The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel for great price! We found everything to be in great shape and of good quality! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend get-a-way! Simply splendid! A must stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Heavenly Sleep When I travel on business, I have problems sleeping without my husband. However, the comfort of the beds was like resting on a billowy cloud, I slept like a baby every night. Thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Stay In town for a conference.... Front Desk was selfless and entirely tuned into the needs of the guests! Shuttle service was prompt... food & bar was great- Room was everything I needed! Very happy with my stay at the Westin in Itasca! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is terrible 1. Carpets filthy 2. Bath tub did not drain 3. Room smelled musty 4. Air-conditioning system did not work effectively October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This hotel offers large comfortable rooms, with really comfortable beds, and excellent bathroom facilities (Love the twin head shower)! Only downside is the design of the hotel which is an open plan lobby stretching up 12 floors with the bedrooms on balconies overlooking, means it can be noisy if events are taking place in the lobby area. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Stay The room was missing an informative booklet about the hotel. The pool was located on the bottom level. My kids were given towels in the pool area, but when they came out, ready to return to the room, they were asked to give the towels back. They had to freeze all the way back to our room. An informative booklet in the room could have explained the towel policy, and we could have brought our own. The drain in the shower was clogged. By the time my two kids each took a shower, the tub was darn near overflowing. There were people running up and down the hallway at 12:00 am, waking my kids. The free breakfast selections were very poor. Some cereal and juice. I have had a better, and hot selection at cheaper hotels. There was not even any fruit offered. The hot water for tea was not a designated water urn, resulting in my green tea tasting like old coffee. Also, the Starbucks in the hotel was out of many items leaving me to ask myself, "why are they even here"? October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Dirty room, lazy staff, group benefits not provided as promised The hotel looks nice from the road and lobby, but that's where it ends. The hotel room was filthy there was hair all over the bathroom, peanuts and other food under the dresser and desk, huge stains on the carpet, dust on the headboard and the worst was the large pile of white flakes of dandruff or some other substance covering the chair in the room. We called to have the chair replaced and instead or replacing it they wanted to clean it. The person who came to the room looked like they were good to throw up when they looke at it. About 20 minutes later, the chair finally got replaced, but we felt dirty the rest of our stay as we knew the rooms were not cleaned well at all. For some reason the room choice are one king or two double beds. The rooms and headboards look like the used to have two queen beds as there was 5 feet between beds and plenty of room on either side as well. It would have been much more comfortable with queen beds as it is difficult to sleep two comfortably in a double bed - even two kids. We were part of a group for a soccer tournament and were forced to sign a code of conduct sheet and were threatened with a $100 fee to clean the room if it was left with 'excessive garbage'. All the more insulting when we walked into a filthy room. We were also promised 'Deluxe Continental Breakfast' for the group. This consisted of cold cereal dry pastries and coffee and milk. Not what I call 'Deluxe' by any stretch of the imagination. They also told us the breakfast wasn't available until 7:00am when many of us left the hotel before 7:00 for our first games. The planning and ability to meet our needs was less than stellar. We also noticed disgarded room service plates in our hallway for more than 24 hours. We saw the room service people come and go and never pick up the dirty plates. It was clear that cleanliness was an afterthought at this hotel. The snack shop was closed by mid afternoon Saturday so if you wanted anything after 5:00pm you had vending machines or Shula's steak house. I have traveled extensively for business for over 10 years and I have to say this is one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered. The staff clearly felt like our soccer group wasn't their normal clientele and treated us as such. I have stayed in a half dozen other hotels in this area over the past couple years and this is clearly the worst. If this were the only hotel with availability within 30 miles, I would sooner drive the extra 30 miles than stay here again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Chicago Northwest I was very impressed with the area and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms were very spacious and the the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that would want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The fitness center is superb!!!!!!! October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help Air Conditioning didn't work and they never fixed, room was always hot. Service not great, no newspapers on Saturday and Sunday. Took an hour to get a bellman on checkout. Day I wanted to go to Shula's, they had a banquet that closed the bar area and the restaurant was too busy for my business. That left just one place to eat which wasn't good October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Service Disappointed there weren't any blowers in the toilet /shower area and the room was very dark. Friday, the maid service came early and we weren't ready to leave. They said they would return later ...NEVER DID...our room was never cleaned Friday, bed not made, and we did not have any clean towels (still on floor from morning) and no trash taken out. When we checked out we were NOT asked how our stay ways, we would have reported it. We also asked for new batteries for the TV remote, not working, and my note was left on the remote without new batteries. We don't ask for a lot, but when things are requested we expect them to be honored. The only real negative was lack of reasonable priced restaurant on premises. Shula's Steak House is a bit pricey for breakfast/lunch/dinner for those of us who stayed more than 1 night. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Suite and Service The suites were very nice and the staff was great. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was excellet for parties The room are excellent and clean the bedsheets are all in good condition. One of my complain was the key in the door always stop working I had to replace four times for my stay of three days. And the backetball court they do no allow under 18 even with the aduit. