Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the elevators! Elevators are really in need of a refurbishment. They are extremely slow. I literally waited for an elevator for 12 minutes one morning from the top floor, and was subsequently late for a meeting. That is unacceptable. Fix the elevators! April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in process was a mess! I arrived with a party of 5 expecting 4 rooms to be ready as we had reserved them well in advance. We were surprised and very disappointed to learn the names on the rooms were not correct, there were not enough rooms available and the entire reservation was confused with my reservation not showing up at all, another person who was arriving the next day was registered for the first night but the front desk staff said they needed that person to call in to cancel and even then would not give me that room! We showed our reservation confirmation (after a forwarded e-mail from our assistant) but still no rooms were available. I understand there was a switch from an old system to a new system but we were the ones affected. We were not offered any discount on future room or any other accommodations. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great DC location can't beat the Westin on M Street for proximity to City Center in a tranquil setting. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay, but I've had better Hotel is getting a bit old but is nice. Room cleaning staff could do better, and in hallways. Noise in rooms. Okay, but I've had better stays at other Westins. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Convenient to many DC landmarks and the central business district. Friendly staff. Restaurant needs improvement as food selection and service is mediocre, especially at lunch or dinner. During my stay last week my Guest Folio was incomplete and only contained my lunch charges and no room charges. Still awaiting corrected invoice so I can process my travel reinbursement. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a really wonderful room. When I checked in Westin Washington hotel, I was impressed the service and the room. That was the first time use SPG hotel after I've got SPG gold tier. The front and call service were so nice and kind. The best thing is the room. I've got a sweet room, the room was so clean and confortable. Other services including breakfast were excellent. I'm sure I will stay in Westing again in next trip. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I traveled all over the country and always stay at a Starwood. This is a greatly disappointing westin. The rooms and facilities are dated and poorly maintained. The rooms are small with no natural light. The room cleanliness was poor and there was no mini bar in my room. The hotel was also very noisy. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very tired hotel From entering the hotel the problems, none major, began. I was recognized as a Platinum the check in was smooth. After that, the hall was shabby on my floor as was the room. The air conditioning is very cold and will not accept temperature changes, there is no bathrobe, the hotel had no newspapers this AM, the breakfast was minimal and indolently served, The price is OK, but I'll stay elsewhere next time. I did not complain because these were mostly minor issues and I did not have time. I will not return! April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I stay at Westins whenever possible but this one disappoints. The biggest problem is noise during the night. our room faced down across the atrium to the front desk. Night staff spoke loudly and woke me up several times. Our room was clean, but the overall impression is a place in need of updating. Room lighting is terrible, had to take a mirror over to the desk to apply makeup. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exactly what you need This hotel lives up to the Westin name. It is highly recommended. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 12 months. Up until my stay on 4/7, my stays in this hotel have been satisfactory. My room was so hot and it didn't seem that the air conditioner in my room was working. I had it set to 63 and it didn't feel like the room ever went below 75. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great!!! Great location. Good resteraunt. Terrible parking. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in D.C. It took a little while to check in because a lot of people arrived at the same time. Our room was at the end of the line which made my mother, who walks with a cane, a little disappointed. Nonetheless, the room was clean, beds were VERY comfortable, and it was overall a nice stay. Someone discharged a fire extinguisher at 2:00 in the morning which caused a lot of chaos on our first night, but other than that it was a quiet stay and the hotel staff provided an apology letter. It would have been nice to go an extra step and provide a credit or something but oh well. Would probably stay here again on a return visit anyway. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Positive Expereince We stayed 3 days at the Westin Downtown DC. The special teatment as a SPG member was much appreciated and the room was extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The location is also great. The staff helped us when needed and stayed out of our way when not needed, which made it fel like home. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, but The customer service of all of the staff from the check-in, conciege, parking, restaurant, and in house store was spectacular. Everyone provided service with a smile, in a timely manner and was very attentive. Over all my experience was great. Yet, I do have one complaint. It was different for me to look into the lobby from my window, but my main complaint was having to pay for internet access from the room which I only used for one night. Even with the connection I was unable to access what I needed. I tried to cancel the reaminder of hte week and try to list it only for a day, but that was not an option. Sugession: Maybe allow guests of multiple night stays to have one night of free internet access in their rooms due to privacy. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service and location The service at this hotel was exceptional. THey did everything well and that is greatly appreciated. That beings said the hotel needs a renovation. The room was tired feeling and there was an adjoining door between our room and the room next door and we could hear everything being said in that room. Dress up the rooms a bit, fix insulation problems that this would be a great hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV didn't really work Over half of the TV stations weren't working when I was there. So I missed several shows I was wanting to watch. And the cab service is really bad (that's not really the hotel's fault, however.) March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor air conditioning We turned our room on 60 degrees for the entire duration of our stay (in March) and the room was always so incredibly hot that it was hard to get dressed in the day and sleep at night. SO HOT! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards Was surprised to find my room in less than satisfactory condition. While clean, there were several things that needed attention. The bathroom towel hook was almost torn off the door and the hall light was set down exposing a hole in the ceiling and electrical wiring. The paint around the area was peeling and bubbled. Some of the light bulbs were not working or only halfway. Overall there did not seem to be an attention to detail that one expects from an SPG property. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location On the plus side, the Concierge was amazing and scheduled appointments for me. The Front desk personnell were very accomodating. Negatives, during my last stay: I found the Liquid 14 servers (not the bar) unfriendly. Room service was slow (cancelled after an hour of non-delivery). March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Good location for my business needs. Quiet, comfortable. Rooms could use an upgrade but still good. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, nice staff The hotel is in a pretty good location for the major sites in DC walking distance to the Mall, and a slightly longer walk to the Penn district. The Metro is also quite close. The hotel itself is nice enough, the staff friendly and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great hotel staff, from front desk to bellman calling taxis. Great location. Nice rooms with good amenities and a "green" policy. good location. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly and loud I could hear everything from the rooms next door to me -- from nose blowing to the voice on the speakerphone -- as if the people were in my room. I could also smell my neighbor's food when he ordered room service. Also I was on the top floor and the noise from the atrium was extremely loud. It carries somehow. The staff and hotel manager were very nice and heard my complaints and tried to make concessions but at $300 a night and the name Westin, I was still bitterly disappointed in the experience. I can't believe I just paid that much money for three nights there when I would have been better off at a cheaper, lower tier hotel, that would have been quieter and less smelly. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and well furnished, the complimentary items were of premium quality and the bed was very comfortable. I couldn't have asked for anything more. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in every way My room was spacious, clean and modern. The bed was awesome. Loved the dual head shower. Bar service and food was awesome. Fitness center nice too. Great place to stay. Hope I can go back soon. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water in the shower Hot water is the most basic of requirements. On Wednesday morning there was no hot water when I showered. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review Rooms need updating. As a Platinum member I will look at other Starwood properties when traveling to DC. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin City Center Washington DC We stayed at this Westin location for the first time. The City Center venue was way below our expectations in every aspect. Only the restaurant staff was courteous. My room did not have room service menu the first day which was brought up after a wait. Neither did the bathroom have any soap (only body wash). When I called the concierge multiple times on the first day wanting to move out to another hotel no one answered the phone. I mentioned my complaints at the front desk. No immediate action was taken. The hand soap came on the 3rd day of my visit. Room temperatures were very uncomfortable and didn’t let me sleep well. My colleague had the same complaint about room temperatures in his room and was unimpressed by this hotel overall. The room service food tray was removed from the hallway outside my door only the next day, that too around 3 p.m. Very shabby service. Never staying at this hotel again not recommending. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I have stayed at Westin Hotels Alot because of the world class service and clean, comfortable rooms. Washington DC Downtown did it Again!! Great Staff and I had the nicest room. I had a reservation error on dates and my change was easily accomidated. Hats off to YOU DC! Great time and very comfortable room with a great view of the Castle!! BRAVO! February 18, 2013
  • 2016-05-01 T08:58:40.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>