The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet service rip off I'm not sure if its the Westin hotel chain or just this Westin... but I stay in hotels about 50 nights a yr and I have never seen a hotel charge for multiple log ins for internet service.. I have an Ipad and a laptop... I checked in prior to 3 pm and was charged for each my Ipad login in and my laptop at 9.95 each I then left the motel and came back at 6 pm... I was again charged twice for login...$40 dollars.. unbelievable...... for one night... I call the front dest and they said I as charged for the previous day because I checked in prior to 3 pm.. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting hotel First of all, there's no club lounge at this property, which is kind of weird given it's business-class orientation and location in a business park setting. That said, it's very nice for a business travelor or couple looking for a quality place to stay. I usually stay at another Westin south of here, but will strongly consider this property next time I'm nearby. Rates seem to fluctuate greatly; I understand sub $100 is the weekend norm and weekday rates climb to ~$200. Very much worth $100; not sure about $200 unless there are few options. The atrium is really cool, but request a high room to avoid the noise and appreciate the view...also get one near the elevator or you may walk a mile by the time you check out...though some of us could use the exercise! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are to die for Beds are one of the most comfortable in the upscale chains. Room was clean an updated. Breakfast was yummy. WiFi worked with ease, no drops. And the double shower heads are luxurious. I know they don't save water, but they spoil you. They have other great features, such as $5 off on food if you don't have your room cleaned. The only minus is the noise from the bar that echos up the atrium. They do make it quiet at 11:00 which is good. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Room was just not clean. After checking in I had to call the front desk and ask for housekeeping to come up to clean the room. Bath room was not clean. Carpets in the room really needed to be cleaned. In addition, I used the hotel phone to make a three minute phone call. When I got the bill it was $21.73. The hotel doesn't post phone rates and wouldn't adjust my bill. I can't understand a charge of $7 per minute. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca After traveling to visit family for Christmas, my wife and I stayed at the Westin Itasca right outside O'Hare International Airport. We were impressed with the hotel location (immediately adjacent to major highways), the very accommodating pet policy, plentiful parking, and pleasant views from our suite. The interior of the hotel was very attractive. We were very pleased with the size and layout of our hotel. Unfortunately, the cleanliness at this hotel left much to be desired. Despite the many vacancies at the hotel (my wife and I only saw four other guests through two nights!), the fitness center was filthy, our bed was not made during the day, and I was disgusted to find a condom wrapper on the floor the first time I sat down on the couch. With the obviously slow business at the hotel and previous experiences with the Westin brand, I expected much, much more in terms of cleanliness. December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Wedding We were surprised to learn that the room did not have a refrigerator (the beverage cooler is not enought), nor was there a microwave. This is a suite. These should be standard items provided. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is seriously a Westin? I travel quite frequently and stay in Starwood hotels all the time. As such, I have a certain level of expectation when I stay at Westins, which was not met here. The room was incredibly noisy, from activity in the atrium/lobby, outside the door, and the room next door. It made falling asleep incredibly difficult, and woke us up at about 4, after which we couldn't go back to sleep. I'm used to a great night's sleep at a Westin! In addition to the people noise at this hotel, our toilet would occasionally make a roaring, rushing noise, that would reoccur until we got up and flushed it again. 5 other colleagues stayed at this hotel at the same time, and 4 of the 5 also complained of the noise throughout the night and early morning. Not impressed. Not recommended. I will not hold it against other Westin hotels, but do think the company should consider rebranding at a lower tier. If you have to stay here, bring a white noise machine. March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Expected More From a Westin Hotel My wife and I were celebrating our 1ST Anniversary; with a room & dinner package offered by the hotel; and Schula's Steakhouse; a Premium Restaruant located in the Hotel. When we checked in; the person seemed confused; and did not now how the offer worked, if it was a voucher fot the dinner; or whatever. Not very professional; with no customer service offered at all. We brought an expensice bottle of French Champagne with us to celebrate that evening; and our mini refridgerator was not working. (W bought the champagne back home with us) All in all , if the hotel staff and accomodations were as professional as the restaurants, it "would have" been a fantastic experience August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was falling apart The door knob in room 736 was falling off. Carpet was dirty. So of ceiling was open and had holes. 