The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond... This was our second stay here and we had another great experience! I mentioned my wife's birthday at check in, and to our surprise when we returned from shopping, there was a card and slice of chocolate cake for her from the staff! Very thoughtful and appreciated! Love the Heavenly bed and shower, and had a relaxing weekend there...highly recommended! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Hi, I found the staff to be respectful, polite and extremely helpful. The fitness facilities and pool area were very nice. Our room was spacious and well laid out, although the bathroom area was a "little tired" it met our needs. The only area that I would improve upon is the breakfast buffet. Although fine, it did not match the higher quality of its surroundings. Thank you1 May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Class but no Club Lounge I arrived on a Sunday evening and it was apparent that few others were staying at this hotel. Front desk greeted me warmly, but noted there was no club lounge--this is a very large hotel--and he wished he could provide a free breakfast as he acknowledged other platinum members were dismayed about the lacking benefit. At other smaller Westins without lounges, they pretty much all have offered the free breakfast benefit, which is very nice. The property has a huge central atrium, which is cool but requires a lot of walking from the elevator. It's geared toward events and business travelers, but there's a pool if you bring the family. It was priced reasonably for the quality and location, but the $10 "fee" they tack on for "free water" and "parking" is ridiculous. No other hotel this far from the airport charges for parking, and I didn't even have a car. Don't like that. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Schamburg The hotel did not live up to the Westin brand. Very old and outdated. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few hiccups but a very good stay The rooms and facilities are of good quality. There was a wedding and high school prom going on the evening I stayed so I was worried about noise. The only noise issue I ended up having was because my room was near the elevator so I could hear people in the hallway. However, I never heard neighbor noise through the walls. The front desk person made multiple mistakes at check-in. I was given a room that I believe was already occupied (got a flashing red/yellow light using keys) so they moved me to 502 which worked well. I was also told my wife could add me to her Starwood rewards account so we spent a good deal of time talking to the toll free number to do this. We were told that we, in fact, could not do that. So that was time wasted. All and all, a great stay and we would return. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well oiled machine--this hotel runs smoothly I have stayed here previously, always am impressed by the number of events the hotel hosts and the grace and ease with which it handles the number of people walking thru its doors. I did encounter some rowdiness one night at 3:45 am which woke me up--I think it was some exuberant wedding guests having a hard time settling down. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within Airport Range, Nice Facility Warm check-in experience, spacious hotel, room was upgraded and club lounge was quite nice. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel overall was clean and comfortable. Food for a convention buffet was good but not outstanding. The service at front desk was admirable, maybe they could give some customer service lessons to the bartenders in the lobby bar. 3 Bartenders on staff Monday evening. 1 was good other twoc seemed like it was a bother to wait on the customers. I observed a customer order 5 shots in tumbler so they could carry back to table easily. it was obvious that the pour was no where near even. One shot looked extremely small vs the other 4. Gentleman who ordered the shot asked if he could make that shot more even with others. Bartender grudgedly poured a little more into the glass and said "Don't ask again" :No more". I found that rather rude especially when you look at the $$ the gentleman was laying out at the bar. When bar closed at 11:00 (which did seem very early considering he bar was FULL at the time) the bartenders started putting bottles away and we tried to get attention of one of the guys to see if there was someplace else close by he totally ignored us. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deep pockets needed Cost of food in restaurants was outrageous. You allow pets - that practice should be reevaluated (service animals OK) May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The overall experience was really good. However, having a cooling box instead of a refrigerator in the room was disappointing and useless. Their Shula's Restaurant is way too pricey and virtually empty of customers. A steakhouse a mile and a half away was much more reasonable and quite good. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things need attention The double bed that my wife and I shared needs to be replaced: the mattress had a rim around the edge that rolled us to the middle--very uncomfortable. The room needs to have a TV channel listing, and a list of guest resources, and a list of nearby restaurants--there was a definite lack of helpful information. The room was clean and the staff were helpful; the set-up for our convention was very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest check in ever!!!! Less than 5 minutes to check in. We were there for a work function. FOOD was amazing!!!!!!! The bar prices in the lobby were on the steep side, but the staff in the lobby bar were very friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Was Great This stay was awesome. I was on business and the staff made my stay exceptional. As usual, the linen and bedding was very comfortable. Staff treat you with respect and are always courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Chicago. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are to die for Beds are one of the most comfortable in the upscale chains. Room was clean an updated. Breakfast was yummy. WiFi worked with ease, no drops. And the double shower heads are luxurious. I know they don't save water, but they spoil you. They have other great features, such as $5 off on food if you don't have your room cleaned. The only minus is the noise from the bar that echos up the atrium. They do make it quiet at 11:00 which is good. