Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Breakfast, Clean Rooms, Good Gym Super convenient hotel for tourists. Had a great time staying here - the recognition was good and the staff were very courteous. The free breakfast was also a great plus for platinum members. Wifi was quick. It's about 10 minutes to the main tourist destinations. Would stay here again for travel. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH Better than Expected Renovation of rooms was a success. No fair comparison to the unrenovated property. New rooms are modern bright and comfortable. Solid, above average Westin rooms. The interior atrium rooms are still odd, but nothing can be done about the building, which is unfortunate. What sets the property apart is the responsive, friendly, and thoughtful staff (front desk and doormen in particular). Food in the restaurant downstairs was very good, especially the salmon tacos and salmon salad. Breakfast -- more than adequate, and full breakfast buffet for platinum guests. Breakfast hostess was a delight. Location is very good, and there is a bike share station across from the hotel. 14th street restaurants are a couple of easy blocks, as is Whole Foods. Ignore any bad reviews prior to the renovation (although those are deserved) October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place is getting it together Let me start by saying that I travel 150 nights per year in a mix of business and family stays both domestically and abroad. I spend around 75-90 nights in Starwood properties. Here were the issues I encountered at this property and the excellent responses to each. First, I booked a suite night through SPG but when I arrived they only had a king regular room. I was traveling with two adults and two little kids. Not a huge deal as I know this happens sometimes. I asked for a roll away to be brought up right away and unfortunately I had to request again after dinner, and a 3rd time after returning from the Nats game at 10pm. The breakfast was pretty bad as most items were lukewarm, burned, or simply soggy. The staff at the restaurant were excellent, this is an easy fix in hiring a better cook. Here is why I think they will do a great job going forward. The GM found out about these issues from their valet service and he left me very sincere voicemails asking how he could make up for this. He also took the cost of the breakfast off my bill which was very nice considering it's not a small charge for 4 people. I have three cell phones and didn't receive his messages until after the stay but this sincere interest in making things right is what will make the hotel excellent in the future. The positives are that it's a hotel in a great place, the bar/lounge had surprisingly excellent food and the service was impeccable. The fitness center was great, and despite the few mis-steps by the staff everyone I encountered seemed sincere and wanting to help make it a great stay. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Significantly Better Than Expected Great stay at the Westin despite some initial concerns regarding previous reviews we had read prior to our arrival. In DC for business and a little pleasure and we were very impressed with the service we received from the front desk staff. Ta'Maya was great in helping us check in quickly and making sure we were taken care of. Great room, comfortable bed and great stay overall. Would definitely stay again. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I love this location since it's walkable to the office but on the fringe of a nice residential/commercial neighborhood with tons of bars and restaurants. Anthony Arbeeny is doing a great job as General Manager, always get a warm welcome from Faye Mbaye at the front desk, and the continental breakfast is excellent. Too bad I missed wine & cheese. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel we had a great time. The food is excellent. My only wish is it had a pool. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Absolutely amazing hotel with a great location, beautiful suites. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We only stayed 1 night using a Groupon for a room with 2 full size beds. Room was comfortable, mini fridge, coffeemaker, but no microwave. Free WiFi from the attendant at the front desk once she saw we had kids with devices. I called for a faulty stopper in our sink and it was addressed by the time we came back from dinner. Hotel is close to White House and the Metro to reach other attractions, choice of restaurants. My only knocks: 1. When walking up to the hotel from 15th St, there was a large uncovered dumpster, filled with trash, which did not make for a good first impression. 2. Right off the pedestrian walkway on the sidewalk was a huge spread of dog crap, that was there in the morning when we went out to brunch and still not cleaned up when we returned later that evening. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Needs two bathrooms for a suite. August 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was OK This hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. I brought my two kids to Washington from NY for a vacation. we drove to save some money, but then I was charged $55 a night to park. I could see $20-$25, but $55!!! Also, there was was no free Wifi in the rooms.....who doesn't have free WIFI in the rooms?? August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is where you NEED to stay If you are visiting the D.C. area and want a nice/upscale, clean, and safe place to stay. You can do know wrong choosing the Westin D.C. City Center. Everything about this place is outstanding. Tiffany (The Concierge), is a great resource for anything you need and want to do. She recommended and reserved two excellent restaurants for my wife and I. This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Great rates, service and location. The next time we come to Washington, We Will stay at the Westin City Center!!! August 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You have one job housekeeping I have called twice for housekeeping to just come empty my trash and bring me towels. Waiting almost an hour and finally someone comes and he has no idea what I need. First off why did I give you 12000 of my star points to have to