The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel in Good Location Nice hotel, what one would expect of a typical Westin, within walking distance to the Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza and San Diego Bay. We stayed over Independence Day weekend and got upgraded to Bay View rooms, which offer panoramic vistas. Best part of the hotel is the very friendly staff, including the front desk and concierge, who were all very helpful. Valet service is also very quick. One area for possible improvement is the breakfast buffet, which is decent, but not spectacular. I would stay here again if the rates are reasonable relative to the other Starwood properties in San Diego. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff When we checked in, the desk clerk learned while chatting with us that we were there for our 30th wedding anniversary. He was so sweet and congratulated us, and offered to provide us with some extra upgrades. He really made us feel welcome. The room itself was extremely comfortable and clean, and had a very nice view of the bay. We had room service breakfast which was delicious and nicely presented. Overall it was a great experience. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration feel really special. July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay - I was frustrated the entire time This was an unbelievably awful and frustrating experience. Our room was much smaller than led to believe and it was jam packed. The bathroom and tub were tiny. The walls were so thin we didn't get any sleep. Plus we had to pay an extra $45 dollars to park at the hotel. Which no one told us about: not on the site, not in the reservation, and not when I called ahead of time to go over the details. You guys are thieves and pinched every penny out of me that you could, but didn't tell me about it until it was too late for me to have any other options. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay... Fantastic experience. Staff were all so helpful and accommodating. Restaurant was amazing...love this Westin!! June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great facility but some amenities needs to be updated We are upgraded to a bi level suite. The staff is friendly and responsive. But there are certainly rooms for improvement to make this a even better hotel. The bedroom is on the second floor, while it is freezing in the sitting area downstairs, the bedroom area is stuffy and warm. The ventilation fan in the bathroom sounds like a train. For travellers who like to work a little while enjoying San Diego, you have to reach under the desk for an outlet to plug in your computer. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was extremely helpful and beds slept well. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff found vase for our flowers to replace one we broke The day before our cruise we bought flowers and a vase to brighten the cabin. When our vase broke just prior to leaving the hotel for the ship our vase broke and a young man who helped with our luggage found a perfectly good used one for us. Also shuttle driver was helpful and knew a lot about the city, these kind and thoughtful acts made the stay memorable. May 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly kept hotel Shower in the bathroom was dirty when I checked into our room. The staff of the hotel opted me into the Green Choice program so my room went uncleaned for one day and I was never awarded any of the food vouchers or points that are supposed to be my direct benefits of the program. When I checked in I asked for late checkout on the weekend, but on the final day I was told to leave at the normal time. The printer at the Business Center was not broken and staff were unable to fix. This is a poor hotel and I will never stay here again. There are many other hotels in this area for the same (or better) price. Stay at one of them! May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by "your room is available" oh, not really Room wasn't ready late in the day when we arrived. Shortly after, we were told it was ready then given our keys. We got to the room and the bed was completely stripped, the room was untidy and there was water all over the bathroom. Called twice for resolution, but 2 hrs later had to leave for reservations without resolution. Arrived back late and things were resolved. I had stayed there previously and wanted to share the hotel experience with friends from out of town so it was a huge disappointment to be inconvenienced. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holla HOLA! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Fantastic Hotel in the HEART of San Diego. Epitome of a Westin hotel with class. Great friendly and professional service. SPG RECOGNITION: It's the reason I keep coming back. The Westin San Diego always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the business heart of San Diego. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Morning Breakfast and SPG Recognition. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Very friendly staff, well-trained to meet the needs of the guest. Rooms are very nice with all the amenities needed to conduct business while on the road. The hotel is well-located downtown and close to the harbor. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and well located Beautiful Hotel, outside and inside. Close to transport and attractions. This will be again my hotel from the next trip to San Diego. Close to santa fe station, train and bus stops. A few blocks from the famous Gaslamp Quarter, USS Midway Museum and many attractions. The staff at lobby were so kind and helpful, we arrived at hotel at 10:30 am aprox and they allow us to do early check in, so that was fabulous. The room was clean and perfect has everything you need, only the mattress was too soft for my taste; our room view uff amazing. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful Platinum Upgrades I planned a girls weekend here and decided to use a Suite Night Award. I was hoping to get upgraded to a Luxurious Suite, but to my pleasant surprise, was upgraded to the Presidential Suite on arrival. This could not have been more perfect since for once I was traveling for fun and not work. The staff was incredibly responsive. The location is perfect for short uber rides or walks to restaurants and the Gaslamp district. I wish there was a separate club lounge instead of being able to eat in the restaurant only. The platinum status free breakfast did not include only hot food (which isn't the case at other Westin's with complimentary platinum breakfast as your welcome gift). I would definitely stay here again. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Location, Suites, Required Elevator From what I heard from the receptionist, all the rooms are "suites" with a mini-living room and a main bedroom, which is amazing. Upon entering, the staff are extremely courteous. Most were from foreign countries, which accents, but were very professional and tried to help. As for location, it's in downtown, which is positive. Not at the complete heart of gaslamp, and there are some homeless people around (there's a prison nearby), but nothing that alarming. The only annoyance here is that you have to take an elevator to the lobby, and then take another to your room. It can be a hassle if you're in a rush, so do note that. Other than that, the rooms were clean, smelled fresh, and large. Definitely a decent place to stay longer than a few nights for business. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here for conference. Great location downtown February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed San Diego is such a beautiful city. I definitely noticed the renovations and upgrades to this hotel. The lobby is very nice. The staff is great as well. My only issue that I am extremely disappointed is in their security. I travel for work often and never had I ever been followed to my room. I'm lucky to be traveling with family but this man who clearly was a bum was at the hotel lobby getting water and then attempted to follow my family and I to the room. I waited for the bum to press his floor but he didn't and clearly wanted to make conversation with us. He also smelled. I felt extremely uncomfortable and reported this to security. I went back to lobby and waited for security to escort us to the room. I feel very uncomfortable that this bum knew what floor we lived on and I wanted to change rooms but we were told that the man was looking for family in the hotel. I still feel very uncomfortable. I won't be staying at this Westin again. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not right for a friend´s reunion Staff was not helpful with the exception of the concierge Bar was supposed to close at 12 AM, but we arrive at 11:40 PM and was closed Small bathrooms Small Lobby December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected After a business meeting, we stayed for a weekend at this Westin. Unfortunately it rain during that weekend. And that's when we met Esperanza, hotel staff, she went beyond her duty to make us feel great about our "ruined weekend". She lend us an umbrella so we can go to downtown and also her manager gave us a voucher for breakfast the next day. Overall the hotel was great, the room was perfect and the staff even better. Definitely when in San Diego this my go to hotel. Highly recommended. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay A typical Westin, great service, clean rooms. One star off for the limited space and service in valet parking area, hard to find the entrance and waited for a while to have my car served, and the queue almost blocked the whole street. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by additional unknown charges I have stayed at Westin San Diego a few times. i have had experience at least twice with unknown charges. one year ago the unknown charge is inconsistent of the breakfast charge. recently charge 2o USD with no reason. I have wrote to hotel and received no response October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceptional customer service. Lorenzo went above and beyond to ensure my stay met my expectations. I had packages delivered to the hotel and the staff notified me and loaded them into my car. Pool was relaxing. Hotel was close enough to Gas Lamp area but not noisy. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow WiFi connection and expensive parking Stayed here for two nights. The WiFi connection is weak and very slow. Call the front desk and there is nothing they can do to fix it. Paid $17 for the crappy internet. Also parking is extremely expensive here. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel-Perfect Location What a great place to stay-- right in the heart of lovely downtown San Diego, convenient to just about everything, including the airport, Seaport Village, Gaslamp District, every type of restaurant imaginable, and all within walking distance. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What could have been better We had a room change due to cigarette smell, but our second room was not as nice as the first. Should have been equal to or better than the first. At the price that is charged, WiFi should be complimentary! Concierge was preoccupied when we spoke to him - not giving full attention. