Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel loved the hotel but went for the green choice and never rec'd any points April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay We were at the Westin DC, City Center for this year's DC Tap Festival. From the moment of check in our stay was great. The front staff, Valet attendants (hint: text for your vehicle, it is much quicker), baggage handlers, and room maid staff were very professional, yet personal; all showed kindness and made us all feel like important guests not just another client. The Fringetree Bar and Restaurant offered excellent quality food and drinks that were worth the wait. It gave us a chance to sit a bit and relax with good friends. Our room was spacious, it offered a M Street view and a fantastically comfortable bed and linens. The TV was large, 50" and service was fine. We actually saw little TV, as we had busy days and evenings. The surrounding area provided some excellent shops and dining options. We felt safe walking 5 blocks to dine with a 5 year old in tow. On Friday, the temps were nice and there were large glass spouted beverage dispensers in the lobby, one filled with mint infused water and one with strawberry infused water. What a welcome after a city tour! The concierge, Sean, was very kind, helped me find just the right choices for a tour with a 5 year old and also great choices to eat in Georgetown that were child friendly. He was such a surprise, even telling us where the best cupcakes were sold! The teens both loved everything, especially the rain shower and white tea aloe bath products, the Starbucks shop in the lobby, and those cupcakes! Thank you Westin for not disappointing us in DC. Room Tip: Ask for a M Street view room. Also, book via SPG and get free wi-fi See more room tips Green Features: They offer a green linen option, have recycle trash containers in the room and throughout the hotel. Stayed March 2016, traveled with family March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best business travel experience - Amazing and supportive staff I would like to recognize the staff to go out of their way in helping me with a business meeting by extending the stay after checkout, helping me identify the cab that I left my wallet in by going over security footage and checking on me multiple times during a very stressful time. Staff was courteous and the service was excellent. Highly recommend for business travelers. Thank you Cedric, Steven and Andreas March 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-par Most of the hotel's rooms face an inside courtyard - meaning no natural light. For me, this is reason enough to stay elsewhere next time I'm in DC. Additionally, the food from room service was terrible: the salad was minuscule and the fries were soggy and cold. Additionally, no platinum upgrade was available. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel for a quick stay I stayed one night and would recommend the hotel. It definitely has a business/professional vibe so its great for business travel! I ordered room service for dinner, for was good but nothing to brag about. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and spacious! Great location! March 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable DC Option Smooth interactions with all staff and we were given a spacious room. It was very comfortable and we would definitely stay again if in the area. It's centrally located to most things in DC and our time there was very walkable. March 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Staff seemed disinterested, particularly at restaurant and bar--couldn't be bothered to take any real effort beyond the minimum February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! I am very particular on hotels I select to stay, therefore, it should go on file that my expectations were met and exceeded. The staff was very professional, check-in and check-out was painless, the beds were clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel first and only!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Beautiful room, clean, excellent workout facility, customer focused staff. As an example, when checking in I commented I forgot my umbrella and had to go out in the rain for dinner. The receptionist looked for an umbrella for me and when she found they were all being used, she lended me hers. ..wow... February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary S And Cedric D I've been a Starwoods member for over 3 years now, and I was expecting my stay at the Westin to be a great one but instead it was a FANTASTIC one. I was in DC on a business trip but end up getting snowed in during the really bad blizzard DC had last week. Ms. Mary Sanclair (Hostess) and Cedric Daily made my stay less stressful by greeting me with a smile each day I was there and also making sure EVERY request of mine was taken care of in a fast and friendly manner. Big thank you to Mary and Cedric they made me want to stay at the Westin more often. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grest loved the hotel and staff January 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Stay away from this hotel - far below average spg standard by any measure, esp. for platinum members January 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The big let down I had high expectations when booking this hotel. I paid extra for a city view just to arrive to my room facing a wall. So much for a city view. The front desk staff are very unfriendly. I was struggling with a heavy bag and not one person helped me. The check-in line was so long with only one front desk staff member. Then 10min later 5 front desk employees walked out from the back as if they were having personal time. My first and last time staying at this hotel. Worst. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I'd only been to DC once before and was looking to attend a pro sporting event while in the area. The employees at the hotel's restaurant helped me figure out what teams were playing in the area, secure a ticket, and figure out how to get to Baltimore and back via train - something I'd never done before. They were awesome. December 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst starwood option in the city? Wasn't impressed by anything in this hotel. I'm a platinum member and didn't get upgraded even though plenty of rooms are available. Room is average at best. Room service is terrible - overpriced and small quantities (cup of soup and fruit plate costs $40+). Not even real plates or cutlery. I might as well have gone for takeout from a restaurant. Compared to other DC starwood hotels I've stayed at, this is by far the worst. Wouldn't stay here again December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite DC hotel this is my favourite Washington DC hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great. During breakfast, Alem and the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful, as are checkin staff. at checkin and check out. December 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's 3:15 am and my room is a sauna - in December I called downstairs and they sent up a technician, who brought me a fan and told me they were working on the HVAC system so there was nothing he could do. Also, the sheets here are unbelievably stiff; they should measure the quality in decibels rather than threadcount as it's possible to hear movement from across the room. The food in the restaurant (breakfast buffet) was mediocre at best; we plan to go to the hotel next door for breakfast tomorrow instead. There was a special for this hotel, significantly less than other similar hotels, and now I understand why. I don't see how this hotel rates 4 stars; next time I will stay somewhere else. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent hotel I stay here almost weekly for work purposes and it is a great hotel to stay in for business and pleasure. The rooms are standard Westin rooms but the hotel staff is great and very friendly and professional. The staff at the restaurant for breakfast is great. They make you feel like a customer and know what you like as I am here quite a lot. The breakfast staff like Abdul, Alem, Emebet and Dominic(?) really gives the best professional service and are super friendly. The check in staff (ta'ama and others) are super friendly too and make sure you get the best room and best service available. As I mentioned, the rooms are pretty typical Westin standard rooms, the service and professional staff is the main reason I choose to stay at this hotel week after week. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel We had a wonderful stay at The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center. The staff were great and very helpful. We were able to walk to so many places from the hotel. The staff even arranged lunch and dinner recommendations and reservations. The hotel staff even handled getting my shoes shined. They picked them up from my room and returned them to my room. Our room was well appointed, clean with space to work and relax. It also had a nice view. Our next trip to DC, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room choice The staff was extremely pleasant - the hotel itself was underwhelming, and I had a poor room. I was put into an interior room which had an extremely uncomfortable view - it looked directly into the hallway. I returned to my hotel room after a long day and went to take a shower and realized there were people walking in a hallway and looking directly into my room (10 feet away at eye level). Extremely awkward and poorly designed - at least a note should have been made when I checked in to be mindful of the interior room and to shut the blinds immediately! I also tried to buy a razor in the convenience store - not only was there none, but the front desk person was completely preoccupied with someone checking in and I never was able to speak with anyone despite waiting 15 minutes, so I left. Bad luck I suppose, but I don't plan on returning to this Westin, although have had good experiences in the past with the brand. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Breakfast, Clean Rooms, Good Gym Super convenient hotel for tourists. Had a great time staying here - the recognition was good and the staff were very courteous. The free breakfast was also a great plus for platinum members. Wifi was quick. It's about 10 minutes to the main tourist destinations. Would stay here again for travel. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH Better than Expected Renovation of rooms was a success. No fair comparison to the unrenovated property. New rooms are modern bright and comfortable. Solid, above average Westin rooms. The interior atrium rooms are still odd, but nothing can be done about the building, which is unfortunate. What sets the property apart is the responsive, friendly, and thoughtful staff (front desk and doormen in particular). Food in the restaurant downstairs was very good, especially the salmon tacos and salmon salad. Breakfast -- more than adequate, and full breakfast buffet for platinum guests. Breakfast hostess was a delight. Location is very good, and there is a bike share station across from the hotel. 14th street restaurants are a couple of easy blocks, as is Whole Foods. Ignore any bad reviews prior to the renovation (although those are deserved) October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place is getting it together Let me start by saying that I travel 150 nights per year in a mix of business and family stays both domestically and abroad. I spend around 75-90 nights in Starwood properties. Here were the issues I encountered at this property and the excellent responses to each. First, I booked a suite night through SPG but when I arrived they only had a king regular room. I was traveling with two adults and two little kids. Not a huge deal as I know this happens sometimes. I asked for a roll away to be brought up right away and unfortunately I had to request again after dinner, and a 3rd time after returning from the Nats game at 10pm. The breakfast was pretty bad as most items were lukewarm, burned, or simply soggy. The staff at the restaurant were excellent, this is an easy fix in hiring a better cook. Here is why I think they will do a great job going forward. The GM found out about these issues from their valet service and he left me very sincere voicemails asking how he could make up for this. He also took the cost of the breakfast off my bill which was very nice considering it's not a small charge for 4 people. I have three cell phones and didn't receive his messages until after the stay but this sincere interest in making things right is what will make the hotel excellent in the future. The positives are that it's a hotel in a great place, the bar/lounge had surprisingly excellent food and the service was impeccable. The fitness center was great, and despite the few mis-steps by the staff everyone I encountered seemed sincere and wanting to help make it a great stay. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Significantly Better Than Expected Great stay at the Westin despite some initial concerns regarding previous reviews we had read prior to our arrival. In DC for business and a little pleasure and we were very impressed with the service we received from the front desk staff. Ta'Maya was great in helping us check in quickly and making sure we were taken care of. Great room, comfortable bed and great stay overall. Would definitely stay again. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I love this location since it's walkable to the office but on the fringe of a nice residential/commercial neighborhood with tons of bars and restaurants. Anthony Arbeeny is doing a great job as General Manager, always get a warm welcome from Faye Mbaye at the front desk, and the continental breakfast is excellent. Too bad I missed wine & cheese. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel we had a great time. The food is excellent. My only wish is it had a pool. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Absolutely amazing hotel with a great location, beautiful suites. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We only stayed 1 night using a Groupon for a room with 2 full size beds. Room was comfortable, mini fridge, coffeemaker, but no microwave. Free WiFi from the attendant at the front desk once she saw we had kids with devices. I called for a faulty stopper in our sink and it was addressed by the time we came back from dinner. Hotel is close to White House and the Metro to reach other attractions, choice of restaurants. My only knocks: 1. When walking up to the hotel from 15th St, there was a large uncovered dumpster, filled with trash, which did not make for a good first impression. 2. Right off the pedestrian walkway on the sidewalk was a huge spread of dog crap, that was there in the morning when we went out to brunch and still not cleaned up when we returned later that evening. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Needs two bathrooms for a suite. August 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was OK This hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. I brought my two kids to Washington from NY for a vacation. we drove to save some money, but then I was charged $55 a night to park. I could see $20-$25, but $55!!! Also, there was was no free Wifi in the rooms.....who doesn't have free WIFI in the rooms?? August 5, 2015
  • 2016-06-30 T14:05:37.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_582, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>