The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Bust Worst Westin I've stayed in. Lobby under construction. Drilling noise in my room at 10am...no notice. Gym closed, paperwork to use the Y. Looks run down. Need to do better. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amenities The location, set-up, and services offered at the hotel were perfect. They offer a free shuttle to/from the airport. Room service was fast, super friendly, and accommodating. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience at Westin San Diego Almost everything was perfect, but of course nothing can be perfect. We were shocked at the hidden fee of paying to park your car ($32/night) while staying at the Westin. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No promised amenities Were told there would be a reception each night. There was not one either night we stayed. None of the staff knew why or could find out why. Beds were uncomfortable. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone I came into contact with was beyond friendly and helpful, front deak, housekeeping, especially the bar staff and restraint staff. I'd definitely come again. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was amazing! I had a wonderful stay and would go back again in a heartbeat! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff I can't rave enough about the fabulous staff at the Westin San Diego. They were so friendly and helpful. Any help we asked for we got cheerfully and efficiently. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Arriving late into San Diego, the hotel staff and bar staff were excellent. They suggested a great meal at the bar and the food and service were excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel But Lacks Extras This hotel is gorgeous--from the lobby to the rooms, everything is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional as well. However, it was disappointing not to have free wi-fi in the rooms, a staple in most Holiday Inns or Comfort Inns. Likewise, the hotel's business center on the first floor charges a $6.95 minimum fee just to log onto a computer in order to print a document (and costs 65 cents for each page printed). That was ridiculously high-priced. Finally, although the staff is friendly, they couldn't provide extra assistance during an illness. Although I asked for a simple OTC medication that could be found at any CVS, no one could offer me any and didn't offer to go get any either. It just seems like a hotel of this stature ought to have certain OTC medications for purchase 24 hours/day, 7 days/week in the event of very common illnesses associated with travel. Other than these three complaints, though, my stay there was nice, and again, it is a beautiful hotel. It was also within walking distance to many wonderful places, such as the USS Midway Museum, Seaport Village, and the Gas Lamp Quarter. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place in downtown San Diego great location, some plumbing fixtures needed to be tightened in room, otherwise great, felt the internet and parking charges were excessive February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by weekend stay On arrival our television did not work, the second morning there was no regular coffee left in the room, the valet service needed more help February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I travel frequently for business and when in San Diego always stay at the westin, the thing that keeps me coming back is the great staff. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovations? over the Holidays? A bad choice renovating during the festive Holiday season. Tiny bar, noise all day, and nothing decorative. Poor timing. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Parking. Hotel refused to correct the problem even after I sent multiple emails. Front desk "manager's" reply unsatasfactory. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness When we got to our room, the door was blocked by all the cleaning supplies and equipment and the room lacked cleanliness. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located in downtown San Diego. There is a short walk to both the Bayfront and Gaslamp areas. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A week in San Diego I was looking for a nice place to stay with the family one week in August and I did find it. Nice hotel great location. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific staff Had meetings all day at the hotel and staff were very accommodating for a late check out for my wife...thank you. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, good food at reasonable price. Convenient location, easy to get around..breakfast and dinner both are good..good service and reasonable price... December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Everyone at the hotel provided great service. This was my second time staying at this location. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, super nice staff, more than we expected. Definitely will come back soon. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Great location in San Diego! It is close to the warf and night life - Gas Lamp District. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review The conference venue, the San Diego Westin, worked out very well. Enjoyable stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Although no great views from this hotel I've always been very comfortable here. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, outstanding staff!! Another wonderful stay at Westin and don't have any desire to stay elsewhere. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great experience staying here. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nate and Melissa were great at check in. Loved the in-room robe. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful. Molly in particular. THank you! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk service Very accommodating. Quick in upgrading my Preferred membership. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location. Be glad when construction is finished January 6, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>