1 roll to toilet paper. We we so upset. We would like to come again if room was complimentary and not 736. So sad. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs training 1. My assigned room was in the middle of getting the carpet shampooed. 2. I adviced the staff that there was no info booklet in my room. - I was basically told I was not looking right; but indeed no booklet was in the room. 3. I had my 3-day stay booked with 2 separate reservations, both with a special conference rate. After the 2nd night I talked to the the staff at the reception if I can simply stay in my present room and that she indicated she looked up the 2nd reservation and re-swiped my room key. In the end, I was billed the standard rate and it was a very manual process for the manager during checkout to fix the bill. 4. I asked for restaurant choices and was mislead by the staff at the desk. He did not know the hours. 5. They ran extension cords across the corridor to power Christmas lights. 6. There was a cart stored in the emergency stair case. 7. The lights in the gym are on a timer. I had the lights go out on me so that I finished my run in the dark for 10 minutes, illuminated just by the TV screen. All else was great: Food, guest room, conference room, and the gym. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall Apperance The halls carpets were dirty,roomscarpet were dirty.Maids didnt use new rags to clean with they were sour. Tub had dirt around it toilet bottom was dirty.No i had a unsatisfactoty stay. September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and unfriendly staff The hotel is very outdated. Staff needs to be more attentive to guests' needs; didn't receive call back from the front desk in time, shuttle service not available when needed.. etc. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Youth hockey teams were in the hotel at the same time as my husband and I. The hotel did not have a quiet time for the hallways so the running through the entire floor went on until 2:30 in the morning. I also was in a room that had an ajoining option to it and the walls and door attached were so thin I could hear everything they said or when they laughed it would wake me up again. I called the front dest the first night and tried the second night but the number was busy busy busy. I complained at checkout again and all that was done for me was a 10$ tax was taken off the bill. Disappointed was the word. I told them that I would have to think long and hard about staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but no frills Although this Westin is showing its age, it is still a fine, upscale hotel. While we enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the AC unit was unable to cool our room too well, and we were too hot under the Heavenly Bed. Also, we were staying here as part of our 10 Year Anniversary, and I told such to the front desk when checking in. They said they would do something special, but nothing happened (that I noticed anyway). It wasn’t a huge deal, but it would be nice if the staff follows-through when they indicate something special will be done. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for NW business stays This is a good hotel if you are doing business in the NW area of Chicago. Got an upgrade to a corner suite which was nice to have the space. The only downside was that there aren't a ton of places to walk/drive to grab a bite to eat. The upside to that is the bar was hopping. The other was that despite repeatedly telling staff of my late check out I was constantly interrupted by people knocking on my door and one case where the staff walked in while getting out of the shower - Surprise! - it was 6 times I was interrupted. Staff is friendly and works hard to meet your needs. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointments Just like last year, I reserved a room with one king-size bed. But when I arrived, I was told your staff over-booked the room with king-size beds, so I was switched to a room with 2 double beds. That is unacceptable and very poor customer service. I clearly had 2 people listed for occupancy. Your system should switch single occupancy reservations - or, better yet, don't overbook rooms! I stood firm and the woman "found" me a room with a king-size bed. I should not have to get annoyed to get what I asked for. And, don't even get me started on charging guests for Internet service in their rooms. That's just plain archaic! Even Taco Bell provides FREE WiFi. Get with the program, Westin. Internet access is simply a "cost of doing business" in 2013. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by why take reservations if you are not going to honor them. I booked a room and paid for it in advance to receive a reduced rate. The room was supposed to have a king bed and a mini bar. When we got to our room it had 2 full beds. I checked my email and confirmed that I had ordered the king room. I called the front desk and they said they were sold out of king rooms. I was not told about this at check in and asked for my money back so I could switch hotels. I was told that my prepaid room was not refundable. The carpet was also filthy. I will never stay with you again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a 4 star The room carpet was dirty and had stains, no parking because there was 2 weddings and the staff in shula`s were not thankful for any kind of tip, very cold not happy employee`s . Being a Westin I expected more. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment * I was ONLY satisfied with the shower and the bed * TV remote missing from room, previous guest's socks left under bed, previous guests washcloth left hanging over shower curtain, no shampoo or conditioner in room *TV/cable was unavailable my entire stay, was unable to shut TV remotely and manually. Attempted to address problem but was told that the cable was down. I just wanted to turn the darn thing * @ breakfast, I asked for some coffee, and the waiter took the pot of coffee from another table that just left and gave that pot to me * email address on website is invalid email I original sent was returned undeliverable * Room service menu available on TV, unavailable because Cable system was down *breakfast waste of $17, fruit was picked thru and not replenished, biscuits we hard as rocks, September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Gold Member I arrived and checked in - no upgrades available - and to make matters worse the king room I reserved was also unavailable. Generally I receive terrific service as a Gold member, but here, very, very disappointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception and two night stay My best friend and bride-to-be booked this hotel for her reception and for guests staying from out-of-town. I was unfamiliar with it and the area and I was won over by both. The staff was fantastic, truly making you feel valued and important; the facilities are perfect, from the pool, to banquet room, to the supreme comfort of the bed; And the ease of access to shopping in the suburbs and outing to downtown Chicago were excellent. One small complaint was the lack of fan in the bathroom-- the dual shower head was so enjoyable and the consistency of the water so perfect, I stayed in a bit longer than usual and steamed it up quite a bit. I felt like the room took on some of that moisture and everything could have dried out if there was a fan/ventilation. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many amenities but an older facility This hotel has many amenities one looks for while traveling but it is an older hotel. The carpets, walls, and bathrooms need an upgrade in comparison to other Westin properties we have stayed at. It was quite busy during our stay and was loud. There was a wedding lunch right in the lobby in which the noise can be heard throughout the entire property due to the atrium set-up. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel room was a standard Westin room as expected. All rooms open to a large open interior area. Some of the carpeting on the walkways around the floor is ready for update, but the room was very neat and clean and updated. This hotel is in a quiet business park area. The hotel is just west of O'Hare airport and I was concerned about jet noise, but it was not a problem as we did not hear any jet noise in the room. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night at a Hotel in Years When we checked in around 9 pm, there were high school kids running around everywhere. We asked what was going on and they said it would shut down shortly. At 1 am we still had kids running up and down the hall, yelling, etc.. The room next to us had some of them in it making noise until at least 3 am. You owe me some big time Starwood points if you ever want me to consider this hotel in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for a Wedding! We recently stayed at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca because my daughter's wedding was held there. The hotel gave us a block of 25 rooms at a very good rate at first and were very accomodating when we greatly exceeded that number. The wedding was perfect, from the venue, to the prep rooms, bridal suite and food and beverage. Service was outstanding everywhere. We couldn't have asked for more September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Westin standard Friendly and helpful staff but the hotel is of poor quality. They advertise 24 hour room service but one can only order a Caesar salad or turkey club. There is no alcohol available after 10 pm and when asked about the mini bar I was told I had to have it ordered before checking in. The brunch at Shula's consisted of old dry scrambled eggs, cold bacon and oatmeal that looked days old -really. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not The Same Place as Last Year It was a horrible experience this year,the room next to us had a dog that barked non stop we asked to be moved and was told when we come back we can get a new room that didn't happen they were "sold out" the room carpet was stained, there was mold in the shower grout, the ice machine was broken and they couldnt get us any and we didn't realize that we had to pay $9.95 for wifi :( July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch! We happened across this beautiful hotel on a priceline bid one Spring. We absolutely LOVE it. It's reasonably priced and reasonably located to all area suburbs and attractions, including downtown Chicago. Our trips haven't been without some hiccups, but we continue to return a few times a year due to the phenomenal treatment we receive each visit. We won't stay anywhere else! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fine hotel Beautiful facility in a very nice location with great service. The only negative I can think of on this hotel stay was the 5am fire drill but those things happen and there was a fire somewhere because we could smell the smoke. This certainly would not keep me away in the future because it was well handled and it showed that our safety was a top priority.. November 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>