The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! we were checked into a dirty room, but we completely understand that that happens! your front office staff were amazing and really got us taken care of! December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have stayed at this hotel many times. For some reason, the room we stayed this time was very noisy. A lot of machine noise throughout the night. The waiter we had at the restaurant didn't seemed to care much. While the hotel carries all the typical westin comfort such as heavenly bedding etc, some details may need to be worked out. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, nice, and comfy We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. - Greeted warmly by front desk staff - Room was spacious, clean, and quiet - The bed was very comfortable and offered pillows of varying softness, a nice touch - We always enjoy Westin room amenities: bath products, Starbucks in-room coffee,bathrobe - No additional fee for parking November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services need improvement Because of enjoyable stays at other Westins I booked this one in Itasca, IL for a two week business trip. If my business schedule would have allowed I would have checked out and gone to another hotel. I depend on a hotel offering me a quick breakfast to go. The Daily Grind of this hotel is only open when the hotel bookings support it. This means any guest at the hotel will have to find other means for a quick to go breakfast. I couldn't always make coffee in my room because the staff forgot to leave me cream and splenda. I couldn't always take my coffee with me because the staff forgot to leave my lids. I had to go in search of drinking water because the staff did not always replenish the water bottles in the room. Very disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed The hotel provided all amenities I needed, including those that I had not realized I would need, until the moment of need arose. The restaurant and lounge offerings gave me comfort and reprieve from each day, with an on-site location that provided an effective, efficient use of my time. Also, the fitness center seemed updated and adequate, and I feel better as a result of using it. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay We stayed at the hotel for a show it was hosting and were delighted to be welcomed by the staff and staying in a lovely room. The hotel is close to forest preserves that are good for birding and hiking and biking outdoors. The large white tent, lakeside, looks like a lovely venue for a reception. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facilities fee, a first for a business-local hotel Booked a 69 dollar rate and was upgraded to a corner suite. When I got the bill, the hotel had added a 10 dollar "facilities fee" which includes local calls, one bottle of water and unsecured parking. I have hundreds of SPG stays and this is definitely a first. Two thumbs way down. I went back to my booking and they do tell you up front, so a 14% addition to the room rate I paid for nothing. Totally didn't pay attention because no hotel has ever charged a fee like this except resorts. Unacceptable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice staff The staff were very helpful when I checked in along with offering my wife and myself a complimentary buffet breakfast when they found out we were staying at the Westin for our anniversary. The room was very nice and the buffet the next morning was very good. We plan on staying there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness There was a leftover used coffee packet in coffeemaker. Also, room not very well vacuumed. Overall a good experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting hotel First of all, there's no club lounge at this property, which is kind of weird given it's business-class orientation and location in a business park setting. That said, it's very nice for a business travelor or couple looking for a quality place to stay. I usually stay at another Westin south of here, but will strongly consider this property next time I'm nearby. Rates seem to fluctuate greatly; I understand sub $100 is the weekend norm and weekday rates climb to ~$200. Very much worth $100; not sure about $200 unless there are few options. The atrium is really cool, but request a high room to avoid the noise and appreciate the view...also get one near the elevator or you may walk a mile by the time you check out...though some of us could use the exercise! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Nov 2013 good value, excellent staff November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Youth hockey teams were in the hotel at the same time as my husband and I. The hotel did not have a quiet time for the hallways so the running through the entire floor went on until 2:30 in the morning. I also was in a room that had an ajoining option to it and the walls and door attached were so thin I could hear everything they said or when they laughed it would wake me up again. I called the front dest the first night and tried the second night but the number was busy busy busy. I complained at checkout again and all that was done for me was a 10$ tax was taken off the bill. Disappointed was the word. I told them that I would have to think long and hard about staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty room The room was not up to my standards. We were here for a wedding. The room rug was full of stains and the drapery had brown smears on it. I didnt feel clean in the room. I put the sign on my door that I would waive housekeeping for the other option and then had no clue how to obtain it had to go to the front desk to figure it out. There were quite a few kids in the hotel running up and down the hallway late at night. very noisy. I called to find out where the sauna was and it was out of service. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms The room was terrible. There was no air conditioning in my room. Room number 433. After spending all day doing wedding party stuff, the last thing i wanted to worry about was coming back to my room and it being warm. Guess what. It was. I am very unhappy with the Westin. i would like my money back for my room or I would like a comped room. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin The inside of the hotel and rooms need updated. Carpet , bathrooms ,and furniture are old and stained . November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay The gift shop beverages are extremely expensive. The service at the lobby bar is terrible October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by filthy carpets First impression of this hotel was fabulous. Beautiful lobby. However at check in our key cards got mixed up because 2 staff were trying to check folks in at the same time. We got to our room on the 11th floor to discover the keys we had didn't work. After finally getting into the room it was the typical Westin room except the carpet was filthy and stained. