The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over the bar, nothing to write home about To the positive: - The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. - Staff were friendly and helpful - Location was good, easily accessible - Their go-green program was a great idea (if you opt out of a day of housekeeping, you get perks) Issues: - no vending machines anywhere in the hotel (which makes getting a drink or snack after hours a problem). - no room service menu in my room, nor online, and when I tried calling multiple times no answer from the front desk to even ask about room service options March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by water pressure is pathetic You put me in a room with no hot water and little water pressure..Even after the room switch, the water pressure in the sink was suboptimal The ice machine on the floor never worked during the entire stay despite being told by the front desk that it was fixed. The food at lunch was horrible. The front desk staffing was minimal with long wait times and staff who seemed clueless. One of the worst hotel experiences in recent memory for the price. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff! From the moment we checked in the staff was so great! The ladies working at the bar, our breakfast server & the doormen were outstanding & I would stay here again just for them! The beds/rooms are always amazing but when the staff is friendly & kind, it makes all the difference. Thanks for a great stay! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Nothing was to much trouble from all the staff. Would like to make a special mention for the lady who always served my granddaughter and myself in the lounge bar with our meal requirements, she was always patient and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families. with children February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great property, less than average staff Upon arrival to the property my expectations were high having stayed at hotels of similar caliber. Upon check in Cora seemed to be fumbling at her job quite severely and had somewhat of a confrontation with the guest just before us. This was a little embarrassing to witness and made my colleague and I feel uncomfortable from the very beginning. As we checked in she incorrectly told us how much would be authorized on our credit card, promised us that it would reappear right away after check out (which it did not), and had a tough attitude with us along the way. I brought this to the attention of the Manager who offered a free breakfast and an apology but didn't really seem all that concerned that this might be an issue. Later at check out a different guest relations specialist worked with us (Kim?) she was very helpful and completely opposite of Cora. I was surprised when she asked me if I was a loyalty member. I told her that I was not and she invited me to join which neither Cora nor her manager did. I would think that this a very important part of their business since I am much more likely to return to such a property now that I am a member. Unfortunately, this did not tip the scale for me and until better hiring and training of the properties employees is addressed I personally will not return or recommend this property. Especially, when there are so many other outstanding brands to choose from closer to the Bay at a competitive price. Save yourself the disappointment and do not stay here. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So much issue with faucets I am not sure why the hotel has so much problem with faucets. The sink faucet in my room is painfully dripping rather than running when turned on. I had to wash my face in the bath tub. I noticed some of the faucets were out of order in the public restrooms. During our conference the noise from restroom remodeling on the 3rd level was very annoying. It really interfered with our meetings. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff When I arrived, the internet was not connecting in my room, which was a problem because I was in town for work. The staff, particularly Bre, who responded to my calls, Leon at the front desk, and Ray, the bellman who helped me move to another room, were terrific. Every staff member I encountered was gracious and attentive. I am most appreciative. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff of this hotel made me feel like family!! I was suffering a nasty cold and front desk angel robecca gave me a movie for my room while I sipped tea and tried to feel better - soooo sweet!!! Juan in the restraunt made me feel like I was at home at my moms dinner table - everyone was so sweet and so caring- really made a difference!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't change the sheets! I spend 100-150 nights a year in hotels, so I know the bad habits of the housekeeping staff. The first thing I do when I enter a room is check the sheets. Sure enough, the ones on my bed had not been changed. I'd upload the photo I took of the long black hair in the bed if I could. When i called the desk clerk to come see, he said he couldn't. But he wasn't too busy to go outside to smoke. Westin's never fail to disappoint me. This was the only room in town, so I was stuck. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were visiting San Diego for a conference and stayed at the Westin San Diego. Donald checked us in and he was GREAT! He provided wonderful service and the hotel was very nice. We will definitely stay there again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and hotel This is a must-go for San Diego business travelers. The rooms are quite lovely and service impeccable and the food was surprisingly quite special for a big-box hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointed The hotel is under major renovation, which is a nightmare for the customer. Drilling, knocking, very dusty environment, limited access to elevators. They charge full price plus 14 $/day internet connection in the room. According to website information, the renovation was supposed to finish in January 18, 2014 but it is still ongoing! I travel a lot, but never experienced such a poor conditions in 3+ star hotel. I am not a chronic complainant, this is the first time writing review, but there was no way to ignore it. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to Gaslamp Quarter Centrally located with easy walking distance to piers, sights and Gaslamp Quarter. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and Staff were fantastic Although the hotel is going through renovation the hotel was wonderful and the staff exceeded our expectations. Molly, the concierge made our 20th wedding anniversary so special. We would like to extend a special "thank you" to her for everything she did to make our stay special. We would recommend staying here. It is close and convenient to everything. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service just terrible As a Gold SPG guest, I booked and paid for an Executive King Room and was put in a Standard King. I first thought it was me, but the bell boy who dropped off my stuff told me it was a regular standard. Furious, I contacted the front the desk, and she told me it was a deluxe (standard with a view), and told me if you don't like it, I can get you out of it (said with an attitude). Given her poor attitude, I asked to speak to the manager, who never contacted me. Since I was only staying a night, I let the issue go, as I was really tired and just wanted some sleep. The rooms are sub-standard, absolutely nothing special. Would rather go to their neighboring W Hotel for sure. First and last visit to this terrible property. Management needs to train its staff all about hotel hospitality. Totally unexpected from an SPG property. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location. Be glad when construction is finished January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishment It is good to know that this hotel is being refurbishment. However, it is suggested to let the guests know before their arrival. During our conversation with the staff, we cannot reach them clearly. But, the front desk and shuttle bus staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing the new image of this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovations? over the Holidays? A bad choice renovating during the festive Holiday season. Tiny bar, noise all day, and nothing decorative. Poor timing. