gotten my money back. The rooms were clean and nice just needed more pillows, but on this day the service was not satisfactory. I have read other reviews and it would seem that this is not the norm and MY wife and I just came on a bad day but at the same token there was no excuse for the bar staff to not help get customers water or at-least lack of food stocking not sure what was going on because the chef came out and replenish the Turkey Sausage and bacon but the same few boxes of cereal and hard muffins& pastries were still there very dissapointing. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago NW The room and staff were very nice. The only problem I had with the room was the lighting, there wasn't enough (none by the full length mirror) and the switches on the lamps were random. The wall switch should turn on more lights when you walk in. The chair table didn't match decor at all, looked like it was bought from IKEA? January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I had requested additional towels and sheets since I had my two little kids with me a couple hours after checking in and they never bothered to do anything about it. I then called them again just before I went to bed at 11pm and asked them again for it and they said that they would get to it shortly. I then asked if they would do it in the morning instead. They never did anything about it. The next day after I got back to the room at 4pm, I asked them if they could get me more towels and sheets and advised them that the room wasn't clean. They never did anything about it. I had to call them again at 9pm to get more towels and sheets. They finally stopped by with some towels and sheets but they never stopped by to clean the room or do the beds. Very dissatisfied with the service!! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff hustles, tub could be cleaner Great ammenities Great hotel for meetings Staff Hustles Bath Tub could be cleaner January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but needs work. The hotel was nice, the lobby was huge and there is a good steak restaurant named Shula's in there as well. The front desk attendants were super nice. However, when i got to my room there were what looked like bleach stains on the carpet in front of my door and the one next to me, there was a slice of pizza left over in the rooms 'cool box' and I had to ask for more large towels, they only supplied two. I wouldn't make a big deal out of their showers either, its just a regular tub shower with two regular shower heads attached together. If you are just looking for a place to crash for the night and nothing more, then this place is fine for you. The location isn't too bad either, just off of the highway. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The bed is super comfortable, and the room was clean and spacious. I stayed in the suite and the room was awesome. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of minor details... During dinner, wait staff was asked by guests to have coffee, and/or tea, served. The price for breakfast seemed a little extreme (perhaps the proper price point for lunch and/or dinner). January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Points Was not able to earn points because room was booked through priceline. That was not explained until I was checking out. I will look into other loyalty programs with other hotels in the future to see if that is standard practice. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but disappointing food The accomodations were very nice and comfortable, but I was disappointed by the breakfast buffet. The food was tasteless and cold and the prices were way too high. I was also disappointed that breakfast was served in the bar rather than the hotel restaurant. The tables were too small to eat comfortably. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property The property is wonderful, spacious rooms, lovely ameneties, and nice decor. The down side is the staff. When making my reservation & checking in the staff seemed cold and non intrested in us or our stay. This trip was a THANK YOU to my boys for taking care of me after my surgery. No one adressed me by name, no one asked what was the purpose of our trip and it was obvious I was limping and slow moving and not one single person offered assistance. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! The only 2 staff members that were helpful was the young lady delivered a bath chair to our room and our waitress at breafast on Sunday morning at 8a.m. For our next trip we will just stay in the city. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by xmas celebration at the itasca westin our son lives in downtown chicago, so his girlfriend, our daughter and her boyfriend and my wife and i hosted everyone at the westin. the staff were great!! we ate a shulas and had one of the best meals ever, breakfast the next morning was also great. thanks again December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All my needs were met immediately Whatever my needs were, they were met with immediate response. Looking forward to my next stay here which I think I will treat myself earlier this year. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended, only wished they were closer to my home. The hotel was decorated beautiful for the holidays and well staffed. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rate charge One week they had power outage and water problems. I was offered no incentives for suffering caused. Next week they charge me extra on by bill even though my rate with free internet. The accounting staff does not even follow up. I took my stays to another hotel and would not be coming back here. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and Clean Everything was nice and met expectations oither than I like to see the menu with more vegetarian items. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Thanksgiving It wasn't our plan to not be home for Thanksgiving. But the Westin Northwest helped make it a special one anyway. Our room was terrific, very clean and large. And my kids enjoyed the pool on two occasions. The location was also convenient to Schaumburg, which has a ton of stores and restaurants. Thanks so much for being part of a memorable Thanksgiving. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, would come back again! Spent a weekend at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca for a gateaway trip with friend. Was impressed by the hotel service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, I'd like to particularly point out one staff Pete (forgot his last name, he is on the evening shift), very friendly and went beyond his way to answer our questions related to the hotel, even when he was off-duty. We really appreciate his professionalism and help. Overall this is a great hotel to stay, would definitely recommend it to my friends. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility, poor management. The physical facility is very nice and the desk staff were accommodating. The breakfast area was atrocious. Low quality food was offered at unreasonable prices. The sleeping rooms were stuffy and uncomfortable, as the air conditioning system had been turned off. Hot water in the lavatory in the mornings was non existent. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ... could improve staff at checkin not very friendly or helpful. Sound from Sports Bar carries into rooms. Otherwise all was well November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Made me feel like I lied! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had the opportunity for a birthday weekend getaway and your location provided just that. I enjoyed the friendly customer service and hospitality I was given. I achieved what I set out to do have a great weekend get away. Thanks to the staff November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going Green Misleading Went Green but expected room to be made up each day, water replenished. Not so. Only received voucher which was only good for room service. Probably won't go Green again. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended, with qualifications Standard Westin-issue hotel - clean, pleasant, comfortable. Fast checkin. Still has Heavenly shower heads, but one has to turn on the 2nd head for the experience. Would have been an excellent experience if it had not been for a large number of families present with teen and pre-teen boys who were destined to play hockey in the area the next day. Loud conversations and other commotion were ongoing in the halls until very late. I mentioned this on checkout, and the desk attendant acknowledged a large number of complaints regarding this issue. She wasn't exactly certain what could be done to completely prevent this in the future. Unfortunately, I know exactly what can be done - I will not stay in this hotel on a weekend night again without checking with the management to be certain such a gathering is not going to be present in the hotel. I would expect this type of atmosphere at a one-star hotel, but not at a Westin. Security should shut down all noisy activity in the hallways promptly at 10 pm, with no exceptions. Those who want to create a disturbance should stay elsewhere. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fine hotel Beautiful facility in a very nice location with great service. The only negative I can think of on this hotel stay was the 5am fire drill but those things happen and there was a fire somewhere because we could smell the smoke. This certainly would not keep me away in the future because it was well handled and it showed that our safety was a top priority.. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Hotel Staff was very accomodating, room was comfortable, very clean, great bed, nice shower. All the things you expect from the Westin. Used the Athletic Club in the basement and it was perfect for staying fit while away. I did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Used the free shuttle quite a few times, very convenient. Convenient location. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business This was my first stay at a Westin Hotel. I was really impressed with the room comfort and amenities. I will be sure to share my review with other travel agents in my network. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for anyone wanting sleep. Well I have to be honest and say that my stay at your hotel this weekend was the worst ever. I decided that since I was battling a cold and having a new roof put on my home, it would be the perfect time to take a short trip and catch up on sleep. I think I ended up calling at least 2 if not 3 times after 2am the nights I was with you because of excessive noise and yelling. Plus, the added jolt of the fire alarm going off Sunday before 5am and alarm not being turned off for an hour is what prompted me to give up, leave the hotel and sleep in the car for 2 hours. I know nothing could have been done about the fire alarm going off, but the noise certainly should have been dealt with. Too bad, it is an otherwise nice looking hotel. October 30, 2012
  • 2016-08-28 T12:35:00.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>