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Every employee that I met or with whom I interacted, was very friendly and helpful. They were knowledgeable and able to answer my questions. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for a Wedding! We recently stayed at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca because my daughter's wedding was held there. The hotel gave us a block of 25 rooms at a very good rate at first and were very accomodating when we greatly exceeded that number. The wedding was perfect, from the venue, to the prep rooms, bridal suite and food and beverage. Service was outstanding everywhere. We couldn't have asked for more September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Suburban Stay Nice facility tucked in the suburbs. It's a hike to the city, but close to major spots in the NW suburbs. It's well kept, quiet, and has free parking. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch! We happened across this beautiful hotel on a priceline bid one Spring. We absolutely LOVE it. It's reasonably priced and reasonably located to all area suburbs and attractions, including downtown Chicago. Our trips haven't been without some hiccups, but we continue to return a few times a year due to the phenomenal treatment we receive each visit. We won't stay anywhere else! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly noisy. This Westin has a beautiful atrium for a lobby that reaches from ground level to the roof of the ~10 story hotel. This visually appealing design results in all rooms having a view of the lobby. This also means all rooms receive all noise from the lobby. For our weekend stay there were wedding receptions held in the atrium every night, they all must have had a wonderful time as noise did not subside until well after 3 am. Whether the insulation is bad, the walls are paper thin or I was unfortunate enough to "luck" in to the loudest wedding parties ever I was unable to get a good nights sleep three nights in a row. Perhaps the lack of sleep made me grouchy, but I was also rather irked at the "possibilities are endless" brochure handed out in the room, considering that WiFi was an additional charge (per device/per day - McDonald's gives it away free but a "nice" hotel has some of the most stringent charges?) and incidentals offered in the brochure were not available (contact solution). In my estimation the possibilities were quite limited. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment * I was ONLY satisfied with the shower and the bed * TV remote missing from room, previous guest's socks left under bed, previous guests washcloth left hanging over shower curtain, no shampoo or conditioner in room *TV/cable was unavailable my entire stay, was unable to shut TV remotely and manually. Attempted to address problem but was told that the cable was down. I just wanted to turn the darn thing * @ breakfast, I asked for some coffee, and the waiter took the pot of coffee from another table that just left and gave that pot to me * email address on website is invalid email I original sent was returned undeliverable * Room service menu available on TV, unavailable because Cable system was down *breakfast waste of $17, fruit was picked thru and not replenished, biscuits we hard as rocks, September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall Apperance The halls carpets were dirty,roomscarpet were dirty.Maids didnt use new rags to clean with they were sour. Tub had dirt around it toilet bottom was dirty.No i had a unsatisfactoty stay. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE the Westin Northwest Itasca! My family had stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and all was happy and satisfied.The hotel is beautiful and the people were friendly and helpful. Everything ran very smoothly on the trip. Complimentary bottles of water were thoughtful, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.Look forward to staying there again! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, amenities & value Always make the Westin Itasca part of my Chicago stay. The hotel is centrally located, has great amenities (business services, gym, dinning, attentive staff...) and an excellent value. Add SPG rewards and it's a homerun. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Stayed one night for a wedding and everything was wonderful. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rom and view Exceeded my expectations. Gorgeous room, very reaonably priced August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations and Good Service It's conveniently located near one of our local offices so when i travel to Elk Grove Village it's one of the nicer places to stay. There is a Shula's steakhouse inside and the food is not to be missed. The hotel staff is always friendly and professional. Room service is good quality and delivered promptly. The rooms are clean and the beds quite comfortable. Take advantage of the green program to avoid having the room serviced for a day and get $5 credit or 500 bonus SPG points upon checkout. One critique, the breakfast buffet needs improvement. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the people were friendly and helpful. My family had stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and all was happy and satisfied. Even though it is a business-oriented hotel I still recommend for a family stay. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by RUDE BARTENDING We were on vacation and wanted to have some refreshments at the atrium bar. The bartending staff was not friendly and seem inconvenienced despite the fact that our bar bill was over $80.00. The drinks themselves were decent but there was not a lot of above and beyond customer service as I would expect a Westin hotel to have. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rating Bathroom were not cleaned when cleaned daily, just make it appear they were clean, hair on floor were still there and not picked up daily, during my 4 nights of stay August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent multi night stay -Room was very spacious and well maintained -Air conditioning took long time (overnight) to cool the room and it was not warm outside. -Check in was lacking. My room rate included breakfast, for which I was not given vouchers. -Food variety for breakfast was varied and good quality. Seating for the breakfast needs improvement. You either sit at the bar or in a table/booth that was obviously designed more for cocktails than eating a meal and reading the paper. August 13, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:28:32.365-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_467, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>