clean my own room??? Next why do I have to call you twice to do the bare minimum. I didn't even ask for a full cleaning after I returned from a full day out to a dirty room. All I requested after YOUR negligence was to just empty the trash and bring clean towels and I can't even get that. Stayed here in 2009 and was excited to return. Thanks for ruining that excitement. Not to mention the awful chocolate martini I had to return to the bar. Not happy!!! Can't believe I have 2 more night here. Ready to go! If service improves will definitely write a new review. Let's see what happens... August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel! After a long walk, they offered us bottles of water with complements. Will stay here again Great hotel.... Great staff... Well pleased and looking forward to returning July 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad frontdesk service It was confusing which line to check-in because the two counters were both for SPG (one for gold SPG and the other was for regular SPG) and we were not. There was only one female staff serving the guests at the gold SPG counter so everyone lined up there. We were the fourth group. Then, a male staff came out and called out for the next guests to serve. The third group didn't move from the gold member line, so we thought they might want to be treated as gold members and we moved to the normal SPG line. The male staff finished with the group and ignored us who were in the next queue and called for the third group, which was in the gold SPG line. That's fine because they came before us and if they were happy with the less privilege line, it's their choice. The annoying thing is, when it was our turn, the staff completely ignored us and turned to play with a little child whom the other female staff at the gold member line was holding. After a while, he disappeared and came back to check-in for us. I would like to ask if you trained your staff about manners and if this man has the knowledge to do services. The Westin had always been our favorite hotel and I am sure there are a lot of other great staff who have respect in their duty and work hard. However, this man ruined everything and we felt very negative about Westin. Staff are the face of the hotel and guests come back because of the services above anything else. I wanted to recommend your hotel to other friends who always stay at another five star hotel but now I don't think I want to do that anymore. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Our arrival to Washington DC was really rough but once we arrived at the Westin, it was fabulous. My family and I, were extremely satisfied. The staff was prompt and friendly when greeting us. They helped remove all our luggage from the taxi. The lobby was very big and inviting. When we got to our room, we were very pleased. The bed and bedding were dreamy. The bath towels were super soft and big. It was also a plus to have Starbucks coffee available first thing in the morning. I would highly recommend this Westin Hotel to everyone. Very satisfied family vacation!! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and updated. The Fringe Tree Bar/restaurant was very nice. Barry took care of us both evenings we stopped in and he was extremely efficient and very friendly. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and wonderful staff at breakfast! Great location for doing all the touristy things, and also for walking over to Logan/Dupont Circle areas. In particular enjoyed the proximity to the 14th St. corridor to try a number of restaurants there. I only ate breakfast at the hotel but have to mention two individuals who were really outstanding - Mary, the greeter in the front has such a wonderful, warm demeanor! She always got our day off to a great start! Additionally, Alem in the restaurant remembered our order from a prior morning and pretty much read our minds in terms of getting our breakfast over to us really quickly, and exactly like we wanted it! Amasaganalo Alem! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive post-renovation hotel quality Truly impressive changes at this Westin property in DC City Center. It has turned over a new leaf by leaps and bounds. I used to avoid this dull, drab, dreary and dingy hotel but this time - after the renovation - I am thrilled to find light, shine and elegance. Room 300 exceeds expectations in almost all categories and can compare with almost any room at the St Regis and better than most W Hotels. Miss Nazee - front desk reception - was aware, informed and cordial - a very crucial change from the staff in the past. This is indeed a pleasurable experience. As a Platinum member I do not indulge in exuberance but I think the Westin deserves it, this time. Congratulations! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Saturday & Sunday Morning Breakfast The staff at this hotel is real and not pretension - they will always take care of you and have time to make your stay easy and carefree. Thank you so much Emebet and your breakfast staff at this hotel. Always helpful, attentive, and very family friendly. Of all the places we could go to eat, your breakfast team has taken care of my family and made us feel comfortable with our twin toddler girls. Thanks again so much for making our weekend relaxing. For Gretza and Woki who never complain and give us excellent house keeping - My wife and I greatly appreciate you. It is so rare to find a staff in housekeeping that cares and makes you feel at home. Thanks again Westin Washington DC City Center Staff. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking distance from attractions Location is great since it is near all the major tourist sights. Service was good until I realize that my credit card was charged twice one on April 19 and another one on May 10 for one night stay. I have tried to contact with the hotel multiple times and still unresolved. Spoke with Manager S. over the phone over a week and still no response. Associate that check me in confirmed that hotel was pre-paid. Also left a message with the account department and I did not hear back. May 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but bad smell I recently stayed here for one night, and have to say, besides the good location, I was overall very disappointed. After checking in and arriving at our room, I was immediately hit with the smell of mildew upon opening the door to our room on the 11th floor. I assume that musty, mildewy smell was coming from the bathroom - there was no ventilation in the bathroom, as it turned out - but it had permeated the entire room. And, of course, you couldn't open the windows to air out the room. As I've stayed in a lot of hotels, this wasn't the first time I've come across this mildew smell, but it's always disappointing that more isn't done to keep the bathrooms clean. I'd rather smell bleach than that smell! Additionally, when packing up and getting ready to check out the next day, I went downstairs to get a luggage cart, but was told I had to call and they had to bring the cart to me. I don't like being forced to use a bellhop just to get a cart I am perfectly capable of using myself. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel until they've done something about the smell, even if they are located in a convenient location. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and courteous staff Front desk staff always accommodating and enjoyed complementary breakfast.on the mezzanine level; our server, Alem was the best. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much less than expected Terrible valet service and not worth $55 per vehicle per day. It took 25 minutes to retrieve a vehicle on a Friday evening and 45 minutes to retrieve a vehicle on a Saturday morning. 3 staff members stood and watched as 2 staff members tried to make the best of a most unfortunate experience for multiple guests that waited and waited. The Easter Brunch was not a value for $50 per person which included a 20% service charge for a buffet, particularly when feeding 6 people. Rooms were comfortable, service was apathetic. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the service I'm used to with SPG I stayed here for a work trip to DC. I've stayed here once before and it was satisfactory and my experience with Westin has always been positive, When I checked in I had asked if an upgraded room was available since that's part of having gold status. They assured me that the room they were putting me in was an upgraded room and I would be very happy. Upon entry of the room, I noticed a strong odor. It smelled a bit of sewage and mildew. I had dinner reservations, so I quickly dropped my stuff off and hoped that by the time I got back to the room the smell would have gone away. It was about 10:30 pm ET when I returned to settle in and the smell was still there. I'm not one to normally complain, but I wasn't going to be able to sleep with that smell. I called down to the front desk. Of course they were very apologetic and said they would check about putting me in another room. Thirty minutes went by and I hadn't heard anything. I finally called to check on the status. They apologized and got me into another room. The second room was nice and very comfortable. Other service items: a couple of days during my stay they did not come to clean the room until after 4 pm ET, I had to call down twice for a room service request and a dirty tray from room service had been left outside of my room for an entire day. Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly but they were very slow to respond to request if at all. I'm a huge fan of SPG so my expectations are a bit higher, but I've definitely had better service. They could have had an off week! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Отличный отель по всем показателям Lovely helpful staff, great delicious breakfast, convenient location in the center of the city, from all the interesting places relatively close, the subway 5 minutes. There is always a taxi. In the evening, tasty snack right in the hotel at reasonable prices. In the lobby is always worth living for a bowl of apples in the evening - in the lobby provides free apple tea in a large thermos-samovar, right at the Starbucks on the 1st floor. Very comfortable hotel. Thank s!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aaron Czarnolewski I just wanted to commented how helpful and professional he was with me on Dec 7, 2014. I was accidentally dropped off at this hotel instead of Westin Georgetown. I was in town for UCI's Healthcare Executive MBA lectures and meetings with past and present administration and congressional staffers/members and former assistant/associate Secretaries of Health and Human Services. Aaron not only provided helpful service to a sleep deprived person from an overnight flight, he was extremely patient and courteous. I want to make sure he is recognized for his excellent service. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yikes Disappointing hotel. Got my "upgraded" room on the 2nd floor - and directly next to 4 elevators, bottle of water filled with cigarette butts on the balcony and a used latex glove hanging off the living room lamp. Front desk was apologetic and offered SPG points. Heat/Cooling didnt work in my room which also over hanged the lobby. Room seemed as if it was half-way upgraded and the balcony area was odd - interior balcony hanging over the lobby and views of other interior rooms. Room was loud from elevator noise and lobby activity. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Fay at check in and conceirge staff were particularly pleasant and efficient. Very pleasant breakfasts thanks to Alem and her team in the restaurant. Smaller room than last stay but comfortable enough. Hotel is in an excellent location for tourists. Walking distance to most major attractions. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum! Just reached SPG Platinum level and the Westin staff went out of their way to recognize and celebrate my new status. Last thing I expected when I checked in near midnight, but waiting for me in my room was a beautiful cake and a bottle of red wine! Well done! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place This place is beautiful. The staff is attentive and it's always with pleasure that I'm going to the Westin Close the major attractions, museums. December 3, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T11:34:02.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_592, tr_592
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>