The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and Staff were fantastic Although the hotel is going through renovation the hotel was wonderful and the staff exceeded our expectations. Molly, the concierge made our 20th wedding anniversary so special. We would like to extend a special "thank you" to her for everything she did to make our stay special. We would recommend staying here. It is close and convenient to everything. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service just terrible As a Gold SPG guest, I booked and paid for an Executive King Room and was put in a Standard King. I first thought it was me, but the bell boy who dropped off my stuff told me it was a regular standard. Furious, I contacted the front the desk, and she told me it was a deluxe (standard with a view), and told me if you don't like it, I can get you out of it (said with an attitude). Given her poor attitude, I asked to speak to the manager, who never contacted me. Since I was only staying a night, I let the issue go, as I was really tired and just wanted some sleep. The rooms are sub-standard, absolutely nothing special. Would rather go to their neighboring W Hotel for sure. First and last visit to this terrible property. Management needs to train its staff all about hotel hospitality. Totally unexpected from an SPG property. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location. Be glad when construction is finished January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishment It is good to know that this hotel is being refurbishment. However, it is suggested to let the guests know before their arrival. During our conversation with the staff, we cannot reach them clearly. But, the front desk and shuttle bus staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing the new image of this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovations? over the Holidays? A bad choice renovating during the festive Holiday season. Tiny bar, noise all day, and nothing decorative. Poor timing. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service continues Poor Customer Service For Starwood Preferred Guest - Need Resolution ASAP!!! I booked two one night stays at the Westin San Diego (400 broadway) for my self and my boss. Upon learning my boss not able to make the trip I attempted to cancel my hotel through a 3rd party. who eventually told me to work with Hotel directly to cancel my room . Upon calling SPG customer service I was told there was something that could be done for me since I attempted to cancel room prior to 24 hours, at the end of this call I was told a note had been added to my account and it would be handled at check-in. There was no mention of the note on my account and no one at the location attempted to help with me the cancellation. Between my business meetings I called customer service back and was told there was nothing that could be done since I booked through a 3rd party. Upon telling the customer service rep, i was told something else she told she would have the hotel give me a call back, which I never received. I called back a month after my stay and was again told I would be given a call back to discuss the cancellation, again I received no response. Almost four months later, I tried you live chat function (please see attached transcript) and have been told I will be given a call back tomorrow. I've since received an email from a customer service representative restating the Westin's stance on 3rd party. I have since told him to call me directly as the management team has not lived up to their promises As an SPG member, I find it hard to believe that this simple of an issue (canceling a night stay) can be this difficult to resolve especially when I was told I could be helped. I would love to get a phone call back from the GM of the hotel (not a manager who cant do anything) to help me resolve this issue ASAP as I have NO more time to dedicated to this issue and need a resolution. I've stayed at Westin across the country and have never ever seen custom service this bad. When I am told something by Starwood it should be honored.I as the customer should not have to suffer! I, as well as my company spend a lot of money and time at Westin locations and would appreciate the management staff attempting to meet my half-way. Thank you, Bryan December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, newly renovated While I was staying there the property was undergoing renovations. I am not sure to what extent, but before I left the new lobby had just opened and it was gorgeous. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. I declined housekeeping services in lieu of points, however I did ask the front desk to make sure housekeeping replenished the bottles of water in my room, they never did. Even when I asked housekeepers to please leave bottled water in my room and gave them permission to enter my room with the DND tag affixed, they still did not leave bottled water in my room. I valet parked my car, the service when returning to the hotel was prompt, even when retrieving the car they were very fast, however, getting them on the phone was a chore. On every occasion (7 in total) I called down to valet to have my car retrieved, I had to call multiple times because no one would pick up the phone. On two occasions I had called three times before someone finally answered and when they did was met with an abrupt "Valet, please hold!" and then I was on hold for what seemed like 2 minutes. The room I stayed in was great, room 1709. It had a very nice few of the bay and some of downtown. The room felt spacious even though it was small. The shower has a sticker explaining the older double headed "heavenly showerhead" design, but the shower head has since been updated so the sign is sort of useless. My key card stopped working on 2 different occasions. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel was under construction. They noise was in the early morning was unaccepatable. I came there for a Holiday party and to get to enjoy San Diego. I was woken up early bothe Sat & Sun by construction noise. I can undrstand during the week but on the weekend???? Roo I was in was supposed to be new. The chair cushion was filty. I flipped it over and the other side wasn't bad. Other items. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Under Construction Until construction is completed I would not recommend this hotel. It was very noisy inside. Also, the shower trim did not work well at all. I needed a wash cloth to be able to pull up on the tub spout diverter hard enough to get the water to divert to the shower head. The handle on the unit was very hard to shut off, and the shower plate showed cold to the left, but when you went that way the water got hotter. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Used this hotel for conference in prior years. GREAT service. This year the experience was less than stellar. Won't use this hotel again. There are many other choices in San Diego. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff Horrible Hotel After calling from the airport for the shuttle and being told it would be 10-15 minutes, we waited 30 minutes. We reserved a king and upon check-in they only had a room with 2 doubles. The entire hotel is under construction & a mess, you don't feel like your checking into a nice hotel. The room we checked into was right above their outdoor patio that had a large very noisy party on it, we had just come off a long flight and needed to sleep which was not possible because of the incredible loud party music. We asked to switch rooms, which they did & it was better for noise. But starting at 8am the next morning workers starting working on the floor above ours which woke us up and did not allow us to go back to sleep. The rooms were very small and very outdated. The staff was always nice. I don't believe they should have been open during this remodel. If was our first time staying with The Westin & it will be our last, not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Although the room was quite small, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to most everything. Next time we will not even rent a car. We had our family Thanksgiving and a wedding reception catered here the same weekend and both were very well done. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Westin As usual, the San Diego Westin treats every guest like they are the only ones staying in the hotel! Thank you for the hospitality and warm friendliness! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in San Diego This trip was planned as a short get-away for my wife and I, and our first time in San Diego. We chose the Westin based upon our prior experiences with this brand. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect. Most of all, the entire staff was exceptional. We had an unfortunate situation with some other quest occupying the room next door. Management quickly and professionally took care of our problem. Everyone from management to housekeeping give us the feeling that our presence was appreciated. The only down side was the construction. We'll have to visit again after all the remodeling is done. Thanks for a good stay during our first time in San Diego, Bob & Susan November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in downtown San Diego where you are close to the Gaslamp area as well as Little Italy and Seaport Village....all within walking distance. Great customer service provided by a very attentive staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding I write this review almost entirely for the purpose of noting the outstanding service I received from your staff, particularly Donald Osborne at the front desk. I had arrived from New York on business with an unwieldy set of tasks that needed to be done quickly, and, to put it simply, Donald made it happen effortlessly, cheerfully and proactively. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience There was construction going on above my room and I couldn't make business phone calls from the room. Next morning, waited 45 minutes or more after ordering breakfast.. Service was terrible all over...starting with front desk to restaurant... No club lounge. Overall a bad experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Great hotel, well ran. Only complaint was the pool, pore service options for poolside food and beverage. I had just signed up for Starwood Preferred, and was blown away by the extra recognition, preferred floor, keys, etc. I am excited to hear that they are updating the hotel. Thanks for a great experience! November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD CONSTRUCTION THE ENTIRE STAY had a right to know prior November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Bust Worst Westin I've stayed in. Lobby under construction. Drilling noise in my room at 10am...no notice. Gym closed, paperwork to use the Y. Looks run down. Need to do better. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful Conference Catering Staff I wanted to commend the conference catering staff. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a good dining experience during our conference. I was especially pleased that they remembered that I was a vegetarian, and personally approached me several times during the conference to make sure I had enough to eat, and to offer me vegetarian options. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location over comfort Family of four - chose this hotel for central location to major attractions (zoo, sea world, etc.), as well as Westin reputation and my previous experiences at Westins. Although upgraded to high floor, room was tiny and a littled dated. Elevator service was poor (May be due to construction being performed). Didn't feel like a Westin - Not sure if I would visit again? November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The construction was awful The majority of amenities were not available due to construction... And this was NOWERE on the website! The ONLY resolution/compensation that I was offered was to become a "rewards" member with a few points tacked on.... November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh Let me start by saying that the front desk and the concierge were all fantastic! The inconvenience of remodeling is understandable, but with only two elevators working, no first floor restroom and my neglected room ... I left feeling a little less than satisfied. This is the second stay in two months at a Starwood property were I have experienced poor room attendance. The last time I only asked for my trash to be removed each day and that was not done. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return So conveniently located downtown. The staff was attentive, professional and friendly. The room was most comfortable and the bed was awesome. The main lobby was under renovation which was cordoned off so we missed seeing that portion. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Well More Than Expected Prompt shuttle service, great service checking in and checking out. Melissa H. at the front desk was just wonderful! Very kind and considerate. And not just with me, I observed her interactions with others as well. Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, my stay was still very nice and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel bar area was tiny (due to the renovations), but the staff was extremely pleasant all around. Will surely make this my San Diego SPG hotel of choice. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackhammer Me Lobby under major construction effort, jackhammers running until 8:00 PM. You can't even carry on a conversation with Front Desk staff. Notice should have been posted on web site. I should not have to visit Yelp or TripAdvisor to find out construction going on. Westin is supposed to be the Gold Standard for business traveler. Gym closed, no Starwood Lounge, valet parking $32/day. Check other properties first. Also, no upgrade when the hotel is basically empty. This one is off my list. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Westin Experience I am a Westin loyalist and not a complainer. This property did not live up to typical Westin standards. It is undergoing extensive renovations which shrunk the lobby, hid the bar, and forced me to fill out a new waiver every day to go to the YMCA for a workout. Hard to believe they booked corporate meetings during this kind of renovation but I could accept these as inconveniences. Was surprised to find no club floor/lounge--never been to a Westin without one. In addition, our room was never cleaned for 2 days, and the elevators consistently took forever to come and were often too full to allow us to get on. Another small thing or 2--no full length mirror in our room, and these were not the down pillows I have come to love at Westin properties. The one positive was the attitude and friendliness of the staff, who were constantly apologizing for the shortcomings of the property. I will remain a Westin loyalist but I would not stay at this property again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Oct 7-9, 2013 Westin was under remodeling, and I was never told that when I made my reservations. Holes in the room doors, and toilet paper stuffed in the whole. Bathroom door broken, Had to turn cold water on to get hot. Rating is 2 to 3 star. Was working on the dining room ceiling while people were eating. Not a pleasant experience. Would not recommend it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've stayed at several hotels in San Diego. This is one of my favorites and have stayed here a half a dozen times. The staff is always very attentive our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms for the most part are clean. I'm big on clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, gas lamp and Sea port village. I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:29:12.109Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>