The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Value In town for social purposes. The valet services were great along with the in and out privileges. From the initial greeting, front desk service, SPG Recognition, room condition, beds, etc., this was a true Westin Experience. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Molly was especially helpful to my daughter who needed tea/aloe to help her regain a healthy balance after a long flight from the east coast. She was excellent facilitating our trip with discount tickets to the zoo and with recommendations for sights to see while we we there. She's a gem. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I was expecting We chose the Westin as first time guests to stay for New years eve. When we arrived, the concierge initially told us a different rate than was quoted over the phone. She first used my boyfriend's credit card, stated it worked but the comnputer system could not check us in, then used my card, and said the same. After disappearing for over 15 minutes, she returned and tried the first card again and said it worked. We have since noticed that both of our cards were charged for the room. The room in itself was average, but we notice the bathroom had no basic amenities. There was no soap for washing hands! The shower drain was clogged so when you showered you were ankle deep in water. The room was not very clean, with stains on the chairs and comforter. We were only there for one night so decided just to let it go until we saw the double charge. We have stayed at other chain hotels which were much nicer for MUCH less. This will be our first and LAST stay at a westin. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge At multiple times we used guest services and Concierge and each time we found that what we requested or were told did not happen and we would half to repeat our request. We wanted a spa that did nails. We were told about a different spa because Westin did not. We arrived at spa and they did not do nails either. Spa indicated that they have several issues with concierge lately. It appears that there is also an issue wi with January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay away from home Will seek out this hotel on my next trip to San Diego December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, good food at reasonable price. Convenient location, easy to get around..breakfast and dinner both are good..good service and reasonable price... December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Want To Leave! I chose this Westin because I'd always wanted to stay here when I lived in San Diego about a decade or so ago. I loved it! From the valets, the front desk person, the bellboy, to the bartender, my friend and I felt welcomed and valued. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had the best sleep...we slept until almost noon! We were surprised because we had never slept that late ever. Wonderful bed! The only thing that was missing was a microwave in the room, but that was a small detail. Great mojitos during happy hour. We will try to stay here again! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice beds and a good price Affable staff and a nice room. The bathtub had a short and curly and another strangers straight hair. When you are about ready to shower and pull the curtain back, the last thing you want to do is call housekeeping to come clean what should have been done right the first time. They should look into better training for the housekeeping staff and room inspectors. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is fine, but huge parking fee! $32 for overnight parking??! That is ridiculous; not reasonable at all. That huge fee will likely drive me somewhere else where I'm not taken advantage of when it comes to simply parking my car. Very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific staff Had meetings all day at the hotel and staff were very accommodating for a late check out for my wife...thank you. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Concern and Dissapointment On the first morning of my stay, "security" entered the room with a pass key without any announcment nor knock. The follow up to this incident was less than appropriate.. It was both disconcerting and absolutely unnacceptable. The story i was given is that they did not know that I was in the room. Clearly there were a number of failures here, much too many to get into details here. Suffice to say, this experiance was both unnaceptable and certainly not reflective of the quality and the brand of this facility. I am extremely unhappy as to how this situation was handled. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Driver First off the hotel is awesome and all it has to offer. Now to the important part of being away from home. My wife and I felt we had walked in our home away from home when we were first in the presence of Molly the concierge. From the moment we met her our whole experience was lifted to a level never expected. This woman is amazing and she is for real. No phony put on a smile or I can't wait to get off attitude which most of us walk around with. I would be very careful with her because some exec. is going to snatch her up and well your loss. Also the driver, Ali was so much fun and joyful. Westin has winners. Take good care of them. Merry Christmas December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good...but needs maintenance Hotel is generally good when the price is low. Needs general maintenance & staff should be more consistent. Sometimes staff attitude is a little less than friendly. I suggested to front desk that they ask building owners to clean the windows as they look cloudy because of the dirty film. Girl at front desk stared at me blankly and said that they can't do it when the hotel is full. Never heard that excuse before! December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No promised amenities Were told there would be a reception each night. There was not one either night we stayed. None of the staff knew why or could find out why. Beds were uncomfortable. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable stay The room was very nice and comfortable. We had just completed a cruise and arrived rather early. We were able to get settled into our room right away. Very nice. Public transportation is close and easy to use. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! The hotel staff were great. Nate at front desk was super helpful and sweet when I told him it was my birthday. Hooked us up with some breakfast coupons and had me get signed up to the SPG program. The hotel sent a fancy dessert to my room on the day of my birthday which I thought was above and beyond expectations. How nice they treat their guests. would stay again any time. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are also very nice and helpful. Moreover, it is close to little Italy and just 3 minutes walk to the trolly station. However, it is a little bit far away from the conference center by walking. Overall, I recommend it. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plan ahead or loose out I wish I had known that in order to use my AAA member discount I had to mentioned it when I booked my reservation. I had done so when I was ready to pay for my stay and I was told it could not be done at that time. Other hotels have made the adjustment. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are amazing I do meeting planning for my association and have held several meetings at San Diego Westin over the past 6 or 7 years. While this hotel is nice, clean and location is decent (closer to Gaslamp would be my preference), I come back year after year because of the staff. I wish I could replicate them at the other locations I hold meetings at. While they do have a glitch come up now and then, they are great at handling it. Paul is by far my favorite but I also love working with Baron and Luke. Claire is new and has caught on quick and does a great job as well. My members also appreciate how the front desk staff recognize them as returning guests. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but... My experience is marred by unusual circumstances. First, there was a price discrepancy I feel was not handled appropriately. Second, the morning after I checked-in the battery on the key card reader on the door stopped working. The staff was quick to send someone up to fix this, but they required someone be in the room. We had already left and had to return for this, which I felt was unnecessary. Otherwise though, the facilities (specifically gym and bedding) were very good. The location is great and staff was receptive to these needs. November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Parking. Hotel refused to correct the problem even after I sent multiple emails. Front desk "manager's" reply unsatasfactory. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel But Lacks Extras This hotel is gorgeous--from the lobby to the rooms, everything is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional as well. However, it was disappointing not to have free wi-fi in the rooms, a staple in most Holiday Inns or Comfort Inns. Likewise, the hotel's business center on the first floor charges a $6.95 minimum fee just to log onto a computer in order to print a document (and costs 65 cents for each page printed). That was ridiculously high-priced. Finally, although the staff is friendly, they couldn't provide extra assistance during an illness. Although I asked for a simple OTC medication that could be found at any CVS, no one could offer me any and didn't offer to go get any either. It just seems like a hotel of this stature ought to have certain OTC medications for purchase 24 hours/day, 7 days/week in the event of very common illnesses associated with travel. Other than these three complaints, though, my stay there was nice, and again, it is a beautiful hotel. It was also within walking distance to many wonderful places, such as the USS Midway Museum, Seaport Village, and the Gas Lamp Quarter. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Service I stayed at the hotel as an organizer of a conference being held there. The staff, all of the staff, exceeded my expectations. They did their jobs, they were curteous, they were helpful, and they were kind and generous when agendas clashed. I was also quite impressed with the breakfasts served as part of the catering. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything needed for a great stay I loved staying at the Westin. The rooms are clean and spacious, plus they come with all the essentials. The massive tv, complimentary coffee, tea, and water, are an excellent bonus. The gym is perfect for keeping up your daily workout routine. The staff are all incredibly nice. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk service Very accommodating. Quick in upgrading my Preferred membership. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made our trip to San Diego memborable The staff, especially Luke who checked us in was incredible!! He resolved the issues we had with our booking without question. Because it was our first stay at a Westin he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to walk to all the interests we had. We will chose Westin over its compeditors from now on!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great experience staying here. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I travel frequently for business and when in San Diego always stay at the westin, the thing that keeps me coming back is the great staff. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not one glitch! I stayed and attended a conference at the hotel for five days. The rooms were very nice, clean and well stocked. I like the complimentary water bottles and the use of gym clothes and shoes. The staff was lovely, attentive and kind. What more can you ask? October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of days in San Diego I was impressed with this hotel. Good staff, efficient, friendly. Rooms were nicely done, good view of SD and harbor. Hallways a bit odd because of the shape of the building but otherwise, nice. October 17, 2012
  • 2015-10-12T06:12:22.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>