The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Internet Cost- Good Facility Overall a great location... close to small restaurants and centrally located to get to any shopping. Being only a minute from the interstate made it really nice to get from place to place. Shula's was delicious and despite the limited room service menu, the food was still good. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but can use a few improvements In Itasca area you wont find a better hotel for the price. I like the staff and the bed in the room is comfortable, the green choice is a nice idea when you dont need the room cleaned daily I didn't like: Too much noise in the room Washroom is very small and not well designed Not enough light in the room Breakfast buffet can use a change of the variety August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprise Charges This hotel is fine except for the mysterious $10.60 facility rate upon checkout. I asked what it was and they said it was for bottled water in room, use of pool and gym. The fee is fine but it should be advertised upon booking the reservation or just included in the rate. I don't like surprises. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly comfortable stay This is a large hotel with amenities designed for a business traveler. We just stayed one night for leisure so did not need many of them. What we did need was a clean, comfortable room and for the most part that it is what we got. Issues I noticed were stained carpets in the hallways, scuff marks on walls, a few stray hairs in the clean towels, and a bathtub that had old, dirty grout in the tiles. There was nothing worth complaining about, the hotel could just use a little TLC. On the plus side, the tandem shower heads were an unexpected luxury. Also, the two creamer cups provided with the in room coffee were not nearly enough so I called the front desk and a pitcher of cream was at my room within minutes. I was very impressed with the service. All of the employees we interacted with were helpful and as nice as could be. We would stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mechanical Sound My room was located near the elevator, and there was a constant mechanical sound every 3-7 seconds. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy atrium I thought the hotel staff was excellent. I have one complaint. It sounded like there was a generator running outside my hotel room. the air system was located inside the atrium on the twelvth floor so maybe that was the issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! It was a great room and the beds are wonderful! The staff is extremely attentive. However, be careful if you book during a conference. Parking is limited and it took almost an hour to find a spot in the remote back lot! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a wedding! Great hotel for a wedding reception and for a place for wedding guests to stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but no frills Although this Westin is showing its age, it is still a fine, upscale hotel. While we enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the AC unit was unable to cool our room too well, and we were too hot under the Heavenly Bed. Also, we were staying here as part of our 10 Year Anniversary, and I told such to the front desk when checking in. They said they would do something special, but nothing happened (that I noticed anyway). It wasn’t a huge deal, but it would be nice if the staff follows-through when they indicate something special will be done. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Love Westin. I use it even on international travel. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Gold Member I arrived and checked in - no upgrades available - and to make matters worse the king room I reserved was also unavailable. Generally I receive terrific service as a Gold member, but here, very, very disappointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great ball room. The room was large and very clean. The hotel does a good job making sure guest are very happy with the acomadations. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful It is one of the most beautiful hotel I stayed at. However, it would be much better, if you had small shops selling coffee, snacks and take out food within walking distance. Otherwise, this is a wonderful hotel and great service. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good experience. very well maintained everything. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating For a Westin, this hotel needs updating. The rooms are ready for upgrades in the carpet and bathroom. Bathroom in my room on 12th floor had very low water pressure (needed to shut one head off to get any pressure at all) and there was a used towel hanging on the door from the previous person in the room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space As a square dancer a lot of space is needed to put up both regular clothes and square dance clothes along with other items. This hotel provided the space needed and it was a pleasure because I did not have to live out of the suit case. Also loved the room outside the bathroom. It held much of my items. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay employees were extremely friendly and professional. The hotel had everything a person could have at their exposure without ever leaving July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay Nice Bed, great double head shower with lots of pressure. I don't understand why in a Hotel that caters to the Business traveller that you do not offer wifi without an additional charge. Especially when motels/hotels with lesser amenities offer wifi and free hot breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad anemities Requested a ftidge- no- requested a microvave - no . Why is it a hotel this large does not have these, only a cool fridge which I can't even keep a water bottle cold in? UNREAL! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Attractive Hotel, inside & out The hotel was very impressive upon arrival. Only complaint was the noise level in the room. Every noise in the hallway could be heard in the room. Also, they offer a $5 voucher if you don't need your room serviced (Applies only if you are there more than one night). The coupon is supposed to be put under the door, but ours was not there, so I mentioned it the next day (day we were leaving) and we did get it, but at that point it wasn't good on anything. We'd already eaten breakfast and it wasn't good in the gift shop. So if you want your voucher, make sure you get it before the day you check out! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from the balcony We were there for a square dance convention and enjoyed the entire time we were there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were fantastic. The only thing is I was surprised that the TV wasn't a little larger for the quality of the room. We would definitely stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a business hotel The hotel was very comfortable, but I was disappointed in the very limited food service options on site. It's not a leisure venue where you will be content to stay on site. Parking was at a premium on a weekend when the hotel was at capacity. That was another reason we didn't want to leave the building. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by refrigerator I truly enjoyed my suite at the hotel. My friends that had rooms were disappointed without refrigerators or access to microwave ovens. Our suite was outstanding. When I called in I spoke to a person named CINDY she explained the hotel accessibility and made me feel comfortable about usage. I will recommend hotel to anyone July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and quality hotel Good clean rooms and a very helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious;, Shuttle services were available to a nearby Mall & store. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room Found the food. Service a little lacking on Saturday night. Just wanted a quick sandwich or the like and the bar area was too overwhelmed or under staffed to be timely. Besides it was a little expensive. The room and the other accommodations were great. We needed a/c and had enough for dancing. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was great The room and bed were super Jim, the bellman, was outstanding. We had a physical problem and he was MORE than helpful. Food was excellent. Schula's was super Everyone was very accommodating to our Convention July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise My only complaint is about the noise level when trying to sleep. There was a wedding reception below us in the outside pavilion that did not stop until 1:00 am on Friday night. I heard the loud thumping music and the DJ's yelling until then. We were on the 7th floor. I called the front desk at 12:15 and he told me that he couldn't do anything about it and that it was suppose to stop at 12:30. This was a huge negative concerning my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Square dance weekend Hotel was key location for square dance weekend with over 800 attendees. They handled the crowd and the need for several large rooms very well. My room was too warm, even with attempting to adjust the a/c. Otherwise, it was comfortable. The food and selections were also well prepared. The prices were a bit high but I paid for the convenience of not driving to a restaurant. The kitchen was slow in sending out the order. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel for the money. Just request room away from the elevators. July 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:38:23.735-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>