The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Bust Worst Westin I've stayed in. Lobby under construction. Drilling noise in my room at 10am...no notice. Gym closed, paperwork to use the Y. Looks run down. Need to do better. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience at Westin San Diego Almost everything was perfect, but of course nothing can be perfect. We were shocked at the hidden fee of paying to park your car ($32/night) while staying at the Westin. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone I came into contact with was beyond friendly and helpful, front deak, housekeeping, especially the bar staff and restraint staff. I'd definitely come again. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No promised amenities Were told there would be a reception each night. There was not one either night we stayed. None of the staff knew why or could find out why. Beds were uncomfortable. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff I can't rave enough about the fabulous staff at the Westin San Diego. They were so friendly and helpful. Any help we asked for we got cheerfully and efficiently. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business or pleasure The staff was terrific and very accommodating to all my needs. I would recommend this hotel to business associates, friends and family. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Arriving late into San Diego, the hotel staff and bar staff were excellent. They suggested a great meal at the bar and the food and service were excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel But Lacks Extras This hotel is gorgeous--from the lobby to the rooms, everything is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional as well. However, it was disappointing not to have free wi-fi in the rooms, a staple in most Holiday Inns or Comfort Inns. Likewise, the hotel's business center on the first floor charges a $6.95 minimum fee just to log onto a computer in order to print a document (and costs 65 cents for each page printed). That was ridiculously high-priced. Finally, although the staff is friendly, they couldn't provide extra assistance during an illness. Although I asked for a simple OTC medication that could be found at any CVS, no one could offer me any and didn't offer to go get any either. It just seems like a hotel of this stature ought to have certain OTC medications for purchase 24 hours/day, 7 days/week in the event of very common illnesses associated with travel. Other than these three complaints, though, my stay there was nice, and again, it is a beautiful hotel. It was also within walking distance to many wonderful places, such as the USS Midway Museum, Seaport Village, and the Gas Lamp Quarter. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place in downtown San Diego great location, some plumbing fixtures needed to be tightened in room, otherwise great, felt the internet and parking charges were excessive February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by weekend stay On arrival our television did not work, the second morning there was no regular coffee left in the room, the valet service needed more help February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I travel frequently for business and when in San Diego always stay at the westin, the thing that keeps me coming back is the great staff. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was amazing! I had a wonderful stay and would go back again in a heartbeat! March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Parking. Hotel refused to correct the problem even after I sent multiple emails. Front desk "manager's" reply unsatasfactory. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovations? over the Holidays? A bad choice renovating during the festive Holiday season. Tiny bar, noise all day, and nothing decorative. Poor timing. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness When we got to our room, the door was blocked by all the cleaning supplies and equipment and the room lacked cleanliness. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located in downtown San Diego. There is a short walk to both the Bayfront and Gaslamp areas. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A week in San Diego I was looking for a nice place to stay with the family one week in August and I did find it. Nice hotel great location. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, good food at reasonable price. Convenient location, easy to get around..breakfast and dinner both are good..good service and reasonable price... December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific staff Had meetings all day at the hotel and staff were very accommodating for a late check out for my wife...thank you. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I had an great time while attending a scientific meeting! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Everyone at the hotel provided great service. This was my second time staying at this location. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Great location in San Diego! It is close to the warf and night life - Gas Lamp District. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, super nice staff, more than we expected. Definitely will come back soon. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review The conference venue, the San Diego Westin, worked out very well. Enjoyable stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with food services 1) Kosher food It is common among many hotels to provide kosher meals to conference attendees upon request. While the Westin provides this courtesy, it appears that no one on staff is actually familiar with the needs of people who keep kosher. I was correctly brought a packaged, kosher lunch, but then was offered that they would remove the meal from the packaging and plate it for me -- this would destroy the kosher status of the food. In addition, I was not provided with any cutlery to eat the meal with -- the silverware at the place setting would also destroy the kosher status of the food. Finally, the meal was still cold, possibly still frozen; the procedure for heating it up was clearly not followed properly (though it's hard, since the food must stay sealed). 2) Vegetarian food I had actually requested a vegetarian kosher meal for the first day, and was served chicken. For the second day of the conference, I more emphatically requested a non-meat kosher meal, and explained the two non-meat kosher categories (dairy and neutral, known as "parve"). Instead, I was brought a kosher beef meal. Though others who keep kosher would not choose this option, I decided to simply eat vegetarian food prepared in the hotel kitchen. There were no vegetarian entrees at the lunch provided by the conference (which was already rather surprising), but the staff offered to bring me a vegetarian meal. Unfortunately, when it arrived, it consisted solely of plain steamed vegetables and plain rice. Perhaps 30 years ago or more, when no one knew anyone who was vegetarian and most people had never eaten a vegetarian meal, that would be excusable -- but at a major business hotel in the heart of one of California's largest cities, it's hard to imagine that someone in the kitchen thinks that's what should be served. When I spoke directly to the chef, he offered to prepare something better. He did, marginally -- grilled vegetables with some pasta, a bit of cheese, and a balsamic sauce. Edible, but if I were a food reviewer, it would still only get one star -- not counting that this was the staff's third try at providing a basic suitable lunch. These issues are readily addressable through education and training. I brought them to the direct attention of the head of sales and catering, and never got a response of any kind. On the plus side, the hotel is just a couple of blocks from the beautiful Sante Fe Depot train station downtown, so it was delightfully easy catching the Amtrak up to LA after the conference. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Although no great views from this hotel I've always been very comfortable here. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, outstanding staff!! Another wonderful stay at Westin and don't have any desire to stay elsewhere. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great experience staying here. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nate and Melissa were great at check in. Loved the in-room robe. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful. Molly in particular. THank you! September 19, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>