The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thhis location has an exceptional staff We were guests at the Westin NW Chicago Itasca Il. May 1,2,3rd. We were there for the wedding of our son . The reception was held in the hotel's Pavillion area . From the moment we arrived to the Doorman assisting us getting our luggage in the car on our departure we were treated like Royalty. The service(front desk- wait staff at the cocktail hour/ reception- the cleaning personnel all were above professional. The meal at the reception was outstanding. The Hood/Koch reception was a delight from start to finish. Both of our families in attendance were so very impressed with the whole experience. Thank you so very much for a delightful week. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel for great price! We found everything to be in great shape and of good quality! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend get-a-way! Simply splendid! A must stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Getaway Overall it was a good stay. My wife and I had a corner suite. The carpet in the hallways and in the room seems a little worn and could use an upgrade. I was surprised that the suite didn't have a fridge or a microwave.We wanted to bring food back to the room to further enjoy the suite, but were unable to because of the lack of these items. Other hotels that have regular rooms sometimes include those items. i would recommend that they are included in the suite in the future. Also, the tub did drain slow and while taking a shower I was standing in almost ankle deep water. This needs to be corrected too. The view was great and overall we had a nice time. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food We ordered room service every morning and everyday there seemed to be a problem with the order. Also, when the server would bring our food to our room there was never a table that they brought that they could put the food on. I would always ask them to get one. When we had dinner in the room the food was cold. They also did not lay out the food. They would just leave it on the trey for us to do ourselves. One day I asked if they could carmalize my bananas formy oatmeal they called me back and said the kitchen said they couldn't do it. The man that cleaned our room was fabulous. His name was Jesus and he was on the 11th floor. He couldn't do enough for us. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel overall was clean and comfortable. Food for a convention buffet was good but not outstanding. The service at front desk was admirable, maybe they could give some customer service lessons to the bartenders in the lobby bar. 3 Bartenders on staff Monday evening. 1 was good other twoc seemed like it was a bother to wait on the customers. I observed a customer order 5 shots in tumbler so they could carry back to table easily. it was obvious that the pour was no where near even. One shot looked extremely small vs the other 4. Gentleman who ordered the shot asked if he could make that shot more even with others. Bartender grudgedly poured a little more into the glass and said "Don't ask again" :No more". I found that rather rude especially when you look at the $$ the gentleman was laying out at the bar. When bar closed at 11:00 (which did seem very early considering he bar was FULL at the time) the bartenders started putting bottles away and we tried to get attention of one of the guys to see if there was someplace else close by he totally ignored us. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The overall experience was really good. However, having a cooling box instead of a refrigerator in the room was disappointing and useless. Their Shula's Restaurant is way too pricey and virtually empty of customers. A steakhouse a mile and a half away was much more reasonable and quite good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within Airport Range, Nice Facility Warm check-in experience, spacious hotel, room was upgraded and club lounge was quite nice. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things need attention The double bed that my wife and I shared needs to be replaced: the mattress had a rim around the edge that rolled us to the middle--very uncomfortable. The room needs to have a TV channel listing, and a list of guest resources, and a list of nearby restaurants--there was a definite lack of helpful information. The room was clean and the staff were helpful; the set-up for our convention was very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deep pockets needed Cost of food in restaurants was outrageous. You allow pets - that practice should be reevaluated (service animals OK) May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I was impressed walking in on how big the hotel lobby felt. Had a suite that was very comfortable. I really wanted to use the pool but didn't have a chance. I liked the App that I downloaded to use as a remote for the TV which came with a code to get 50% off a movie rental. There are 2 reasons I didn't give this hotel a 5 star rating. First, the bath tub had 2 inches of water in it after I was through taking my shower because it wasn't draining right. Second, there was a guy passed out in a chair at 7AM when I went to get ice for my wife. Just made me wonder if the hotel has security or if anyone bothers to make rounds on the floors to check for problems like that. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property The property is wonderful, spacious rooms, lovely ameneties, and nice decor. The down side is the staff. When making my reservation & checking in the staff seemed cold and non intrested in us or our stay. This trip was a THANK YOU to my boys for taking care of me after my surgery. No one adressed me by name, no one asked what was the purpose of our trip and it was obvious I was limping and slow moving and not one single person offered assistance. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! The only 2 staff members that were helpful was the young lady delivered a bath chair to our room and our waitress at breafast on Sunday morning at 8a.m. For our next trip we will just stay in the city. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE My stay at your hotel was the worst experience I have ever had. The staff was completely rude, unhelpful and ignorant to your guests. I have never been told I had to stay in my room after 11pm and that I could not even open the door. I called your corporate office at midnight during my stay to complain or the ignorance of the staff members. I followed the rule of staying in the room after 11pm but I am still not sure why because 200 other guests let their kids run around the hotel. I am unsure why it was a rule for your hotel guests but the group that was staying there had no rules whatsoever. If the room was not already pre-paid I would have requested a refund and let in the middle of the night. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Expected More From a Westin Hotel My wife and I were celebrating our 1ST Anniversary; with a room & dinner package offered by the hotel; and Schula's Steakhouse; a Premium Restaruant located in the Hotel. When we checked in; the person seemed confused; and did not now how the offer worked, if it was a voucher fot the dinner; or whatever. Not very professional; with no customer service offered at all. We brought an expensice bottle of French Champagne with us to celebrate that evening; and our mini refridgerator was not working. (W bought the champagne back home with us) All in all , if the hotel staff and accomodations were as professional as the restaurants, it "would have" been a fantastic experience August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding The Westin Chicago Northwest was the perfect venue for our wedding. The Pavillion Tent was beautiful for both the ceremony and reception, and the grounds were gorgeous with so many perfect places for photos. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner reception, and wedding brunch were all held at the Westin, so they didn't have to worry about leaving the venue. We also heard many compliments from our guests about the quality and taste of the food, from the hors d'oeuvres to the brunch and everything in between. The entire Westin staff was warm, personable and friendly. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest check in ever!!!! Less than 5 minutes to check in. We were there for a work function. FOOD was amazing!!!!!!! The bar prices in the lobby were on the steep side, but the staff in the lobby bar were very friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really all the Westin's Fault but stay was bad Made a reservation at this hotel to attend an event called Mag Con. This is basically thousands of screeming girls meeting internet "viners." This hotel was clearly not prepared to handle this type of sellout and my reservation did not meet my rollout need, nor the extra pillow or blanket. I was aware the double queen rooms booked, but also made requests early for rollaway and extra blanket and pillow which neither was met. They ran out of a lot of items. Overall not all the hotels fault but they did not get ready for this event correctly and should have offered some service credits as a result. The staff did their best so I would still use Westin but this review is reflective of this specific dissapointing stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin Due to staying in the Westin in St. Louis on 2 occasions, I was very excited to be staying in the Westin in Itasca for 4 days. Reason being, I expected that the Westin in Itasca to be very similiar to the one in St. Louis. Very modern, posh room, rain shower, large soaking tub, etc. This location was just the opposite, The only similarities were the heavenly bed and the flat screen t.v.. The room was dated, furniture was worn & the carpet was soiled. No resemblance of a Westin that I was eager to be visting. I was very disappointed. How dare this location have the Westin's name! If I wasn't attending a conference that was being hosted at that location, I'd packed my bages and vacated. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Youth hockey teams were in the hotel at the same time as my husband and I. The hotel did not have a quiet time for the hallways so the running through the entire floor went on until 2:30 in the morning. I also was in a room that had an ajoining option to it and the walls and door attached were so thin I could hear everything they said or when they laughed it would wake me up again. I called the front dest the first night and tried the second night but the number was busy busy busy. I complained at checkout again and all that was done for me was a 10$ tax was taken off the bill. Disappointed was the word. I told them that I would have to think long and hard about staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend get away Heavenly sleep in the heavenly bed, total relaxation in the heavenly bath. Nice looking pool and hot tub, but didn't try it. (to many kids in hot tub) free parking, professional friendly helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, only draw backs; cable/satellite channel selection left much to be desired, and in this day and age of wireless Internet and routers patrons should not have to pay for Internet when they are a guest in a hotel. But this will be my go to hotel whenever I'm in the Chicago area if not for the heavenly bed & bath definitely for the Westin Sunday check out! An unheard of and unmatched 3pm! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Center I have stayed at the Westin Northwest/Itasca for an annual conference for past 15 years. The entire staff was very welcoming and attentive to detail. The banquet food was very flavorful and healthy. A few areas need attention. The hotel is showing wear, bleach stains on carpeting in halls and stained carpets in rooms. The grout in bathroom tiles also need repair. Despite mentioned repairs, I have always enjoyed my stays at the Westin and will return next year.. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls are thin - can keep you up at night! Overall, the hotel is nice. The carpets were stained in a couple of spots, but the room was still clean. The problem with the hotel is the open-air atrium. It's 12 stories tall, and sound travels. Add the fact that the walls are paper-thin and I found myself up well past midnight, unable to sleep. The walls are also thin. At one point, someone dropped something in the next room and it sounded like they had hit the wall with a hammer. Obviously that didn't happen, but you get my point. I'd recommend staying on a higher floor at one end of the building. I was on the 5th floor in the middle. Also, all the elevators are on one side, so request a room on that side of the building if possible. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was a decent stay, but not great...or good. The comfort level of the room was high, but the room needs some serious sound-proofing upgrades. We had to switch rooms at midnight because it sounded like there was a party in our room! The staff was very accommodating, and moved us quickly, but having my pregnant wife switch rooms at midnight wasn't my ideal situation. The breakfast buffet was pretty horrible. The plates weren't clean, the food was very sub-par and the coffee was undrinkable. I suppose this is typical for a hotel buffet. Our stay didn't leave us wanting to come back again. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin I was excited about staying at a Westin for business. My room was clean but just tired and old. There was noticeable rust on my bathtub that had been covered up over and over again. The soap holders also had rust and were also falling apart. My bathroom light was not working and I called to have it fixed. While did get fixed, all the little paper and metal pieces that were used to fix it were left all over my bathroom floor. The rugs and wallpaper looked like they needed to be changed. The bed and beddings were GREAT. However the noise from the downstairs lobby kept me awake for hours. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but needs work. The hotel was nice, the lobby was huge and there is a good steak restaurant named Shula's in there as well. The front desk attendants were super nice. However, when i got to my room there were what looked like bleach stains on the carpet in front of my door and the one next to me, there was a slice of pizza left over in the rooms 'cool box' and I had to ask for more large towels, they only supplied two. I wouldn't make a big deal out of their showers either, its just a regular tub shower with two regular shower heads attached together. If you are just looking for a place to crash for the night and nothing more, then this place is fine for you. The location isn't too bad either, just off of the highway. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Member I stay in many SPG hotels and always find Westins to be a good choice. This Westin has an excellent fitness center in the hotel and an attached privite gym that is also available. There is no club level which many Westin do have. The biggest drawback with this Westin is the in hotel resturant. Some might view having a Shula's as a big plus but if you want to remain in the hotel for dinner, you'll find Shula's to be very expensive. Shula's also pours their wine into the little bottle before transfering it to your glass so they can measure what they give you down to the drop. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midwest PETS Conference My wife joined me as I attended the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar with over 500 other Rotarians this past weekend. Except for the elevators becoming a bottleneck and for some reason weren't running as well as last year, the Westin had the facilities necessary to host an event of this size. Room rates were great, but the difference was made up with room service. If anyone is looking for a place to host a large business related conference, this would be a place I would recommend. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent This hotel is wonderful! The staff, the room, the price, the atmosphere and the amenities are the best. Recommended to everyone April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding with 60+ rooms booked. My daughter was married this past weekend and we had the reception at the Westin Itasca. Our group had 60+ rooms for Fri/Sat nights. We were treated like royalty! The wedding reception was fantastic. We had several requests that were not anticipated and the wedding coordinator was always right there with the fix. All hotel staff were superb. Every guest I talked with was very pleased with their rooms and the staff. I give this hotel AAAA++++. The wedding coordinator and catering folks were tremendous. I traveled quite a bit for work and I always loved staying at Westins and this Westin is among the best. I could not be happier. Thank you Westin Itasca for making my daughter's wedding something she will always remember. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class facility This hotel is a great place to stay. Front desk staff was courteous and answered all of my questions. My wife and I were in town for the Signature Homestyles convention. The food that was prepared was delicious and creative and all of the meeting facilities had up to date lighting, sound, and visuals. Rooms are spacious and bed slept wonderful. Would like to see refrigerators in the rooms (they have coolers that only go as low as 50 degrees Fahrenheit). Shower heads are awesome (their big selling point). Can't wait to go back here next year for the 2014 convention. June 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>