Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Lots of Issues I just completed a stay at the Westin Washington City Center and have to say I was disappointed on several levels. While the staff were nice and consistent with the Westin brand, the hotel itself had several issues. Beyond a dated room, lobby and elevator system, there was a major problem with my stay. I chose this hotel due to my normal Starwood property being sold out, and was concerned with some of the online reviews. I figured it wouldn't be that bad. Unfortunately it was. After returning to my room at 10:30 from a business dinner, I found both of my keys to be de-magnatized. I thought it probably was a result of being near my mobile phone, so I went to the front desk. When I arrived, the desk staff informed me that "my reservation was for one night only" and the hotel was sold out that night. I checked the itinerary from my corporate travel agency to find that the reservation was actually for two nights, and when I'd checked in the desk clerk had verified a two night stay. It took nearly 20 minutes to rectify the situation and no explanation was given. The desk staff had also insisted it was a reservation issue - not the hotel. However, when I returned to the room, I found the original key sleeve with my original checkout date printed on the sleeve. They were unable to explain what happened. The front desk credited me with 2,500 Starwood points, but I will not be back, and do not recommend this hotel. There needs to be some serious work done to ensure this lives up to the Westin brand. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated but sufficient Not up to the Westin brand. The room was dated, the wall behind the TV had 5 holes in it, scratches and scuff marks on numerous walls, overall not inviting. The bed, and service were excellent and I guess that is ultimately what I need on a business trip, but time to do some improvements. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Cleanliness The location was great for this hotel however the cleanliness of the room for the price was ridiculous. I found used undergarments in a drawer and hairs in the bathroom. I wouldn't return to this hotel if I visited DC again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall: Great stay! I stayed there back in 2010 November and the stay was great. The staff did great and I did not encounter any problems during my stay. I was there on business + sightseeing and the hotel was perfect for both purposes. I heartily recommend to others (again, this was at the end of 2010, things might have changed since then). September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff was exceptionally friendly upon check-in especially Andrew and our bellman - not sure of his name but we checked in mid afternoon Sunday. He explained everything so well for us in our room and offered to get ice - nice touch. We thought the parking rates exorbitant, as have stayed in many Westin's. We got charged twice per night but got it taken care of upon checkout, we hope. Even though we pre-paid our reservation back in mid July, I see a charge on our bank account this morning so am hoping it will be resolved. There was an extremely dirty wash cloth left by housekeeping on the shower rod when we checked into the room. Other than that the room was wonderful and it felt like home as this was our second time at your hotel (we were there over Thanksgiving last year). September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by REVIEW Manager, We had a really bad experience at Westin. Me and my family that includes my wife and in laws reached at Westin on 09/01/2013 at 9.30 pm.We checked in at 9.45 pm. The front desk lady gave me the Key for room no 521. When we entered the room we saw that there was a water out break in the bathroom. So we called the front desk to report the issue. They sent someone to repair the Flush. He repaired the flush and wipe the bathroom and left. After 15 minutes the flush tank started leaking again , we called the front desk and spoke to the staff at front desk. He said he can give me another room so i went down stairs and collected the key for room no 418. Fortunately in that room flush was working well. But Room Air conditioner was not working properly , the comforter was not clean ( i saw somebody's lipstick on the comforter) and finally with great difficulty we managed to sleep at 1.30 pm after moving all the luggage from room no 521 to 418 without any body's help. I am writing this only for your information. DON'T do this to anybody September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is weird I was not to fond of the strange design of the hotel. And lacked in customer satisfaction. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Starwood Property The first room assigned to us was not clean. It appeared clean until we pulled back the comforter and saw several small/medium sized black hairs lining the sheets making it obvious the sheets had not been changed. The chair had a large brown stain on the seat cushion that appeared to be chocolate or feces. The lamps were all unplugged,and the trash can was placed in the middle of the walk way. Who ever "cleaned" the room was in a hurry. The second room we were assigned was better but still very un-Starwood like quality. Dusty, worn down, old and not up to Starwood standards. The lobby didn't have the signature Westin smell. The staff was slow to reassign us to the second room. We were told a bellman would bring us new keys within 10 min but never showed up. After 30 min of waiting we went down to the lobby and got the keys ourselves. The hotel is not up to Starwood standards and needs a good gutting and renovation. It also needs a housekeeping that takes their time in cleaning the rooms. I am disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I also will not be back and makes me question my Starwood loyalty. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay I have been to this hotel severl times over the last few years and have never had a bad stay. Staff is very friendly and never have a problem addressing any needs. Greta location as it is near everything you ned. My only comment from this visit was that that house keeping was inconsistant. Sometime the right amount of towles were there sometimes they weren't. One day I returned to a pile of towels and face cloths on the counter (clean but not hung up), and on at least two days the standards bathroom amenities were not provided (missing soaps, shampoos, etc). Again more annoying than anything else but thought I would bring it up. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by August 2013 Review I would recommend the Westin. It is in a good location, near the McPherson subway station, near restaurants, about 6 blocks north of the White House. I did have one small complaint, but the staff took it very seriously and appreciated my mentioning it. The decor is a little dated, but I believe they are having a major renovation soon. Elevators are slow! :) August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would stay again Great showers and a good nights sleep! I always worry about the cleanliness of hotel rooms. Although the hallways were dark, damp and slightly moldy, our room was comfortable, clean and bed bug free. We stayed on the ninth floor and would stay again. The service from the employees was no less than terrific! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Platinum Friendly The Westin DC City Center is not an SPG Property that seems concerned about serving Platinum Members. I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the last year for work. The only room upgrade I was given was after almost begging for the accomodation. My last trip was preceeded by a call to the hotel by the Platinum Desk ( they are great). They confirmed my room change to a King and my upgrade. Upon arrival, I was given a room with 2 double beds that was supposedly and upgrade. I walked back from the 12th Floor to the front desk and asked for the King Room I was promised. I was given the King Room in the middle of the hotel-No Upgrade. Meanwhile, I could see a number of Suites dark and unoccupied. So much for being Gold for Life and Platinum. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - expected better Room was hot with no temperature control particularly at night. Valet was awful; no contingency for lost claim ticket which held us up in getting the car, staff could not speak or understand english well. Room did not get cleaned during one day of our 4 day stay. Confusing billing where charges were made on our credit card based on a "presumed" spend pattern. We do not recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad internet. Bring a hotspot. Continually had problems logging on to wifi, getting booted, and slow speed. Luckily my company rate has it included for free so I didn't pay for it. Bring your on hotspot! August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few problems, nothing major NO bedbugs. Very important! Housekeeping left no washcloths, had to call and ask for them. Refrigerators are not provided in the room, you must ask for them to be brought up. No charge, though. Bed reasonable comfortable, pillows are comfortable. Biggest complaint is that Wi-Fi is not free! $12.95 for 24 hours! Free in lobby, though. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old, run-down, dark, smelly One of the worst Westins I've seen. Not nice. The only good news is that the hotel seems to be under construction with renovations. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property The property is very well located, very nice property & employees are very accommodating. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Westin has always been my hotel of choice. Upon arriving at this hotel I immediately noticed that this is not the typical Westin experience I normally receive and expect. The hallways looked old, walls and carpet showed visible signs of wear. Upon entering my room is smelled old, almost damp like. The window treatments were torn. I will not stay at this property again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't update, at least keep clean The hotel is older, and I can handle an older space if it's a clean one. This room hadn't seen a good vacuum in a while, and there was quite a bit of trash behind the dresser. For "heavenly" bed and sheets I must have missed something - duvet was dirty, zipper didn't close, towels weren't anything special. Would not stay here again and this visit makes me question staying at any Westin in the future - will not be my first choice. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property needs work I usually don't rate properties online, but felt I had to after a very bad stay at this property. Many things went wrong. It started when the front desk clerk told me I had been "upgraded" but when I asked questions about the upgrade it turns out I really was in a room that was the same size as all others with no other amenities, but simply on the "floor where we put our SPG guests." Room service was late and not accurate with items missing. I selected the breakfast platinum benefit and asked if I could "upgrade" and simply pay the difference and was told a flat NO. Come on, really? I wanted to pay them more money to simply order some fresh eggs each morning and couldn't. Every other Starwood property I have stayed at around the world lets me do this! The buffet was not appealing at all. On the positive side...the Westin Bed and Shower were good. The overall look of the property can best be described as "tired and drab." In general this property is not up to Westin standards and needs lots of work. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe this was a Westin Hotel We were in DC this past weekend. The air conditioning in the room barely worked. We had them come check it out 2 times and they finally gave me a fan. Outside temputures were 100 degrees and in our room it was close to 80 degees. I tried to call the front desk numerous times and nobody answered. Each time I had to go down to the hot lobby to voice my concerns. The man they sent to look at the Air condioning was very pleasant. The lobby was unkept. The couch had many stains on it and little bugs. When I checked in nobody said hello they just asked me for my credit card and Id. Then just handed me 2 rooms cards. Never told me about any of the amenities the hotel offered. I had requested upon my arrival a refridgerator for my room. When I got to my room I had to go back to the lobby to ask for it again. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was good. Hotel was close to most things but very little congestion. I like that the most. I had some issues with splitting the room at check in. The facility was not accommodating when staying with another paying party. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls Far Below Excerpt from letter written to management.. We could've stayed in any other hotel in the area but due to reputation we chose Westin. As of right now, that seems to be a mistake.  We have had several instances of poor customer service. For instance, the first night I arrived I called for towels, to have my laundry picked up and to report a broken air conditioner. After waiting 2 hours without anyone showing up, I went downstairs to report again. I did get towels, but it was an entire day before anyone came for the air conditioner and as of 3 days later I still have my laundry in bags waiting for service.  Additionally, our room was NOT serviced for 2 days. This is unacceptable and unsanitary. We had a mound of dirty towels among other mishaps. I have pictures of this and would hope to keep these out the public eye. Housekeeping claimed that we had the DND sign on our door which is completely false. It seems that this is an excuse to avoid the job. Furthermore, in speaking with management yesterday, we were given compensatory options that were far from making our mishaps forgettable.  We were also given a specific room service reservation to ensure service, no one came during this time, prompting me to goand look for towels and such.... It is important to note that an extremely large group of conventioners were in town. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the White House, as well as many of the major DC attractions. A short cab ride will get you to everything else. I loved the metro system! Color coded makes it easy to get around. Weather was so, so but did not dampened our spirits. I only regret is that the fitness center was under renovations. However, the walk around the city made up for the missed workout. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no food or drink after 11pm we got back at 11pm and were hungry. there is nothing for food or drink any where near this hotel. we called for room service and they only had a choice of 2 cold sandwiches but the operator had called them all night and wasn;t getting an answer back from them....we went to bed hungry....It is unbelievable that the hotel of this quality had nothing available ....not even ice machines nor vendor machines....very disappointing. We were told that the closest place we could get something would be CVS one block away! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsurpassable staff The staff, front desk, house keeping and concierge were incredible. Always willing to help when I came back exhausted from work. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin experience Haven't been treated to this bad of an experience at a Westin before but this one was terrible. Staff didn't care to help and the hotel was let than prepared for the holiday weekend. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators worked intermittently. Twice in two days we had to walk down 10 flights of stairs as the elevators were insufficient or not working at all. Staff did not seem concerned, like it was a common occurrence. Our windows must not have been correctly sealed as we could hear all the noise echoing up from the lobby. Friendly bartenders and good food. Room very nice and clean. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations I was in D.C. to attend a conference. Lucky for me, this property was not far from the convention center because I loved this place. My room looked out over the enclosed atrium/lobby. The room was very quiet, clean and the staff always had a smile and were professional. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel staff is amazing but the hotel it self is desparate need of renovation. The room smells old perhaps because the carpet needs to be changed. I thought to myself "if this is the preferred room, what is the regular room like." July 3, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T10:41:28.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>