The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great and good location The lobby and bar areas were recently renovated but our room needed some TLC. I am a gold preferred guest so am accustomed to receiving a nicer room at Westin properties. This room had a bathroom door with a broken latch. We had the same problem with the room door not latching properly and had to take extra care to ensure that the room was locked each time we entered and left. I had two rooms and had requested for 2 queens in each room, but the rooms that we were given had full sized beds. (Thankfully, they were still heavenly beds!) We had planned to hang out by the pool and ended up only laying out for about an hour and a half since it wasn't a very inviting space. Very small pool, tiny jacuzzi and we did not see a server come by the entire time that we were out there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great room, great view, comfortable bed and room service was excellent. We will definitely be back to stay at The Westin on Broadway. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need is here From the valet parking on arrival to checkout the staff is super attentive. The hotel is completely up to date with most all amenities of a 5 property. Very fast room service. Several internet stations with no waiting. Food exceptional for any hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-Great Staff Cannot say enough about the great staff at this Westin. We were upgraded upon check in by Megan . Concierges Andrew and Kevin were very helpful with specific dinning and day trip recommendations and we were extremely pleased with their attentiveness. This is our second time to this hotel and to San Diego and we look forward to our next stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential suite getaway stay I have stayed at this Westin several times over past years. This is the first time I booked the Suite for the family. The experience has been amazing. A great moment to spend with family, especially you have teenage kids. You have great shopping places within walking distances. But at night, it can be of concerns around that area, security wise. The SPG social hour is less than what I expect to be, after I have done the same in other Westin hotels. Food and alcoholic beverages were less than what I would expect from Westin - Too little varieties but it was different, I guess. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience For the most part I have the same complaints as most others. The charge for parking is very high, wifi should be free and there should be two robes in each room. On the plus side, the location is very good, you can walk to the USS Midway museum and the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation over the phone and when I checked in I told them we were celebrating our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. Usually they provide a bottle of wine or something. When we arrived the fridge was not working and engineering arrived within 10 minutes. He said it had been unplugged which is a common occurrence as the noise bothers some people. Then shouldn't housekeeping check that??!! Instead of bothering guests with this? The concierge was very helpful in providing good restaurants and tickets for attractions to save us waiting in line. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westins are my home away from home Great central location for staying Downtown San Diego. Once we parked (only downside is there is ONLY $40 valet parking) we walked everywhere from the Marina to clubs downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! I was a little iffy on staying here after reading some of the reviews but it was fantastic!!!! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was quiet, nice shower, friendly staff, clean amenities. I did take note of the valet fee and paid attention to the near by parking garage. It was not a big deal to park my car literally across the street from the valet plus it's half the fee. Another FYI, if you're planning on going to Sea World for a day, buy online. You can get a 20.00 discount for a day pass (64.00) vs 80 something the concierge quoted me. It's close to the Westfield mall, a few blocks from Gaslamp district, 15 minutes from Sea World or Coronado. I'd definitely stay here again! August 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>