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception this past weekend and I have to say we absolutely LOVED it! Working with Samantha was the best! She responded to us right away with every inquiry however minor it may have been and led us every step of the way! We never were in for any surprises! Even on the day of our event she was there checking on us making sure everything was running on schedule and connecting with my family to see if there was ever anything that we needed. We received so many compliments on the food and the wait staff, everyone from the front desk to maintenance deserves recognition for such a wonderful job! We will be back year after year to celebrate our anniversary! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent This hotel is wonderful! The staff, the room, the price, the atmosphere and the amenities are the best. Recommended to everyone April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Sounds travels from the bar to the upper floors and. management did not control the yelling and screaming after 10PM. Will not stay here again April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Center I have stayed at the Westin Northwest/Itasca for an annual conference for past 15 years. The entire staff was very welcoming and attentive to detail. The banquet food was very flavorful and healthy. A few areas need attention. The hotel is showing wear, bleach stains on carpeting in halls and stained carpets in rooms. The grout in bathroom tiles also need repair. Despite mentioned repairs, I have always enjoyed my stays at the Westin and will return next year.. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a lovely hotel and very comfy, but .... The reason I gave this hotel a lower than excellent rating isn't because of the hotel accommodations, staff, or food. The food is positively outstanding! Major kudos to that kitchen! The cleanliness is superb. And I'm sure you'll want to take the bed and pillows home with you. There were, however, 3 downsides to our stay. First, the afternoon staff that checked us in left us standing in the middle of the lobby asking "where's the elevator??" "Where's the room?" "Which way to do we go?" "Can we have a cart to get our very heavy bags up to our room?" Those little things are very important but are fixable. As for the room ... I'd give it 10 stars if I could, except the refrigerator was disgustingly moldy smelling. When we opened the door it smelled up the room - and it was warm! Again - very fixable. But the biggest downside to this hotel is dining. There is a Starbucks kiosk inside the lobby next to the beautiful afternoon/evening lounge. But there is no place for breakfast. You must get in your car and drive around looking for a place. This again is fixable, but incredibly inconvenient - especially if you have a 7:45 am meeting! No breakfast here. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Nice clean room but very difficult to control room temperature. Room very warm and the windows do not open. Location is isolated with no walkable restaurants. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features The hotel amazes you from the time you walk in the door. It looks and feels clean and friendly. Everyone is happy to help and are enthusiastic in their work. I have enjoyed coming to your facility over the years, and hope to continue to do so in the future. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by usually impressed by starwwod, not this time This is a nice facility, however the stay did not go well. First morning no wake up call and no power, showered in the dark and late for meeting. Second morning no hot water, called front desk, they would take care of it. 20 minutes later took a two minute luke warm shower, late again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin-Itasca Visit 3/26-3/27 I was impressed with the work out facility, which has an adequate amount of equipment. I was disappointed when I went to take a shower and only cold water was available. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no power or water woke up to no power or water on the morning of March 27th You would have thought they would have given you a discount on the room March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Check in and check out slow (front desk understaffed). Incorrect charges on folio and "7-10 days" to fix is annoying. Facility clean but dated and noisy. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not sleep It was very noisy with parties going on each day until about midnight. The climate control system in the room did not work at all. I set the temperature to 60°, but it never went below 70 or 71. I cannot sleep, when is that hot. And why do you have a refrigerator that doesn't work in each room. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellent service and help with check-in and departure, help with taxi service at 4am, delicious buffet lunch and wonderful dinner at Shula's March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet room with many pillows . . . Walking into my room provided a break from the conference in the same hotel. Quiet, private, comfortable beds. Good selection of TV channels. Good Starbucks coffee and free bottles of water. Bathroom was a little small but quite sufficient. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel I stayed at The Westin Chicago Northwest March 7 - 9, 2014 for the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar Conference. The hotel staff and facilities are first class! In fact, three hotel staff members were honored by being named Paul Harris Fellows for their outstanding service! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor mechanicals The room keys did not work the first or even the fifth time. It was very difficult to figure out how to open the room with the key. I turned on the TV and had only sound. I tried to call the front desk but the telephone did not work. The elevators were horrible. Some acted erratically or the door would not open on the floor even though the light said it was there. There was a long wait time even when most guests were in sessions. The food tasted good but was full. March 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:22:01.062-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>