The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious;, Shuttle services were available to a nearby Mall & store. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of upgrade/maintenance I reserved 2 rooms for an event recently and both rooms were ok. However in the middle of the night in one the AC unit blew up and the room filled up with electrical burning smell, which lingered for an entire day. Luckily the second room was fine so I bunked with a friend. The bathrooms have rust around the drains plus various rust stains. The staff was quick in resolving issues. But nothing was offered to make up for the uncomfortable situations in the room. Also the survey had expired before i could fill it out (a little over 48 hours later). June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and quality hotel Good clean rooms and a very helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel for the money. Just request room away from the elevators. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend get away Heavenly sleep in the heavenly bed, total relaxation in the heavenly bath. Nice looking pool and hot tub, but didn't try it. (to many kids in hot tub) free parking, professional friendly helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, only draw backs; cable/satellite channel selection left much to be desired, and in this day and age of wireless Internet and routers patrons should not have to pay for Internet when they are a guest in a hotel. But this will be my go to hotel whenever I'm in the Chicago area if not for the heavenly bed & bath definitely for the Westin Sunday check out! An unheard of and unmatched 3pm! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin Due to staying in the Westin in St. Louis on 2 occasions, I was very excited to be staying in the Westin in Itasca for 4 days. Reason being, I expected that the Westin in Itasca to be very similiar to the one in St. Louis. Very modern, posh room, rain shower, large soaking tub, etc. This location was just the opposite, The only similarities were the heavenly bed and the flat screen t.v.. The room was dated, furniture was worn & the carpet was soiled. No resemblance of a Westin that I was eager to be visting. I was very disappointed. How dare this location have the Westin's name! If I wasn't attending a conference that was being hosted at that location, I'd packed my bages and vacated. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable bed, nice shower head, the tub was unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls are thin - can keep you up at night! Overall, the hotel is nice. The carpets were stained in a couple of spots, but the room was still clean. The problem with the hotel is the open-air atrium. It's 12 stories tall, and sound travels. Add the fact that the walls are paper-thin and I found myself up well past midnight, unable to sleep. The walls are also thin. At one point, someone dropped something in the next room and it sounded like they had hit the wall with a hammer. Obviously that didn't happen, but you get my point. I'd recommend staying on a higher floor at one end of the building. I was on the 5th floor in the middle. Also, all the elevators are on one side, so request a room on that side of the building if possible. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE My stay at your hotel was the worst experience I have ever had. The staff was completely rude, unhelpful and ignorant to your guests. I have never been told I had to stay in my room after 11pm and that I could not even open the door. I called your corporate office at midnight during my stay to complain or the ignorance of the staff members. I followed the rule of staying in the room after 11pm but I am still not sure why because 200 other guests let their kids run around the hotel. I am unsure why it was a rule for your hotel guests but the group that was staying there had no rules whatsoever. If the room was not already pre-paid I would have requested a refund and let in the middle of the night. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next room had a big party People stayed in next room had a party during the night till 2 am. We could not sleep until the party was over. The hotel sent security to the room but it did not work. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am so disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The room was nice and a good location for me but the customer service was not there at all, especially will being a SPG member and using points for my stay. I had to call down to the front desk 2 times to ask for SHEETS for the pull out for my kids and they never came up. NEVER. I wasnt about to call again. I shouldn't have had to call the second time. Then after we checked out, I realized I left my iPad. Yes, totally my fault, but the repsonse I received from the hotel clerk baffled me. I told her right where it was and she told me she could not check because someone had already checked into the room. I do not understand why they could not call up to the room if someone was indeed in there. When I asked to speak to a manager, she would not give me one and kept making excuses. About 10 minutes later, she called back, telling me housekeeping had it. She should have started there in the first place. I was disgusted. I am upset I wasted my points at that particular hotel and will not go back. Customer Service means a lot now days and this hotel completely failed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sabbatical Retreat I had the most uplifting, beautiful, tranquil, invigorating, rejuvenating, relaxing, tantalizing regenerating getaway in my King Wonderful Suite as a Starwood Preferred Member! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was a decent stay, but not great...or good. The comfort level of the room was high, but the room needs some serious sound-proofing upgrades. We had to switch rooms at midnight because it sounded like there was a party in our room! The staff was very accommodating, and moved us quickly, but having my pregnant wife switch rooms at midnight wasn't my ideal situation. The breakfast buffet was pretty horrible. The plates weren't clean, the food was very sub-par and the coffee was undrinkable. I suppose this is typical for a hotel buffet. Our stay didn't leave us wanting to come back again. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin I was excited about staying at a Westin for business. My room was clean but just tired and old. There was noticeable rust on my bathtub that had been covered up over and over again. The soap holders also had rust and were also falling apart. My bathroom light was not working and I called to have it fixed. While did get fixed, all the little paper and metal pieces that were used to fix it were left all over my bathroom floor. The rugs and wallpaper looked like they needed to be changed. The bed and beddings were GREAT. However the noise from the downstairs lobby kept me awake for hours. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a to improve cleanliness I would have rated this hotel excellent; except for the black mold in the bathroom. Each day it was more visible. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but needs work. The hotel was nice, the lobby was huge and there is a good steak restaurant named Shula's in there as well. The front desk attendants were super nice. However, when i got to my room there were what looked like bleach stains on the carpet in front of my door and the one next to me, there was a slice of pizza left over in the rooms 'cool box' and I had to ask for more large towels, they only supplied two. I wouldn't make a big deal out of their showers either, its just a regular tub shower with two regular shower heads attached together. If you are just looking for a place to crash for the night and nothing more, then this place is fine for you. The location isn't too bad either, just off of the highway. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really all the Westin's Fault but stay was bad Made a reservation at this hotel to attend an event called Mag Con. This is basically thousands of screeming girls meeting internet "viners." This hotel was clearly not prepared to handle this type of sellout and my reservation did not meet my rollout need, nor the extra pillow or blanket. I was aware the double queen rooms booked, but also made requests early for rollaway and extra blanket and pillow which neither was met. They ran out of a lot of items. Overall not all the hotels fault but they did not get ready for this event correctly and should have offered some service credits as a result. The staff did their best so I would still use Westin but this review is reflective of this specific dissapointing stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Member I stay in many SPG hotels and always find Westins to be a good choice. This Westin has an excellent fitness center in the hotel and an attached privite gym that is also available. There is no club level which many Westin do have. The biggest drawback with this Westin is the in hotel resturant. Some might view having a Shula's as a big plus but if you want to remain in the hotel for dinner, you'll find Shula's to be very expensive. Shula's also pours their wine into the little bottle before transfering it to your glass so they can measure what they give you down to the drop. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities of home Staff is ALWAYS courteous and responsive to all needs. The facility has everything one could want while working/playing away from home. Outstanding customer service, easy reservations management and cozy comfortable rooms. Love It! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding reception! Samantha was wonderful to work with. She helped us plan a perfect reception. Everyone raved about the decor (we were in the tent), food, staff, and overall feel of the evening! It was a fantastic venue. The discounted rate for the block of rooms they reserved for us was a great deal! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Experience The decorum inside and outside was beyond my expectations. The hotel was like a cruise on land. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding with 60+ rooms booked. My daughter was married this past weekend and we had the reception at the Westin Itasca. Our group had 60+ rooms for Fri/Sat nights. We were treated like royalty! The wedding reception was fantastic. We had several requests that were not anticipated and the wedding coordinator was always right there with the fix. All hotel staff were superb. Every guest I talked with was very pleased with their rooms and the staff. I give this hotel AAAA++++. The wedding coordinator and catering folks were tremendous. I traveled quite a bit for work and I always loved staying at Westins and this Westin is among the best. I could not be happier. Thank you Westin Itasca for making my daughter's wedding something she will always remember. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class facility This hotel is a great place to stay. Front desk staff was courteous and answered all of my questions. My wife and I were in town for the Signature Homestyles convention. The food that was prepared was delicious and creative and all of the meeting facilities had up to date lighting, sound, and visuals. Rooms are spacious and bed slept wonderful. Would like to see refrigerators in the rooms (they have coolers that only go as low as 50 degrees Fahrenheit). Shower heads are awesome (their big selling point). Can't wait to go back here next year for the 2014 convention. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small beds Three adults staying in a room with 2 "double" beds. These are very small double beds - if you are a husband wife and tend to cuddle while you sleep they'll be great. If you are anything else and have more than 2 adults in the room - plan for something else. I wound up getting extra comforters/sheets to sleep on the floor. They would not allow me a roll away though I had asked on the phone earlier in the week and had been assured it was available - I was then told at the hotel the fire marshall would not allow it. I knew doing anything else would not allow for a good night sleep - so the floor was the only other option. Also - their coffee shop is twice as pricey as you know who, luckily there is one about 2 miles away! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Betty Olsen and the entire staff including Shula's restaurant a top notch. I love staying here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On my Hotel 'Favorites List' I work and live in London as an expatriate most of the year, but return to the US for work or vacation or some combination of the two 3-4 times a year. When back in the US, I usually stay in hotels from LA to Texas to Chicago to NYC before returning to London. This Westin in Itasca is really a hidden gem, and one of the few I can say feels like a second home. I'm pleasantly surprised how often a suite is available for my stay and the hotel staff are always impeccably attentive. I also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to the shopping areas of Schaumburg. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your air conditioning I was there for a corporate meeting. The meeting rooms were either boiling and humid or frigid. The food was ok, however at lunch they ran out of sandwiches and told us it would be a while before they would have more as they had to make them. When you are at a corp meeting you don't get a lot of time for lunch. That was unacceptable. I was not able to eat. My hotel room was as expected and clean but it was warm and muggy . I turned the air conditioner. Down to 60 and it was still warm and muggy. I was sweating as I got dressed in the morning. The cold water tap never ran cold, it only ran hot, not warm hot. When I checked in they told me my corporate was picking up the room charges and I couldn't get my member points. When I checked out they asked me if I wanted to put it on my Amex , so I asked for my member points. Today it shows no points for my stay. Seriously poor customer service, extremely disappointed. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient but needs work Hotel has potential but it is time to update/upgrade many things including rugs in common areas, rooms and modernize overall. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weddings! We had a beyond wonderful experience working with Samantha and the Westin! The food was delicious, facility was beautiful and staff was fabulous. Every detail was was exactly what we wanted and we had nothing less than a perfect night. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca I was pleased with everything with this hotel, except for the payment process. I was there for a wedding party and the rooms were 85 per night which was a good deal. I booked the room under my card and held the room with it, I asked specifically if I held it with my card but could pay when we checked out with a different card. they said it was no problem. Next morning we checked out, the room was 85 plus tax which came to 94.35, still a good deal we paid the bill with my boyfriends card. I got home and thank goodness I went online and checked my bank account before taking money out because there was a charge from the Westin for 119$. I called and they told me the money would be refunded 3 to 5 business days! That is ridiculous! June 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>