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service continues Poor Customer Service For Starwood Preferred Guest - Need Resolution ASAP!!! I booked two one night stays at the Westin San Diego (400 broadway) for my self and my boss. Upon learning my boss not able to make the trip I attempted to cancel my hotel through a 3rd party. who eventually told me to work with Hotel directly to cancel my room . Upon calling SPG customer service I was told there was something that could be done for me since I attempted to cancel room prior to 24 hours, at the end of this call I was told a note had been added to my account and it would be handled at check-in. There was no mention of the note on my account and no one at the location attempted to help with me the cancellation. Between my business meetings I called customer service back and was told there was nothing that could be done since I booked through a 3rd party. Upon telling the customer service rep, i was told something else she told she would have the hotel give me a call back, which I never received. I called back a month after my stay and was again told I would be given a call back to discuss the cancellation, again I received no response. Almost four months later, I tried you live chat function (please see attached transcript) and have been told I will be given a call back tomorrow. I've since received an email from a customer service representative restating the Westin's stance on 3rd party. I have since told him to call me directly as the management team has not lived up to their promises As an SPG member, I find it hard to believe that this simple of an issue (canceling a night stay) can be this difficult to resolve especially when I was told I could be helped. I would love to get a phone call back from the GM of the hotel (not a manager who cant do anything) to help me resolve this issue ASAP as I have NO more time to dedicated to this issue and need a resolution. I've stayed at Westin across the country and have never ever seen custom service this bad. When I am told something by Starwood it should be honored.I as the customer should not have to suffer! I, as well as my company spend a lot of money and time at Westin locations and would appreciate the management staff attempting to meet my half-way. Thank you, Bryan December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, newly renovated While I was staying there the property was undergoing renovations. I am not sure to what extent, but before I left the new lobby had just opened and it was gorgeous. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. I declined housekeeping services in lieu of points, however I did ask the front desk to make sure housekeeping replenished the bottles of water in my room, they never did. Even when I asked housekeepers to please leave bottled water in my room and gave them permission to enter my room with the DND tag affixed, they still did not leave bottled water in my room. I valet parked my car, the service when returning to the hotel was prompt, even when retrieving the car they were very fast, however, getting them on the phone was a chore. On every occasion (7 in total) I called down to valet to have my car retrieved, I had to call multiple times because no one would pick up the phone. On two occasions I had called three times before someone finally answered and when they did was met with an abrupt "Valet, please hold!" and then I was on hold for what seemed like 2 minutes. The room I stayed in was great, room 1709. It had a very nice few of the bay and some of downtown. The room felt spacious even though it was small. The shower has a sticker explaining the older double headed "heavenly showerhead" design, but the shower head has since been updated so the sign is sort of useless. My key card stopped working on 2 different occasions. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel was under construction. They noise was in the early morning was unaccepatable. I came there for a Holiday party and to get to enjoy San Diego. I was woken up early bothe Sat & Sun by construction noise. I can undrstand during the week but on the weekend???? Roo I was in was supposed to be new. The chair cushion was filty. I flipped it over and the other side wasn't bad. Other items. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Under Construction Until construction is completed I would not recommend this hotel. It was very noisy inside. Also, the shower trim did not work well at all. I needed a wash cloth to be able to pull up on the tub spout diverter hard enough to get the water to divert to the shower head. The handle on the unit was very hard to shut off, and the shower plate showed cold to the left, but when you went that way the water got hotter. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Used this hotel for conference in prior years. GREAT service. This year the experience was less than stellar. Won't use this hotel again. There are many other choices in San Diego. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff Horrible Hotel After calling from the airport for the shuttle and being told it would be 10-15 minutes, we waited 30 minutes. We reserved a king and upon check-in they only had a room with 2 doubles. The entire hotel is under construction & a mess, you don't feel like your checking into a nice hotel. The room we checked into was right above their outdoor patio that had a large very noisy party on it, we had just come off a long flight and needed to sleep which was not possible because of the incredible loud party music. We asked to switch rooms, which they did & it was better for noise. But starting at 8am the next morning workers starting working on the floor above ours which woke us up and did not allow us to go back to sleep. The rooms were very small and very outdated. The staff was always nice. I don't believe they should have been open during this remodel. If was our first time staying with The Westin & it will be our last, not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Although the room was quite small, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to most everything. Next time we will not even rent a car. We had our family Thanksgiving and a wedding reception catered here the same weekend and both were very well done. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Westin As usual, the San Diego Westin treats every guest like they are the only ones staying in the hotel! Thank you for the hospitality and warm friendliness! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in San Diego This trip was planned as a short get-away for my wife and I, and our first time in San Diego. We chose the Westin based upon our prior experiences with this brand. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect. Most of all, the entire staff was exceptional. We had an unfortunate situation with some other quest occupying the room next door. Management quickly and professionally took care of our problem. Everyone from management to housekeeping give us the feeling that our presence was appreciated. The only down side was the construction. We'll have to visit again after all the remodeling is done. Thanks for a good stay during our first time in San Diego, Bob & Susan November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in downtown San Diego where you are close to the Gaslamp area as well as Little Italy and Seaport Village....all within walking distance. Great customer service provided by a very attentive staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding I write this review almost entirely for the purpose of noting the outstanding service I received from your staff, particularly Donald Osborne at the front desk. I had arrived from New York on business with an unwieldy set of tasks that needed to be done quickly, and, to put it simply, Donald made it happen effortlessly, cheerfully and proactively. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience There was construction going on above my room and I couldn't make business phone calls from the room. Next morning, waited 45 minutes or more after ordering breakfast.. Service was terrible all over...starting with front desk to restaurant... No club lounge. Overall a bad experience. November 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:42:54.241-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>