The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad anemities Requested a ftidge- no- requested a microvave - no . Why is it a hotel this large does not have these, only a cool fridge which I can't even keep a water bottle cold in? UNREAL! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was great The room and bed were super Jim, the bellman, was outstanding. We had a physical problem and he was MORE than helpful. Food was excellent. Schula's was super Everyone was very accommodating to our Convention July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious;, Shuttle services were available to a nearby Mall & store. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and quality hotel Good clean rooms and a very helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by why take reservations if you are not going to honor them. I booked a room and paid for it in advance to receive a reduced rate. The room was supposed to have a king bed and a mini bar. When we got to our room it had 2 full beds. I checked my email and confirmed that I had ordered the king room. I called the front desk and they said they were sold out of king rooms. I was not told about this at check in and asked for my money back so I could switch hotels. I was told that my prepaid room was not refundable. The carpet was also filthy. I will never stay with you again. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable rooms, great staff, good food. Only three issues: 1) The roof of the hotel is glass, which creates an obvious nightmare for maintaining the temperature in the lobby/atrium area. There was a noticeable heat increase from the lobby level to our floor. I'd bet that it gets pretty chilly in winter. This did not, however, extend to the rooms. 2) There is a beverage chiller in the room that is too easily seen as a refrigerator. It doesn't go below 50, so do NOT put food in it. Why not just put a fridge i the room and avoid the confusion/potential illness? 3) $9.95 for WiFi? Who charges for WiFi anymore? June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel for the money. Just request room away from the elevators. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experirence The lack of service in the lounge and the availability of bar and restaurant facilities last Friday was horrible. There was construction or some form of cleaning on the 11 floor just above my room so I was not able to sleep well. When I shared it with the front desk in the morning, the gentleman said he knew nothing and it was not a big deal. There no service recovery offered. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment * I was ONLY satisfied with the shower and the bed * TV remote missing from room, previous guest's socks left under bed, previous guests washcloth left hanging over shower curtain, no shampoo or conditioner in room *TV/cable was unavailable my entire stay, was unable to shut TV remotely and manually. Attempted to address problem but was told that the cable was down. I just wanted to turn the darn thing * @ breakfast, I asked for some coffee, and the waiter took the pot of coffee from another table that just left and gave that pot to me * email address on website is invalid email I original sent was returned undeliverable * Room service menu available on TV, unavailable because Cable system was down *breakfast waste of $17, fruit was picked thru and not replenished, biscuits we hard as rocks, September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We always enjoy ourselves. We stay at the Westin for a Semi Annual meeting and always enjoy ourselves. We ate at Shula's twice and the food was excellent, we ate lunch at the bar, the bartender was a little frazzled and slow, but we did enjoy the food. Our room was good, the pillows are too soft and there is not an alternative. We used your pool and exercise facility and they were great! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you plan on sleeping. When you walk into the hotel you are greeted with a view of a grand atrium where the main lobby rises up 10 floor to a glass enclosed greenhouse like roof. The room I stayed in was nice enough, but the carpets in hallways leading to the rooms were dirty. My biggest complaint is that every room faces this grand atrium, and the atrium acts like an amphitheater, so you cannot escape the noise created in the lobby. At 1:00am you still have people in the bar below who are having normal conversations that sound like they are just outside your door. My other complaint is with Shula's restaurant and the overpriced and disappointing food. Stay somewhere else and eat somewhere else.! June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable bed, nice shower head, the tub was unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception and two night stay My best friend and bride-to-be booked this hotel for her reception and for guests staying from out-of-town. I was unfamiliar with it and the area and I was won over by both. The staff was fantastic, truly making you feel valued and important; the facilities are perfect, from the pool, to banquet room, to the supreme comfort of the bed; And the ease of access to shopping in the suburbs and outing to downtown Chicago were excellent. One small complaint was the lack of fan in the bathroom-- the dual shower head was so enjoyable and the consistency of the water so perfect, I stayed in a bit longer than usual and steamed it up quite a bit. I felt like the room took on some of that moisture and everything could have dried out if there was a fan/ventilation. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Was Great This stay was awesome. I was on business and the staff made my stay exceptional. As usual, the linen and bedding was very comfortable. Staff treat you with respect and are always courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Chicago. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night at a Hotel in Years When we checked in around 9 pm, there were high school kids running around everywhere. We asked what was going on and they said it would shut down shortly. At 1 am we still had kids running up and down the hall, yelling, etc.. The room next to us had some of them in it making noise until at least 3 am. You owe me some big time Starwood points if you ever want me to consider this hotel in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next room had a big party People stayed in next room had a party during the night till 2 am. We could not sleep until the party was over. The hotel sent security to the room but it did not work. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel room was a standard Westin room as expected. All rooms open to a large open interior area. Some of the carpeting on the walkways around the floor is ready for update, but the room was very neat and clean and updated. This hotel is in a quiet business park area. The hotel is just west of O'Hare airport and I was concerned about jet noise, but it was not a problem as we did not hear any jet noise in the room. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am so disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The room was nice and a good location for me but the customer service was not there at all, especially will being a SPG member and using points for my stay. I had to call down to the front desk 2 times to ask for SHEETS for the pull out for my kids and they never came up. NEVER. I wasnt about to call again. I shouldn't have had to call the second time. Then after we checked out, I realized I left my iPad. Yes, totally my fault, but the repsonse I received from the hotel clerk baffled me. I told her right where it was and she told me she could not check because someone had already checked into the room. I do not understand why they could not call up to the room if someone was indeed in there. When I asked to speak to a manager, she would not give me one and kept making excuses. About 10 minutes later, she called back, telling me housekeeping had it. She should have started there in the first place. I was disgusted. I am upset I wasted my points at that particular hotel and will not go back. Customer Service means a lot now days and this hotel completely failed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sabbatical Retreat I had the most uplifting, beautiful, tranquil, invigorating, rejuvenating, relaxing, tantalizing regenerating getaway in my King Wonderful Suite as a Starwood Preferred Member! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Westin standard Friendly and helpful staff but the hotel is of poor quality. They advertise 24 hour room service but one can only order a Caesar salad or turkey club. There is no alcohol available after 10 pm and when asked about the mini bar I was told I had to have it ordered before checking in. The brunch at Shula's consisted of old dry scrambled eggs, cold bacon and oatmeal that looked days old -really. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for a Wedding! We recently stayed at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca because my daughter's wedding was held there. The hotel gave us a block of 25 rooms at a very good rate at first and were very accomodating when we greatly exceeded that number. The wedding was perfect, from the venue, to the prep rooms, bridal suite and food and beverage. Service was outstanding everywhere. We couldn't have asked for more September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not The Same Place as Last Year It was a horrible experience this year,the room next to us had a dog that barked non stop we asked to be moved and was told when we come back we can get a new room that didn't happen they were "sold out" the room carpet was stained, there was mold in the shower grout, the ice machine was broken and they couldnt get us any and we didn't realize that we had to pay $9.95 for wifi :( July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch! We happened across this beautiful hotel on a priceline bid one Spring. We absolutely LOVE it. It's reasonably priced and reasonably located to all area suburbs and attractions, including downtown Chicago. Our trips haven't been without some hiccups, but we continue to return a few times a year due to the phenomenal treatment we receive each visit. We won't stay anywhere else! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a to improve cleanliness I would have rated this hotel excellent; except for the black mold in the bathroom. Each day it was more visible. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel I stayed at The Westin Chicago Northwest March 7 - 9, 2014 for the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar Conference. The hotel staff and facilities are first class! In fact, three hotel staff members were honored by being named Paul Harris Fellows for their outstanding service! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place to stay We stayed at the Itasca, IL Westin on Sunday evening February 23, 2014. We love the hotel. It is so clean and the rooms are quiet. The breakfast was delicious. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in that area and the Westin is our favorite of all! We would love to stay there again and we recommend it to anyone. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fine hotel Beautiful facility in a very nice location with great service. The only negative I can think of on this hotel stay was the 5am fire drill but those things happen and there was a fire somewhere because we could smell the smoke. This certainly would not keep me away in the future because it was well handled and it showed that our safety was a top priority.. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First below par visit to your hotel I have been to this hotel 5 or 6 times over the years and is the first time I was not satisfied with my stay. Two of the three nights it was so loud in lobby and general hotel, we couldn't fall asleep. Also the electricity went out so it got hot in our room. Secondly it wasn't as clean as usual in general, lots of spots on carpet, stairwell we took to ground level was extremely dirty. If this wasn't a Westin, I wouldn't expect so much but this was below standards for a Westin. I will try again but I think this hotel needs some attention... June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Check in and check out slow (front desk understaffed). Incorrect charges on folio and "7-10 days" to fix is annoying. Facility clean but dated and noisy. March 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>