The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin workout Stayed on a Monday night. First told no clothes in my size (medium), only extra large. Later, shirt only no shorts at all.This is the first time nothing was avaialble but more often than not size not avaialable. The concept is a good one but you need to have enough clothes. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good thing coming at this hotel this was a westin dire need of an upgrade and it is getting one!! be prepared for very slow elevators like more than 20 minute waits(ask for low floor so you can take the stars) but the staff is very accommodating expect a very nice hotel with good service when done!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nobody Cares Terrible experience - over 3 hours and 3 follow-up calls to get a blanket. No hot water in the morning.... the staff didn't care and the manager on duty didn't either. The single worst experience at a Westin - as a loyal SPG member I will have to rec-consider my options. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room dirty, especially bathroom Room was not as clean as I would have expected from The Westin. Most memorable was the dried up "urine stains" by the toilet. The staff was nice and attentive. There just needs to be more of a focus on clean rooms, if for nothing else to just stop disease from spreading. November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big mistake I burned 12,000 Starwood points for a fun night downtown, having no idea I was booking a room in a construction zone. It was ridiculous. This hotel should be closed down until the renovation is complete and should not be taking reservations. I wish I had my points back! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations I was in D.C. to attend a conference. Lucky for me, this property was not far from the convention center because I loved this place. My room looked out over the enclosed atrium/lobby. The room was very quiet, clean and the staff always had a smile and were professional. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by something has changed since last year i get three to four rooms there always same time of the year for two to five night s for the last 7 years. Dont know what happend this year but hotel was not the same at all. Staff was great but alot of issues thru out our stay. Food in rest alot to be desired. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel did not seem to be up to the standards you'd expect at a Westin. The bedding was stained, as was the shower floor and the paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling. The front desk was understaffed and, with one exception, not very professional. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight stay The hotel staff were nice and hotel was clean, however, I was surprised with the room: no full-length mirror, housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo, no refrigerator and the room temperature could not be controlled--we tried to lower the thermostat but it set. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience A construction site. Construction workers everywhere. Staff not responsive. Breakfast room very small and no healthy dishes. No where to conduct a meeting or have a drink. Price is exorbitant. No SPG recognition. Avoid at all cost. Worst hotel I stayed at. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work Needed This was a work/vacation stay with my wife and two small children which is why I chose the hotel (suites were available). Our initial room was fine until we we attempted to give the kids a bath, only to be advised that the water was turned off to the tub. We were then moved to the Presidential Suite, which was huge and nice and actually had a work tub. However, we were not advised that heavy construction would be taking place on the 12th floor and also just outside of our windows. It was disruptively loud, especially as we have two small children, one of whom naps in the mid-day (which was not possible this trip). An advance warning of this would have been very helpful. There were also many workman constantky milling about the 12th floor. Also, in the room, the carpet was ripped in spots and a down comfortor that we received for our crib was stained with what I certainly hope was chocolate. All in all, this was a disappointing experinece and not what I have come to expect from Westin hotels or Starwood properties for that matter. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed everything about the hotel except that our room was next to the elevators which were very noisy so it kept us up late and up early with some hammering or repair on the elevator. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the main attractions. Only two drawback 1. No pool or jaccuzi 2. Parking is an exorbitant $43. And on top they expect a tip. I recommend to park in a parking garage on 17th str for a mere $22 August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service The house staff was very cooperative with servicing room at a convenient time however the front desk would not accomodate a simple request of changing a $20 bill to smaller denominations for gratuity. Rooms were not as clean as other Westin properties. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin is an excellent hotel and in a good location for DC. The only issue is the cost in the restaurant. After the first day and breakfast costing $30, I went across the street to another hotel and had the same meal, same quality for $10 less. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap hotel masquerading as upmarket It is hard to decide what the worst feature of the hotel was, there were so many: the 8am jack-hammer wake-up, the expensive internet that has to paid for each device, the miserable staff, the lousy food, etc. I would recommend looking elsewhere! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, nice staff The hotel is in a pretty good location for the major sites in DC walking distance to the Mall, and a slightly longer walk to the Penn district. The Metro is also quite close. The hotel itself is nice enough, the staff friendly and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above Minus One Hotel staff was consistently above average, except for Gina at front desk, our 1st contact. Have travelled internationally and she was about the worst I've encountered. Included asking me, "Am I going to hear your whole life story?" Very rude. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like I was staying with friends Everyone that worked at this hotel treated me like a friend they were trying to host from out of town. What a pleasure staying in a place where I felt so comfortable. Each employee I encountered treated me with kindness and patience. Loved it! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by May Visit Review The guys working oujtside we're not only not helpful in giving us directions they seemingly sent us in the wrong direction with what seemed like a complete lack of interest in our query for direcdtrions to the Old Ebitt. $48.00 to park a car? May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Room On arrival, I found there were items from previous guest left behind, including a dirty glass with two olives, an open water bottle, scraps of paper and packaging on desk and floor. The desk also seemed filmy, not carefully dusted or cleaned. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction very annoying Room, breakfast and staff were excellent. We were told construction would be minimal and nearing the end. This was anything but correct. We would surely have stayed in another hotel if we knew the extent of remodeling going on. Mel Kushner February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serviceable hotel for a one or two day stay. This hotel was fine for an overnight stay for a conference, etc. I would not recommend it for a long stay, or for a romantic getaway. It could use a little sprucing up, and the service this time around at the front desk was very slow. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Had some issues with my reservation, and did not get the room I booked on arrival. Came back to the hotel late one evening, and the elevator didn't work, after some time, an employee had to go upstairs and bring the elevator down. Strange. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade surprise Hotel was very friendly, and upgraded me to the presidential suite. It was nice to be able to invite guests over from my meeting. Everyone should try to get to platinum to benefit from these upgrades. Thank you Westin DC Center! Great job! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and clean and roomy...the beds are superb, I slept great! The location is such that it is walking distance to numerous restaurants and sites. I would recommend staying as the Westin. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not wow'ed I asked for a fridge to refridgerate my medication and baby food and it was truly dissapointing that there wasn't one available (despite requesting it in advance). I wasn't a fan of the fact that wireless wasn't included in room charges. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Beds Excellent short stay at the hotel. We we in for the weekend for graduation and it was perfect. courteous staff, room was nice, even though the hotel is going through renovations the hotel was still beautiful and in top shape. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay When I arrived to my room I immediately notice the three uncovered pillows that were thrown on the bed. It was as if housekeeping left in a rush. I was then transferred to another room, which was a suite, that had hair in the sink. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service The concierge was not present at the desk half the time. If you needed a cab, it was your problem. The front desk staff had no idea how to do anything and if you asked for something, they made you know that you were annoying them. May 2, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:58:32.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_524, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>