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Well, checked in at the front desk and my card kept getting declined. The front desk clerk said "well, obviously you don't have the money in your account". Well, yes I do. Instead the clerk was manually entering the WRONG expiration card number multi times and instead I had to use my cash I had on me to pay for my room and luckily my sister was staying in the hotel with me so she put the security hold on her credit card. So I was scared to use my card the rest of my trip since it was being declined and found out that Monday when the bank opened why it was being flagged since the clerk was inserting the wrong number and continued to state "well the money isnt in your account" in front of my guest not to mention the line that soon grew behind me. How embarrassing. I had my bank fax over the transaction to the hotel manager to show the numbers being entered wrong from their system So having no money on my mini vacation was awful since i spent my only cash on the room. Later this week my sister got refunded the full security deposit from my room then BAM today she gets another transaction on her card called a amenity charge for the water, coffee, and weight room from my room. Which we were NOT told about ("its on our website"). Well, when we used my sisters credit card for the deposit, that was the ONLY charge authorized for that card via my room. If there was another charge, I should have been informed at check in and I should have paid for it instead of charging a 3rd party card unauthorized not to mention illegally after the deposit was returned in full in which the card was intended for. After bringing these issues to attention, I was told I could have a free night in any of the SPG hotels. I am still waiting for a email or some account updates to show this in my SPG PREFERRED guest account. As for the hotel, wide open floor plan in lobby so expect NO sleep if any event in going on. The elevators seriously are the slowest ive ever seen. Timed it by the end of our stay and took over ten minutes to get on one when they have 4. Floor has stains on out dated carpet and my air conditioner was not working. PS. the water and coffee is NOT free and you will be charged over 10 dollars for it. (Even when the water says "compliments of the westin"). Sadly disappointed and lesson WELL learned. Will NOT be staying at this hotel EVER again. Staff at the front really needs some extensive customer service training. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago Trip Right from the start - I booked a suite - and when I inquired about a room upgrade, I was met with a short "don't have any - you have it already" Which I indicated to him I was paying for it. You think they would have at least added another room to the suite. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca IL Convient because the offices I meet in while in Itasca are in the same building. Other than that I would probably choose another hotel the rooms are dated and worn. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating The bed in my room was very uncomfortable. Carpeting shows signs of wear. Room could be updated. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff and hotel are tops Your efforts in wanting to make your guests welcome have paid off. Every person that works for the hotel was kind and willing to make my stay comfortable. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay with pet but..... Overall i am very happy to stay, only one concern common area (hallway) have few left over drink glasses on floor and loose trash around. no one pick up until 2 days later. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean rooms Hi, We have stayed with you several times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The beds are very comfortable and I'm in love with the soaps/lotions etc. that you have in the room. I always have to hit the little gift shop to take some more home with me..I have even given the lotions/shower gel as gifts. We travel a lot and and the Westin is always a great place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Filthy and Unacceptable The guest room carpet was so bad in first room I asked to be moved. Second room not any better. Hallway carpet was horrible. Lobby carpet horrible. Food price at Shulas outrageous for quality. Rooms were not clean, bath tub drain rusted. Public restrooms not cleaned on regular basis. Manager gave me free breakfast coupon for a breakfast that was already included in my room! So much noise I couldnt sleep. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with Westin I found the staff to be accommodating. The problem I had was with the food. We had dinner at Shula's Friday night, and I had ordered Prime Rib medium rare. I received a cold thick medium well piece of meat for $34.00. I am accustomed to having fair to good food at hotels, but this was an exception. In my opinion, no one seemed to care. I did not complain because I was with a group and did not want to slow down the dinner. I have had dinner at Shula's in Naples so I know that the food can be good. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel location-Staff was unfreindly rude I checked in on 9/30 late at night with my SPG rewards, and the agent at the counter acted like she did not have time for me. Furthermore, i had an early Monday morning meeting that i went to, and i left my cell phone in the room without checking out. I came back later that morning to go to my room, and the key no longer worked. I went down to the lobby for a new key and I was told that i was just "checked out" since my room was empty. I found this to be absolutely unacceptable. The staff person that helped me just made excuses, and was rude. The person behind me that was checking in agreed it was awful, and inappropriate. I then called their GM , and she was not helpful either. She told me that this was their policy, and gave me 1,000 SPG points. I get that just for traveling to SPG properties usually. Just today in checked in again (on business). I reserved a JR. Suite. I tried to check in about 1pm. The room was not ready which was fine, and again the counter person was rude. I told her that in the interest of time to just give me the key and I would be back later in the evening. She would not do it. She outright refused that I come back and check in when the room is ready. Hotel is nice. Bar is way over priced, but most people here are on business and pay with Corporate Amex. Rooms are typical Westin quality. Front desk is extremely rude. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Serious Upgrades the building overall is old, not much you can do about that but the carpet had multiple very obvious stains, dark green carpet and white / black stains all over, the sofa and foot rest also had white stains, the pool is closed which should be indicated. Will not stay here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by meeting rooms poor. we could hear the meeting next door, asked if something could be done, nothing was. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel was nice, however, if I want to swim I should be able to go anytime. When I did get to get in there, the lady at the door wasn't pleasant. The bedding was great, however, I couldn't hardly move after waking up to my mattress sunk in, our refrigerator did work and took them 2 days out of the 4 I stayed there to get me a refrigerator. The TV stations were statistic and distorted and the internet wasn't great either. The best part I like about this place was the shower head, and the bedding in the room and the room service was great. October 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:20:47.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>