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Thought the facilities were very upscale and comfortable. Staff was as pleasant as they could be. Did not have one complaint!!!!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very comfortable bed Our view on the 10th floor was awesome. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking, crappy internet, good bed Absolutely the worst parking I have ever found at any hotel, ever. Had to drive around over 30 minutes passing only 6 open spots till I found a spot tucked away in an awkward corner - with only 1 1/2 feet from the car next to me, and less than 3 inches from the wall on my right, it was the best I could find for 'mid-size' sedan. This also didn’t take into account the 15 minutes of driving around the blocks trying to find the entrance. Pool/spa/exercise room were fine, with a nice view of the bay, but a bit windy being exposed. Bed was good, but not as comfortable I as I experienced a couple nights earlier at the Pasadena Westin. Staff was friendly and courteous enough as expected. However, I felt like I was *pushed* into this room that the hotel wouldn't foist on a more "deserving" guest #one that wasn't a single, male business traveler staying only for one night using Hotwire#. Here's why: As I began to enter my room, a nearby maid gave me a nice greeting, but kind of a funny look. When I entered there was an overpowering odor such as Febreze as though someone had tried to cover up cigarette smoke. Later that night, the Febreze wore off. Each time I woke up, the stench of cigarette smoke hung in the air. Not enough to wake me up, but pretty bad nonetheless. It was bad enough that when I arrived home and unpacked, two of my shirts #one I'd worn around the room, one I'd worn to the pool and hung on the back of a chair# had stunk up the rest of the clothing in my bag. My wife couldn't believe it either. Now honestly, I probably should have gone back down and asked for another room. But the smell wasn't that bad until I fell asleep. In fact, I wasn't going to mention it, nor take any stars off until I wondered if the hotel staff talked to each other. I was "upgraded" to this room - a 'higher floor', 'with a bay view' - which was nice, but something I didn't really about. I now wonder if it was done on purpose. The third star was lost due to the terrible internet connection. Granted it may have been my laptops problem, but the Wi-Fi was, in a word, crappy. I was unable to get any work done at all the next morning. In fact, when I looked for instructions on getting online, or something about the restaurant, or anything at all about the room, there was none of the literature you would normally find anywhere to be found. Worse, after I had packed up and was getting ready to leave the room, I noticed the desk had a built in Ethernet port and power ports on the front, hard to see, and I hadn't until that moment. On a whim, I tried them. The power didn't work, but the Ethernet port did. It was truly unfortunate that not only was there no information on this, but that there wasn't an Ethernet cord available that I might have guessed I could use #I used my own cord#. I've never had a bad room at a Westin until this stay. I'm confident this room was a fluke. Even so, $40/day for valet, or $24 for a very scary parking space, is still unreal. I didn't try the restaurant, but noticed it was completely empty my entire stay except for one table I saw which had dishes on it - but no diners. Bar was ok. Close to downtown, but beware; there is a ton of construction/remodeling going on around it. Finally, I actually didn't feel safe walking the streets at night there. Now I'm a big guy, and spent several years in the Infantry #Army# and for me to be uncomfortable is saying something. I would not recommend this hotel and I certainly would not stay here again. Mostly because of the awful parking. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking The King size bed only had one night stand, the sheets did not fit the bed and were very scratchy. The foot of the bed was so close to the wall on one corner that you had to side-step around it to get to that side of the bed. the air conditioner only worked for the first eight or nine hours. The water tasted salty and pressure was very low. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location I thought this hotel was excellent. Room was clean, well laid-out, with lots of power outlets around the room. Great view (if you get one of the more pricey rooms or are a preferred member) and quiet room. The location of this hotel was also very good. Close to train, trolley and bus options, as well as just to walk to great restaurants and other attractions in the gas lamp quarter. Staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Not that I asked much of them, but my few interactions were great. One of the shuttle drivers even offered to take me to the airport outside of the normal airport run time, which was really nice. I was more than willing to take a taxi. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff I've Seen in YEARS. Nice hotel Our experience here was AMAZING. The staff went beyond our expectations. We rented the ball room and several hotel rooms. The rooms were very clean. The rooms were also quiet with great views. I can't imagine switching to another hotel if I return to San Diego. Finally, walking distance to the Downtown district was great. September 5, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:34.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>