Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Centrally located BIG kudos to Helen/Guest Services and Teresa/Bar for making our 6yr anniversary memorable. Helen was very helpful in the pre-arrival process. She upgraded us to the Deluxe King & had a little surprise in the room for our return. Teresa made the most amazing long island ice tea and introduced us to my NEW favorite drink; Mrs. Robinson. YUM! the hotel and facilities were adequate. too bad the pool/Jacuzzi was outdoor (unfortunately the weather was not favorable on this stay, hence we were not able to utilize) since room service, restaurant and "café" offered the same menu, we opted to dine off site for a few meals. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay with one exception Love love love this hotel, its beautiful and the staff was very attentive. My only exception is that when I checked in, on a business reservation, I presented my personal SPG AMEX for payment so that I could accrue the 5x points, and it was not used for payment as I requested, instead paid with the card the room was held with prior to that. My attempts to recoup the points through trying to verify my intended use of the SPG amex were futile. 3500 points, down the drain! March 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great. I was traveling to SD for a mini vaca for 4 nights, and chose this Westin over Westin Gaslamp and US Grant due to the reviews about the pool, and it sounded like this pool gets more sun than the other Westin pool. Pool was OK, the sun was blocked by a building for an hour or so here and there. It doesn't look like the photos - do not expect pretty white lounge cushions or white umbrellas. As far as the room, it just seemed like housekeeping took a bunch of short cuts. The shower curtain rings weren't closed, and the duvet cover wasn't fully zipped. When we arrived, the batteries in the door lock had died, and it took about 30 mins to get someone to our room to fix it.. which messed up our dinner plans. The city view was a view of the building next door, and that was it. Overall, was not impressed at all and really wouldn't recommend this hotel. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Wonderful staff, very nice hotel, definitely would stay here again February 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Party In Room Next to Ours and Late Room Service My Wife and I recently stayed at your hotel on Jan 30th for a wedding. The hotel facility was great! the room comfort was great! We were having a great experience in till we tried to order room service and there was about 20 - 30 people outside our hotel room partying. We then received a call from the lobby asking why we did not greet the room service. We insisted to the manager on the phone that we were not part of the party going on next door and that we had just returned from a wedding. The manager (Man) on phone was rude and thought we where part of the party going on next door. I then went downstairs and talked to the front desk and complained about the party and not getting our room service. 1 hour later we received our food and had to deal with doors slamming and people in the halls partying most of the night. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, great location Beautifully maintained, modern, in close proximity to trains, trolleys, and buses that can take you to nearby Balboa Park, Little Italy, Gaslamp Quarter and the airport. What made my stay exceptional, however, was the great staff, all of them: doormen, front desk, concierge, waiters, and housekeeping. My only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed at dinner time. The menu was still offered but you were served in the bar area with limited seating. I was served my meal at a low cocktail table because the few regular height tables were taken. The space wouldn't be great for families. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfy experience Stayed in the hotel over an extended weekend. A shoutout to staff going an extra mile - be it at check-in, concierge or restaurants, catering to needs and responsive to remarks (noisy neigbours in my case). A very nice breakfast - felt an extra due to lack of appealing food options right outside (at least to my taste!). A convenient location for exploration of the city. A safe bet for business travelers too. December 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I returned from a pleasant day out only to find my room not done. The service staff explained that I got signed up for some program eliminating housekeeping though I had explicitly refused it on check in and that they were being overwhelmed with housekeeping requests at the time (possibly as a result of similar occurrences with this ludicrous program?). It took them almost one and a half hours to even send coffee pod refills and water to the room and a half hour more to get the housekeeping done so that I could finally have a shower. It is then that I found my bath robe has been removed by housekeeping! Needless to say, my evening plans were ruined. I can understand having a program to eliminate unnecessary changes of sheets and towels but to have a program to completely eliminate housekeeping looks absurd to me and seems like a desperate attempt to cut down on labor costs. I hope the missing bathrobe won't end up being something along those same lines. My next stay in San Diego will be in the dorm next door as the service couldn't possibly be worse and plans when staying there will not be based on expectations of basic hotel services. I will also note that this is by far my worst experience at a Starwood hotel including category 1 properties. Starwood has generally been good to me and this is my first real complaint after many years including some as a gold member. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience on Xmas Eve stay!! Me and my wife had a great stay at Westin San Diego on Xmas Eve (12/24/2015) ! When checking in to the hotel, the lady at the front desk thanked me to be a loyal SPG member and placed our room at the high floor level as I had requested. Since it was Xmas Eve and the restaurants outside the hotel were all closed, we decided to have our dinner at the lobby lounge. The manager (sorry I forgot that gentleman's name) who was helping the bartender that night was so attentive. There were only he and bartender serving all the hotel guests in that area, but he was very attentive to all the guests in that areas to make sure all of us are well served. His attention to the details and pleasant manners really made our stay at this hotel a big plus during the Xmas Eve! The hotel is located very close all nearby attractions and all the staff are very helpful in helping the hotel guests. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I come back to San Diego! December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location I stayed in this location for 14 days while relocated to the SD area. Staff was amazingly attentive and welcoming. I look forward to another stay. November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking attention to detail I am writing this review on specific issues I experienced. After receiving the phone confirmation from a staff at group reservation that he blocked my room on the 7th floor as the highest floor available base on the type of room I booked. I mentioned it to the front desk staff whom checked me in. She claimed that there was no such request and she could not honor it. I then let her listen to the voice message from the group reservation staff. She finally agreed to honor my request. At that moment, I asked her to place me in a nice room. It turned out that she assigned me to a room right by the elevator area and next to a room possibly use by house keeping staff. I could not sleep well due to noise from guests by elevator area and the door noise from the next room open and close by hotel staff. I checked in at about 12 noon. The clerk informed me that my room was not ready and she would call me when my room is ready. Well, I never received a call from her or anyone else. I understand that if I checked in late, it would had been difficult for the staff to honor my request for a nice room. So, it was very disappointing that she did not assign me a nice room, especially when I checked in early. Otherwise, the hotel staff from house keeping, concierge desk, bellhop, and lobby lounge were all helpful and friendly. I November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in San Diego! Had a really great stay in San Diego and the Westin was top notch. Room was great, nice view, and staff was on point with service. Would definitely stay again. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff recognition The front desk check- in hostess ( I believe Teresa) was genuinely friendly and have accommodated myself and my party with my request of joining rooms to celebrate a special event. She was very sweet and definitely deserves recognition! October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home! I was scheduled for a very time intensive program away from the hotel in San Diego during my stay. Having this hotel be the place I "came home to" made all the difference in the world for me. The staff was so very friendly throughout the facility and the accomodations and additional amenities offered were wonderful. October 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrive Late and Staff's Energy Level is Low Stayed back in August and while there are other options, I chose the most convenient for my business travels. Unfortunately, I arrived late that night due to flight delays. So upon arriving at 1am and checking in, the male receptionist greeted me. I requested an upgrade to a suite if possible and without looking, he told me "we are fully booked tonight." I looked several hours prior my arrival as I was stuck at the airport and the hotel did have suites available. I was tired and frustrated, so his responsiveness did not help make me feel better. Nor did I want to be a pain for the receptionist, so I didn't bring up what I found earlier. The room was cramped as I was traveling w/ a colleague. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and cmforatble The staff was very responsive whenever I had any requests. Couldn't have been better. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay My fiancé and I stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly and checked us all in promptly (many people arrived at the same time and a line formed quickly). Our room was nicely decorated and spotless. Very modern decor. Comfortable chairs for sitting while watching a big flat screen. Bed was very comfortable as well (surprised us). We slept very well. One bummer was the valet costs $44 a night. Pretty pricey. The hotel is walking distance to the Gaslamp district (1 mile maybe) if you're wanting to have drinks/dinner at any of the restaurants/bars nearby. We will definitely stay here again when we return to San Diego and recommend this hotel. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late Check-In with Front Desk Our party of 7 guests arrived late by Amtrak on a Friday evening from Ventura County. There was a man and woman at the front desk. We were greeted by the woman and had requested to have adjoining rooms. She quickly responded and repeatedly told us while we were waiting for our room keys how we should have arrived earlier as it is impossible to obtain adjoining rooms on a Friday night. I asked if she could possibly find something at all (if any) and was very clear no adjoining rooms were available placing us in rooms 5 floors away from each other and once again told us we should have arrived earlier. After giving us our room keys, we discussed as a group how much we preferred to be near one another since it would be easier to communicate during the remainder of the trip. We saw the man who was working the other front desk and thought maybe he would have a different demeanor and indeed, he DID! Leon was wonderful. We asked him if it was possible for the same accommodations we desired from the woman, and he took the time to look for adjoining rooms giving us rooms that were ready for guests and right next to each other. We really appreciated his time and continued to have the same feeling about other staff including the maintenance and front desk check-out. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Travel Restaurant was terrible at this hotel. Lunch food quality was sub-par and breakfast the next day was way below expectations. The cereal was stale and the waitress never spoke to me or came to my table except for dropping off the check. I supposedly had a bay view which would have been nice except for the buildings between me and the bay. In addition, the outside noise since you faced the street can be heard clearly. And finally, the checkout experience was below expectations as well. I was asked for my room number, do I want a printed copy of my bill or email, then goodbye. Nothing else. And there is not enough room left for me to go into the lack of information I received from the concierge about restaurant choices. I actually went to another hotel to ask their concierge. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located to the train lines, the Gaslamp and other cool restaurants and attractions. The staff is very attentive. Everyone from reception to valet attendants were friendly and efficient. I have stayed at all the SPG properties in the area many times. There are quite a few options for SPG members within a one or two square mile radius. This hotel is in my top two. I like the little SPG happy hour, as well. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff in resturant was great! All staff friendly I wanted to take some time to thank all the wonderful staff at this hotel. All were engaging and caring. Very patient and kind to our children. We stayed for 4 days and it was great. Zuma Regina and Juan V. We're so kind and gracious. They remembered our names and watched over our kids so my husband and I could have a peaceful breakfast. The concierge walked my daughter to the bathroom. He offered. I did not ask. A valet struck up a pleasent conversation with me one evening. I had drinks at the bar one night and sat away from everyone to call family. A bar tender came over to check on me and brought me another drink. (My martinis were excellent) thanks to all for a wonderful stay!!! August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Diego Pros: The hotel is at great location. Good transportation choices, including trolley, bus 992 to airport, free shuttle to airport, train station. Very comfortable room. Great services of front desk and the cleaning crew Cons: Over price breakfast, very slow services, bad attitude of the waiter, no wifi service in room August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to It All We were only staying in San Diego for one night, but it was great. We walked to and from Petco Park to see the Padres play and stopped at some of the bars and restaurants around the hotel area. Overall excellent experience. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit I recently stayed at the Westin San Diego with family for a few days. Front desk staff were fantastic... we received help from Randa and Vanessa and both had such an amazing outlook and willingness to go above and beyond that it set the tone for the trip. We used the gym (larger than most hotel gyms), dined at Coast each day for breakfast (great staff and good food), and enjoyed creative and tasty cocktails at the bar. The room and amenities are standard Westin, including the comfortable bed. Parking around the area is spendy, but what do you expect downtown? Overall, a fantastic stay highlighted by great staff. July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true Westin experience The upgraded room that I had paid for was not available, although it was prepaid. I was downgraded and promised a free breakfast, but I was still charged. I informed the customer service department, and was told that a credit would be made, but a week later, and I still do not have a refund. The room I was given smelled offensively of smoke and I was given the choice of a spray or an ionizer air purifier. I told them that I had asthma, and they told me that since there are no other rooms available at the time, those were my only opinions. I called an hour later, and miraculously, there was a room available. Instead of sending someone to our room, we had to walk down to the front desk, then go back up to our new room. Very dissapointed with the service and for $350, astounded that this was the service I received. Will not return. There are excellent choices in San Diego, so I am definitely not going to return here. July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel in Good Location Nice hotel, what one would expect of a typical Westin, within walking distance to the Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza and San Diego Bay. We stayed over Independence Day weekend and got upgraded to Bay View rooms, which offer panoramic vistas. Best part of the hotel is the very friendly staff, including the front desk and concierge, who were all very helpful. Valet service is also very quick. One area for possible improvement is the breakfast buffet, which is decent, but not spectacular. I would stay here again if the rates are reasonable relative to the other Starwood properties in San Diego. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff When we checked in, the desk clerk learned while chatting with us that we were there for our 30th wedding anniversary. He was so sweet and congratulated us, and offered to provide us with some extra upgrades. He really made us feel welcome. The room itself was extremely comfortable and clean, and had a very nice view of the bay. We had room service breakfast which was delicious and nicely presented. Overall it was a great experience. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration feel really special. July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay - I was frustrated the entire time This was an unbelievably awful and frustrating experience. Our room was much smaller than led to believe and it was jam packed. The bathroom and tub were tiny. The walls were so thin we didn't get any sleep. Plus we had to pay an extra $45 dollars to park at the hotel. Which no one told us about: not on the site, not in the reservation, and not when I called ahead of time to go over the details. You guys are thieves and pinched every penny out of me that you could, but didn't tell me about it until it was too late for me to have any other options. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay... Fantastic experience. Staff were all so helpful and accommodating. Restaurant was amazing...love this Westin!! June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great facility but some amenities needs to be updated We are upgraded to a bi level suite. The staff is friendly and responsive. But there are certainly rooms for improvement to make this a even better hotel. The bedroom is on the second floor, while it is freezing in the sitting area downstairs, the bedroom area is stuffy and warm. The ventilation fan in the bathroom sounds like a train. For travellers who like to work a little while enjoying San Diego, you have to reach under the desk for an outlet to plug in your computer. May 31, 2015
  • 2016-06-28 T11:38:57.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>