The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location I stayed in this location for 14 days while relocated to the SD area. Staff was amazingly attentive and welcoming. I look forward to another stay. November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking attention to detail I am writing this review on specific issues I experienced. After receiving the phone confirmation from a staff at group reservation that he blocked my room on the 7th floor as the highest floor available base on the type of room I booked. I mentioned it to the front desk staff whom checked me in. She claimed that there was no such request and she could not honor it. I then let her listen to the voice message from the group reservation staff. She finally agreed to honor my request. At that moment, I asked her to place me in a nice room. It turned out that she assigned me to a room right by the elevator area and next to a room possibly use by house keeping staff. I could not sleep well due to noise from guests by elevator area and the door noise from the next room open and close by hotel staff. I checked in at about 12 noon. The clerk informed me that my room was not ready and she would call me when my room is ready. Well, I never received a call from her or anyone else. I understand that if I checked in late, it would had been difficult for the staff to honor my request for a nice room. So, it was very disappointing that she did not assign me a nice room, especially when I checked in early. Otherwise, the hotel staff from house keeping, concierge desk, bellhop, and lobby lounge were all helpful and friendly. I November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in San Diego! Had a really great stay in San Diego and the Westin was top notch. Room was great, nice view, and staff was on point with service. Would definitely stay again. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff recognition The front desk check- in hostess ( I believe Teresa) was genuinely friendly and have accommodated myself and my party with my request of joining rooms to celebrate a special event. She was very sweet and definitely deserves recognition! October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home! I was scheduled for a very time intensive program away from the hotel in San Diego during my stay. Having this hotel be the place I "came home to" made all the difference in the world for me. The staff was so very friendly throughout the facility and the accomodations and additional amenities offered were wonderful. October 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrive Late and Staff's Energy Level is Low Stayed back in August and while there are other options, I chose the most convenient for my business travels. Unfortunately, I arrived late that night due to flight delays. So upon arriving at 1am and checking in, the male receptionist greeted me. I requested an upgrade to a suite if possible and without looking, he told me "we are fully booked tonight." I looked several hours prior my arrival as I was stuck at the airport and the hotel did have suites available. I was tired and frustrated, so his responsiveness did not help make me feel better. Nor did I want to be a pain for the receptionist, so I didn't bring up what I found earlier. The room was cramped as I was traveling w/ a colleague. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and cmforatble The staff was very responsive whenever I had any requests. Couldn't have been better. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay My fiancé and I stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly and checked us all in promptly (many people arrived at the same time and a line formed quickly). Our room was nicely decorated and spotless. Very modern decor. Comfortable chairs for sitting while watching a big flat screen. Bed was very comfortable as well (surprised us). We slept very well. One bummer was the valet costs $44 a night. Pretty pricey. The hotel is walking distance to the Gaslamp district (1 mile maybe) if you're wanting to have drinks/dinner at any of the restaurants/bars nearby. We will definitely stay here again when we return to San Diego and recommend this hotel. August 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:33:16.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>